EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.015 (3.70%)

0.41 - 0.42

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

Actually be a millionaire very easy nowadays....if u own properties in say in PJ.....u already a millionaire mah....!!

More so if u make 30% return pa.....for more than 17yrs and never lose in a single stock counter mah...!!

Posted by idiotbuster > 2017-03-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

haiya , you say 30% in 6 months for a counter is not a problem.If you start with 5k in 2000,you will reach your million in 10 years,10 million in 14 year and by now should have 37 million.That is the power of compounding your investment

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

Only the smartest people own LANDS whereas those wannabe millionaire chasing bricks

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hevea is crowned to be the largest market cap of furniture maker! Evergreen is the fallen one.

Posted by aries_saham > 2017-03-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

I love evergreen

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-17 16:02 |

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

he must be too worried that Evergreen will eat into HEVEA's RTA market so he is trying to sabotage evergreen with all sorts of nonsense...

caught red-handed again!!!

Posted by 641003025255 > 2017-03-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

evergreen is solid counter

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

unchange tp 5.0

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-03-17 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha how far Evergrn can go, is dormant already look at all other stocks all fly Robin fly. I give Evergrn next TP 0.78 cts. If you still believe the engine will start soon you re penny wise pound foolish, is already a junk car the share are selling down treated like besi buruk la. Cut lost while you can before is too late.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

bull is cuming ,hold tight everyone ,,,Monday is rocket limit up :):)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-18 08:07 |

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-18 08:09 | Report Abuse

Even the mighty IWH is to pare down debts. Why Evergreen so lembik leh?

http://www.theindependent.sg/iskandar-waterfront-to-raise-rm1-5-billion-to-pare-debt/

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

Did u ask or tell Evergreen's management to reduce that MASSIVE debts of RM 205,257,000? Not good for shareholders lah. LOL

Despite spending heavy CAPEX for years, profit margins also CANNOT IMPROVE CONSISTENTLY so what's the use of spending heavily on CAPEX?

EVERGREEN Annual Net Profit Margins
2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

Last year already spent RM 106,000,000 on CAPEX???? Also no improvement in profit margins. Maybe someone in the company siphoned money out back to Taiwan? Hmm...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

positive on Evergreen’s earnings outlook, underpinned by 1) ongoing cost rationalisation exercise, which will improve production efficiency; (2) investment into RTA furniture production line; and (3) a beneficiary of weak MYR.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

Booster from strong US$. Most wood-based manufacturers experienced better financial performance in 2016 mainly on the back of weak MYR as most of exporters’ sales are predominantly denominated in the greenback.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

This sorchai STAR don understand the danger of con stock Hevea meh ??
Keep promoting & bring the innocent to holland loh.....!!

THE DANGER WHEN MANAGEMENT ARE DISHONEST;

1. THEY WILL SAPU UR CASH
2. THEY WILL PLAY WITH UR INVENTORY
3. THEY WILL PLAY WITH UR DEBTORS
4. THEY WILL PLAY WITH UR LONG TERM ASSETS

ALL THESE FRAUGHT WITH GREAT DANGER LOH...!!
WHAT IS THE USE OF PROFIT AND NET CASH....? WHEN MANAGEMENT OUT TO CON UR MONIES LEH ??

WAKE UP WAKE UP LOH...!!

THEY ALREADY SAPU 270% PROFIT ON HEVEA RPT LAND DEALS LOH...!!

WHEN NEW FACTORY CONSTRUCTION START MORE & MORE CASH WILL BE SIPHONED LOH......!!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

Raider no need to bother the stubborn Mr Debt, he wont be understand, his fundamendal knowledge not enough to cover this things

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-03-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

Evegreen back on track..stock must buy 2017 b4 fly highest End of this year

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:37 | Report Abuse

Yes....mentioned by PHEIM boss in edge and focus as one of the best pick for export orientated company in the latest issue.

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

bank interest rate will hike soon.... co with higher debt will get pressure.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 14:45 | Report Abuse

Raider would like to reiterate again that Evergreen is not a high debt counter loh.....!!
With Shareholder funds of more than Rm 1 billion compare with net borrowing of Rm 60 million or 6% gearing, it is not high debt loh...!!

Imagine u buy a double storey property in SS2 for Rm 1.0 million and u only borrow only Rm 60k for the rm 1 million investment....u mean that is high meh ?

Alot of people would have borrowed Rm 600k for a rm 1 million investment, a gearing of 60% mah.....!!

Think again....Evergreen of 6% gearing and not 60%.....means low gearing and not high gearing....thus, do not be mislead by Star loh....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-19 21:23 | Report Abuse

Sor zai stockraider still don't get it. LOL I told u many times Evergreen massive debts RM 206m is scary being highest among all its peers. It's earning power is just RM 18m and how long it takes to repay back the MASSIVE debts? Answer is at least 12 quarters equivalent to 3 years!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-19 21:29 | Report Abuse

Within 3 years time many things can happen. Next financial crisis is yet to explode so best buy into net cash companies to avoid the meltdown loh. Of all companies, u chose this HIGHLY DEBTS LADEN company? It's like pouring gasoline all over ur body loh. Once a spark of fire is alight, u will be badly burnt lah.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-19 21:36 | Report Abuse

Evergreen just conveniently spent RM 106m last year without able to increase profit margins. FY15's profit margin got worse than its previous year FY15. This is typical case of CAPEX gone bad. Look at it again here:

Evergreen annual net profit margins
2012: 3.2%
2013: -4.5%
2014: 0%
2015: 9.1%
2016: 7.3%

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

By looking at the way this stock collapse

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

Always remember that:

"The stock price trend is a reflection of its fundamentals"

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 08:24 | Report Abuse

Hevea shareholders are receiving our 2 cents per share dividends loh. Once it reached my bank accounts, I will use the proceeds to reinvest back into Hevea again mah because this FY17 alone will be another thriving year for HEVEA.

I almost forgotten that Evergreen shareholders still eating banana doesn't have dividends, right? Evergreen has MASSIVE debts of RM 205,257,000 sure cannot afford to even give out dividends for years to come because Evergreen needs to focus to payback the MASSIVE DEBTS to break-even for next 12 quarters/3 years to come. Poor thing.

Our Hevea has our online retail platform selling eco friendly furniture up & running already loh. What does Evergreen have? Massive debts and 95% revenues from MDF alone? No wonder profit margins of Evergreen is so low.

Posted by idiotbuster > 2017-03-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

@starperformer , you sound like a nagging old lady.keep repeating the same old story that Bursa only have one good counter called Hevea.

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-03-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Exactly! after following this thread for months now i just decided to signup an account to tell off starperformer because he is now insulting regular investors here!

I almost forgotten that Evergreen shareholders still eating banana doesn't have dividends, right?

Really? You want to start a war now is it? Can you get the hell lost and not disrupt everyone's time here with your junk. If you are so keen to "save' everyone from Evergreen, please try to help out some charities or do some volunteer work. It sounds like you are a real OKU case!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

Who cares lah. If Evergreen is good it won't collapsed to this level loh. Why angry with me leh? U should question Evergreen management on why spent so many multiple millions of CAPEX for years and also just spent RM 106m last year but Net profit margins still falling

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-03-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Apparent you care enough to keep writing endlessly! Angry because you are seriously (1) wasting everyone's time here and (2) wasting your time here.

You are really developing some bad karma starperformer, this is not good for you.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-03-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

a group of LOSERS here

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-03-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

that would include you air01557 as well since u bothered to respond, for what purpose to show you are smarter than everyone else here?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-20 11:08 | Report Abuse

haha... hi annoyed1... good one...

sxckperformer is indeed a loser... i have proven his multiple times that the net debt/equity is very very low.. but he just ignored that and keeps repeating the old grandma story...

this guy has his own agenda...

trying to promoto HEVEA by sabotaging EVERGREEN...

that it too obvious...

loser acts like loser...

that is why many of us are MAD at him!!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

RAIDER... a minor correction for you... the latest report shows that total debts have reduced, while total cash has increased...

Based on latest Q4 2016 report:
Net debt (cash - long term debt - short term debt) = -44.95M

Total equity = $1151.217M

net debt/equity = 0.039 or 3.9% gearing only (not 6%)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

this is for the idixt sxckperformer who classified evergreen's debt as MASSIVE:

Based on latest Q4 2016 report:
Net debt (cash - long term debt - short term debt) = -44.95M

Net Cash flow generated from operations = 238.368M...

net change in cash & cash equivalents (from 2015 to 2016) = 43.737M

wow... so-called "MASSIVE" debts...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

LOL bunch of losers eating too much bananas in Evergreen everyday. Too much monkey noises. LOL

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

having said so above, if 2017 operation cash flow improves similar like what it did in 2016... it will have offset all debts with its cash & cash equivalents....

sxckperformer... where is ur so-called "MASSIVE" debts?

stop manipulating info with your bad own agenda (trying to sabotage evergreen, then promote HEVEA)...

that is a very mean way... pui...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

monkey calling human beings as monkeys....

yes, that is the deed of a loser monkey

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

This stockperformer is stupid loh.....!!
Evergreen balance sheet is quite strong & it trade far below NTA mah.....!!
On top of this PE 10x.....and profit will be growing loh...!!
With RTA and particle board business coming loh....!!

Raider & gang had accumulate a big position bcos we know the value and prospect mah.....!!

This is a great value stock with good growth prospect too mah...!!

$$$$$$$$$ expect coming by year end loh....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...this Dolly eating too much bananas everyday until too bored, is it? Better tell ur Evergreen management to pare down that MASSIVE DEBTS RM 205,257,000 loh. Have to be quick lah otherwise Evergreen owners will selloff ownership to HEVEA later because cannot manage the GIANT DEBTS.

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-03-20 11:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks both Dolly & Raider - am glad this forum have both of you (i know there are many more contributors as well and cannot name them all here) who are indeed helping instead of writing negative things. The world would just be a better place if there were less of people like whats-his-name.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

LONBISC makes continuous strong profits every quarter and it's also trading way below its NTA mah. Look what happened to it? Lonbisc's Price-book-value at dirt cheap 0.345 so how leh? Evergreen's stock price is trending down since beginning of last year. So?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

Please compare london bis gearing with Evergreen gearing, then come & talk loh.....!!
Right now u show urself as stupid making this sort of comment loh...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

U blind? Where is the the solid line of 200days-Moving Average line of EVERGREEN? That speaks more than a thousand words so don't continue with ur lies lah.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

Why 200 days moving average ?
Why not 7 days moving average leh ??

Evergreen going up loh....!!

U up 7 days average 1st mah....then 30 days and then 200 days loh..!!

Go Go....evergreen.....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 11:56 | Report Abuse

LOL Evergreen collapsed until this stockraider become a real sor zai chasing a dream. Now u bought so much that u are so nervous if it collapsed further. KLCI is at peaking now but why Evergreen still staying below? No dividends is given also sure u hold the shares will make u poorer mah.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

Where got sorchai.....evergreen came down allow raider buy more & increasing the position at a very good price mah....!!

Raider knows Evergreen got good margin of safety mah....!!
The target by year end big $$$$$$$$ profit loh....!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

----------------------
Mar 13, 2017 05:13 PM | Report Abuse

Latest update on evergreen on raider gang investment

Total 4.070M units @ rm 0.9293 rm 3.7605 M
Bought 350k @rm 0.875 rm 306.25k

Total 4.42M units @ 0.92 Rm 4.06675M
----------------------

Look at above revealation. This sor zai stockraider telling all his holdings of Evergreen. So obvious "takut" sweating everyday loh. Paper loss some more wah.

So for each HALF CENT DROP, the sor zai stockraider is losing RM 22.1k paper loss. If drop FIVE POINTS that will be RM 110.5k WOW