EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

Borrowings
Borrowings in the Group increased by approximately 3%, from RM199 million at the end of the previous financial
year to RM205 million in the current financial year was majorly due to the financing of our new particle board line.
The marginal increase seen was due to the pay down of loans early in the financial year from the proceeds of share
issuance in December 2015.
The Group’s gearing ratio shows a marginal drop from 19% in the previous year to 18% in the current financial year
due to higher total equity. However, with higher cash and bank balances, our net gearing ratio decreased from 8% in
the previous financial year to 4% currently.

jackng06

469 posts

ur massive = 4%

jackng06

469 posts

how big is that number

jackng06

469 posts

jackng06

469 posts

so u wan 0?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-04-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Died stock soon

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

IF THIS COMPANY IS GOOD, THE SHARE PRICE WON'T DROPPED FROM RM 1.68 TO 0.89 NOW LAH!

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-26 14:28 | Report Abuse

Ckcs if no drop till 0.89 company where got chance share buy back

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

If no drop till 0.890 investor where got chance buy Low sell high ,it is theory

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

Go look back myeg, dnex,mbsb ,aa,u will know the theory

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

Still going Holland. Anything new or extraordinary?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

haha... loser CKCS = starperformer is confirmed an idixt...

What Yong Ji mentioned was right... what happened to AirAsia when some research house (i believe coorporate with big sharks) purposely gave bad valuation in their analysis? share price dropped to 70sen+... and what is its price now? RM3.30++...
those who sold at 70sen is now crying all the way to the graveyard.. those who bought at that price is now laughing all the way to the bank... i was not the best timer... i only bought AirAsia around 1.20.. but still laughing half way to the bank...

come on la CKCS... give some common sense la pls.. dun just talk cxck...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:24 | Report Abuse

value investing is great because the majority/flock have not found out the intrinsic value of such share and therefore it is undervalued and offered u a good margin of safety to invest...

if it is generally known, will those value investors like warren buffet make such big profits?
use brain a bit la... baby...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

This dolly is an idiot. If it's so great why is share price keep falling trending downwards? So many great companies out there but none are like this one keep going down.

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaaha it goes direct Holland! Can smell something is not right...falling like no tomorrow

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

haha... guys, can u all see how this starperformer = CKCS joker + clown + loser re-act and keep changing his tones and diverting his points when he is fully knocked out with facts?

Let me show u -->
1) first - he claimed Evergreen has so-called massive debts and will not be able to pay out any dividend
2) I showed him that the management had approved to pay at least 25% of net profit as dividend in the last AGM.
3) today announced to pay 2sen (around 25% over 8.66 sen EPS)... Management is proven to keep to their words...
4) now CKCS knowing he is being slapped hard in the face, changed tone and said all sorts of bullshxt - Evergreen will not have real cash to pay dividend, will borrow more money to pay dividend... which is not true as I mentioned earlier.. they free cash flow has improved significantly and will continue to improve as their CAPEX will be greatly reduced...
5) then he said nonsense again - how many times Evergreen can give out dividend? I have an answer for him - as long as cash flow is great, net cash generation from operations is great, they can continue to give dividends..

conclusions: CKCS = starperformer = baby-level-speculator keeps changing his tones after he was slapped hard one by one...

wake up la wei.... very hard for loser like u to just admit that u are wrong meh?
always want to win despite the fact that you already lose out badly?

investors here are smart.. they can see it, right?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Dolly considers himself a genius but brings people to Holland trips everyday. He's a tour guide specializes only to Holland.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

CKCS loser... dun run away from my statements above.. i challenge u to respond to those one by one if you have bxlls... (oppps.. u dun have any)...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

HollandChai, the Dolly is ur sibling? lol

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

haha... see.. when i brought up valid points and he has no base to nullify those, he does what he is best at again..

run away, divert attention and talk about holland thing.. how can i bring them to holland if evergreen is such a solid company? baby loser...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

What's the use? Share price keeps falling like no one interested. Better call it a LELONG or AUCTION now.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

CKCS not feeling weird talking to himself (=holland_chai = new id)? haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

see.. loser is loser.. never dare to directly respond to what i mentioned above...

haha... LOOOOOSER.... booooooo

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

i can understand geh... what do u expect from a no-bxlls fellow? haha

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

He is just a wannabe & dreaming everyday kakakka

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:36 | Report Abuse

characteristics of loser CKCS = starperformer

1) no basic accounting knowledge, dunno how to read cash flow statement
2) no analytical skill, dunno what will happen when CAPEX reduces signifcantly and when cash generated from operation improves
3) Not steady, not consistent.. keep changing tone when defeated
4) afraid to admit one's faults.. insist on the wrong path just to defend the fact that he is an idixt...

hahahahahahah

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

So a 2sen div? Use some logic calc:

846,423,985 issued shares x 2 sen div = RM 16,928,478.70 will be paid out!

Where does the money comes from? Weighing in more of that MASSIVE DEBTS?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

5) not willing to learn new thing (ppl already try to put money into his pocket.. he still does not want to take?)...
6) destined to be a forever loser as he will never learn from mistake and will never improve himself.. live in self-comforting imaginary zone and own-utopia and feeling he is the greatest one (yeah.. greatest idixt)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

guys.. feel free to add to the list.. i believe there will be more.. haha...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

haha.. idixt is indeed idixt.. cannot see how evergreen is able to pay dividend?

1) Revenue of close to RM1billion
2) Net profit of close to RM70million
3) Net cash generated from operations close to RM240million

these items that i mentioned are RECURRENT.. cannot afford to pay 827,153,000 x 2 sen dividend = RM16.5 million?

haha... not just loser.. also a joker...!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

see... keep talking about the so-called massive debts when he has no points to argue.. pathetic lo... idixt remains idxot... haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

shxt.. i should not have put so much money (knowledge) into his pocket.. he is such a rude donkey + loser.. why had I told him so much...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

nvmla.. consider doing charity... i always donate to brain-damaged unfortunate ppl too...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

Mistake? Check back when u kept barking during peak price and now is how much?? Need more introduction of your famous Holland trips as said by HollandChai? Not only me thinks u are idiot to talk nonsense with NON-PERFORMING share price.

Once u made mistake to be idiot is okay but twice or more, u have to realize u are already the most stubborn idiot. Still bring ppl to Holland?

Hollandchai, u don't want your name to be associated with this Dolly idiot.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

i could be harsh too in my words.. but what i said are all true and factual.. unlike some donkey.. haha.. dunno anything, still act arrogantly.. haha.. really hopeless....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

i advocated a buy when it was trading around 90 sen.. haiz.. idxot.. trace back and see la...
no brain no wonder no memory

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

did i ask them to buy when it was RM1.60+??? haha...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Let's talk about some business sense logic.

Evergreen earns averagely RM 18m per quarter. This figure is based on the last 4 quarters 2016. For 2015, it earns above RM20m per qtr and that year alone was the peak due to global favourable factors.

This year its profit margins will get squeezed further because input costs increase upwards. Do u not think the inflation in M'sia is going up? It's obvious and everybody is feeling the heat. BNM will increase interest rates and the costs of borrowings will go up. That is why almost all major companies listed in Bursa are rushing to reduce their gearings and especially debts. Still think what I said not true or incorrect? Go use google to dig news at every major companies are reducing their debts and u know already.

After 2sen dividend, so what's next? How better looking will be the balance sheet after giving div? Most likely u can guess already. If u focus on the fundamentals at right path, then dive into the accounting side to predict the future of the company.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

Some people talk wonderfully like a salesman but never brings great or even good results/returns. I do not wish to boast anything about myself but one thing I know is too many failed salesman here.

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

CKCS, they will never understand it so only when crisis happen they will be silent. Interesting to see how this goes down

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

...Crisis ....like ur brain how to invest stocks?Holland chai can u tell me wat stocks u are holdling recently

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Last time I have paper loss 30 % in Aax , -10% myeg -15% comcorp pls imagine how I still can survive in stock market ,it is no talk cock..it is serious ,,I m willing to share my loss experience and willing to listen ur opinion

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

This is a giant and giant is the one goes down first during crisis

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hollandchai, most people can guess something bad is brewing in this economy and country. They are not paying attention and too short sighted.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hater everywhere

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

If u tall about debts, I previously show u 4th time, 4% gearing ratio how does the company run to problem

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

I also show u proposed share buy back, section 127

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

I here use simple english, the company can't allow share buy back if the share buy back bring company to liquidity problem

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

So u trying to use ur imagination bring the company to massive debts?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Borrowings 
Borrowings in the Group increased by approximately 3%, from RM199 million at the end of the previous financial 
year to RM205 million in the current financial year was majorly due to the financing of our new particle board line. 
The marginal increase seen was due to the pay down of loans early in the financial year from the proceeds of share 
issuance in December 2015. 
The Group’s gearing ratio shows a marginal drop from 19% in the previous year to 18% in the current financial year 
due to higher total equity. However, with higher cash and bank balances, our net gearing ratio decreased from 8% in 
the previous financial year to 4% currently