EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

guys.. can u all see some similarity here:

the used word of "kaput":

starperformer: Stockraider & gang still eating bananas here? No wonder what you're holding gone kaput lah!! LOL
23/03/2017 11:29

CKCS: Who talked like a sifu here and Evergreen gone kaput?! That speaks louder than words. Period. Haha!
21/04/2017 12:25

Holland_Chai: Going Holland......Kaput! Fasten ur seatbelts
21/04/2017 12:54

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

How's that MASSIVE DEBTS? Why the company does not pare down the debts? Almost all other companies pare down debts. What is the plan?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

haha... Starperformer = CKCS = Holland_Chai... same person trying to mislead ppl and manipulate info here...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 12:59 |

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

So only me can use similar words? Dolly has seriously brain damage!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

idixt remains idixt... when they are heavily invested in CAPEX in 2015-16, how much debt do u expect them to pare down?

But in 2017 and onwards.. here is the plan:

[you don't seem to understand it yet. in latest Q4 2016 report, Evergreen net cash flow generated from operating activities is as high as RM238.368M, whereas in 2015 Q4, it was only RM132.680M. That is a huge improvement of net cash flow from operations. in 2016, they spent a lot on CAPEX, around RM200M. But as mentioned by the top management, they expect to only spend around RM40-50M starting 2017 as most of the money had been spent for expansion. So you can expect net change in cash & cash equivalents to improve tremendously. let's be conservative and not assume any growth in the net cash from operations, keep it at RM238.368M in 2017, CAPEX reduction down to RM40-50M will already give them surplus of net cash & cash equivalent of RM238.368-RM45M = RM193.368M in 2017 (assume we neglect the small amount from cash flow from financing activities). Compared to total short+long term debts of just RM205M, they almost zero out the total debt based on just the net change of cash. don't forget they still have RM160M cash at the beginning of 2017 (carried forward from 2016)... so, even they have to pay down "all", i mean all debts, they still have enough cash to pay dividends.. but do they need to pay down all debt immediately? they do not necessarily have to do that... come on... . if dunno, pls ask politely and dun act like an expert... i feel very sorry for ppl like u... know a little bit, but act like sifu ]

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

how many times i need to re-post? dun ask silly question anymore, ok? baby CKCS.. dun cry, go to ur mama for some milk

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

Want to relate me to someone to misdirect the attention? U are Holland master Dolly

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dolly has nothing better to shout but mere babbles

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

"kaput" is a very rarely used term.. at least, not popular..

and from the ways of talking... we can tell u r starperformer..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

susukacang.. if impatient.. just sell off ya.. no problem at all...

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

Dolly plz just shut up! The more u talk back, it won't help! U are making public to lose confidence and stay away.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:04 |

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

He better go Holland and stay there

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

really? then i will be more happy like what Jon Choivo said.. i will be able to collect more shares at much undervalued price..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

Holland chai, i am not going to holland as i do no wish to meet idixt like u there...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

Dolly is just stuck deeply in evergreen. That's the only reason he defend it even he knows its massive debts is no good

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Holland is where he promised. So if u like to visit Holland then follow him.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-04-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

frankly speaking,Dolly_chai2 is a true value investor,judging from his stock pick and knowledgeable comments.

prolexus is a good company without doubt and it is also within my radar,i dont invest in prlexus yet just because evergreen provided much better value,and if everything go smooth,double or triple up is very possible for latter,and this is something that could happen as soon as second half this year.

and,i want to advise dolly for not to angry with all the contrarians nor trying to educate,i try it before but it doesn't work at all,people only believe what they choose to believe,so just save you mouth lo.

we know what we invested,we gain what we deserved.cheers!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

ok, sherlock... sometimes i just cannot tahan u know.. idixts act like sifu...

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

The more useless debate is not helping but damaging and scaring others away. Be sensible!

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

Look at own track records. U Hollander! oh haha

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

susu kacang only u scaring

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

Speaks for yourself first! Where is Evergreen heading to? U blind? U brought ppl to holland not enough malu?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

go check evergreen recent announced if u wan sell off, just sell, do ur research self to check whether wan keep or sell

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

He will giv u free tickets for FREE

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

People only know it has gone downtrend since beginning 2016. Nothing is improved

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

I'm just curious , the director and big shareholder buy evergreen share, and as a investor of u scare, dunno scare about wht, big shareholder no scare, u scare

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

Just look at that MASSIVE DEBTS and u can know straightaway......

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

no do research, and come here say impatient, pls la
just at here shut the fk up

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

See how bias u are. Directors buy to shore up prices also. Doesn't mean it's healthy buying....

Posted by kaichi4118 > 2017-04-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

dont worry.. the result will tell us who is sifu and who is idiot later.. :)

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

Main shareholders buy is a good thing but I wish to see it goes up too. However this is not happening.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

ya, it not healthy buying but if the company not good y director buy in? for throw cash to SEA?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

u think every ppl like u meh CKCS

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

Susu u either going to Holland or Heaven. Looks like Holland is where ur plane is heading!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

Susu, they just will collect cheap share, they wont goreng it up

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

Where is Evergreen share price heading to already? Still blind?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5389513
proposed share buy back, who say Evergreen lack of money? Proposed for fun arh?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

CKCS no ppl goreng how fly, and next quarter report will announced in next month, and next week annual report will come out, we will know more detail, why does we don't sit down and wait?

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

I'm sick of the criticism but sometimes it makes some sense also because the share price keep lower following a trend. That makes me more impatient as we move on.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

I just saying the fact out, got two turning point for evergreen, one is annual report, one is quarter report for next month

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

So u now can wait next week , c the detail of annual report, and u can decided whether wan to keep or jump to other counter

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

I don't know when can I recover my initial investment but it seems discouraging. What is next catalysts for the evergrn?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

Susu u need to see their balance sheet and don't listen to these conmen because they are just stuck here.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

Evergreen has these kind of things in their balance sheet:

Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

Not healthy.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-21 13:22 | Report Abuse

I just can tell u, this coming quarter maybe just a normal or higher abit of EPS, it will be grow better in 2nd quarter and third quarter. I need to c annual report to decide

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-21 13:22 | Report Abuse

Fasten ur seatbelts! U are boarding the flight to Holland for FREE

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

jack.. frankly speaking i would not even expect a very good result in the coming quarter... they may need slightly more time for the expansion results to become significant...