YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

1.19 - 1.20

7 people like this.

1,234 comment(s). Last comment by JSKDVenture 1 month ago

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2021-01-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

If you are not desperate for cash flow, actually no need to worry a lot. Yes for sure dividends will be sucks. However pls remember you are holding assets via REIT, YTL assets already worth the money itself.
You will you simply sell your condo/house/shop lots if the rental income is less?

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

Yes agree! Top up every drop of 5-10%

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

Was anticapating a day for discount on this reit. But really unfortunate. quite solid.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-25 19:10 | Report Abuse

if fall maybe can get at 0.8, but that's if Bursa is bearish like today...since most likely won't have MCO extended, this may be the lowest

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-26 06:32 | Report Abuse

agreed. well supported. 0.8 maximum

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

Equatorial Penang is shutting down in March...

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-27 00:02 | Report Abuse

Price should be stable and going up after CNY...

Posted by iskandar100k > 2021-01-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Not going to sell until covid19 is gone... Don't really need the money now so I can wait another year or more and double up my money ^_^ Just like all the stocks in 1998 and 2008 after recovery phase..

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:39 | Report Abuse

True that, history keeps repeating, after pandemic will rebound, after crash will rebound

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-28 01:39 | Report Abuse

Hold and enjoy dividend + capital gain after this

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-28 20:07 | Report Abuse

ShangriLa and Regency start laying off staffs....

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-01-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Heard 5th feb, ytl hotels planning to open.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

cases are still high. afraid there will be mco again after feb. can't travel interstate still.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-29 19:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully cases will go down soon

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

5.7k cases reported as at today. will the gov allow hotel to operate after 4th feb?

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

If the cases are mostly from foreign workers especially workplace clusters, most likely gov will allow limited operation of hotels to move the economy...I think gov cannot afford to restrict economic activities any longer. Seems like they are confident that gradually opening up won't affect the covid-19 situation much

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

Gotta see what happens next week I guess

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-01-31 09:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/01/661742/another-kl-hotel-closes

Another is being put in history.....

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-31 21:01 | Report Abuse

A lot of hotels closing down, hope those under our portfolio stand till after covid.

tkyap81

36 posts

Posted by tkyap81 > 2021-02-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

Many people think YTLReit is GG for me YTLreit is time to collect.

Why i say that, everyone know eventually covid will gone/disappear or fully recover soon. Try to ask your friends, relative, wife or husband. IF TODAY THE WHOLE WORLD COVID IS FULLY CONTROL WHAT YOU WANNA DO??? I believe many people will answer TRAVEL, MARRIED, DO EVENT.. We have being lock in the country for almost 1 year.

Imagine TRAVEL we need to stay in HOTEL, MARRIED we need HOTEL, DO EVENT we need HOTEL.. Based on this I believe is time to collect.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

good to hear that you are very optimistic on the country's current situation.

Posted by iskandar100k > 2021-02-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

I believe during the first MCO in 2020, people were scared which cause the market to crash and price to be very cheap. This year it would not affect the stock as much as it did last year even though the government extend MCO. Once covid 19 is out of the picture the price will soar again. Prices might drop further if the extension is until end of the year which is very unlikely as that would cause our country economy a lot of money. Most people are scared right now and sell this shares which is causing the price to drop but they will regret their decision once they see the price making new highs once there are good news.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

Pre-covid is RM1.3, now price is very attractice

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-03 20:18 | Report Abuse

tp 0.95 after feb.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/travel/2021/02/03/hotel-manager-in-penang-sells-rm3-food-by-roadside-to-survive-mco

Let us support the hotel industry by pushing the share price up!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

With the announcement of covid vaccine arriving in end of Feb and gov gonna vaccinate 80% of the population by Feb 2022, retail sector is seeing hope!

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hotel industry is not allowed to operate during MCO till 18 Feb.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

need to see what will happen after abah takes the jab.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-02-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

when will YTL announce the next dividend ?

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

price will shoot up after tomorrow....

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-02-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

Long term RM1.30

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2021-02-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

unrealized forex lost causing the negative figure... nothing to worry about...

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-26 01:35 | Report Abuse

No worries, dividend still good

gateway31

333 posts

Posted by gateway31 > 2021-03-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

chill.. let it grow slowly. surely comeback

Botaichi

36 posts

Posted by Botaichi > 2021-03-03 21:41 | Report Abuse

sold at 89sen. boring counter

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-03-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

Next week can get it RM0.85

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-03-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

my average price is around RM0.92, YTLreit coming dividend 2% .. My average price is going down after receive my dividend

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-03-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

Gov just announced we can go cuti cuti

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-03-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Negri Sembilan government departments and agencies are encouraged to hold official events in hotels to help revitalise the local hospitality industry, which has been badly affected by the Covid-19 pandemic.
Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Aminuddin Harun said they were free to hold events in any hotel, provided it was within their budget.

"Our intention is to help the hotel industry, which had been badly hit by the pandemic.
"And since inter-district travel is now allowed, we strongly encourage our state departments and agencies to hold their programmes or seminars there," he told reporters after chairing the state exco meeting at Wisma Negri on Wednesday (March 10).
Aminuddin said department heads must also ensure that all financial rules are complied to and there is no abuse or wastage.
He said since inter-district travel was allowed since March 5, tourists have started returning to tourism spots such as in Port Dickson.
"I was told that Port Dickson was a hive of activity last weekend.
"It is good to see hotels as well as other tourism-related businesses getting busy again," he added.

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-03-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

Domestic tourism being the headline for The Edge CEO Morning Brief today. Might be the focus in coming weeks.

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-03-13 07:30 | Report Abuse

this counter will reach 1.30 if things go on well. buy and keep, down buy more.

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-03-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

RM0.80 soon

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-03-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

Will return to pre pandemic price at rm1.30 ... Lock in for some nice 8% dividend in coming years :D

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2021-03-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

buy & keep, TP 1.5

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2021-03-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

Wanted to book a room at JW Marriot yesterday but it was sold out. I think business coming back

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-03-16 00:46 | Report Abuse

mana boleh dapat this price after covid? most of the Reits are at a very low price now imo. when everything's back to normal, dividend will be very attractive

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-03-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

RM 1 soon