YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

-0.01 (0.84%)

1.17 - 1.19

7 people like this.

1,234 comment(s). Last comment by JSKDVenture 1 month ago

99newbie

238 posts

Posted by 99newbie > 2020-11-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

yes agree

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Japan and malaysia hotel are master lease. The amount of rental is fixed. YTLreit gave them 50% rental postponement (and not free rebate), repayment period is after 2 years. Only Australia hotel are based on management income. Australia has 0 inflections now for so many days and domestic travel are recovering. In about 1 year time, you will see share price started to hike up, due to additional repayment catalyst after 2nd year. Remember that shares always run before actual fact... this is a value recovery stock..

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-11-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

This stock is doing well even though vaccine is still not out and the volume is very low.. Wait till the stock sky rocket then only people chase this counter ^_^ By then they will get trapped as always... Thank me later..

99newbie

238 posts

Posted by 99newbie > 2020-11-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

this stock high dividend and rate better than fd, now the price still cheap

Posted by GapUpLimitUp > 2020-11-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

Do you all foresee the price to continue to drop? Just wondering if i should take profit and re-enter when it goes back to 0.75 or below

99newbie

238 posts

Posted by 99newbie > 2020-11-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

When vaccine out this counter will go to high price

Posted by GapUpLimitUp > 2020-11-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

99newbie there is no doubt that this counter will recover once covid is over, just that it will take at least another 9 to 18 months for the hospitality sector to recover. Just worried that a terrible QR will erase all the gains since the vaccine news came out

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-11-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

YTLREIT is a no brainer. The future distribution will be so disproportionately high when the deferred rental kicks in together with satisfaction of pent up demand. The short window post-MCO is a good testament to the latter

tkyap81

36 posts

Posted by tkyap81 > 2020-11-25 00:18 | Report Abuse

Vaccine already out, I believe next month people start travel & I heard most of the Hotel & Airbnb is fully booked January 2021 until end of 2021. I believe the price will shoot up.

Posted by GapUpLimitUp > 2020-11-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

QR is out!

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

reverse lost into profit... if not because of unrealized forex exchange, the profit will be stronger...

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-11-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

Im still waiting for the day this stock will be active.. Vaccine agreement says 30% of malaysian will be vaccinated 1st qr nx year.. Should be good news and people can start travelling..

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-12-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

Still so quiet yet so stable hahahaha.. I'm guessing people will hop in if pkpb is not extended...

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-12-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Make sure you guys don't join when it's already too late.. Never underestimate a sleeping stock.. Any good news in the near future will make this stock fly to the moon...

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2020-12-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Aminvest... We maintain BUY on PREIT (FV: RM1.84) and YTL REIT (FV: RM1.26).

99newbie

238 posts

Posted by 99newbie > 2020-12-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

uptrend reit can buy now, next year collect dividend

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2020-12-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

when is next dividend payout?
YTL reit good to buy now?

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2020-12-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

YTL imho requires patience...and stamina...to beruntung.

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2020-12-11 00:10 | Report Abuse

Last QR already made back 16m PAT, even with current pandemic hospitality to be able to post such result, current EPS can easily fetch price to RM1.10. As tourism open up one by one, I think we could see RM1.5 by end of this financial year.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2020-12-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Covid cases are still high. Will there be any new clusters formed after CMCO is lifted? Or cases might go higher since we are allowed to travel interstate?

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-12-14 03:21 | Report Abuse

Msia is only half the story. Msia side don't worry YTL backs the base rent, it's a deferment not waiver

Aus is out of the woods

Vaccine changes expectations

Thats why share price has risen so quickly

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2020-12-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

when is next dividend payout

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2020-12-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

Next QR report. Now is every 2 QRs

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2020-12-17 11:48 | Report Abuse

YTL hotels all over getting good response/booking for the festive period.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-12-18 20:05 | Report Abuse

Very happy with YTL, YTLP and YTLREIT.

Yeoh family wealth dwarfed by the likes of MRDIY, cute

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2020-12-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

National tourism policy annoucement later. Will it affect us?

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-12-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sleepy counter waiting to explode ^_^ Let's see if it will fly up by this Friday..

Posted by littlebaby > 2020-12-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

just hold tight, don't worry

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2020-12-30 04:52 | Report Abuse

A little bump soon, cases at bukit bintang area on the rise. Catch when sale

Posted by iskandar100k > 2020-12-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

I guess once volume is high, it will reach around RM 1 - 1.1 unless there is a major news.. I'm sure people will jump in blindly by that time as always.. ^_^

Posted by ghazkas064 > 2021-01-05 22:08 | Report Abuse

Let see if UMNO upsets the government end of the month. We may see cheaper stocks to buy.

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-06 12:44 | Report Abuse

Bookings for rooms at kl might to be low after christmas/new year. Expect short term effects in share price.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

Dropping. Foresee it might reach 0.80 soon due to the increase of new clusters and GE might happen?

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2021-01-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

malaysia hotels are under master lease, so short term business affect on hotels will not affect YTLREIT income... only Australia hotel are under management contract...

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-06 17:07 | Report Abuse

Bot some before the market closed. Not sure if it will drop again tomorrow.

tkyap81

36 posts

Posted by tkyap81 > 2021-01-07 01:09 | Report Abuse

Dividend for the past few years:

Based on RM0.85 share price as at 6.1.2021

2019 : 7.8847 (9.276%)
2018 : 7.7635 (9.134%)
2017 : 7.7324 (9.097%)
2016 : 8.3756 (9.854%)
2015 : 8.0224 (9.438%)
2014 : 8.3524 (9.826%)
2013 : 7.6891 (9.046%)

We assume that you buy at RM0.85 & right after you buy the share price drop to

RM0.80 : - 5.88%
RM0.75 : - 11.76%
RM0.70 : - 17.65%

Even the share price drop to RM0.70 your dividend for 2 years still can help you cover your lose. Don't forget if you decided to invest in reits you should hold at least 5 years. Everytime the share price drop 5% you can average down. As long you got holding power YTLreits is the best reits.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

ok. i will buy more today.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

breaking 0.80?

tkyap81

36 posts

Posted by tkyap81 > 2021-01-10 01:18 | Report Abuse

High possible since Malaysia is going to lock down & Japan already confirmed lock down too. I will average down since my intention for collect dividend. So price drop is okay for me. Is going to hold at least 5 years

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2021-01-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

malaysia and japan is under master lease. so rental income will be the same. YLTreit already gave them 50% cut for 2 years, after 2 years the 50% need to repay back in stage...

So we only need to concern about Australia hotel, which is under management contract. more occupation rate mean more income.. Australia curb the virus quite well, just i do not know how well their hotel performed based on domestic travel.

Also ringgit appreciation is good for YTLREIT because their loan is dominated in Aust dollar and Yen...

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

assuming the mco will extend till end feb, will it affect the hotel industry?

Posted by iskandar100k > 2021-01-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 has been affecting this stock since March last year. Only a matter of time before most people are vaccinated and we can travel as usual. That is when the stock price will bump up by a lot..

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

Vaccination for the whole country will most probably take a long time. This stock will need holders with stamina.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Gov issued a lockdown back in Mar 2020 with only less than 500 covid cases and the MCO lasted for 2 months. Now we have 3.3k covid cases in the country. Not sure if the gov will extend the MCO 2.0 till Aug?

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

A good indicator will be the pattern of increase/decrease in cases over a week of implementation.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

start moving already, everyone on board :D

MatKoh

353 posts

Posted by MatKoh > 2021-01-15 18:35 | Report Abuse

Nice closing for the weekend.