EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 2024-03-18 10:41

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-08-10 12:53 | Report Abuse

Kasi, what about evergreen plant in Thailand doing ok? Thanks.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-10 12:53 | Report Abuse

There's a glut in supply due to over capacity expansion in the past few years.... It's expected a severe pressure on profit margin....all benefits from new investment in segamat factory are wipe out...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

The downtrend in profitability is expected to hit 12.quarters continuously

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-08-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

Mdf plant in Segamat still not in operation.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

If you have holding power... Okay.....

You're suicidal if you engaging in contra games

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

50 cents.. Coming

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-08-10 12:59 | Report Abuse

Would u buy in then?

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

Moneykj... your sinkalan magic crystal ball does not work... haha... i hate ppl predicting short-term price as it always failed..

moneykj After I studied all the furniture n related stocks chart, also yesterday trading of Evergreen, Hevea n Mieco, I strongly believe that these 2 days will have furniture fiesta. Evergreen 0.60 by this week as my earlier prediction is possible.

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

0.60 this week (as mentioned by moneykj).. it is going down instead...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

to me, it is still too early to buy now... buy only early next year when all good things kick in...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

first - wood supply issue not fixed yet.. still at high side...
second - USD effect will not be seen now.. only by end of Q4 or early 2019...
third - by next week, the refurbishment of segamat MDF plant (relocated from masai) will only start full production in 2019...
fourth - i expect similar quarterly result for Q3... will only improve starting Q4 or Q1 2019...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

i agree with kasinathan... invest in some where else first.. only come back to buy later...
after Q3 is released.. i expect another round of selling.. the recent hike was probably goreng by some big crocodiles.. they probably already sold off to you guys now...

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2018-08-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

weekend offer to be end. new start next week

Edric Soh

504 posts

Posted by Edric Soh > 2018-08-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

See how netx week

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-08-10 18:13 | Report Abuse

@edric soh next week got chance....

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

Jeremy_Chew Moneykj... your sinkalan magic crystal ball does not work... haha... i hate ppl predicting short-term price as it always failed..

moneykj After I studied all the furniture n related stocks chart, also yesterday trading of Evergreen, Hevea n Mieco, I strongly believe that these 2 days will have furniture fiesta. Evergreen 0.60 by this week as my earlier prediction is possible.
10/08/2018 13:26

No one can know the highest point unless he is God. 0.59 is not far from my prediction of 0.60.

My entry point is below 0.45:

moneykj Can start to buy liao
31/05/2018 17:01

I did gave hint to exit yesterday:

moneykj Wood fiesta is over. Tomorrow PH fiesta. For long term investor no need to worry. Next month should be another fiesta.
09/08/2018 20:57

You like it or not, I hv made 30% in less than 3 months.

What you get in this counter during these 3 months other than come out to complain after seeing the price down?
If you good enough give your opinion or prediction earlier not come out back horse canon.
Who is sinkalan now?

Sin your mother kalan.

Boomerang

310 posts

Posted by Boomerang > 2018-08-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

Haha good one moneykj. Many sohai and ma how pau in i3 forum.
Anyway my buying cost is 0.46 and still hold. Dump dump hold. Enjoy the price appreciation and dividend. Tq for your buy call.

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

Support moneykj. Buy call sell call, follow or not own decision.
Bro, look see presbhd

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

Jeremy_sohai Chew is a new id created just to pinpoint on me. I believe 'she' is one of the sohai buy call at 1.00 or above then silently walk off. Be a gentleman, don't be a coward or pondan. I believe and insist 0.45 is lowest or near the lowest you can get. Happy invest and stand still. Don't be influenced by those back horse canons and cowards.

Edric Soh

504 posts

Posted by Edric Soh > 2018-08-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

Moneykj now can sell

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

moneykj sinkalan... if u r not a god.. dun talk like a god.. and said can reach 0.60 by last week.. in fact, it closed at 0.545... way below what you expected..
what i wanted to point out is.. dun act like short-term speculating god (u look more like a cxck)

or otherwise.. i noticed when you shouted it can go up to 0.60, it was trading around 0.56-57.. so you were simply asking ppl to buy so that u can sell... that is very cheap..
and those sohai supporters of yours (the 2 above.. or maybe ur another IDs)... still support a liar and pump and dump sxcker like u... haha...

that is very funny...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

i collected around 0.47.... and still holding now... when it hits >55.. i dun go in anymore..
i think it is only worth going in below 50 sen

so i will wait til in go back to below 50 sen.. we will see... sohai...
wait till next quarter results out then we will see...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

moneykj - the typical pump and dump sxcker.... haha.. but still got more sohai ppl who believe in him..
see... now he admited he sold off d... and those sxckers still trapped... haha...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

before i challenged him.. he was silent.. didnt tell he was selling...
now he sendiri forgot and leaked out that he sold off d... kasihan those who believed him and bought from him... lol...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD
May 31, 2018 05:01 PM | Report Abuse

Can start to buy liao

Jun 22, 2018 05:00 PM | Report Abuse

I hv no doubt it will be super star of 2018-2019
12/08/2018 16:34

Jul 28, 2018 10:30 PM | Report Abuse

Coming q is the worst q. But price won't drop much. Already priced in. 3rd q this year should start to improve. Better and better.
12/08/2018 16:32

Jul 6, 2018 11:57 PM | Report Abuse

Next year only goreng I think. Can slowly collect. Next week go for Ucrest.

1. I asked to buy when the price below 0.45
2. I did mentioned next year only will start
3. I'm a trader. Make some money first on the fluctuations of price.
4. Long term investors shouldn't worried over the price fluctuations.
5. I still hold some for long term. Will buy back after 2nd q results.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

New id pondan Jeremy chew, you don't even dare to show your id.
Now I challenge you to make the next buy call, the lowest possible.
No problem to use your pondan id Jeremy chew.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-08-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

@monrykj bro... challenge him gao gao... haha

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-12 22:42 | Report Abuse

moneykj is flexible trader. he would short or hold to its tp or based on breakouts, an opportunist.

he may buy call today and sell next week while you think hes still holding

nothing wrong on that as now is rebound market and retrace along the way

the important is you must know why you are buying this in the first place

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

i bought this at 50c and hold till ex date and sold at 54c

i plan to buy bck below 54c and based on MA, 54c and 53c is very good re-entry price.

by end mth, rpt will be out and im so confident earning will be double from preceding qtr

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

for those want to short trade and earn simple 10% in 2-3 wks, this stock is my suggestion

but i can be wrong. trade under own risk.

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

moneykj the ball-less sxcker... now became agitated because i pointed out that he was trying to pump and dump... now "fat lan zha" (going mad)... haha...
calm down idixt... what i wanted to say is... dun act like u have a magic ball but at the same time.. conned ppl to buy while you are selling...
that is very mean and cheap.. low class...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

and why r u so stupxd and thought i have other ID? bcoz u do it all the time (using different IDs to cheat ppl?) so you thought others would do the same?

why can't it be my first ID and I just signed up to use it?

guys.. see... he is trying to "assume" and "speculate" again in this scenario...

nothing based on fundamentals.. purely "hantam" and pump and dump.. and ask ppl to buy when he silently sells.. very low class lo...

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

bought back 0.535

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

will add more 0.515 and stop loss 0.490

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-14 07:20 | Report Abuse

When the quarterly result announced, price will retest the year low level...... Coming

Edric Soh

504 posts

Posted by Edric Soh > 2018-08-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

Result out up up

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good profit

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2018-08-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

testing 0.57

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

Just nice. Yday bought today up. : )

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2018-08-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Can goreng to, 0.60 or not today?

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-08-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Walao....suddenly up so much de... alll sifu izzit possible for good result

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

wah.. not bad..

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

Result will be better than prev quarter

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

Might reach >10m instead

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Considering shutdown prod has resume back and forex gain

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2018-08-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

rm4.10 liao, let's hope the US--China trade war heats up

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

Going up and breakouts!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

congrat to bro moneykj

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-08-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

@jeremy_chew mana u.... can speak something mar.... dun too silent ler...

Edric Soh

504 posts

Posted by Edric Soh > 2018-08-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

How much can sell