EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Lightworkss 2 weeks ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

Just hope it can go up tomorrow and all retail investors can earn sth here

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-08-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

up more pls

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

Weak momentum

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

My last selling was at 0.585 2 weeks ago. I still waiting at 0.52.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Well done, the profit can let me to buy more food.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

After breach 0.55 last week. It will drift further down to 0.52. I'm no hurry to buy back though selling at 0.585. Not black heart but this is TA.
Pesona already started. Can join me now.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

TA wise it should go below 0.55 after staying quite sometimes at overbought level. It all depends on the player. Earnings is better off but not its best performance when usd at 4.3.

However, penny stock is a place for punters. If after posting good earnings it fall down below 55c and drop to overly sold e.g. 52c, its clearly tell that this is their playing ground. just check chart from may till aug you can see that pattern.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Haha...Black n white, now you agree with me...Then you can't go your bank earlier.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

certain trader make money contra play, some swing trader also make money on breakout. long term trader even makes more money in the long run (if forward bullish)

many style but depends on you trading or investment objective

like in skp, you cannot make money in short term as earnings has flatten (not for you). investor see no more growth. but for those knowing what skp customer plan moving forward, then buying at below 30% rsi is a bargain.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

TA wise, damn poor......

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

hopefully can go up once selling pressure is over

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

wah, suddenly fly because of no road block today. Profit everyday thanksss

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

mneo Evergreen QTR result is just out...It is much better than Persona Metro.....LOL.... poor trader moneykj..... sell good company and ask Sohai to buy Persona Metro....
24/08/2018 18:00

Invest base on feeling and emotion can't help much. Knowledge and skill are important.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

Can start to buy liao. Avrg down if drop.

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

The drop of price after Evergreen released its quarterly results is not without reasons:
1) If you did not read properly, you thought the results improved. In fact, it is not a clear picture of it. The increase in profit before tax is mainly due to foreign exchange gain versus forex loss last corresponding qtr.
2) Average selling price has dropped. That means they are selling more in quantity but profit margin dropped. Not a good sign.
3) In the prospect column, management indicated a more challenging second half of 2018

I would only consider it if it drops below 50 sen, seriously...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

one note:
if you look at the description of how profit before tax was derived for this quarter..
foreign exchange gain this qtr is 5.518mil, compared to forex loss 2017 Q2 of 3.394mil..
so the difference is about 8.912mil (assuming zero loss or zero gain)...

Operating profit is already down from 57.24mil to 55.691mil. and if you put in the diff of 8.912 mil..
you can see that they are doing worse in net profit (if not taking into account of forex gain/loss) compared to q2 2017...

net profit q2 2018 (including forex factor) = 12.119mil
net profit q2 2017 (including forex factor) = 6.58 mil
difference = 5.539mil only (versus the diff of 8.912mil).

so i don't see a recovery in Evergreen yet... not sure about Q3, but definitely not for Q2...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-08-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

didn't give forex gain /loss figures :-(

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

i don't do TA like some trader/speculator/conman did to cheat ppl, i talk based on FA and facts...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

firehawk.. got give la.. i already mentioned above... read again

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-28 14:27 | Report Abuse

@Jeremy, thanks for the notes but i have different opinion. Its very important to post better earnings regardless where the profit comes from. Just imagine if profit is less like in Q1, even lower qoq can be a disaster. It msian style.

As for me, when stock FA is improve but price not moving up, at certain point i have to agree with moneykj. What does that possibly tell when support for 30 days easily broken less than 5 days trade.

I think i come to understand what moneykj means now. I only attack him on his action but never attack him on his knowledge.

Posted by Learner King > 2018-08-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

What's the problem with them forex gain? They are export stock so the higher that usd dollar went up higher profit for them... The next Q is likely even better than this Q if the usd keep going up. And their revenue keep growing while the average selling price is dropped which is true but once they get beat all their competitors with lower selling price they likely can start to increased the profit margin in the future. Everything is show it going to get better this financial year unless ringgit strong back. Correct me if I'm wrong

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

Lets see if the downtrend will break next support at 51c, if breaks then can go lower. You can see the dumping now.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

don't know why, this stock is dumped like no tomorrow

Posted by Learner King > 2018-08-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Because of HLG stupid call sell

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Good. Already touch 0.52.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

It might touch below 51c tomorrow

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

0.52 is lowest I think. No problem, 0.50, 0.51 or 0.52 not much different.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2018-08-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Target price 0.42? OMG

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

erm, sth wrong with this counter, recently a lots of counters are having good result but keeps dropping, i think operator use good news to release their holdings

Posted by egearcentral > 2018-08-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

It's all about Trump and USD.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

0.52 could be only the lowest for today, sigh....sayurnara...let's it stable and uptrend then only play again...no point to catch falling knife...only operators can keep dumping every day...ikan bilis all die

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2018-08-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, no point to catch the falling knife with this market sentiment. Just stay aside first. Better safe than sorry

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2018-08-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

Nowadays, only the index keeps going up but most counters' prices are dropping even their financial results are quite good. Just be careful

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wow...Matched all at 0.52. Crazy sellers.

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-08-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

walaueh....y drop so much????haiz..i buy expensive d

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Superb99 0.52 could be only the lowest for today, sigh....sayurnara...let's it stable and uptrend then only play again...no point to catch falling knife...only operators can keep dumping every day...ikan bilis all die
28/08/2018 16:26

They will stretch you to the limit 0.505

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

whatever la, no point to play this counter at the moment, by right, if this is a strong uptrend stock, it won't even broke below 0.59, now even broke 0.53, ya, next support will be 0.505.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-08-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

all the best to all of u...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

its normal for penny stock, press down for you to sell and bring up for you to buy

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

you can see from the chart clearly

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-08-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

@Superpanda. Appreciate your knowledge sharing. Arigato.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

Although the latest q not doing very well. But next q will improve due to 1.stronger USD and 2. lower production cost by lower log and glue price. Do we need to wait until next q results out only buy? Or wait until below 0.50 only consider as recommend by Jeremy chew? Remember, market is always looking forward.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

You don't want I sapu...hehe

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 0.505 and 0.51

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-08-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

waiting it to reach 50 cents and below

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

moneykj... your 2 facts above are correct on:

1.stronger USD and 2. lower production cost by lower log and glue price

but the uncertainty is if their average selling price keeps going down (has been going down since Q1 if you look at their comparison comments for 2018 Q1 & Q2) and if the drop of the average selling price is more than the impact they gain from stronger USD & lower production cost...

then their net profit will drop also... we just dunno which one has the bigger weightage...

just my 2 cents...

so it is hard to say for sure that they 2018 Q3 results will be better than 2018 Q2 or 2017 Q3...

uncertainty is still on the average selling price as that directly impacts the profit margin...

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

In poker game, the experience and skillful player well versed in probability, psychology and game theory. Even not a very good card also they will win. The new player even four of a kind also not dare to sailang. Now you have good cards. Opponent cards you will not know(uncertainty). At least you have confident. Your probability is higher. Win or lose depend on whether you equipped with your knowledge in stock market or not. If yes, you might not win here. I'm sure you will in other counters.

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-29 13:03 | Report Abuse

Black n white, you say might touch 0.51and it really happened. Got buy or not?

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

I was talking about 0.50... but 0.51 is really close to 0.50.. anyway... i went in to see late today.. already at 0.535.. and it is 0.54 now.. so i will not enter now... wait...