EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-08 07:53 | Report Abuse

The Robert did you noticed the shares price up v low volume from 2 to 2.4?

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Sell Export Stocks, Jump Into Oil And Gas. We hope you know better than the rating agencies
Our Reporter 2 minutes ago
Kuala Lumpur : MyStock 118, is stick with it opinion that the upward brent crude rally, has no legs, and is mirror image of what happened in 2015, and we suspect, that the Moody's review of oil producing countries, which should come out in May, will be the time, when Brent Crude meets its real waterloo and fall to level unseen in 2016.

In January 2015, Oil found its bottom at US$47.64 a barrel but by mid February Oil Price was at US$60.33 a barrel before peaking at US$64.62 in May 2015. After that it was down hill all the way, and it looks like a pattern is emerging.

Pattern without facts are nothing. The numbers say that oil producers are now producing anywhere between 0ne million and two million barrels a day in excess capacity and storage facility on land looks like bursting, than even the floating storage facilities are looking as attractive options.

Assuming even there is a supply reduction immediately, the over supply will still be there for a minimum of six to eight months. And this is assuming a real deal with Saudi's and Iranian's smiling on CNN takes place.

All talk and no action, means on the ground, nothing has changed. so if nothing has changed, Then time will re correct that nothing, with more severe downside.

As for the Ringgit, most Malaysians want a strong Ringgit, and the currency will come under pressure next month when the respected Bank Negara Governor Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz will leave office because her contract will not be extended.

The Ringgit's life depends on how the market will look at the quality of Zeti's replacement and as expected in May, crude oil starts running south, then expect the criticism on who replaces Zeti to be much more.

So to the people on blog sites which say sell all export stocks and jump into oil and gas. Time might prove them right. But if they are wrong, then keep your eyes wide open and use your hands to hold on, because we shall entering into the tip of a zone, that, we now know and commonly refer to as the epicentre of the perfect storm.

Posted by the_robert > 2016-03-08 08:54 | Report Abuse

■ FY15 core net profit of RM96m was in line at 96% of our full-year estimate.
■ Final DPS of 1 sen declared, as expected. It announced a dividend policy of at least
25% payout from FY16.
■ Excellent buying opportunity, as concerns over impairment loss are overdone.
■ Potential special dividend if the sale of non-core assets materialises this year.
■ Maintain Add rating. A potential catalyst is continued ringgit weakness.
Operationally no surprises
Revenue and core net profit tracked expectations on a stronger dollar, and lower log and
glue costs. In addition, the internal restructuring efforts also resulted in cost savings.
This resulted in gross margin improving from 25% to 36% in FY15 vs. FY14. For 4Q, its
power plant in Thailand was shut down for two months for refurbishment of the boilers,
which resulted in RM2m in “loss profits” from the sale of steam and electricity to the
Thailand MDF plant.
Exceptional items
An impairment loss of RM3m was taken against its Masai plant and PB plants. We deem
this as non-core. Thus, FY15 core net profit to RM96m was in line at 96% of our full-year
estimate.
Balance sheet and dividends
EVF’s balance sheet remains healthy as net gearing fell from 26% to 8% after the
private placement exercise. EVF has resumed its 25% dividend payout policy from
FY16. Recall that it had suspended its dividend policy during the difficult years. The
resumption of the dividend policy provides positive signal value to shareholders, in our
view.
Concerns about impairment loss are overdone
EVF lost about RM170m in market capitalisation (c.20sen/share) in the few days before
the results announcement on concerns about the size of the impairment losses. We view
the market’s reaction as overdone and unjustified. At only RM3m (multiplied by 12.5x
P/E), these impairment loss should only have had a RM38m impact (c.4 sen/share).
EPS and target price tweaked
We cut our FY16-17F EPS by 2% for housekeeping and update of balance sheet. Our
target is lowered accordingly, still based on FY17 P/E of 12.5x (sector average). We
maintain Add rating.
Excellent buying opportunity
We believe that the recent share price weakness was driven by the strengthening of the
ringgit and concerns about the impairment losses. The current weakness is an excellent
buying opportunity as 1) our forecasts are based on RM/US$ exchange rate of 4.00 vs.
4.20 currently. Every 1% depreciation increases FY16 EPS by 10%; and 2) the
impairment loss was very small and we deem it non-core.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

It will start to climb today. Not sure where but will settle above RM1

Posted by NeverGiveUp > 2016-03-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

Muttoncurry climb what??

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 09:05 | Report Abuse

USD back to 4.10 .... Selling is overdone

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

keep buying

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

Horad is correct. Also refer to the posting from Andy lau from a blog. Know many retailers sold n lost evg due to that article asking to sell export n buy oil stocks. Dam..

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Ppl fail to understand that Evergreen's rise in profit is not entirely due to forex gain. A bulk of it actually came from cost savings generated from the group restructuring and cheap raw material cost.

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

u should buy oil and gas when brent is 30, not 40.

again, u chase high, u buy high, u sell low !

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Those r idiots. Caused our evg to retreat also. Oil Wil surely pull back, what goes up will come down n vice versa. In this case the spike up was too great without fundamentals, i.e. all based on assumptions only on the talks between nationals but the over supply issue is here to stay till a Kong time.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

Retailers sell but operators pick them up for eventual push.

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

myr tested 4.05 dy, twice. means no power will pull back 4.3 very soon

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

tomorrow all exports will have a green day !! huat huat liao

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

sorry, i only sure win, no need luck.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

USD slowly creeping up back hehe.

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-03-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

yup, wait usd4.3 then many will come here hu hu ha he, then we can take profit liao

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-03-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

After reading articles by The_robert,Andy Lau,Hotrod I have more confidence now on this counter.Just bought 10K to ave down.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

Buy rate looks strong today. Maybe got trend reversal riding on USD rebound.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Evergrn is making a come back...

Posted by NeverGiveUp > 2016-03-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

Miss chance

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-03-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

going to withdraw keyed in sale of RM1.10 earlier.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

Things can change. Nothing is permanent. This morning I woke up and saw oil up 5% and said omg, today another wave of selling. There after I read the article and got relief, posted it and on my hope for the best. I know, in FB and forum there r many gurus advocating a sell, including Fred tham. I hope we r right and they r wrong. By we I m referring to the evg supporters and not attackers.

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2016-03-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

market down so much today.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Oil Glut

Meanwhile, the current oil market is still oversupplied and prices have to remain lower for supplies to meaningfully shrink and re-balancing to take place, Goldman said. “Only a real physical deficit can create a sustainable rally which is still months away should the behavioral shifts created by the low prices in January and February remain in place,” the bank said.

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2016-03-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Evg, go, go, go...prove your critics wrong.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Game On .

Posted by NeverGiveUp > 2016-03-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

Engine is on....

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2016-03-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

gosh. srsly have to close eye la these days. Almost sell just now. I know it will up, but haiyo still need to work on my human instinct.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

The buy rate suddenly so strong.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

good ...

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2016-03-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

of coz la up, see MYR cant fight lower than 4.09 against USD. short term now all export folow forex rate. buying stocks but feels like playing forex pun ada

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

As humans our emotions could get us carried away. We need to sincerely encourage one another and not let those negative ppl influence us.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those holding since last Friday. Evg is a good stock with NTA of rm 2 bucks. Low PE and all that stuff which the above supporters have been reiterating on..

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2016-03-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you Jupiter

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2016-03-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Haiya. I wanted to wait till 95 sen

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2016-03-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

fantastic closing.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

New high created today. Confirmed game on. Bullish engulfing candlestick formed. Sit tight.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hehe, joe returning.

Posted by Mohammad Farid Mohd Taufik > 2016-03-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Last hour MYR depreciated + Increase in oil price..

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

All eyed on liihen,fl,,Evrg,,Eg

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2016-03-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

The U.S. Federal Reserve is expressing confidence in America's economy.

The Fed's No. 2, Stanley Fischer, spoke optimistically about a key yardstick for the economy. He noted that a recent pick up in inflation could currently be moving up towards the Fed's 2% target.

"We may well at present be seeing the first stirring of an increase in the inflation rate -- something that we would like to happen," Fed vice chairman Fischer said in Washington Monday.

Inflation has been virtually non-existent in recent years, which has held back the Fed from raising rates. The Fed increased its key interest rate in December for the first time since 2006.

But recently, inflation is moving in the right direction. The Fed's measure of inflation has increased for three straight months. It's still only at 1.3% -- well below the central bank's 2% target. However, Fed officials aren't waiting for inflation to hit the target, they just want to see it move towards it. If inflation continues moving up, it would warrant more Fed rate hikes this year.

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2016-03-08 19:13 | Report Abuse

Wah.. we have Andy Lau and Aaron Kwok.. will Leon Lai and Jacky Cheung join in later? Haha

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

Done B:99.5/S:1.04. Take profit & run on volume. I revisit later

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-09 06:32 | Report Abuse

Oil down 4%. Looks like the the rm us heading upwards again.

jyng19

24 posts

Posted by jyng19 > 2016-03-09 09:31 | Report Abuse

uptrend

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

USD4.13. Exporters are coming back.

Andy Lau

203 posts

Posted by Andy Lau > 2016-03-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Yeah, improving chart.