TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.66 - 0.675

7 people like this.

2,068 comment(s). Last comment by daretocutandchange 1 week ago

LouBear

Posted by LouBear > 2021-11-03 04:08 |

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 06:22 | Report Abuse

This may also explain why CPO is holding well above $5,000 pmt and shall stay elevated into 2022.
CPO for food as well as for fuel (biodiesel) , seem to be the beneficiary of food and energy crisis until energy cost come down significantly. Will energy cost fall significantly soon ? Amid climate change target to meet , investors activism against global oil &gas companies operations, financing limitation by banks and lack of investment , energy supply and price will not ease anytime soon.

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

This morning Cpo down Rm180

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Next yr can not see Rm5000

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Most of the fund managers have predicted the cpo price shall be normalised to RM 3000 to RM 3500 by next year

This is the reason why fund managers not aggressive to buy because they know the trend same with glove sector

More important is western countries still banning cpo imported products due to ESG

Very soon can see the big impact for plantation stocks (less than 2 months to go)

Now you can see fund managers start to catch out and switch to recovery stocks

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

Agriculture products like CPO are not produced in factories like gloves. There is huge difference in the economics and market dynamics between the 2.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

Since when had fund managers been bullish on CPO ?? Not that I know of . They never expect CPO to even crossed $3,000 since Dec 2019 ,ie almost 2 years ago. Every time CPO broke new highs they would say price not sustainable and would fall back to $2,500-2,700 and same story has be going on for almost 2 years . Lol .

markgold

314 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

Luckily most of the CPO from Malaysia are sell to India, China and Asia countries. CPO price may drop a bit next year due to increase production but will not drop sharply. Forget about ESG and those rules or regulations set by Western countries.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks for selling. =D

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

Below appear in Bloomberg report :

PALM OIL VERSUS OTHER CROPS
Land required to produce 1 ton of oil

Sunflower
1.43 ha
Rapeseed
1.25 ha
Soybean
2 ha
Palm oil
0.25 ha
10 times more land than palm oil per 1 ton of oil
Source: UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Even environmentalists admit that boycotting palm oil may be even worse for the planet. That’s because palm oil is up to 10 times more productive than rapeseed, soybean or sunflower oils. Oil palms cover only about 7% of the world’s arable land but produce 40% of its vegetable oil. Replacing palm oil with an alternative would require the cultivation of a lot more land.

serbatipu

306 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-11-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

Wait for qr this month end , history huge profit

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Run fast

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

Market down calvin will disappear

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Ask CCWONG, bull run away ya.

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Dont get trap by this people

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

No need to run

Wait for great results out soon

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

Run what?

Run to Thplant lah.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/5t-HwscMcO0

Watch faq show

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

In view of potential privatization and robust CPO price I have no worry to pick up 300,000 share at 66 to 67 sen today.

hannahtai

Posted by hannahtai > 2021-11-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

Steady

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

Sell lo

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Cpo down RM190

Every day down

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

Dont get CON by this people

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

trickster

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

Cpo down ?

Cost of production only Rm1400 to Rm1600

From Rm5400 down Rm190 or Rm1000 also no problem

Still big margin of profits as long as cpo above Rm3000

Rm4000 already huge bonus

Rm5000 amazing

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

Managed pick up 150, 000 share at 65.5 to 66 sen this afternoon.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

Danny123, No need to panic lah. CPO closed down only $69 or 1.3% for spot month. Price for spot month is still lucratively high at $5,260!

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 08:39 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

No need to raise flag, you more raise up the more admitted what I said is correct

You are trying cash out what you did the mistake that's why keep on promoting

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

Bought another 60 lots at 0.68 & waiting for the quarterly report these coming days,also the FFB harvest for Oct' 21 and also coupled with good CPO price.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Johnzhang, nice to interact with you again.

1. FCPO is still all time high (As at 09-11-21, CPO Price is 4,792.00/ton).

2. Yes, FCPO drops because if it is too high, international buyers slow down a bit, but pick up later.
(CPO > 3,500/ton is a boom to oil palm upstream cos as well as downstream cos - both win)

3. Average CPO Price for Jul' to Sept'21 is 4,417/ton.

4. Average CPO Price for Oct'21 is 5,051/ton.

5. Now, announcing soon is the Value of FFB/CPO produced for Oct'21.

6. And, announcing soon is the Qtr Financial Report (Jul' to Sept'21).

7. So, we still have all the above favorable news.

8. So, lari dari apa? dari ular kah? No ular lah? But, ada factual figures lah.

9. Just bought again this morning to top up the good oil palm shares portfolio.

10. Finally, keep investing in good growth companies like oil palm shares for financial gains.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Danny123, CPO closed up $119 to $5,379 for spot month, this is more than erasing all the loss of $69 yesterday. Daily price fluctuations is very normal. No need to trigger alarm when it drop the next time.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

Hi CCWONG, I fully agree with you that the strong fundamentals of CPO remain intact.
Although Oct closing stock went up 4.42% to 1.83 mil MT, the inventory is merely 1.2 month buffer stock ((1.83/18.0)x12 ) which is very low for a food, industrial and biofuel products. The ‘comfortable’ inventory level may be about 3 to 3.2 mil mt in order safely meet the growing usage as edible oil and renewable biofuels .
Seasonally low production period start this month until March 2022. The closing inventory until March 2022 or beyond likely to stay tight and thus support CPO price at high level for awhile. This probably explains why CPO price for Nov went up $119 despite 4.42% increase in inventory.
Fund managers and Analysts may continue to forecast higher production/stock into 2022 and forecast substantially lower CPO in next year (anyway, they have never got it right in the past 12 months). I think they will get it wrong again.
Overall CPO production next year will still be about the same as this year. Because of MCOs (hampering delivery of fertilizer) and labour shortage , fertilizer application this year is seriously delayed and shall adversely affect FFB yield next year . Field upkeep is not up to the mark .
Labour shortage will still be a problem with covid resurgence as high risk . Fertilizer application for 1H next year will face another setback due to extremely tight supply of certain essential fertilizer from China. Under such scenarios, how can the palms yield more next
year ?? I have my reservations.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

CPO for Nov closed up $140 instead of $119 I mentioned earlier.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2111_Rf9BJH?s=A_PlLlUfw
Diesel shortage in US. May be US need our palm based biodiesel. Hehehe

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:36 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 23:37 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly to mislead the members here, you don't know why government asking citizens to buy more food to keep as storage because of strong winter season, not because of high demand of palm oil

Don't simply con others hard earned money, one day karma will see you soon

PlantBull

112 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-11-11 08:29 | Report Abuse

@Intrinsic99 What matters is the consumption is there. As long as they buy then the demand for palm oil is there as most of supermarket products use palm oil.

danny123

1,158 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Hari2 turun, u pergi beli sendiri

Why tell the world u are buying. Something is not right.

He want to cash out??

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

I pick up 65,000 share at $0.65 this morning. Whichever way the price goes work well for me .

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

Danny123, why you always feel people trying to con you ? Have you been so often conned by people? I am just curious.

Johnzhang

2,966 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

Both Public Investment and CGS-CIMB set a "neutral" call on the plantation sector.

Maybank Kim Eng, however, set a "positive" call on the sector.

"CPO price will stay relatively lofty till the first quarter of 2022 on supply concerns as the industry is likely to enter into low production cycle for the next three months.

"Given better-than-expected CPO average selling price (ASP) in recent months, we now raise our 2021 CPO ASP forecast to RM4,300 per tonne (from RM3,500 per tonne), and 2022 ASP to RM3,200 per tonne (from RM2,800 per tonne)," Maybank Kim Eng said in a note on Thursday.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

an average of RM3750.. erm... not big jump.. but.. there is some profit.

serbatipu

306 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-11-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

Cpo already move towards 5000, why thplant still no move...

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

Should hit RM2. 00 soon

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-11-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

Limit up is a new trend at bursa... Let's see

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

You see what I told the marker is correct, this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out so keep on promoting to all members then can cash out easily.

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-11-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

Hi @Intrinsic99 I appreciate their comment and I do appreciate your comment as well. but dont condemn other give their view here.

They share their info and you can share your as well. but do give some solid evident and show us this guy really cash out. if not don't screw someone without reason.