CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.94%)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 day ago

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

spin bro spin to the dullard who said AA would never go below rm2, anyway keep barking boy

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

sometimes i find the argument here entertaining.....

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

If you got time wasting to read n17 post, is better to check back n17 previous post (if not deleted) When i was screaming buy at 2.45, n17 keep post SELL call and scare all ppl to sell will drop to below 2.00. Pity those listened to him.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

U all must learn how to understand what Betkaukau is trying to tell u. When he said "Buy after QR out !!!!" he was suggesting to u that the QR will b very bad (big loss like AAX) so the price will drop a lot. If u believe him then u will panic sell now b4 the QR out. When many ikan bilis in this forum panic sell b4 the QR out it will become "the storm" (which he hoped to create). If he is successful in creating this "storm" b4 the QR out then he can quietly buy (hopefully at RM1.60). And then when the QR comes out & ikan bilis finds out that there is no "big loss" as suggested by Betkaukau, they will rush in to buy.... causing the price to shoot up to RM2.00 (so, just nice for Betkaukau to sell after QR out.... that's y he asked u all to "Buy after QR out !!!).

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Betkaukau: Buy after QR out !!!!
22/08/2019 10:05 AM

Betkaukau Congrat to those follow me from 2.45 to 3.00. Let’s made another huge profit from 1.60-2.00 this time...
22/08/2019 10:29 AM
-------------------------------------

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

Laugh die me this 2 jokers. N17 and RT. Ikan bilis can determine AA share price !!!

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

IB and operators have thousand millions of AA shares for the to play. How many ikan bilis have?

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-08-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

There are many stocks out there thst makes 60-100% increase in price this year alone. AA was not one of it so dont claim huge profit. It is just ok only.
There is some doubt over the coming QR report, which is why price stagnant. If foreigner selling, that make it worst. Hopefully once dividend payout, some big player will help buy to push price up. Big players means TF and the boards. They hold substantial shares. Perhaps some here should pester Tony more in his tweeter account rather.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

Come on all ikan bilis. Let’s push up the price to 2.50. Haha...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

woof woof BJ, not using your other multiples namely Jaya, factor rumour to type and bark like a mongrel ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:01 | Report Abuse

IB maybank and some operators likely will push down the price to collect. Buy as much as you can after the drop...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

Still want to spin after being wrong so many times, what a thick skin dullard

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

IB & operators feed on ikan bilis..... without the ikan bilis collectively losing hundreds of millions where can the IB & operators earn hundreds of millions? from who? killing among themselves?

---------------------------------------------------
Betkaukau: IB and operators have thousand millions of AA shares for the to play. How many ikan bilis have?
22/08/2019 10:54 AM
------------------------------------

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hope your mom didn't have to bend over to recover your losses bj

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-08-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis cant ignite fire dude. There need to be bigger sharks pushing the price first, then the flow will follows. Same goes the opposite way. So it is pointless to hard sell buy call here, as it makes insignificant chances to the price. That is why i suggest some of you go pester tony in his tweeter. He alone makes a million of ikan billis here. Dont waste your bullets here.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

looks like many cant get the point as to why rationale people are against bj

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

Well said @EBH. We all here just tag along big fish or sharks. Buy when they buy, sell when they sell. Usually ikan bilis do the opposite. Is like when big fish buy at 2.45 last time, this fun manager asking to sell hard. Wonder why??

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-22 11:27 | Report Abuse

The "fun manager" is in this forum trying to get people to do the opposite of what should be done.

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

BKK, take it as a compliment la....if you can create a any panic buy or sell....can you imagine being able to do this with Nestle? If 1 day you can make Nestle drop to below RM20....pls let me know in advance....i sailang until i empty all my coffin money also i willing to buy.

Even with the combine effort of all forum members here....we cant even move the price by anything more than 0.01. But it will be good to think that we can even move price by RM0.50 or even more in a week or two. Imaginary power!!!!!

TF and gang may have enough units to manipulate the market, IB and Fun Managers as well....but ikan bilis?

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-08-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

MK4872
True. It would be wasted bullets for thinking ikan billis here can even move a cent.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

They think i can create panic sell woh and can speculate people to sailang woh. Laugh die me...

Posted by Baby Shark > 2019-08-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

ya this dumb N17 ask sell before declare of 90 cents dividend. Dumb

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Keep my post : Buy call on AA at 1.70 or below....

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2019-08-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

Rationale people will not fuse out any hard feeling , upset or attack each other. Or support or condemn or promote . But share update ( which are already known published in the media , in case some miss it). If someone can have information before announcement or publish in media, he or she will not come to this forum.
Many here are known to promote when they own the share and condemn almost immediately after sold and the cycle repeat round after round.

newinvestor17 looks like many cant get the point as to why rationale people are against bj
22/08/2019 11:14 AM

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

Later this dumb n17 will come out said: Baby Shark is BKK clone account or his gang. Laugh die me again...

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hehehe.... Betkaukau's buy call keep going up in price: from RM1.50 to RM1.60 & now to RM1.70

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

Last time this Dumb n17 asking ppl to sell at 2.45. Then the price shot up to 3.00...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

Start buying some at 1.70 below, buy more at below 1.60 and saling below 1.50

Posted by Baby Shark > 2019-08-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

@Betkaukau please stop spinning as requested by N17. hahaha

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

Ok lah. You are right this time. Baby Shark is my clone account. hahaha

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

JK, true....forums like this should be for sharing view and opinion....all of us must firstly Agree to Disagree as not everyone share the same sentiment....half empty glass can also be half full depending on your risk appetite.

Unfortunately to certain people, the moment anyone does not agree with their view, its an all out mud slinging war cry for them.

Refer my previous comments, most of the people here are investor.....its their own money....the fact that they can still invest in stock market means they must have done some good decision...more than bad decision. Thats why can still survive. No one is right all the time and no one is wrong all the time. I do not believe any one of us here or even all of us combined will have the ability to manipulate the market for a main board counter. Investor are not stupid to panic sell or panic buy just because of some rumour or someone say its the right thing or timing to do it.

I'm investing for long term, AA is just one of the many counter i had money in. Overall, its not a bad counter and its still giving me good returns on my money. But then there are other good or better counters as well. I wont sailang into AA unless its at some stupidly low price that one just cant resist.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

looks like all the multiples of BJ is out to protect their Master account

Godevil

33 posts

Posted by Godevil > 2019-08-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

The reality is N17 is no fund manager as he proclaims to be, I know friends who in the industry and they don't have the time nor the inclination to do what he is doing. All they are interested is to make money and discover 10 baggers. Really don't understand his purpose, perhaps this is his purpose, to tick people off for no good reason. That's sad and a waste of a life.
What can you do, just concentrate on your portfolio and ignore all the noise. Cheers.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-22 17:39 | Report Abuse

There seems to be more than one "fun manager" in this forum (that's what I noticed).

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-08-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

N17 only know to say “multiple acc” bla bla, this bullshitter guy won’t leave this counter. We all don’t need his advice here.

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-08-22 19:09 | Report Abuse

AAX 2Q net loss RM207.1 million worse than last year..

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-08-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

looks like TF need to do alot of cheap sale soon ... 3Q will be much worser..

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

Told you all very bad qtr incoming. Just Spin Spin Spin like dumb ass n17

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-08-22 19:23 | Report Abuse

free seats coming soon.. SBB coming soon.

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

Free seat to HOLLAND! Everyone done packing, ready boarding? Next Week Sampai Holland liao!

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 20:43 | Report Abuse

Loss like that TF still don’t want quickly close shop for AAX, just burning money? It will end up as Malaysia Airline fate soon and mostly will drag down AA price together. When AA go down, everyone can buy and that’s is GOOD.....

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

aax burn, aa will effect too..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

c can break 1.50? wil giv out jackpot.price

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-08-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

Airasia belum announces results... tak yakin ... harga nilai jatuh hari ni. Airasia x dah mau mampus

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 22): Low-cost long-haul carrier AirAsia X Bhd’s net loss for the second quarter ended June 30, 2019 (2QFY19) ballooned to RM207.11 million from RM57.46 million recorded in the corresponding quarter last year, which it blamed on a weaker ringgit and the loss on disposal of three aircraft under a sale and leaseback arrangement.

The over four-fold rise in net loss pushed its loss per share for the quarter to 5 sen from 1.4 sen previously. Quarterly revenue fell 4% to RM1.01 billion from RM1.06 billion. The disposal loss, its stock exchange filing today showed, amounted to RM72.5 million.

The weaker 2QFY19 pushed its net loss for the first half of FY19 (1HFY19) up over 10 times to RM163.78 million from RM15.96 million a year ago while revenue retreated to RM2.18 billion from RM2.33 million. Consequently, LPS for the period swelled to 3.9 sen from 0.4 sen in the year-ago period.

Going into the second half of 2019, the long-haul low-cost carrier said it recognises the challenges posed by the weakening of the ringgit against the US dollar, and that amid the global economic backdrop, expects its operating environment to be challenging.

It is also concerned about the implementation of the departure levy, effective Sept 1, saying it may impact air travel demand during the third quarter of 2019 (3Q19), which is seen to be a leaner quarter for the mid-to-long haul segment. But it expects 4Q19 to remain reasonably healthy as management continues to push for efforts to mitigate cost pressures and remains committed to ensure sustainable growth amid the challenging circumstances.

While demand and load factors are expected to remain at healthy levels, it said its average base fare is under pressure due to capacity increases in core established routes, as well as new routes.

"The board is also aware of the slowdown of growth in the tourism sector, especially from the China and Korea market segments. Efforts have been made to mitigate this risk by shifting some of [our] future capacity into other core markets.

“On the fleet planning front, while AirAsia X Thailand is adding up to five aircraft through operating leases in 2019, AirAsia X Malaysia is expected to remain with 24 aircraft as it focuses on maximising aircraft utilisation and realigning [its] business model to ensure continued sustainability and commercial viability in the coming quarters,” the group added.

Its shares closed unchanged at 19.5 sen today, valuing the group at RM808.89 million. In the past year, the stock has tumbled over 44%.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

Wonder why AA proposed up to 10% share buy back? worst year ever. So just tag along to buy cheap cheap later...

Posted by Mamamia303030123 > 2019-08-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

The loss is due to the increase of depreciation, which is likely the impact of implementation of IFRS16 Leases.

If you would normalise the depreciation, AAX is almost at a breakeven position.

Please get your knowledge check before commenting.

from1to10

173 posts

Posted by from1to10 > 2019-08-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

fxxk this CEO u shyd step down

from1to10

173 posts

Posted by from1to10 > 2019-08-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

in fact, no one care about the paper expenses or any accounting standards impact ! investor r investor they are not accountant. ppl gone and hardly they will turn back !

Posted by Peter Leong > 2019-08-22 22:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow AA will be like stepping on a banana skin.

Posted by Mamamia303030123 > 2019-08-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

All company with high operating lease will encounter higher depreciation starting from now. Depreciation is just a rough estimation. . But actual in fact, they are better in performance.

Posted by Mamamia303030123 > 2019-08-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

And AAX cash-flow in reacting positively