TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.66 - 0.675

7 people like this.

2,068 comment(s). Last comment by daretocutandchange 1 week ago

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-11-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

we come to this forum is to see all people view that come with fact whether it is true or not i believe we can do our judgement. not someone like you just barking without any proof..

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-12 21:25 | Report Abuse

Chan Kam Leong , 80 years old , is a independent non Executive Director . He is not a significant shareholder or hold key management position. Bear in mind , he is an individual like anyone of us and is absolutely normal for him to buy and sell share . His dealings in the company’s share , more so in small lots, does not signify anything at all. Just my view .

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

Per annual report 2020, Chan Kam Leong hold about 940,000 shares or 0.45%.

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

99, u are right

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-13 06:37 | Report Abuse

Palm oil producer Golden Agri-Resources has reported earnings of US$115 million for 3QFY21 ended Sept 30, up 580% y-o-y from a loss of US$5 million.
Revenue in the same period was up 76% y-o-y to US$2.8 billion,
The company notes that the on-going La Nina weather pattern will impact supply.
Yet, demand has not been “significantly affected” despite the high prices.
“Notwithstanding the more conducive market environment, we remain cautious of any uncertainties from the lingering global Covid-19 pandemic,” the company states.
“Looking forward, industry prospects continue to be positive given palm oil’s important role in supplying the growing global vegetable oil demand.”
Golden Agri-Resources closed Nov 11 at 27 cents, down 1.85% for the day and up 65.63% year to date.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-13 07:37 | Report Abuse

Golden Agri share price up 65.63% ytd , but THplant up only 18%.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-11-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

E5H is listed in SGX. Yeah....E5H price is moving up slowly but surely, and pay yearly dividend ( Dividend is coming this month end)

How can one compare E5H and 5112? (even though both are palm oil stock).

What is the conclusion comparing E5H and 5112? A better approach is to choose another local company and make comparison....

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-11-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

Are you sure E5H gives SGD 0.01 dividend??? Is the figure correct? Final or interim?

One thing I can confirm from your write up is the more you write, the less you know. Afterall, providing inaccurate figures, spreading "feel good" news,.... etc is not a crime.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-11-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY21 (Q2) ended June2021 :

a) Financial assets

Trade n other receivables 39,466,000

Cash and bank balances 371,654,000

total = 411,120,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 1,446,810,000

Trade and other payables 245,669,000

Lease liabilities 80,440,000

total = 1,772,919,000

a) - b ) = ( 1,361,799,000 )

—-

Referred to FY21 (Q1) ended March2021 :

a) Financial assets

Trade and other receivables 25,631,000

Cash and bank balances 87,129,000

total = 112,760,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 1,153,850,000

Trade and other payables 234,529,000

Lease liabilities 79,786,000

total = 1,468,165,000

a) - b ) = ( 1,355,405,000 )

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2021-11-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wah mike cyc....TH pinjam so much money...
Where they spend all the monies...Vanish in to think air..
If not for high Palm oil prices, dunno where TH share gonna be..
Always around 40 to 50c...kikiki.
I CABUT ALREADY WITH DECENT PROFITS !!

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-11-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

We should invest in share based on sound financial fundamentals and with good management. If the management is not good and cannot sustain performance during bad time, the share can go from "star/cash cow" to "question mark/dog" (borrowing the concept from BCG) when facing challenging environments.

CPO price can fluctuate but the management must be competent and steady. Otherwise....???

Have a nice day.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

@Intrinsic99, just tell us the facts and figures why palm oil stocks are trap . No point to repeat the same thing again.

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

Time to examine deeply the recent quarterly result for "ATAIMS", I think no any shareholder can expect the result so poor, if you look at YR 2020 net profit by RM 150 mil and YR 2019 net profit by RM 76 mil

Before result announced, most of the traders, investors or fund managers also compliment high prospect of demand for tech sector

After poor result announcement, we can see what are the huge reaction of the market, that's massive selling down. So, is the good time to consider, when so much noise to promote respective sector, you think what will happen later (last year glove sector, this year tech sector)

>>>

When promoter always so much of sweat talk so much of approach for sure this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out from the stock purchased

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

>>>

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer in order to strengthen protection more and more victim investors.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

@Intrinsic99, have you examined why ATAIMs performed badly in Q3 ? Are the same factors affecting ATAIMs also apply to oil palm industry?
It is very weak argument to based the poor results of one company from an entirely different industry to generalize.
Please tell us why oil palm companies will not do well in Q3 and even next qtr .

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

@intrinsic99, this is for you just in case you missed it
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/11/16/strong-3q-earnings-expected-for-boustead-plantation/

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-18 05:37 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 17): The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives ended higher on Wednesday owing to a higher overnight Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT) soybean oil market as well as expectation of stronger demand, palm oil trader David Ng said.

He told Bernama the recent export estimates by cargo surveyors point to higher demand.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 18): Sime Darby Plantation Bhd said on Thursday (Nov 18) its third-quarter net profit from continuing operations more than tripled to RM635 million from RM190 million a year earlier, driven by the stronger performance of its upstream segment,

serbatipu

306 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-11-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

Eh..why shoot up fast

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

What's the target price? 1.00??? 2.40???

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

My target price is RM1.50, nothing less.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

$1.50 may be the right price lembaga TH is thinking to offer to privatize THplant.
Notwithstanding of the strong fundamentals of CPO sector, GE 15 expected to be around the corner following resounding BN victory in Melaka is positive for this counter .

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

If it is privatized with RM1.50 per Thplant share, it looks interesting as it will open wide all possibilities.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-23 07:04 | Report Abuse

Enough said about the strong fundamental of CPO and oil palm counter. Let the financial results speak.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Can reach 2012 high... Maybe can hit 2.88 or 3.88???

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

Danny123, are you still keeping cash that earns nothing?

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Don't sell, hold tight, enjoy huge returns.

CPO price is very high.

Profits are still coming in.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

Drum roll for company profit announcement on Friday???

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

Dont sell n get trap by ccwon
Good result later also down

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-23 19:11 | Report Abuse

Ya. Who want to sell better sell fast and sell lower . I am eagerly waiting for good buys .

Jom123

171 posts

Posted by Jom123 > 2021-11-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

TH Plantations' 3Q earnings jump 70% to RM27m on higher revenue, lower unrealised forex losses

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

THplant earned 3.03 sen per share , though higher you and mom, is below my expectations. This is because the realized average CPO price for Q3 is only $3,640 due to some forward sales .

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

Per BS as at 30/6/21. Cash increased to $372 mil from the usual $80+ mil . A $300 mil drawdown of medium term sukuk happened during March- Jun 21.
Per BS as at 30/9/21 just released today, cash remain around at $314 mil.
Because of maintaining high cash level , Q3 financial charges increase by $5 mil.
What’s the financial logic of maintaining high level of cash by increasing the already high level of borrowings ?
Is there specific use of the cash of over $300 mil despite that there are already $778 mil of assets have been earmarked for disposal?
Is the cash standby for privatization?
Lembaga TH owned 73.84% of the company. Other shareholders hold 26.16% or 231 mil share.
If privatization offer is $1.00 it need $231 mil
If privatization offer is $1.30 , it need $300 mil

Just my wild thought.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Actually, Thplant's Q3 performance is acceptable with improved performance. Each quarter's profit is growing gradually & believe Q4's performance will be better.

6,072 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

add

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Thplant ok but jtiasa is not good. Calvin many folks followed you to Holland on that one

Posted by Highlanderz > 2021-11-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Start adding here

Panda

9 posts

Posted by Panda > 2021-11-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

Back to same again

serbatipu

306 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-11-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

Come back blow water la next 3 months, qr under expectation

serbatipu

306 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-11-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Hold another 3 months lo

Posted by Highlanderz > 2021-11-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Commodity prices will stay high and will continue to stay high(except gold where in manipulation) because of inflation. Just US alone, they printed USD26T in disclose figure in less than a decade. How about the undisclose figure and other countries combine? Just be patient and let the operators do their job.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Buying opportunity for me.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

All oil palm companies have their own other specialties beside the main oil palm core business.

If FCPO & CPO market prices are good (>3,500.00/ton) & total all-in costs (Mother of all Costs) in producing the CPO is 2,000.00/ton to 2,500.00/ton including tax, tax, etc, the pretty margin of 1,000.00/ton to 1,500.00/ton is excellent profit/money to them.

Laughing to the banks.

Time will tell.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

I also pick up quite some at 66 to 66.5 sen.

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

PROMOTER, u go and buy more for yourself.

Dont get con by him

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-26 06:11 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2111_YbFkbJ?s=A_e9hNZI7
Shell is setting up a big biofuels plant in spore. Just wonder is the feedstock will be CPO ?

Panda

9 posts

Posted by Panda > 2021-11-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

Today still offer.... Promoter buy more!!!

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

0.42 cents can come

Sell?