EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.015 (3.70%)

0.41 - 0.42

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

Invest into Hevea is very solid mah whereas if u invested into Evergreen u have nightmares just look at how stock price collapsed in Evergreen and u can know.

Hevea is expanding next door with enlarged facility & increased output capacity. How do Evergreen compete? Oh yes...Evergreen can compete with its own debts. EVERGREEN is KING OF DEBTS, I give u that. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 08:11 | Report Abuse

How does Evergreen able to give out dividends when it does not have enough money to even spend on CAPEX and other so many agenda? Yes it can BUT with borrowing more from banks or shareholders through fund-raising cash-call.

U have a good look at the dividends history of Evergreen and their balance sheets which is loaded with high debts:

DIVIDEND HISTORY (So not consistent. 2017 it cannot afford anymore)
FY05: 33 sen
FY06: 5 sen
FY07: 7 sen
FY08: NONE
FY09: 4 sen
FY10: 5.5 sen
FY11: 1.5 sen
FY12: 1 sen
FY13: NONE
FY14: NONE
FY15: 1 sen
FY16: NONE. Only Bonus Issue 1:2

Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

A small kid also doesn't need a calculator lah. How to give out dividends leh?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 08:23 | Report Abuse

Compare well:

EVERGREEN
ROE: 6.612
ROA: 4.568
ROIC: 5.755

HEVEA
ROE: 21.039
ROA: 16.207
ROIC: 19.982

EVERGREEN Annual Net Profit Margins
2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

HEVEA's Annual Profit Margins keep climbing.
2012: 4.1% (Hevea's RTA segment started operation in early of 2012)
2013: 5.7% (Continuation of CAPEX throughout the year for more automation for RTA)
2014: 7.2%
2015: 14.7%
2016: 14.9%

The numbers speak for themselves so does the stock price mah.

Unless u are blind but u can ask someone check for u, where is Evergreen/Hevea's stock price heading to? LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is Top loser again today! Dolly and stockraider are crying with no tears. LOL

Posted by unkerkraker > 2017-03-14 12:30 | Report Abuse

Since it no longer leader and was dwarfed by that hevea, I offer my condolences to those here. Those who need service of undertaker can contact starp. Sad gone case

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-03-14 12:48 | Report Abuse

I suggest Dolly you should cut loss on Evergrn shift all to Hevea. See what Starperformer posted as mentioned that's all facts don't be too emo on Evergrn. As for me I admit I cut loss but for sure I'm not holding to that shit stock. Just be humble Dolly if you need to cut loss just do. Pity them la, Starperformer, they still believe in that conman company no dividend, hutang keep increasing but promise them 3 yrs break even after break even only will fly Robin fly. But I only scare Dolly is the one will fly Robin fly from stock exchange building la.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

I no use margin OK? How can bankruptcy? Is it insider tell u again I use margin? Try to pretend like know everything again? MR DEBTS. Two week ago got ppl say insider selling =) that time was 0.865 ,now 0.875. I just saw that evergreen is stable now and it just need sometime to raise. Mr debts top loser = -rm0.01? Nice description, Mrdebts. What if drop -0.3 or -0.2? Stop ur sturborn pls.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

haha... Mags is another joker + loser, add a number to Sxckperformer's gang...

Mags, let me ask u... did u really study Evergreen's past reports?

Who told you that the debt is ballooning? just bcoz u listened to this idixt sxckperformer? or r u the same person using different ID?

Look at their latest report, both short term and long term debts have reduced, but cash has increased...

where is such nonsense the debt is increasing?

their cash from operation is also increasing...

use ur brain a bit la.. dun just listen blindly to idixt.. unless u r another bigger idixt...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-14 13:46 | Report Abuse

suggest me to cut loss? I am not making any paper loss, where to cut loss? funny...

even if i am making paper loss, i wont cut loss...
Evergreen is a potential share with >50% gain by end of this year/early next year.. just wait and see..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

this is for the idixt sxckperformer who classified evergreen's debt as MASSIVE:

Based on latest Q4 2016 report:
Net debt (cash - long term debt - short term debt) = -44.95M

Net Cash flow generated from operations = 238.368M...

net change in cash & cash equivalents (from 2015 to 2016) = 43.737M

wow... so-called "MASSIVE" debts...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

this means what?

2016 net increase in cash and cash equivalents is almost equivalent to 2016 net debt...

and dun forget if their revenue and cash flow improve in 2017/18, the net increase in cash will be higher can offset net debt... and maybe will have net cash...

brilliant sxckperformer... learn thing and stop ur cxck talk...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 14:50 | Report Abuse

WOW starting to have critics other than me now. So exciting!

People are starting to see the obvious problems with Evergreen already.

If u say this company is strong and steady then plz see the stock price.

The stock price is a reflection of its fundamentals.

I can see Evergreen is having insufficient cash in short to long terms due to the reason that it wants to embark on so many agenda on cards such as Annual CAPEX, starting RTA and particleboard segments, and possible rewarding to shareholders with dividends.

It is basically getting through each quarter with cashflow money while debts are not reduced any significantly. How is that improve prospects of the company?

Look for the obvious if u want to prosper in long-term.

Evergreen has High debts, Insufficient cash (using cashflow only), High Capex annually, and no promise of Dividends payout.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

Jackng6 dares not be that cocky anymore when the next qtr result showing the debts is roughly the same as the previous 2 quarters because that just proved the management is incompetent and has no intention to reduce debts any further.

Go see other major companies all cutting back gearing and debts significantly because this year input costs and inflation are catching up very fast.

Only select those companies that are able to deliver solid results consistently. Start with reliable indicators such as high ROE, ROIC, ROA, profit margins. With dividends payout is an added positive. U must judge a company based on its ability to deliver returning results after spending on CAPEX. One ideal company that fits the bill which is HEVEA!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

I refer Evergreen's debts to be MASSIVE is relative to its average quarterly earnings and not to its gearing in overall. Idiot Dolly, do get that?! U be stubborn nevermind but don't be showcasing your foul mouth freely. What an idiot! LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Good assets/stocks will keep appreciating in values without stopping but not those with bleak prospects. Any price falling while good fundamentals intact is profit-taking and technical retreat mah. Will keep buying up again real fast. Can collect dividends some more lah but not with Evergreen.

Stockraider should heed my advice loh. Not to sink together with Evergreen. Does it ever green? LOL

Posted by Chengkai Kck > 2017-03-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

IM BUYING NOW 0.875 the USD cash wil b increase later...jst wait n c

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dolly deserve to go down with Evergreen. Let him be that loser.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-03-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bought a lot at 875

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-03-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

Evergrn is EverRed so pathetic everyday got period so looks like Dolly got to keep replenish her Kotex New freedom la

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-14 18:28 | Report Abuse

ya , mr debts u are insider again? pretend to saying debts again?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-14 18:28 | Report Abuse

already c the quarter again?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

pls blow more ;)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 20:23 | Report Abuse

Insiders selling real one mah. Not a myth LOL. U can't wait to get stuck & sink with titanic?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-14 20:25 | Report Abuse

Mags, u very entertaining. LOL kotex it is.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

Insider selling still 0.875 ;)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Useless rubbish also makes so much noises. At least kotex is more useful.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

Several major shareholders & family along with directors converted Hevea's WB warrants to mother shares on 07-Mar-2017. What do u think is to happen next? Hehe

Just a week after that, more warrants B just converted to mother shares on 14 and 15 March 2017. Now total issued shares in mother shares is enlarged to 535,566,590 issued shares in circulation.

Interestingly, now HEVEA-WB just left with 32,860,074 shares in circulation.

I can smell something rewarding and great news is coming!! What are u guys waiting for?

For many weeks, I've told stockraider to buy into Hevea but that's his loss now and he's sinking deeply into Evergreen.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hevea's market cap now RM 803m crowned the kingmaker of RTA and even dethroned Evergreen from the leaderboard. Ouch!

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

Buy both! Hevea and ever...both of two good stocks

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=175131&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Read the entire page 3 and 4. Feel so good to be shareholders of Hevea.

HEVEA is the homegrown IKEA of Malaysia.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

Thx for sharing

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Dunno who keep make noise, still sharing here

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

:)

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

Not related to this stock somemore

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Those conned by Dolly, stockraider and this little rubbish with a "6" affix should be rescued jump to a better solid company. Not selfish like these losers who keep asking ppl to hold n buy. Real cunning and stupid at the same time.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Ya selfish, just like u, insider selling, provide fake inform

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Say collapse until today still stay stable

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Pls stop ur stupidity

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

I no keep ask ppl for buying boy, just u keep ask ppl jump to buy other if one day evergreen raise, the people less earn how? No ppl can guarantee, evergreen won't raise, only u this selfish say insider sell and it collapse, pls la who selfish? Discrimate and provide fake inform, what can't pay debts, insider selling bla bla bla, think twice before comment dude, u are not young already or still eating parent's money for life : )

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2017-03-15 18:36 | Report Abuse

i add more evergreen and buy hevea... both counter will perform well start tomorrow... haha... pandai la saya...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

evergreen tp 5.0 ^^

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

jackng6, sau pei la. U barking here won't stop the facts.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Where are the two famous clowns Dolly and stockraider? Stopped using the ID in i3 forum after Evergreen collapsed?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

Evergreen up mah....!!
Hevea comedown woh...!!

Looking for a fight meh ??....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

U gone quiet after the collapse mah so I try to summon some losers to see if they are alive or gone hiding in dark caves. LOL

HEVEA the homegrown IKEA of Malaysia. We have KREA kids furniture online.

http://www.mykreakids.com/

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Hevea is just a conman stock loh.....!!
Ikea ....hevea share very small loh....!!

Evergreen will soon sapu....Hevea mkt with its own RTA

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

LOL we're receiving dividends loh. What does Evergreen gives u? Nothing.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

What is used of Div ??

After ex....the price also adj down below Rm 1.50 mah...!!

Conman Hevea cannot go up....bcos owner siphon ur monies mah...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 11:13 | Report Abuse

NET PROFITS (Latest Quarter 4 results of both companies)
EVERGRN: RM 17,483,000 net profit (Profit margin 6.65% out of RM 262.788m revenues)
HEVEA: RM 28,006,000 net profit (Profit margin 19.29% out of RM 145.220m revenues)

19.29% / 6.65% = 2.9x times!
For each dollar of sales, Hevea earns 2.9x times the net profit of Evergreen.

MARKET CAP
EVERGRN: RM 744,853,107 (846,423,985 issued shares X RM 0.88 a piece)
HEVEA: RM 787,282,887 (535,566,590 issued shares x RM 1.47 a piece)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, u are being fooled by Evergreen thinking that it rakes in high sales numbers but in fact the profit margin is only 6.65% out of total revenues. Isn't Evergreen been spending RM30m-50m on CAPEX annually for many continuous years already even this year? What happens? Why so low and lower profits as years pass by?

Other companies spent on CAPEX can easily deliver higher and even double-digits profit margins. Why Evergreen so worse? No wonder the stock price collapse!