EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.01 (2.99%)

0.315 - 0.335

7 people like this.

11,531 comment(s). Last comment by Shareme 1 hour ago

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

The scenery in Holland is so nice lol

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

why so many idiot here? today red day for Share, Some idiot using a "bankrupt" words to say so. Can use brain to think instead to use butt? Dunno any news about unstable issue in the worlds? Go check it's might be having a war soon between North Korea and US.

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Today another plane crashing down into Holland!

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

Why it keep falling? Any reason? I am so worried now

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Everything is down today due to US bombing afghanistan. Chill.

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

This is a safe & sound investment, right?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

Susu u better check their balance sheet before u invest. It has these kind of things in it:

EVERGREEN
Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

Biggest borrowings among all wood product makers!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-04-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

I beli 875 sikit hope ptg nie boleh dpt lg at 860..selepas jual at 930 a few days ago

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-04-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

Can declare a pokai company with so much debts. No give dividend very stingy company! Most sold out after holding so long

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for info I will check more

MikiBob

5 posts

Posted by MikiBob > 2017-04-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Hailat wrong bet

carilembu

1,249 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2017-04-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Time to change name to EverRED ... tunggu 86. Dreamland 3.00

kenz88

616 posts

Posted by kenz88 > 2017-04-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

if drop more,,, i will buy from you,,,,seller i will buy,,haha

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

All in

MikiBob

5 posts

Posted by MikiBob > 2017-04-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

Today until this moment is all sold quantity. Buy rate only 24% u all in so little? I cannot see bottom yet..may drop further. U not afraid?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

Susu u cant believe wht CKCS say, he is a joker, create 3 acc and ask ppl buy hevea before. Undeniable, they had the borrowing in Evergreen but, u cant based on the balance sheet to c the things. the smart investor is c throught the statement of cash flow, Evergreen had purchase Property plant & equipment by 200m cash and it generrate 200m cash in operating activities cant c anything that Evergreen is cant pay for the debts.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 13:05 | Report Abuse

if a company that facing anything did the shareholder will buy the share? In common sense, it is wont and shareholder will sell off but in this link u can saw recent shareholder buy back and u can go c the director is proposed to sharebuy back 10% through company in coming soon annual general meeting

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

i Wont call u buy or sell it, it is based on u to judge u wan to buy or not, i think Evergreen will having a better quarter result will be annouced in May

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

Buy in when people are afraid,sold when people are greedy

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

Unchange tp 3.0

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

To who have Bought from last 2year latitude gain 1000% heave 200% above ,dufu 300% y still don't believe?now evergreen and heave big promotion don't wan sapu? wait for wat??laugh ..

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

Current world economy is shaky. Buy also a net cash company lah. Why do u want to buy a high debts company like Evergreen? It doesn't even pay u dividends and worse is it can't reward shareholders with high debts and obligations. Better come to ur senses.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

haha.. i was busy and didnt log in here for a few days...
and now i see so many jokers (new ID : CKCS (aka starperformer/heavekrea, etc) and the sochai (Holland Chai)... and also Cut_losss....

anyway, glad to see what popo92 and jackng06 said... these guys are smart and talk based on real facts, not manipulated facts...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

as stated in the news:

“Our group’s long-term direction is to diversify away from principally relying on sales of raw MDF boards by going downstream via value-adding and product differentiation. As our furniture offerings are made of panel boards, the completion of the particleboard plant will complement our efforts to expand our downstream ambitions as one of the major raw materials for our furniture products is particleboard,” he said.

Evergreen’s in-house production of intermediate products including the glue, MDF boards and particleboards gives rise to Evergreen’s position of being a true integrated producer from raw boards to boards with overlay and RTA furniture sets.

The projects, when completed, will strengthen Evergreen’s core competencies as well as complement and generate new but related income streams.

Leong said most of the investment costs for the expansion projects had already been accounted for in FY15 and FY16.

“We expect a capex budget of no more than RM50mil for FY17. We think there could be a slight improvement in our financial results this year compared with the previous year, as our expansion projects will start to kick-in in the second half of the year,” he said.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

if you all understand what a vertical integration model is.. u will know why i invested in Evergreen...

Evergreen is currently expanding into RTA (furnitures) lines and as they ownselves produce the raw materials (particleboards and MDFs) for the RTA, they can manage the cost better and have a overall better profit margin.. that is the benefit of vertical integration..

secondly.. as some joker (aka sxckperformer) who was still claiming that Evergreen is going to spend more CAPEX in 2017.. which I pointed out that he was wrong that most of the CAPEX had been spent in 2015-2016... and it is not waiting for the fruits to ripe... and what the top management said in the report, matched exactly what I said in the past...

of course, I am not boasting here.. i am not a God ... i don;t know things in the future if there is no clue... but from my own research and studies based on the clues and some news provided, i can link them up to see the big picture.. you can do the same too.. if you are observant and hardworking enough...

investment is all about devotion and doing a lot of homework...

nothing comes for free, for sure..

cheers to those who invested in Evergreen, regardless of whether you bought into it due to your own research or after listening to me previously...

a value investor is one who buys shares when they are trading at a discount and wait for it to realize its intrinsic value...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

Joker said:
Does the MASSIVE DEBTS RM 205,257,000 disappear or still around? That alone speaks more than a thousand words also.

But joker purposely leave out the fact that Evergreen has a total cash of RM160.308M, as I had mentioned earlier, the net debt is only RM44.949M (after deducting the cash).. why did he purposely leave the cash out? what is the net debt/equity ratio? it is only 44.949/1151.217 = 0.039 or 3.9% (which is what the news on theStar said)..

and dun forget what i told in the past:

Evergreen is improving cash from operations from quarter to quarter, while at the same time, net debt drops from quarter to quarter (as most of the CAPEX for expansions have been used in 2015-16)... and if this condition continues, it will BECOME NET CASH company very soon!!!

Can't you see that coming?
well, sxckperformer aka heaveakrea aka CKCS may not see it... how could this level of "speculators" see all this?

Joker said:
Does the MASSIVE DEBTS RM 205,257,000 disappear or still around? That alone speaks more than a thousand words also.

But joker purposely leave out the fact that Evergreen has a total cash of RM160.308M, as I had mentioned earlier, the net debt is only RM44.949M (after deducting the cash).. why did he purposely leave the cash out? what is the net debt/equity ratio? it is only 44.949/1151.217 = 0.039 or 3.9% (which is what the news on theStar said)..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Joker said:

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

from the way this joker wrote, it is quite obvious he is a new ID created by the oldtime joker sxckperformer..

and his misleading + manipulated info can be due to the following reasons:

1) He is deeply stuck in Hevea, wanted to beat down Evergreen and try to promote Hevea
2) He is very afraid that Evergreen will emerge as a substantial RTA player (not yet currently) and will eat into Hevea's share market...

If not, why is he so biased and misleading?
He said Evergreen is not diversified.. but what I or the top management (see the news on TheStar) had mentioned that they are diversifying into particleboard and new RTA...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

Joker does not understand(or purposely try to mislead ppl) the meaning of NET debt/cash... haha...
with the improvement of cash flow from operation (which we can see from quarter to quarter), Evergreen will very likely become a NET cash company very soon... i have said it many times...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

joker is a kindergarten level kid who just knows to look at net profit & debt on the balance sheet... he totally cannot understand the cash flow of the company....

MikiBob

5 posts

Posted by MikiBob > 2017-04-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

I just know we all hailat now better keep in freezer

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

haha... mikibob... u tell me which stock is not in red now? (yes, maybe a few, but not many for sure)... that is the overall poor sentiments for almost all stocks due to the US bombing (earlier on to Syria, then Aghanistan)...

but this is short-termed.. aim for longer term for what i mentioned above... cheers..
remember, patience pays off...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

Last call 0.880

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

Next week limit up

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yes !heave start to flying

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

This plane guarantees u will reach Holland on time lol

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Ckcs can u wake up from ur stubborn, balance sheet doesn't can describe all the things, cash flow is more important for investors to look for. Then u better don't buy share ckcs, share will limit ur cash, kids mind wake up pls. Evergreen use cash for developing, having 160m for paying debts pls. The debts evergreen having is not only short term, also got long term. How can u judge so? Then u buy a house with a loan = he having big debts and cannot pay? Ur common sense is absolutely low. By first y bank will borrow to u bexause he can pay frequently by his every mobth salary. Yhis also same meaning like everygreen. Evergeen having debts but y bank will borrow? U really thnk bank idiot? Bank wont approve loan for high risk, because bank know that evergreen can pay back and his net tangible asset per share RM1.3. Mean wht? Mean it pay off all debts he still can pay us rm1.3 if evergeeen bankrupt. So why we need to scare about evergreen bankrupt.This stock eat back 0.89 how to go Holland, hater gonna hate , here full of theory I hope those hater can had some common sense at least 16 years old mind, I just need u guy having 16 years old mind, don't grow grass in u guy mind, think before comment.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

Who sell to me at 0.875 0.880Next week they will regret

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

haha i also buy 0.875, once the share buy back from company approved we huat

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

one more things, if the company facing debts problem will it proposed share buy back? CKCS make sense to think pls, at least 16 years old mind

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

Second things, why the top 30 shareholder (incluide directors) buy the share when it drop to 0.845 time? if the company not good did they wan to buy? use sense think, is it indirect signal the company will having a good quarter result soon or something good news coming soon? Once again Use at least 16 years old mind to think pls, kids. Kids nowadays invest and belike hater.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

Jus keep it,I m waiting limit up x2 x3 exiceted...

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

Oh no. Will it happen in my lifetime?

kenen

423 posts

Posted by kenen > 2017-04-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

i already out 0.92.luckily.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-04-17 02:45 | Report Abuse

according to analyst,every 1% drop in USD will result 5% drop in Net Profit.

if this is right,then when USD depreciate,evergreen will definitely suffer.

yes.evergreen is a good company,but the timing to buy might be very tricky,especially when bank negara is pushing hard for a stronger ringgit,i expect ringgit will appreciate to RM4.0-4.2 in 3-6 month time,5-10% depreciation from current RM4.4 level.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

hi sherlock... USD/MYR conversion rate is not something we can control. As long as the company's fundamentals are sound and solid, we should have no problem investing in it...
after all, I think MYR will still be weak against USD in the next few years even if it will appreciate a little bit... I see no reason for MYR to keep appreciating at a great degree under current situation...

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-04-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

just done a detail study on evergreen,had confirmed the company is undervalue,i expect evergreen's intrinsic value should around RM1.4-1.6billion.

after spend RM200m capex last year,2017 capex should normalized to RM40m,and we shall see the effect of automation,relocation,better product mix and efficiency improvement from quarters to come,which should more than enough to offset forex impact if USD weaken further.

i foresee Net Profit to grow by 10-20% in 2017 and 20-30% in 2018.

at 30% dividend payout rate,i estimate 2017 and 2018's dividend yield should very attractive at 6-8%.FCF also very strong,at the end of 2017,evergreen should hold RM80-100million Net Cash in hand.