EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

This share if not good, then shareholder buy for?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

Buy for song, the director? Or buy for throw the money to the sea?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

Can make some sense

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

The company is having near 1billion revenue, if evergreen can decrease the cost, then evergreen profit up alot

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

How come a bad company can had near one billion revenue, he sell to ghost arh?

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

Revenue from sales
United States RM50,602,807
Africa RM 23,719,982
Europe = RM 29,763,844
Far East Asia = RM 54,322,054
Middle East = RM 419,449,662
South Asia = RM 32,350,878
South East Asia = RM 387,585,388

Total = RM 997,794,615

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:33 | Report Abuse

Depreciation Property Plant & Equipment = RM 62,638,290
Depreciation Investment Property = RM 6,782,751

Which should be + to the net profit

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

What is 'Depreciation'
Depreciation is an accounting method of allocating the cost of a tangible asset over its useful life. Businesses depreciate long-term assets for both tax and accounting purposes. For tax purposes, businesses can deduct the cost of the tangible assets they purchase as business expenses; however, businesses must depreciate these assets in accordance with IRS rules about how and when the deduction may be taken.

Read more: Depreciation http://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/depreciation.asp#ixzz4fLnI4KY2
Follow us: Investopedia on Facebook

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

List of properties of evergreen

http://evergreengroup.com.my/en/list_of_properties

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:38 | Report Abuse

So much assets, i really dunno how this company got problem =)

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:49 | Report Abuse

“Our group’s long-term direction is to diversify away from principally relying on sales of raw MDF boards by going downstream via value-adding and product differentiation. As our furniture offerings are made of panel boards, the completion of the particleboard plant will complement our efforts to expand our downstream ambitions as one of the major raw materials for our furniture products is particleboard,” he said.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/10/evergreen-fibreboard-diversifies/#oUuAbdf2eHFPoTuB.99

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

Our Group’s Principal Activities
In 2016, the principal business activities of the Group was in manufacturing of Medium Density Fibreboard (MDF)
which contributed 80% of our revenue for the financial year while the downstream processes (Value Added MDF)
contributed 15% and the Ready to Assemble Furniture & Wood Products contributed 5%.

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

future, evergreen will had more revenue

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

Previously, jack ng already mention the gearing ratio is low for evergeen, it doesnt method if the BNM raise the interest, btw do u think BNM now will raise the interest rate, do u think possible? this year will having election, do u think government will raise the interest rate, the answer is no, because he wan to win the election dont want to loss the vote from us, after the election, then he might be to raise the interest rate, now he is trying to increase the expenditure of government to let the economic raise. Election most probably in this Sep / october.

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

Government not stupid, now a lot thing is expensive, they wont raise the interest rate

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

now government is attracting invest

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

my one more logic CKCS, ur logic alway fail =)

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

when people short sighed saying long sighted be like y i CKCS so genius =)

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

hahaha, that ckcs genius one, 4% of net gearing also say is massive debts

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

he wan no debts company

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

The same sorhai talk so much think going to heaven but Holland instead wakakkakaka

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-04-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Dolly_chai2 you must be a new bee in the stock market stop showing your facts & figures and how fundamentally strong in Evergrn, pls la I don't need all your bear shits about how good is Evergrn, all stocks in KLSE comprised fund manager, institutions, directors nominees, operators, trader, retailers and lastly you a so called self proclaimed brilliant investor. Only one thing I trust is the Bob Marley screen red, yellow & green. The screen don't lied just play according to Bob color. Thank God Bob Marley already passed away if today he see your comment Dolly I think he will be a pastor la. Anyway Dolly stockperformer send his regards to you.

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-04-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Mags = Total 55 comments, most recent all foul-language wordings and negative remarks to the tune of " bear shits".. "conman" this and that, "dumb fxxk" and etc. Please la whoever you are, stop wasting everyone's precious time here. We are more interested in reading and sharing knowledge, not your junk.

This forum is about Evergrn and for people who want to learn more about value investing, not your stupid Bob marley comparison and again references to this star/stockperformer.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

Dolly/jackng or whatever stupid accounts u register...u are an idiot riding into Holland. Do u know where is Holland? Hollandchai and Mags said it right...u are just damn stubborn and telling whole world that it's ok to go Holland. Your own self stuck don't tell stupid theories to mislead. Use business sense!

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

Today another trip to Holland! FREE tickets

kenz88

616 posts

Posted by kenz88 > 2017-04-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

i already sold evergreeen,,, because very slow,,, becoz i'm hold evergreen,,, i'm loss the opportunity to buy complet

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

haha... idiot cum loser acts like KYY to talk about business sense....
and created another id Mags to talk nonsense but no point at all in that post...

Hello WiseInvest0r.
you are indeed a wise investor...
but u told starperformer (to me sxckperfomer) = CKCS about depreciation for what?
he cant even understand cash flow.. do u expect him to understand what depreciation is?
we all know depreciation is a non-cash item but do u expect him to know?
He just look at "net profit" to define how much cash Evergreen can generate...

do u expect a baby to run? he can't even stand up or walk...

haha....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

see what Mags idiot said: just look at the screen, red, yellow and green..
sounds exactly like a short-term/one-day speculator... feel sorry for idixt like him... not even mentioned a point there....

i am not saying i am smart or brilliant.. ok? did i say so?
Just that i mentioned that i am not as stupid and as idiotic as u... haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

u dun need to be super smart to understand these.. but if u r idiotic.. u surely cant understand.. haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

well said annoyed1... haha...

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

This Dolly sorhai is stupid thats why eating free tickets to Holland everyday

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-04-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hollandchai, that idiot didn't realize he took wrong plane to holland lol

As long he sees free tickets he will take it. In fact, he was sold to Nigeria to be slave haha!

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

I don understand why they make dividend ex date to august? Thats like too long to wait 3 months from now.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-27 12:07 | Report Abuse

Susu because need approve in the board

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

no prove just based on ur imagionation go to Holland =)

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

how impressive is that

Posted by WiseInvest0r > 2017-04-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

I really dunno how a 1b revenue company go to Holland, and so many asset in this company, net gearing ratio 4% only

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2017-04-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

am agreed with what Dolly Chai has explained. Evergrn is a hidden gem.Very strong cash flow.
i wish it drop more, wish it drop below 0.8 or even 0.7. So i can accumulate more.
Dont think coming quarter report with be good. As management is expecting soft start and higher cost of raw material.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

u r right garrytan.... as i mentioned.. this is meant for mid to long term value investment... i dun expect excellent results in the coming Q report too.. but by end of this year, we should see good improvement in their top and bottom line... and it will be even stronger going into 2018...

unfortunately so many so-called "smart investers" (actually short-term speculator who does not understand what value investment is) came out and shout at the current/temporary share price performance...

i have seen a lot of satisfactory results in investing in similar companies like this (undervalued and ppl are not interested in the first place):

Just to name a few.. (if you did follow those forums where I posted my comments much earlier before the share price went up)
- Ocncash
- Success
- Zhulian
- Geshen
- Airasia
- Uchitec

what did i buy those shares when ppl did not want to buy?
because of margin of safety... and when majority of ppl have not realized their value.. that is the best time u accumulate...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

and also recently:
- willow

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

yet to be realized by majority:
- evergreen
- prlexus

Posted by carikambing > 2017-04-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

老千 stok!

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-04-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

I hope this is not the only one time dividend. Anyone knows of their dividend policy?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

haiz... my dearest susu kacang... if u need this info, it can be easily obtained from Bursa Announcement, it is stated in their annual report.... it is clearly stated that a dividend policy of at least 25% (of net profit) has been approved in the last AGM...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

hello carikambing... another new ID with just one comment...
you have gone to the wrong place, there is no kambing here for u...

and can u pls enlighten us why would u classify this stock as 老千 stok! ??

andyhard

147 posts

Posted by andyhard > 2017-04-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

uptrend will kickstart

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

i know why he said 老千股,big volunm park at 0.875 0.880 waiting other throw

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

They are push down the price force people sell for them,,, right not kambing ??

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-27 20:00 | Report Abuse

Dividend Policy
The Board of Directors had approved a dividend payout policy of not less than 25% of its consolidated profit after tax
(excluding exceptional items) for the financial year ending 31 December 2016 onwards. However, such payments will
depend upon a number of factors, including amongst others, the earnings, capital commitments, general financial
conditions, distributable reserves and other factors considered by the Board.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

so if this company in this year can earn 150M net profit, it might be given 4 sen dividend next year