CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 5 hours ago

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-04-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

After the latest sale of the 25 aircrafts, AirAsia will be a net cash company of about RM1.00 per share.....first time in the history of AirAsia...

salman

1,555 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-04-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

shrobin where is the link to this news?

Posted by ronaldo123 > 2019-04-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Beware of oil price keep climbing

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-04-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

Salman....the number is my estimation....you go to Q4,2018 report to see the remaining borrowings and cash holding at end 2018....then you go to the latest circular to read on "the utilization of proceeds" on the Merah 25 aircrafts disposal....you can easily work out the net cash per share....

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-04-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Let CIMB do the press down.....then buy at price you willing to pay....oil price up and down will be always there....take a long term average view to see the picture.....example for investing, if you think on the average AirAsia can still make a billion a year, and if you are paying 5 to 6 billion(net off cash) for a billion profit, is it reasonable return for you?....of course for trading then it is a different story...

usq1998

34 posts

Posted by usq1998 > 2019-04-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

d moment AA price down. EPF wll take action ..

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-09 19:57 | Report Abuse

Buy tunepro better than buy AA now . Increased passengers, but oil so bad price now . Buy tunepro is a better choice .

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-04-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting for CIMB to press it down so that can whack again...

Posted by small_investor > 2019-04-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

TF sell old plane,.. pay debt and dividend then buy new plane coming that can save 15%% fuels

5354_

4,744 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-04-10 03:17 | Report Abuse

4th Apr EPF bought lowest is 2.65 so EPF buy more after 4th Apr as well incl yesterday?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/rec/5099.jsp

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-04-10 07:03 | Report Abuse

2.50 is good point to enter and exit by 23-25 April

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 07:15 | Report Abuse

yeah tats good

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 07:16 | Report Abuse

but im still waiting lucky price

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 07:49 | Report Abuse

tis counter will bright more in future

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

the only way 1.50

freddiehero

16,715 posts

let all join in the boat

freddiehero

16,715 posts

1 way with long haul ticket

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

till the moon

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-10 08:31 | Report Abuse

Prepare for a red ocean today as US went red last night.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-04-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

everyday fall fall fall..sianzzzzzz

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-04-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

good lor

baru la boleh maximize profit

itu macam laaaa

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-04-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

top up/buy on weak. excellect

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

Not bad seeing how the people here could twist2 and talk for AA's price rise and price drop.

Still waiting for the "pro-bono" valuation experts to come out and start their over-pumped, flawed valuations

newbie5354_

1,279 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-04-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

If 2.5 true who must throw when EPF bought higher?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

Still remember when AA broke above RM3 last year, told some "Sifu" that AA would retrace lower and that Sifu said it was impossible for AA to trade below RM3 and said that I had an agenda behind me.

That same Sifu said that the only direction from then onwards was an uptrend, feel bad for that Sifu

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

3.60 i have said 1.50 rite?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-04-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

gua up lagi sikit

kikikikiki

celah gigi aje

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

newbie5353_ you got a lot to learn brother, you don't know EPFs true holding cost. They could have bought at 2.65 and let go at 2.59 as they were cancelling out another trade which was bought before at a price lower than 2.59.

So doesn't mean that just because on Bursa it states that EPF bought higher, then all must hold

Your logic is flawed

Waiting for Jaya (Abilakh) and Betkaukau aka freetospeak aka Wei Wong and their dupes to come out and run amok by saying these:

Today they would say that tomorrow the price would be up because of the following:
1. positive outlook
2. insiders buying
3.foreign funds buying
4. Add made up stories to make the company look good; For example Jaya started a rumour saying that the Q4 2018 results for AA would never be negative yet AA reported a loss, to lie more, he kept repeating that TF was declaring and additional Special Dividend of at least RM0.50 after declaring the previous SD of RM0.40, sadly TF didn't declare what Jaya tried marketing. Jaya tried to further sell his stories by saying that AA hedges 100% of its jet fuel cost which was again he was proven wrong: The point here is that the was trying to twist n spin stories to curate a story that portrayed AA as the best company in the world.

Then tomorrow comes, and whenever what he said above doesn't come true, he (Jaya and Betkaukau) would then say this:
1. No worries guys, this is a fundamentally strong counter guys
2. Its good guys
3. I am buying more
4. Buy buy buy guys
5. Attacks anyone who points out that Jaya n Betkaukau's valuations were flawed
6. Attacks people who know that AA is overvalued
7. Then he would pick once of the lowest prices of the stock in the chart (In AA's case, he choose 0.90 by saying that he bought towards the bottom n his not worried as his portfolio is green la, got dividend of RM100K la etc - But we all know, his a conman trying to fool others to buy into a counter for his own self gain)
8. (Inserts links of articles such as AA is flying to a new route, AA is going digital etc- trying to prop prices up even if its an old news)

and finally.............

9. Jaya would end his arguments by saying trust TF la.....

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

anyway, if those believe AA is still undervalued, go ahead and use this as an opportunity n buy more

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2019-04-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Buy only after June 2019

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-04-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

I still got bullets....

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-04-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

mad

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-04-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Need BN back as govn starting in Rantau? Even FF no confidence with PH?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

as betkaukau says in his made up stories "Buy guys"

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Using my dividends to buy more ;- (Betkaukau)

(inserts link to an article about AA flying to a new destination, some digitalised stuffs or TF's tweet)

Posted by Caleb Woon > 2019-04-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

How can airline stock have so small P.E?
ISnt it the biggest airline in South East Asia?

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2019-04-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

Today paying dividen?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

wayne23, today AA is giving out dividends ? lol

bro, you guys apart from only knowing how to make buy calls and twist2 stories, learn to check bursa la boss.

The ex date for the last dividend of 12sen was 11th March and the dividend was paid on the 13th march,

I know what was on your head, wanted to say that todays drop was because of the dividend right ? lol

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2019-04-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

17,i means today is payment date. I already check payment for dividen is by today. I still didn't get it.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

wayne23, till now you haven't received it ? well some brokerage houses may be delayed best to ask your broker because your broker isn't here

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

US market red, of course lah we go red.

Lelatyz

8 posts

Posted by Lelatyz > 2019-04-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

yea my dividend nt out yet, rakutentrade user here.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-04-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

CW banker cimb,kenanaga, Macquarie and AmBank on board. expected will downgrade, left ambank not downgrade yet

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

factorrumour, no sweat, Jaya and Betkaukau would come out and defend their stand by saying that anyone who downgraded AA is incompetent, then they would add TF quotes/tweets saying that this is going to be the best quarter - every quarter is also the best quarter.

Then they would add saying that their average cost in only RM1 and they are still green and r buying more. Would try adding fake news inside to further justify their buy calls for instance (Jaya kept saying that after the Special Dividend of RM0.40 was declared, TF was giving out another Special Dividend of R,0.50 but in reality it was a dividend of RM0,.12, thereafter when oil prices were shooting up, our fellow Jaya said that AA hedges 100% of its jet fuel in which once again he was wrong because AA never hedges 100%, then comes Betkaukau who would be retweeting all of TF tweets here in which he also repeatedly kept repeating that morning a few days before the Q results were out quoting TF saying that this was the best quarter and yet it ended up being a failed quarter. In addition, Betkaukau would say that TF has live data and if he tweets something his true, few days before the bad QR results, he said AA was in the best position and our bother Betkaukau repeated that and tried selling that point too. (Moral of the story, data is garbage, it is only valuable if you know how to use it to increase the firms efficiency and profitability which TF lacks in doing it.
To further enhance his justifications, Betkaukau would come out and say that TF Big Pay, faintest and digital efforts would enhance AA- he would portray it as if it is going to prop AA prices higher immediately but he fails to realise that such efforts would only pay off as economies of scale is achieved.

Finally Jaya would end his arguments by saying, "Trust TF la"

These are the few of the many ways that the fanboy's here would twist stories.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-04-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

confirm aa..but a lot of times us market gleen but we no gleen..how aa

Posted by Handy Shen > 2019-04-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

My dividend also no bank in yet. Mplus user here.

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-04-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

Rm1. 15 coming

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-04-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

Macq C59 Ex Price 4.516 E.date 30/4
C72 Ex Price 2.518 E.date 28/6
C74 Ex Price 2.171 E.date 28/6
C77 Ex Price 3.4 E.date 31/7
CIMB C67 Ex Price 2.605 E.date 30/4
C71 Ex Price 2.822 E.date 31/7
C79 Ex Price 3.5 E.date 29/11