CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.01 (1.31%)

0.775 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,743 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 21 hours ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

30th July onwards

share price will minus 90 cents

one in, one out = effect zero

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-07-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

spare money can buy Airasia keep for more than 3 years

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-07-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...if want to talk about MAS...long, long, story...the crucial things are the management, they cannot think as sharp as AA management...of course if TF, n Rafidah, or some good managers, are gone, AA can be another MAS. Cannot employ graduate, top student, without fighting spirit, to run a company. Successful company usually are run by people with many failures, setbacks, n keep on fighting to right things from wrongs. They always learn from mistakes. Business managers need lot of courage, resilience, emotion intelligence, etc. There are lot of stupid idiots with high level of qualifications...n there are lot of street smart people, hardworking, with no qualifications. Sometimes these highly educated people think they are so smart...they only think of SOP these n that. But most of the times things keep on changing very fast...and they aren't smart enough to change...!!!... that's why SIA also become complacent...but they are changing...but not efficient enough...their earnings still very erratic for few years already n price still lingering there for so long...AA probably has beaten them in certain sense...!!!

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-07-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

When price is at 2.80, scared to buy cos after ex it will be 1.90. At 3.00 also scared, cos it will be 2.10 after ex. When it is 3.40 lagi scared cos it will be 2.50 after ex. Finally after ex, buy at 2.80, sure win cos many people also bought higher than 2.80 earlier.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-07-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

Jaya Where is my beloved fun manger N17 ?
Made money or not bro
04/07/2019 4:40 PM

was just talking to our mom bro

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2019-07-04 18:30 | Report Abuse

MAS problem is NOT mgmt. but Union.

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-07-04 19:10 | Report Abuse

MAS problems already started long, long time ago during MSA. Those directors can even collaborate with their Singapore directors...both sides like cobras against mongooses...In the end they divorced. SIA has been flying quite well...n voted best airlines for few times. Where is MAS...losing money after money, still never wake up...still dreaming. Who are the People who run the company... union members don't run ...they only negotiate for the well-being of employees. So even Qantas...changed...their Union more powerful... company need to survive to earn money...then employees are Safe. For the sake of name... don't know what is integrity n moral values...they are so many excuses to defend the airlines. In the end make Malaysian without standard in the eyes of our neighbor... especially across the causeway...they seldom respect what you got to say. But so many talented Malaysian are over there. Singapore can be successful because they nurtured foreign talents from every parts of the world...even China with huge population also not easy to defeat Singapore. Malaysian must wake up n look deeply into the mirror...we have so many natural resources...where are we now...!!!

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-07-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

Emotional Intelligence in Action...!!!
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/this-new-burger-from-airasia-is-life-saving-heres-how/

geary

6,317 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-07-04 21:02 | Report Abuse

What's Codeshare-flights...???
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/5-things-know-codeshare-flights-043029735.html

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-07-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

"Springtime When price is at 2.80, scared to buy cos after ex it will be 1.90. At 3.00 also scared, cos it will be 2.10 after ex. When it is 3.40 lagi scared cos it will be 2.50 after ex. Finally after ex, buy at 2.80, sure win cos many people also bought higher than 2.80 earlier"

Correct just wait after ex if scared, confirm buy lower price.

Posted by dineshnair78 > 2019-07-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

Hi guys. Newbie here. Got a question. Can i still get the SD if i sell on 29 July (ex date)? Or i can sell only on 31 July in order to get the SD? Replies will most appreciated. Thanks.

Posted by Alvin Yoong > 2019-07-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

Yes! u still get ur SD.

fca70jia

349 posts

Posted by fca70jia > 2019-07-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

Sell after ex date

fca70jia

349 posts

Posted by fca70jia > 2019-07-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

For me I won't sell. Just like u don't kill chicken that keep hatching egg if u want that egg. Rather to have a lot of houses and keep rent than a lot of cash in hand. Same theory

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-07-05 02:19 | Report Abuse

Marching forward 2020 ♡

Posted by dineshnair78 > 2019-07-05 04:19 | Report Abuse

Alvin Yoong & fca70jia. Thanks for the replies. But now im confused. One say can sell on ex and another say sell after ex. Is there anywhere i can check authoritatively? Like Bursa, etc?

Posted by dineshnair78 > 2019-07-05 04:30 | Report Abuse

Investopedia says you are right Alvin Yoong! Thanks both you gentlemen anyways.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-07-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

Sell all after ex date at 1.70....don't keep any AA
i will buy ur AA

Posted by dineshnair78 > 2019-07-05 08:31 | Report Abuse

Salman. I havent decided to sell. Just asking about the applicable timelines.

Posted by Alvin Yoong > 2019-07-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

dineshnair78, just keep ur AA shares for long-term. No one can accurately buy low n sell high, only long hold investment guarantee make u profit. During this periods, u might see a lot of ppl ask to sell and plz be patient coz AA never disappointing u.

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

the true value of AA is on the brand name .everyone think of airline will think of AA just like we will think of mcdonald for burger

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

a build up brand name just like apple and alibaba will have a high value in future

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-07-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

Everyone said keep for long term ...kakakaka later come out say going to buy low...

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-07-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Touching 2.98....

Touching 2.97....

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-07-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Dumping started?

fca70jia

349 posts

Posted by fca70jia > 2019-07-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

slight rehound

fca70jia

349 posts

Posted by fca70jia > 2019-07-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

Support very strong

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-07-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

C87 dropping RM0.050... -20% !!!
apa dah jadi?

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 09:18 | Report Abuse

people who is dumping are the ones that bought at 2.45 to 2.70. if can tahan at 2.98 and absord all the stocks, it will go higher since the newly bought will be kept for higher price.

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

this is trading ,its a choice for people to sell . will add more after exdividend to complete my 10000 unit holding

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

strong support, please sell. david vs goliath

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-07-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

ryanlcc, Xdate is 29/7 but Entitlement date is 31 July la....

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

tf has a relationship with drm. waiting for AA to take over mas now. a good trigger to hit high

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-07-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

ryanlcc, Xdate is 29/7 but Entitlement date is 31 July la....

To make things simple..

u buy before 29/7.

On ex date, AA will drop 90cents...

29th August, you will have 90cents div bank-in to your account.

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

mother share drop a bit, warrant will drop too

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-07-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

another round of short term trader clean up at 2.98

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-07-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

Breaking...RM2.96 !!!

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2019-07-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Oledi profit taking today Friday start downtrend start collect again

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2019-07-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

No show time drop today $2.90

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-07-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

Come to me 2.45...

TunDiam

164 posts

Posted by TunDiam > 2019-07-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

GUYS DON'T TAKE PROFIT WHEN THERE IS A CHANCE TO TAKE LOSS

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-07-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau....lu mimpi la....as we get closer to Ex date....the price can only go higher and higher. U slow slow wait at 2.45......slow slow wait.

singvest

82 posts

Posted by singvest > 2019-07-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Let's say you have 100,000 share.
Ex-date 29th of July
You sell at 29th of July for 2.90 (let's say),
you buy back at 30th of July for 2.00.
Immediately you have extra 90k cash with you, considering if you want to hold AA for long term.
Whereas if you did not sell and just hold, you need to wait until 3rd of September (earliest possible date) to receive the 90k, you wasted 1 month of cash liquidity.

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-07-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

singvest....this gain you put here is capital gain....but i think some newbie here is asking if they sell what they have now on or before 29 july.....will they be entitle to the SD. My take is NO cos the register of members on 31 July (entitlement date) at 5pm will not have your name cos u already sold on 26 July. As such you wont get the SD.

singvest

82 posts

Posted by singvest > 2019-07-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

Sell before 29th of July, then YES, 29th of July and onwards, then NO. Entitlement date is just for book keeping purpose.

Mistake on my previous comment.
If you sell before 29th of July, let's say 28th of July, you will not get dividend.
However, on 29th of July, you will see the share price dropped 90 cents on its own. You can just buyback when market opens.

Posted by tommygoh > 2019-07-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

hi
senior,would like to ask,if i purchase AA share within 15/7 ----26/7 still can get the SD?

prody

10 posts

Posted by prody > 2019-07-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Need to pay attention on 26 July.

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-07-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

tommygoh hi
senior,would like to ask,if i purchase AA share within 15/7 ----26/7 still can get the SD?
05/07/2019 11:15 AM

yes.
The shares you hold until 29 july , will be entitled for SD

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-07-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

Take note:

ard 24/7/19 - 2/8/19 (est.) - Preliminary Operating Statistics 2Q19
29/7/19 - EX-date for Special Dividend
30/7/19 - Installation of YDP Agong
9/8/19 - Thai Airasia Q2/2019 Results announcement
29/8/19 - Payment Date for SD
ard 26/8/19 - 30/8/19 (est.) - AAGB Q2/2019 Results announcement

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-07-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

Sifus, thank you for selfishlessly & patiently teaching & guiding the newbies towards the ways to make $ in AA