TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

0.655 - 0.67

7 people like this.

2,069 comment(s). Last comment by Johnzhang 1 day ago

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-10-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Same pattern of goreng as Boustead... for today 0.780 highest.. game over today...

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-07 19:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed with infoSeek. Today's price surge may be the prelude to privatisation confirmation , just like what happened to MMC prior to the privatisation announcement.

awesome20

1,184 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-10-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

privatized? 1.00 logic

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-07 22:56 | Report Abuse

CPO OVER RM5,000: A LOOK AT SOME COMMENTS FROM FELLOW FORUMERS IN PALM OIL (Comments by Calvin)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-07-story-h1591960508-CPO_OVER_RM5_000_A_LOOK_AT_SOME_COMMENTS_FROM_FELLOW_FORUMERS_IN_PALM_O.jsp

Posted by pvd_investor > 2021-10-07 23:03 | Report Abuse

Plantation counters have been active and most reporting good QR results. So feels safe to stick with these counters for the next few quarters.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-10-08 07:32 | Report Abuse

My mention of game over is for yesterday only...game still on going.....

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2021-10-08 07:53 | Report Abuse

Hah!

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-08 08:08 | Report Abuse

Very happy morning all

In a bull market the best thing to do is to just buy and "sit still"

Be still and watch your investment grows and grows.

For Thplant expect these:

Rm1.20
Rm1.50
Rm2.00

And if bull gone mad with the madness of Mr.Market then RM4.00 also possible

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2021-10-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

@calvin : very interesting... can still accumulate?

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

@henry888, you changed your tune just overnight. Hahaha..

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

JJFinn

If you play contra I not sure
But if you can buy and hold till June 2022 the chances of Thplant going to cross Rm1.00 is quite a certainty

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2021-10-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

@calvinn : I will hold, no luck in contra :). Thank

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that,
On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:

Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x
THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x
SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x
MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x
Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x
Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x
Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x
Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.

Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x
As such, plantation counters are seriously underappreciated by the market , especially amid poor KLSE sentiment.

Can 2021's earning be sustained in 2022?
You will be surprised!
Hope this perspective helpful for your investment decision.

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-10-08 20:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Bro John Zhang's analysis and helpful insight I am sitting on 33% paper profit at THPLANT.

No intention to take profit just yet as I think this is just beginning.

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-09 06:52 | Report Abuse

@ infoSeek, I am sitting on considerable paper gains . Substantially more upside is on the way .
Climate change and ESG Agenda is a double edged sword. Because of these Agenda , there has been zero new investment in palm oil sector in Malaysia for many years. Similarly for Indonesia, they Implemented a 3 year moratorium on new planting from 2019-2021. Global output for oil crops have been adversely affect by climate havoc . Climate issue such as flood, drought, temperature rise etc are not abating . How can oil crop production increase substantially in next few years ? Covid pandemic adds the pain. Shortages of energy ( the green LNG ) is worsening in China, India, England and Europe and the mandates to substitute fossil fuels with renewable biofuel further throw the supply and demand equation off balance . A 10% shortage is enough to caused 100% price spike for the commodity which largely explain the unbelievable spike in CPO price.
Additional supply will not come soon . These robust. CPO cycle will go on for next 3 years , not forgetting there will be price corrections along the way. Even an average price of $3,500 is good enough to make plantantion companies laughing to the banks, let alone price has surpassed $5,100.
Enjoy the ride.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-10-11 08:07 | Report Abuse

Limit up today

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

Limit Up?

Very happy time is coming !

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-10-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

Business all open soon. Output will shoot up.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-10-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

BPLANT catching up well

thesteward

6,769 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Holding tight for wave to rm1 hopefully

thesteward

6,769 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-12 08:16 | Report Abuse

Article in Sept

keng88

2,755 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2021-10-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

Waaaa... Cuci cuci

Posted by newflywing > 2021-10-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

still can hold?

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes hold as Thplant result for November 2021 will be excellent since Cpo average price was Rm4417 per ton

Thplant cost of production for Cpo only Rm1,465 per ton

That means that the profit is Rm2925 per ton or
201%

Which industry is so profitable now like palm oil giving a 201% profit?

Only palm oil

And Fcpo now has even gone above Rm4500 which means if price can sustain the Feb 2022 result will be even more fantastic

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

Latest Oct 2021 Fcpo is over Rm5,000

If price can sustain from Oct to Dec 2021 above Rm4500 to Rm5000

Feb 2022 result for Thplant will be Fantastic

A Once in a Century Earnings like never before

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/derivatives_prices

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-13 19:01 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2110_jpISLI?s=A_Av4aKcQ
This is very good news for Malaysia

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-10-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nation/2021/10/735958/4-6-episodes-heavy-rain-expected-november-january

Although end of the year oil palm production is usually high and crude palm oil price is expected to drop.
However, as predicted by Malaysian Meteorological Department the heavy rainfall is expected in early November until January next year.
Long and more frequent heavy rainfall can disrupt harvesting of oil palm fruits thus causing production to drop and palm oil price will continue to surge.

Jom123

171 posts

Posted by Jom123 > 2021-10-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

CPO futures rebound to close at all-time high of RM5,021 per tonne

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-14 02:07 | Report Abuse

India slashes import taxes on palm oil as retail cooking oil prices remain high (Diwali on November 14 Spurs Demand, Calvin Tan)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-14-story-h1592054685-India_slashes_import_taxes_on_palm_oil_as_retail_cooking_oil_prices_rem.jsp

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-10-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

Don't want to be naysayer.. but yea India rally will end soon the earlier rally catalyst was China filling soy gap

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/09/cpo-futures-to-trend-lower-on-profit-taking-next-week

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-10-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

This counter dont oversell la. given the privstisation angle, but you look at their current ratio, debt ratio, EPS ...its not a pretty state of matter .. plantation yes, but TH.. uhmm.. I traded on dip, took TP and ran.. if the privatization angle falls on sideline, price will free fall and retail gets burn bad.

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-10-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

how many plantation can be loss making for so long.. aihs.. I dont own any position and dont intend to. just setting the record here, investor you make your own calls, just dont say no one said anything and gave you confirmation bias news.

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Current share price solely on the strength of its earning potential. Nothing to do with privatization possibility . If that come , I am quite confident it will surpass $1/- . Intrinsic value is far higher than share price . Debt level is nothing if compared to its intrinsic value and especially its business is generating considerable operating cashflow .

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-10-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

You are missing the point, I am just saying better choices out there if you want to talk intrinsic value...anyway...

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-14 20:50 | Report Abuse

I agree there are a lot of choices out there . Better choice or not is subjective and situational. Many investors who pay $3 per share for Serba Dinamik at one point also thought it was a good choice .

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Better choices out there?

Calvin studied Palm oil since year 2006 with Johor Sifu (15 years of hard work studying the Oil palm industries) Also got Palm oil plantation owners like Mr. Kong, Mr. KE Tan from Johor & Mr. MS Lee from Manjung, Perak

Tell you what are the TOP 6 BEST CHOICES NOW

For Mid Cap Palm oil

1) TAANN (THE CHAMPION OF HONESTY) VERY VERY SAFE

2) SOP ( A MUST HAVE IF YOU LOVE PALM OIL)

3) TSH RESOURCES (This is T for Three. S for Safe. H for Holdings)

TSH is 3 Companies in one

i) EKOWOOD
TSH Took Ekowood Private
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5091.jsp

ii) TSH IS TOP 2ND HOLDER OF INNOPRISE PLANT (Cold Eye or Fong Siling also in Top 30)

iii) TSH Has its owm Palm Oil Estates & Cocoa Plus Refinery

3 Small Cap Oil Palm

4) Thplant has 240,000 Acres of Oil Palm (Biggest among small cap)
Bigger than Kmloong, Mkh, Hs Plant, Uplant, Ijm Plant, Mhc Plant, Cepat & all others

Its lands are valued from only Rm4k to Rm10k per acre

Calvin expects Thplant to reach Rm2.50 if Super Bull arrives!

5) Jtiasa = Giant Treasure with 206,000 acres palm oil
1.9 Million forest concession lands

6) Bplant (Over 220,000 acres

YES!!!

THE TOP 6 WITH THE GREATEST POTENTIAL

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-14 21:12 | Report Abuse

THplant’s share price increased 60% over the last 3 months. I am sure it happened for a reason .

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-15 04:40 | Report Abuse

Pendulum Swing of Thplant shows its highest price to be Rm2.49 when Cpo was Rm4000
Now with Cpo over Rm5,000 it should go even higher at its next peak

See STOCK PRICES FROM STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE BY DYNAQUEST

2015 Year Edition

Year ..........Price Range

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-15 06:16 | Report Abuse

The whole dynamics for palm oil has changed. I think gone are the days for cheap CPO. Production is limited by climate change issue and governmental policy restriction, Increasing CPO volume channel to biofuels deems renewable especially in Indonesia, eventual ban on CPO export by Indonesia etc will keep CPO price significantly higher than the average price in last 10 years. In this respect, oil palm field is increasingly more valuable ,similarly to farmlands all over the world .

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-10-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,
Thplant cost of production for Cpo only Rm1,465 per ton

That means that the profit is Rm2925 per ton or
201%

Which industry is so profitable now like palm oil giving a 201% profit?

Only palm oil

And Fcpo now has even gone above Rm4500 which means if price can sustain the Feb 2022 result will be even more fantastic

@johnzhang

Look at their average selling prices, work out their profit per ton CPO and per hectare matured then you get clearer picture .

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

Howard Marks: Everything Is Cyclical Human psychology is at the root of it (Comments by Calvin Tan)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-15-story-h1592706522-Howard_Marks_Everything_Is_Cyclical_Human_psychology_is_at_the_root_of_.jsp

keng88

2,755 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2021-10-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Today good close 0.730

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-10-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

THP's FA is improving, its TA is good and FCPO price is increasing; this is one of those gradually increasing price counters in the making.

thesteward

6,769 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

Yes holding hoping for rm1

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

All very hopeful here

SURE THPLANT WILL REWARD ALL HERE!

JUST HOLD TIGHT

SUSTAIN YOUR PATIENCE GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_ySoCpqyGs

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

Sept qtr Production and CPO price are both considerably higher than the Jun qtr. My personal estimate for Sept qtr EPS is 5+ sen .
Dec qtr will just be as good as Sept qtr if not better.

53,597 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thplant got 4 power unlocking value

1. Very good Yield of FfB

2. Very high prices of Cpo over Rm5000

3. Very opportune time to sell lands like Bplant as plantation lands are limited by curb. Can expect best prices for selling now

4. Thplant is a candidate for privatisation after Tmakmur, Kulim and Kwantas

Johnzhang

2,970 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-20 05:51 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2110_qJpOCV?s=A_CGRzyOd

Amid lucrative earnings , funds are pouring back to oil & gas sector . ESG issue is put at back burners temporarily.
Will foreign funds and local funds (EPF and KWAP particularly) stop selling down or even snap up plantation counters amid historic earning ?

thesteward

6,769 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

Gogo once break 80.5 next wave hopefully break 1