CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

samheong78

472 posts

Posted by samheong78 > 2019-06-27 14:02 | Report Abuse

Is it true got free one way ticket for investor?

gs888

32 posts

Posted by gs888 > 2019-06-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

no, free ticket is for AAX shareholders with more than 10000 shares.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you Koyee for yr kind sharing. Give U tons of LIKE

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you Koyee for your sharing yeah! ;-p

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

no free ticket only santan meals as breakfast.

add some more:-

12 - strong hint to remain .12 cents dividend this financial year.

13 - very confident of winning law suit against MAHB and they will fight to the end.

14 - indonesia is growing alot faster in fact they're taking the most planes additions.

hmm...what else....if you have any questions just fire away i may missed some parts busy checking out air stewardess..

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

wah... good, like 12. Thank you for kind sharing. The AGM still on going?

Kenny Yap

83 posts

Posted by Kenny Yap > 2019-06-27 14:10 | Report Abuse

Overall, it's +ve news to me.
Thx Koyee for the updates.

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-27 14:12 | Report Abuse

That’s good Indonesia is growing back faster, cause it’s big populations. :-))

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2019-06-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

TQVM Koyee for your summary

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

I left once the voting session begins cos it will all be passed anyways.

15 - oil price hedged as one of the members mentioned but i would like to add management is bearish on oil for long term..short term volatility is normal due to political tension but in the sense of demand they are bearish on it. new planes are more fuel efficient anyways.

16 - shareholding - foreign holding dropped from 50% to about 30% - whether due to bursa sentiment as a whole or company prospects is up to your judgement. i believe foreign holding in Bursa generally has dropped not only AA.

17 - in terms of Airasia.com revenue outlook. The numbers are 100 million ppl buy tickets from the website a year. So if they manage to sell hotel/activities/ourshop/tuneprotect any of these lets say about rm30-40 revenue and times that to only 10% of the 100million. That's the forecast. This was answered to a question posed by the floor.

i think thats about it and if it matters to you, the management will launch an app for all the employees for them to manage their stress and mental health. it consists of nutritionist / psychiatrist / cheaper insurance premium (if an employee quits smoking etc).

p/s : invest on your own risk.

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks @koyee. IT's mostly +ve announcement. Hopefully Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand grow well and helps AA up up up. lol....

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

you guys are most welcomed. i know not everybody can make it to AGM. Just sharing. No harm. Not a buy or sell call. Analyse yourself and don't listen to the others. You're investing your own money. If you like it buy, stay and hopefully see it bear fruits. if you don't just move along. Don't have to come here spread negativity... if everybody thinks the same way.... then the share market will collapse...because there will be no other side to trade with... if u get what i mean...haha

even analysts have different Target prices...and i don't see them arguing or posting shit about each other... because they are adults...so....yeah... good luck and all the best....

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koyee, I can top up again..

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

or better wait for next Q when the price drop to top up?

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

oh yeah... forgot about share buyback...

well it has and always been that when a company proposes share buy back that doesn't mean that they will actually do it.. it will remain as an open option and whether they will actually buyback shares is another story altogether.... it depends on the board's decision..

and if they do they mentioned that they will buy back shares and then probably delete it. the result of such action is that there are fewer shares floating hence higher earnings per share which translate to higher dividend per share.

now take note. it is a proposal and it has passed and that management now has the authority to buy back shares on the open market but that doesnt mean that they will DEFINITELY do it.. they may not do it after all and re-propose again next year or whenever they deem fit.

ciao~

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-06-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks koyee, this is much appreciated. Ppl like u are a dying breed here

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-06-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

thanks Koyee - great summary. So there were a lot of stewardesses present? I definitely must go for the next one then.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

ya. share buy back sometime can protect to small shareholeder. so share buy back was approved is good new for us. thanks again Koyee

Posted by ckkhor0722 > 2019-06-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

thanks koyee, nice sharing

Posted by Joe Choe > 2019-06-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Should thumb up for koyee for the afford : )

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koyee!!!

Macampro

135 posts

Posted by Macampro > 2019-06-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koyee for your kind sharing.

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-06-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

Need to see what is Tony's plan with SBB. I suspect window cleaning on EX, the timing is too convenient for everything to be in such order. Release the cash, take it all back, and reduce market supply. Value -> Up. Keep an eye open when SBB begins to swing into action.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

IB starts working liao

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-06-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

Anything more about Philippines? Apparently the local partner has increased their stakes to about 40++++ % (can't remember exactly), which is more than AA itself.

Same goes to India where local partners have been increasing their stakes.

Any news on that front?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

IB well controlling, just parking small sell volume but share price unable to up.

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Wondering how much to buy and become shareholder and attend AGM like Koyee ? anyone sharing ?

Posted by DragonEyes > 2019-06-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

@see hip yong. 1lot

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

@DragonEyes you sure ? haha

Posted by DragonEyes > 2019-06-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

Sure. You are called as a shareholder when u holding company shares. 1lot is the min to buy in bursa.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

Hip Yong, dont look down on yourself when u r a shareholder

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

May up 1 cents today .

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

@DragonEyes @Springtime, maybe 1000 lot only can attend AGM ? if 1 lot, everyone crowded in the AGM aldy

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

lol... will let u know after 1 hour and 10min

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-06-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

Haizzzzzz.... Next week kasi below 2.7 la

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

just start buy back now la, dump few millions let IB hurt with their warrant since TF feel Airasia priced too cheap. ┌П┐(ಠ_ಠ)

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

1 lot or in today’s term 100 shares can attend any company AGM. Actually you can ask your remisier to buy odd shares 1 share that’s the real minimum and odd shares are cheaper if you want to buy just for the sake of attending an AGM before deciding to invest further or not.

But be aware that odd shared are not readily available and even if u succeeded to buy it will be very hard to sell it off if u intend to. Usually investors take it as entrance fee to agm and the cost is peanuts compare to what information you may be able to retrieve from agm.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

Tis time IB will si kiau kiau,

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-06-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone with even a single share may attend AGM - and get free bfast haha.. My friend went in with 100 units. I also sold 90% of my holdings at RM2.90 since it was peak price. So went into AGM with only a few lots.

Posted by DragonEyes > 2019-06-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

@see hip yong, 1,000 lot = 100,000 units = RM275,000. AGM can juz cancel.

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2019-06-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

may i know who is IB?

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2019-06-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

***CAN'T WAIT TO SEE AA TO START BUYBACK THE SHARE......

Thanks Koyi for update!!

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

hahaha, Thank you guys for sharing the information. Now i get it, pls be patient with newbie ya.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

IB = Ikan Billis

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

Philippines as i said they are confident they will become the largest airline there. The local partners have right to raise or reduce their shares I don’t think it matter much as long as they are on the same page strategy and business wise. The shares raised are not from airasia. Air asia will not reduce their shareholding as they intend to be relevant whichever market they are in.

India is the same in regards with shareholding. There are regulations they have to follow. So if they can only hold 49% they will hold 49% whether local partners want to increase or not its up to them. I guess its a good sign that your local partners have faith and buy more shares into the joint venture.

In china they pulled out because they were offered only 25% in the JV. They want to have at least 49%. They are currently negotiating a JV deal of 49% and if it went well there shall be an announcement.

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2019-06-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

we are small shareholders= ikan billis, why will we die?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

joking la... IB = Institute Banker... they act like ikan billis, small lot dump like many ppl dump to create panic...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

30% or 1000 millions shares controlled by local Fun managers , some more they able to borrow tickets ...this is why the price cant up...

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

buy and hold is the best way. waiting big fish(foreign fund) to eat ikan billis... shark(EPF) still sleeping

Posted by See Hip Yong > 2019-06-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

exactly, feel like the price up down up down 0.01 cents......being IB hand very tired, buy sell buy sell all day