TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

0.59 - 0.605

7 people like this.

2,093 comment(s). Last comment by Johnzhang 5 hours ago

dasan784

116 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2021-11-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

danny123 ......let it drop to 0.42 cents i will grab the opportunity to buy in more. I have full confidence in plantation stocks. So your negativity on palm stocks will only make regret for not buying while we genuine investors will be reaping our bountiful harvest soon.
What is surprising to me is that you just post negativity on all palm oil stocks. Please stop this nonsense of yours and be good person. Ok Danny123!

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

The lower it goes the better . I am ready to continue adding

Posted by Highlanderz > 2021-11-26 14:25 | Report Abuse

I dont mind keep adding, will wait till 1+

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

The wide panic selling is triggered by the new African mutated Covid variant. That doesn’t change the fundamentals of plantation companies. May be CPO price may surge further as Covid lockdown measures somehow hamper agriculture production too.

danny123

1,195 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

Carvin , market come already....

Pl buy more for yourself

We dont want to be Con

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-27 07:15 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng very good advice. You help a lot. Advice buy low sell high.

danny123

1,195 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

784, market force. Hope u dont get con by this promoter.
No body ask u buy.
Must know how to read d market in advance...

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-28 14:00 | Report Abuse

With the cash from MMC and IJMPLANT privatization, it’s great opportunity to look for fire sales .

Mabel

23,556 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-28 20:59 | Report Abuse

FCPO price for December 2021 is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900..

FCPO Chart Momentum is still Bullish...

To Our Success

Meow

danny123

1,195 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

CCWONG My target price is RM1.50, nothing less.
22/11/2021 10:30 AM

Beware of this guy

megat36

175 posts

Posted by megat36 > 2021-11-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

market is dynamic not follow your tp...

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2111_rAM3cV?s=A_0FdZi22
Bill gates is betting big on farmland!

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

Agriculture is the future especially with ESG grievances and climate change issues. Farmland is going to be a lot more expensive and agriculture produce price will go higher .

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-11-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

why continue allocate capital to inefficient company? Utdplt,Taann,Sop, Ijmplt all 3q profit above Rm100m when their hectarage is smaller.THPlt only made Rm26.8m on 90k ha when Inno made Rm24.2m on 12k ha

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-11-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

would u convert oil palm to musang king at this moment??

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

@calvin, Its quite evident you are promoting stocks that you are in.However you are hard selling it and providing misleading info(ie BPlant div yield) and totally discrediting everything that you have done promoting CPO.
As an aside: If a plantation(oil palm) cannot make good money at these current prices how long do you wait.Would you wait on 1500ha teak than maximize the 90k ha oil palm..ABSOLUTELY LUDICROUS

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-01 14:28 | Report Abuse

@joerakmo, to be fair to Calvin, he is not wrong on Bplant's dividend yield because dividend yield is calculated based on 12 months period.

Bplant's EPS Jan-sep is 6.97 sen. Dividend paid/declared 4.35sen (ie 62% payout ,complying to policy).
Full year EPS is expected to be about 11.30 sen based on the assumption that the final qtr result is just the same last qtr.
Based on dividend policy of 60%, full year dividend expected shall be 6.8 sen (60% x 11.3 sen)
Based on share price of 69sen, dividend yield is 9.85% (6.8/69.0 x 100%)

Similarly, dividend yield for Taann, Swkplt,MHC, Cepat, Kim Loong, Hsplant will also be potentially 8 to 13% ie merely based on their traditional dividend payout ratios

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-12-01 15:25 |

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

@johnzhang The critical word is 'Now Giving' If we take TopGlov as an example for the Financial year they are 'giving' 23.76%.
Should use 'forthcoming' dividend and 'expected dividend to year end and its yield on current price.Then a proper financial decision can be made.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-12-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Bplant has .,. " Precious Land Bank ". And not revalued to market prices.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-01 18:26 | Report Abuse

Joerakmo, dividend’ yield is defined as the percentage a company pays out annually in dividends per dollar you invest. So, it is clear that DY is always on the basis of 12 months of a financial year .

serbatipu

330 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-12-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

Thplant, when would you fly high...

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-02 07:05 | Report Abuse

johnzhang; forget textbook definitions,what is more relevant is how much dividend can I receive for each ringgit invested over what length of holding period starting T zero.Maximizing return vs FD,bonds etc, balanced against risk.Bear in mind if its a downward trending stock you are paying yourself the dividend.

pokerpro88

107 posts

Posted by pokerpro88 > 2021-12-02 07:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Intrinsic99 for putting in place some jokers in this forum. Stand out for those of us who have to endure reading all his continuous spam

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

Huge difference in 'NOW GIVING' and "GAVE"

Panda

9 posts

Posted by Panda > 2021-12-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Free tickets go to Amsterdam...

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-02 18:36 | Report Abuse

JAKARTA (Dec 2): The global supply of palm oil will see only "minimal growth" in the 2019-2022 period, due to production issues caused by unfavourable weather and labour disruption in Malaysia, leading analyst James Fry said on Thursday.

"It will take another 12 months before Southeast Asian palm oil output is running ahead of its level at the end of 2019," Fry said, despite improved output expected out of Indonesia in the second half of next year.

"In other words, I anticipate three full years with no growth," he told a virtual conference.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

JAKARTA: Malaysia’s palm oil production is only expected to recover after the Muslim fasting month of Ramadan, or by May next year, leading analyst Dorab Mistry told a virtual conference on Thursday.

This is because it will take some time for the impact of relaxed rules allowing new workers in Malaysian plantations to be felt.

Mistry said that Malaysia’s palm production this year will likely stand at 18 million tonnes “at best”, and rise to 19 million tonnes next year.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-02 23:03 | Report Abuse

Not true loh!

Insas has the very good earnings , best tech exposure & the best net cash per share margin of safety exposure exceeding its share per share of Rm 1.00 loh!

This unlike some of calvin weak pick of substandard weak palmoil stock which has poor balance sheet & high gearing mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 2, 2021 9:10 PM | Report Abuse

no. palm oil not the same with Tech
palm oil has good real solid earnings

tech has little or no real earnings

serbatipu

330 posts

Posted by serbatipu > 2021-12-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

Thplant give mini nuts only

DJThong

479 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-12-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin is desperate to spin. His recommendations for a November bull run evaporated. Latest is to spin next Feb then June. Latest land to sell .piece when elsewhere he tells you Johor over built. Beware the con

DJThong

479 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-12-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin and SEE no eye see

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

Avoid this kon govt palm oil share which have very high borrowing & pay nothing on dividend loh!

Better stick with bplant or taann or alternative insas loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

Dr Neoh told me, it is a mistake to invest in Thplant loh!

He is losing money on this investment mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Do not believe u check back, when Dr Neoh invest in Thplant and at what price leh ?

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

https://capital.com/palm-oil-prices-to-stay-firm-above-1-000-tonne-in-2022
That means there is clear earnings visibility for oil palm plantation companies in 2022 and possibly 2023 too.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.cityam.com/covid-death-rate-not-rising-swap-travel-restrictions-and-mass-hysteria-for-cautious-optimism-as-omicron-mutation-is-super-mild-variant-who-and-coronavirus-experts-say/

Global oil and fat consumption shall recover strongly. Slow rate of production growth is unlikely to match the demand recovery. As such CPO price shall stay high throughout 2022.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

@calvin

"Thplant PR Manager Mr Megat Rizal already stated that Next year Thplant might resume dividend payment again

He so happy

He said Thplant cost of production so cost effective that even Cpo at Rm2500 Thplant already making good money

At Rm5000 is simply too wonderful and amazing"

Kindly enlighten us on the 3Q result:
how with 45224mt CPO and 10732mt PK and with ASP of 'only Rm3478 for CPO and Rm2454 for PK" it achieved profit to shareholders of only Rm26.8m
Should not profit be at least Rm45m for the quarter?
What is the yield of FFB,CPO and PK on 90+k ha of plantation

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly lah!

Other palmoil stocks are paying tonnes of dividend & this miserable TH is just resuming dividend ah ?

Posted by joerakmo > Dec 6, 2021 2:57 PM | Report Abuse

@calvin

"Thplant PR Manager Mr Megat Rizal already stated that Next year Thplant might resume dividend payment again

He so happy

He said Thplant cost of production so cost effective that even Cpo at Rm2500 Thplant already making good money

At Rm5000 is simply too wonderful and amazing"

Kindly enlighten us on the 3Q result:
how with 45224mt CPO and 10732mt PK and with ASP of 'only Rm3478 for CPO and Rm2454 for PK" it achieved profit to shareholders of only Rm26.8m
Should not profit be at least Rm45m for the quarter?
What is the yield of FFB,CPO and PK on 90+k ha of plantation

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

Th is not so good as per projected by calvin loh!

Yes Th has Rm 313m cash but its borrow has increased to staggering Rm 1.33 billion loh!

In order words TH is burning cash rather than generating cash despite high palmoil price loh!

Better to avoid poorly manage & inefficient company like TH who always depend on govt handouts and rescue loh!

Go for TAANN & BPLANT or alternative INSAS that give u adequate margin of safety mah!

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-12-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

Loans and borrowings Rm1.365B, dont detract explain the results.
In perspective Rm23.6m on 90k ha land means each hectare earned only Rm262 for 3 months. Whereas at current prices small holders earns Rm700 per ton FFB

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-06 17:36 | Report Abuse

THplant prospective 2021 PE is 5.6x (based on FY2021 EPS of 11.2 sen) which is really not bad and in line with other well managed mid/small cap plantations. However, in term of dividend visibility, BS strength and Management quality, it fall behind many.

I still allocate some money to THplant despite of what I said in the above is simply because THplant appears to be the most likely privatisation candidate in the near future. It has limited freefloat shares.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-07 07:07 | Report Abuse

YTD return (i.e. from 4/1/21 to 6/12/21 period) solely based on capital gain (Dividend paid during the period is not considered in the calculation)

KLCI index - 8.83%
CPO + 37.3%

The mid/small cap plantations :
1. Innoplant + 13.79%
2. MHC + 12.82%
3. Taann + 12.16%
4. Bplant + 7.94%
5. SWKpltn + 7.62%
6. THplant + 5.26%
7. HSpltn + 4.97%
8. KMLoong - 4.43%
9. Cepat - 5.80%
10 TSH -6.96%
11 SOP - 12.50%
12 Jtiasa - 33.52%
13 TDM - 34.72%

The big Cap plantations :
1. UP. - 4.14%
2 KLK - 14.91%
3. IOI - 17.61%
4. Simepltn - 24.45%
5. GENP - 31.33%

I leave it to individual to digest and interpret the above numbers.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

@ Johnzhang,

Looking at the historical data is good to avoid the pitfalls and to identify the opportunity. But the actual performance of each plantation company under the present KLSE downturn may not be correctly reflected for many reasons.

What counts is to stick to the basics of investing, choose company that have:

1. A sound or solid financial fundamentals
2. A good management/owner to run the company.

If we stick to these rules and invest in the right companies, there is nothing to worry. Their share prices will move up eventually. CPO price will remain above 4,000 at least until 2022 and possibly beyond 2022.

Indonesia and Malaysia (two largest producers) are joining forces to fight against the unfair ESG label on palm oil. Check out the below article:

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/12/06/four-countries-set-to-join-council-as-full-members

There are not many business sectors in KLSE that provide this type safe investment and opportunity.

If we are investing using our spare cash, just be patient and wait for the upturn in KLSE. We will be well rewarded.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-12-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

If you look at many listcos in KLSE, many are loss-making or profit-making going down, but oil-palm listcos' profit-makings are going up.

That makes the difference.

MYR to USD is 4.20++.

Inflation is ++.

Cost of doing business is ++.

Oil-palm listcos are export-oriented (CPO & others) earning USD.

Share price positive upwards movement is a matter of time.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

@novoice2020, I am totally with you.

My yesterday's post just to highlight the followings :

1. Mid/small cap plantations generally fare better that the big boys.

2. Within Mid/small cap segment, those in good hands (management quality wise), with healthy BS and consistently pay good dividend do well. Those in weak hands and inconsistent in their performance eg Jtiasa and TDM, don't do well.

3. Amid so much market risks coupled with poor sentiment in Malaysian stock market, mid/small cap plantations who are generous in dividend payout (instead of merely earnings) favored by investors (like Inno as opposed to SOP)

4. Big boys' dismal performance is almost the doing of EPF nonstop sell down due to ESG and that affect the over sentiment of plantation sector.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

@ Johnzhang. Apart from EPF selling, personally, I believe the following factors contributed to the under valuation of palm oil counters at the moment:

1. BIs' analysts negative reports

2. Issuance of call warrants by BI. They are betting the price to go down, thus makan the call warrant premium. If the price goes up , they also win because they have accumulated substantial amount of shares at low prices before the issuance of warrants .

3. Buayas/market operators who are accumulating the shares by suppressing the price. Once the market move, they can play pump and dump many times.

If the CPO price continues to be good until end of this month, perhaps, we can see some action later.

In the meantime, just stay cool. Sabar lah.

danny123

1,195 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-12-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

0.40 cents coming?

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-09 08:12 | Report Abuse

Danny123, you can dream about it . Btw, any share ever traded at 0.40 cent ?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2021-12-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Very good time to privatise the company to secure the coming profit...