EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-05-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

Great! Itz up. Hope it can sustain and not gets sell down again

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

Seriously speaking, the debts are already at 26.94% out of the total market cap of Evergreen now when it is priced at RM 0.900 a piece.

If that share price falls further, u will see how the ratio percentage of the debts against its market cap ballooning up further!

Let's say if share price falls to RM 0.800 a piece, the ratio of debts-to-market cap can reach 30% just instantly! That is ALARMING !

James

126 posts

Posted by James > 2017-05-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

Source : HLG
Date: 03/05/2017

Maintain BUY recommendation with unchanged TP of RM1.20 (based on unchanged 11x FY17 core EPS of 10.7 sen)

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-05-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

Dolly_chai2 is putting buyer 0.895 to support Evergrn haha

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

Come on tp 3.5

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-04 12:49 | Report Abuse

Dolly the idiot! is going to lose it all soon

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

This evergreen is a good buy mah.......!!
TP short term Rm 1.20.....mid term Rm 1.60 mah.....!!

Just accumulate b4 too late loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-04 13:07 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett can make investing sound easy: Buy stocks when they’re cheap and pretty much hold them forever. And Buffett constantly reminds us of this simple wisdom. Of course there’s a bit more to it than that. Still investors seem to make the same mistakes over and over.CORRECTLOH...EVERGREEN HAS GREAT MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH....!! SO ACCUMULATE LOH....!!

Why is that?
I decided to put that question to Buffett himself during a recent interview at his headquarters building in Omaha, Nebraska.

But first I asked him if he thought people really learned from what he says and actually go out and successfully invest themselves.

“Well, I think some are helped,” Buffett says. “The main thing we wanna give them — Charlie and I feel this way — is the right attitude toward investing. You’ve got a big tailwind if you’ve invested in America over time. A huge tailwind.” U BUY WHEN UNDERVALUE WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY..EXAMPLE EVERGREEN GOT GREAT MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

Unfortunately, most investors struggle to stay focused on the long-term and react to the short-term, unwittingly making money-losing decisions.YES WE ALREADY KNOW EVERGREEN GOING TO MAKE GOOD PROFIT 30-6-2017 ONWARDS SO MUST START BUYING NOW LOH...!!

“People have certain habits, some proclivities that are self-destructive in investing,” he continues. “So I would say that I hope our main message is to stay away from trying to trade stocks or do things that are kind of self-destructive, and just let America do the work for ’em.” YES DON EVER SELL EVERGREEN JUST HOLD UNTIL SAY 31-8-2017 THAT MEANS RM 1.20 IS IN UR BAG...IT IS THAT SIMPLE LOH..!

And this lead to the question I mentioned initially, which is: What are the big mistakes people make? Why do people get it wrong?

“Well, the big mistake is thinking they know when to buy and sell stocks,” Buffett says with a chuckle. “That there are times to buy ’em and times to sell ’em. There’s times to buy ’em. And eventually maybe, when you decide to start dis-saving when you’re 70 or 80 years of age or something of the sort, at that time you may sell ’em. MISTAKE IS THAT U TRADE THE SHORT TERM LOH...!!
“But basically any attempts to pick the times to buy or sell, I think, are a mistake for 99% of the population. And I think that even attempts to pick individual securities is a mistake for people.”
The attempt to beat the market by tilting asset class weighting and trading in and out of stocks is known as active investing. Buffett recommends passive investing through a “very, very low cost S&P 500 index fund.” IF U R PANLAI....BUT U LOSE MONIES IN STOCK...IT IS BCOS U R NOT TUNE....U HAVE NO APTITUDE IN SHORT TERM INVESTMENT....GO FOR LONGER TERM...LESS ACTIVE...CHOSE STOCK WITH MARGIN OF SAFETY LIKE EVERGREEN AND HOLD LOH...!!

“They don’t need to do anything but that,” he says. “Then they’ll get a decent result over time. To some extent, the smarter you try to be, the worse you do in investments. Now, there’s a few professional investors that will do better than the S&P over time. But the average individual isn’t going to be able to find them. And they don’t need them. That’s the beauty of it.” BESIDE SMARTS...U MUST BE WIRED RIGHT IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL...UR INVESTMENT ATTITUDE VERY IMPORTANT LOH...!!

No mistaking that.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

holand dolly time will tell u who is idiot

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

See now? Gone Holland again

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

Price drop so desperately again kakkaka

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

Laughing ? Tomorrow u will crying

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-05-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

price drop? still remain pls, someone drop = +-0.0000

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-05-04 18:15 | Report Abuse

=)

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

We should be happy loh....mkt drop so much...evergreen unchanged loh...!!
Even Hevea drop Rm 0.02 loh....!!
Count ur blessing loh....!!

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-05-04 23:24 | Report Abuse

accumulating.. cheers

luster

69 posts

Posted by luster > 2017-05-05 07:58 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/better-second-half-ahead-evergreen-fibreboard-diversification

Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd
(May 3, 89 sen)
Maintain buy with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM1.20: We reiterate our positive view on Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd following our recent meeting with its management.

Taking cues from the adverse weather condition (which has resulted in a log supply shortage, hence higher log cost) and glue cost (arising from higher crude oil prices), we opine that its first-quarter of 2017 (1QFY17) earnings performance (due out in end-May) will come in weaker (both year-on-year and quarter-on-quarter).

But we see a better second half of 2017 (2H17). Despite having anticipated a weak set of 1QFY17 results, we remain positive on Evergreen’s earnings fundamentals, underpinned by: i) Evergreen’s move to diversify into tropical wood-based products; and ii) commencement of operations of the new particle board line and an additional ready-to-assemble furniture line. Besides, we opine that higher overall production capacity (from 2H17) will result in higher glue usage, hence resulting in improved economies of scale at its glue plant.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-05 08:30 | Report Abuse

Still drowning in Evergreen? It's famous for 1 day show. Don't trust IB because they have vested interest and got paid to do it.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-05 08:47 | Report Abuse

ckcs u are wrong... hehehe

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

So easy to say wrong but truth & facts have been showing it is famous to be 1 day show. Mostly some deeply stuck ppl tried to pump & dump.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

haha... this idixt CKCS = starperformer = sxckperfomer keeps twisting info... why did he never mention of the >RM160mil cash that Evergreen has?

His motive & personal agenda is very clear : try to promote HEVEA over Evergreen so he has to manipulate/tweak info to mislead others..

and he is so dxmn stupxd to not even understand the strong free cash flow Evergreen is having now... sad for him..

nvm, let him cheat... smart ppl can tell who talks real fact...

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Gone Holland again. Why tis stupid dolly open mouth? Lunatic Hollander kakkkakakakaa

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

Even more amusing is the retard idiot doesn't realize he's at it again. Seek medical help real quick before too late lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ooops its market cap dropped again from 761m to 749m now. Why is that?

It was revealed in the latest qtr report that Evergreen still amassed a MASSIVE DEBTS amount RM 205,257,000 !

It has 846,423,985 shares X RM 0.885 a piece = RM 749,085,226 market cap

(205,257,000 / 749,085,226) x 100 = 27.4%

To put it into perspective, the MASSIVE DEBTS is 27.4% of its current market cap!

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

kids formula again

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

hater gonna hate

now using market cap to calculate but not use total asset to calculate y?

because total asset is bigger than the debts many

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

hi WiseInvest0r.. and also purposely leave out the MASSIVE cash on hand.. why?
because he is tweaking fact for personal agenda:
1) either to lift HEVEA by sabotaging Evergreen
2) or try to push down Evergreen price so that he can collect cheaper

it is very obvious, if not, then why is this loser wasting so much time here? nothing better to do if he does not have own motive?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-05 13:23 | Report Abuse

smart investors can see it clearly... bcoz he loses out by 900000% with unjustified tweaked fact...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

Ckcs buy house no need loan bank ,he paid cash

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-05-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

he use ghost money buy one

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

Still stranded in Holland? More flights departing to Holland on monday kakkakakka

Posted by newjersey > 2017-05-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

its about time...to sell

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-05-07 19:40 | Report Abuse

Dunno y they keep say go holland the next day, but hor evergreen still no drop

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-05-07 19:41 | Report Abuse

Imagination is so good

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

The only reason these supporters defending Evergreen is because they are deeply stuck in it cannot sell yet.

Just remember that a good and strong company's share price will not trend down. This reflects on its weak fundamentals.

Do u not see the OBVIOUS picture that its share price is TRENDING DOWN since the start of last year? Still stubborn to admit?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

if this CKCS stupid comment makes any sense, his HEVEA is also "TRENDING DOWN" since the start of last year.. why didn't he mention this?

It is very obvious.. he is double standard and has own motive/personal agenda to sabotage Evergreen..

but the main issue is not about the share price whether it is lower or higher than what it was last year... only short-termed and short-sighted speculator will look at that...

what we look at is the intrinsic value of a share and see what it should be worth of... we look at the future when it realizes its value and buy when it is trading at discounted price...

idixt will never understand this... nvm...

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Sadistic idiot just like this Dolly will never admit the obvious facts presented in front of the eyes! Poor thing this stubborn idiot doesn't know how to differentiate a CORRECTION and DOWNTREND. Don't preach the wrong ideas and illustration to the masses.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

If u claim yourself is so genius then could u honestly answer to the public what was the share price of Evergreen in January 2016?

High 1.68
Opened 1.56
Closed 1.22
Low 1.19

Entire month of January 2016 marked the beginning of Evergreen's share price collapse. Is this not a FACT ?

I will be speechless if this idiot Dolly still said otherwise.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

Surely it is a fact Hevea....did badly this year loh....!!
It is just the industry of Hevea and Evergreen not so good, but some of sign of improvement coming loh....!!

Why ??
Raider evergreen investment already making monies from loss loh....!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

Why u suffer loss in the first place? lol

If someone makes lots of money in first place and right now makes even more, can u declare that person a genius biggest winner of all? But one thing I know for sure is u are not that person because u just said u making loss in first place. lmao

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

last time 1.68, that y we need to buy now. share drop we buy, share up we sell, this is how the share work and we earn

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

so why we don't buy now and sell in RM1 and above?

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

CKCS is trying to be a genius here, he say massive debts of Evergeeen but, net gearing ratio 4%

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-05-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

everday say evergreen collapse but evergreen stay at 0.89-0.9

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

U lah this stockperformer or ckcs a stock manipulator and give miss info loh.....!!

Evergreen where got massive debts leh ??

With low net gearing of 4%.....this company has a healthy balance sheet an envy of alot of listed company in klse mah...!!

U ask urself...how many trading below Nta with big margin of safety....with Pe 10x, paying dividend and with strong balance sheet leh ??

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

PE 10.8 is cheap for a company that suffers declining profits for multiple quarters in a row? If this coming quarter profit drops further, the PE should be higher meaning share price more expensive. Isn't some IB even mentioned the coming result is expected to be weaker and lower on q-o-q and y-o-y basis? lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

What are its peers PE ratio numbers now? lol

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

Making a hot topic again? Itz going to Holland again more FREE seats but Holland had Tulip Bubbles kakkakakaa