CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

IB please work harder to push the price down, still want to top up...

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Yes it will drop less than 2.45 after ex

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

Good to buy at 2.70-2.80.
...and wait for the news from Tony on tomorrow AGM & G20 on 28-29/06.

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2019-06-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

normally is it good or bad news?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

hopefully share buy back approved

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

There will be disposal income recognized in the coming quarter results. Let's see...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

After AGM will drop more

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

not bad... buy rate 30% still up 1 cent

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Ha haha..I'm looking forward AA to drop more after AGM

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

Can see support at 2.75 today

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

2.45 before entitlement date of SD? It would be a dream come true if that happen

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Hihihi up 1 cent

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

up 1 cent with sell rate 72%!! Not bad... Tomorrow should be not boring.

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2019-06-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

I've sold of all my 10,000 shares at 2.91 after the SD announcement and have been looking for an opportunity to buy back..

First plan was before Ex-dividend date then it became after Ex-dividend..

Now? I might not buy back after all. I guess my main reason is that the airline biz model has severely deteriorated with the sale and lease back model (more maintenance and leasing cost). Coupled with high fuel hedging rate + the current average fuel price, I believe it is very difficult for AA to make any significant operational profit for these 2 years.

Some might counter that AA is working on BigPay, Airasia.com, Teleport and etc. Buying into them at this point is a gamble when they are without any proven track record. It is safe to assume that they will not bring any significant profit to the table in these 2 years of their infancy. In fact, many of these technological startups has incur huge losses or fail despite having humongous amount of dollar pumped into it.

Buying into AA now can be equated into buying a mediocre, risky, weak profit & balance sheet airlines company with the promise of becoming the amazon of travel by surpassing leaders Expedia, Booking & Ctrip.. I'll believe it when I see it, however small the signs are.. thats when I will dip into AA again.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

Don't just study the surface, learn more in depth.....

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-26 18:10 | Report Abuse

Big Pay going to Indonesia, we will see

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2019-06-26 18:54 | Report Abuse

3.25 before ex-date...that'll be my dream come true...so does for many others too:)

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-06-26 19:07 | Report Abuse

Nowadays cost n risk management, account management, maintenance n equipment management, manpower services, n other irrelevant to core business structures are outsourced. You only see permanent employee in core business structures, because of how efficient the business are managed for the benefit of shareholders, in the expense of non core employees. Not easy to understand the whole build up of business model. TQ.

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-06-26 19:19 | Report Abuse

This is okay...!!!
New technologies, ideas expected to keep AirAsia ahead of rivals | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/542846

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2019-06-26 19:27 | Report Abuse

In fact, I would speculate that the sale & lease back model benefits TF and Kam the most by being the major shareholder. Yes, I understand they took a big loan several years ago to increase their shareholdings. Yes of course, they are eager to settle it.

Originally, some speculate that the cash returns could be reinvested to boost their new ventures. But no, nothing or rather a paltry sum (rm100m) is “promised” to be invested in the new biz. Then again, TF is smart enough in marketing to convince private investors to invest. He has gone to US recently for this purpose. Yesterday, Aileen also mentioned investment is open for Redbeat ventures. But remember new investors will take a share of the businesses.

Essentially, the airline business is weaken by the subsequent higher maintenance and leasing cost for cash returns that does jack/nothing for the business. I find it hard to believe TF giving 90sen SD to shareholders if he weren’t the main beneficiary. Like seriously? What management would increase operational cost permanently, and empty their coffer without gaining anything?

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-26 19:58 | Report Abuse

The same thing: study the surface is good, learn it in depth & wider is the best

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-26 20:19 | Report Abuse

Good good as long as AA keeping Innovative and flexibility. That’s the key for AA. :-p

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2019-06-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

Without any AA shares in my hands, I have been able to reflect more critically of this business for the past month. I actually think TF is a great businessman and also an extremely excellent marketing genius. Precisely on how he manages to conjure this vision of “Amazon of travel and Uber for flying” by using buzzwords like: Digitalisation, Artificial Intelligence, FinTech, disruptor and etc. to hook and lure the average investor into this promise of technological cash boom shares by companies like Uber, Grab, Lyft and cash flow like Amazon, Alibaba, Tencent and etc.

His charisma and accent is impeccable. Which to me is a plus for the management.

Just. Just now is not the right time for me to invest in AA. In fact, I have quadrupled my share in AAX recently. (Not a lot anyways). As I think it has more room for earnings growth and positive catalyst.

I am writing to consolidate and share with you guys without any ulterior motive. I would like to respond to those whom actually has some factual backing and has done deeper analysis on the subject. Thanks.

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-06-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone Going AGM besok? U all dah siap Beli KIMCHI ke? Besok Bawa masuk AGM buang tau! Bagi Wake Up ! Tido Lagi ke? Wakaakaka. See u all

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

I have invested in AirAsia for about 5 years now! Happy with my investment so far....With all the annual dividends/special dividends that i have received and the big one coming soon, my capital investment risk is getting less each day....

Going forward, the next 5 years will be a challenging one. I see there maybe some risks but it can be also be a rewarding one, only if Tony can do a good job in AirAsia 3.0!

Investment is about risk and reward. It is really hard to find one that you are willing to invest substantially...

I guess my 5 years stint in AirAsia has given me enough time to understand a bit more on the business, although i cannot claim to know all, it is sufficient for me to make a decision...

I have decided to continue my adventure with AirAsia for better or for worst....

I do share privately to friends on my other investments, only if we get to know each other....

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-06-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

If TP is 3.35 after ex dividend should expect 2.45... not bad to re-enter.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Alrdy bght just now

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-06-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

the whatif scenario after ex date is giving me the jitter...

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha boring day again.

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Jona0724, how will C72 & C74 affect the share price ?

Shiv76

19 posts

Posted by Shiv76 > 2019-06-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

kwsp keeps on accumulating...

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

Smart guys sapu the low prices...

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-06-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

@kenny, that smart guy low prices not = to the other smart guy low price? Hence, nobody is actually smart?

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

Jona0724, Thanks. great new one to learn. haha

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

talk too much. i shall delete the msg

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-06-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

its a signal mother would not go beyond 3 till Jan?

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

It's too early to judge by now...

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-06-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

@kenny just making the assumption base on what he wrote before he delete it and potential gain in the short term till SD ex date

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

i use FD money buy some AA share. The money put FD also not much interest, just put in AA 3 years see how much capital can get back. But 1 things is confirm, I can get 9.5%/PA if price back to current level in 3 years

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

IB is very desperate now & they will surely lose
out tis time. Now the only thing they can do is to minimize their loss.

Posted by DragonEyes > 2019-06-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

If someone went AGM today, kindly share some infos here.

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

I went.. tips.. hold on tight

Posted by DragonEyes > 2019-06-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

@koyee, can have more info? dun just conclude it with hold on tight. hahaha

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-06-27 13:35 | Report Abuse

Who said hold on tight? The AA stewardess?

gs888

32 posts

Posted by gs888 > 2019-06-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

TF said they have hedged their fuel 70% for this and next year, and 20% for 2021. And he gave guidance that the coming QR would not be good, due to the new accounting provision, and, Q3 & Q4 would be better. Indonesia & Philippines would grow their capacities faster than Malaysia & Thailand.

Posted by legolandinjohor > 2019-06-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

Maybe later will announce merge with aax

Posted by Scavenger23 > 2019-06-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

Shit AGM free one way air ticket for any location for 10k units holder, miss this kao tao liao

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-06-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

if you know TA, 2.74 is the support, you know what to do.

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry gotta drive back from klia hence the short comment.

1 - china is negotiating a deal if they can get at least 49% (their limit) instead of current regulation 25% they will announce soon. Apparently the chinese gov like airasia because they fly to places other airlines doesn’t fly.

2 - quite confident Philippines airasia will be the largest airline in Philippines soon and ipo is around the corner.

3 - due to accounting practices 2nd quarter numbers won’t be rosy as well. Although cash flow will be positive as usual. 3rd and 4th Q numbers may recover. Net profit wise.

4 - post dividend, net cash flow will be about 2b ringgit. Cash from aircraft sales will be coming in starting july.

5 - vietnam still looking for a suitable partner.

6 - baggage fees will be adjusted (raised) depending on routes due to competition from “teleport” for belly space.

7 - management continues to put cost cutting as number 1 priority.

8 - bigpay will become a bank (digitally) pending license from bank negara and will be launched in Singapore/thailand/Indonesia (basically asean) by wholly owned subsidiaries/joint venture depending on regulations.

9 - every year target to add 20-30 planes. May continue to lease planes as it is cheaper now (cash wise not accounting wise) until interest rates are down then possibly go back to owning planes.

10 - will post updates on investors they met in US for their digital business.

11 - will open one or two f&b outlets in klang valley (santan and t&co) own a few the rest may be franchised. Nothing significant here.

What else u want to know its one of the longest agm ive been i may missed out some stuff cos i wasnt taking any note.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koyee sharing.