TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

-0.005 (0.76%)

0.655 - 0.665

7 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by Ytl2023 1 day ago

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-23 18:13 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPsW1FF7vlw

BPLANT PRIVATISED FIRST

NEXT THPLANT

Dehcomic01

299 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2024-01-26 08:25 | Report Abuse

When I screen for companies, I just don’t look at the performance of a metric at a particular point in time. I also look at how it changes over time.

One way to do this is to look at the trend of the metric and compare it with a reference company that I have found to have good fundamentals. It is a quick and dirty way to judge its fundamentals.

One example is illustrated in the charts for Bursa Malaysia TH Plantation. It shows its ROE and Net income margin trends compared to those of my reference company – KLK.

You can see that while TH Plant performance had improved relative to 2018, the results of the 2 metrics is not going to be as good as KLK. So its fundamentals are not so great.
https://i.postimg.cc/2jKjDz9D/TH-Plant.png
I think this is a better way to screen for companies than just look at static numbers. Unfortunately most screens don’t display such trends readily.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:50 | Report Abuse

Patient Investor

@calvintaneng THplant debt is still pretty high, wouldnt Jtiasa a safer investment?

11 hours ago

Sorry. I just noticed this question

Yes Both Thplant & Bplant had debts of about Rm700 millions. Thplant also got Rm300 Millions in Sukuk Loans

So if we add total value at current price of 54.5 sen (883 million shares) about Rm481 Milions. Plus Rm1 Billions total debt it will be around Rm1.5 Billions (more or less Mr. Market has priced Thplant at current price level

Just do an Over View & Overall Calculation to "SEE" how undervalue is Thplant

It is Rm1.5 Billions divide by 240,000 Acres of Plantation lands

= Rm6,250 per acre worth of lands

Psf?

Divides by 43,560

= 14.3 sen Per Sq Ft

So if we buy Thplant at 54.5 sen we are actually owning All Those 240,000 Acres priced at 14.3 sen Psf

Mosaic Tile per piece per sq ft now is Rm4.00 to Rm5.00

Floor carpet is also Rm4.50 psf or more now

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT FLOOR TILES OR FLOOR CARPETS HERE

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THPLANT'S LANDS PRICED AR 14.3 SEN PSF

Many are Prime Lands in Kemaman, Trengganu, Pahang, Johor, Serian Sarawak, Lahad Datu, Sabah Palm OIl Belt lands (Over there Palm oil lands now Rm30,000 per acre.Thplant only Rm6,250 per acre average)

THPLANT IS GROSSLY UNDERVALUE NO MATTER HOW YOU CALCULATE

7 minutes ago

Whenever nowadays you see land transacted in Penang Mainland, Selangor, N. Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Bintulu, Sarawak

You see most of them are Rm1 million per acre or more in value

Where can you find Rm6,250 per acre any more

Just like 40 years ago in Batu Road you can get 10 small durians for Rm10.00

One durian for one ringgit

You can never ever get Durian for one Ringgit today

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2016-07-25-story-h1448641768-_Calvin_The_Nine_Secrets_of_Selecting_Durians

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

Dehcomic01

When I screen for companies, I just don’t look at the performance of a metric at a particular point in time. I also look at how it changes over time.

One way to do this is to look at the trend of the metric and compare it with a reference company that I have found to have good fundamentals. It is a quick and dirty way to judge its fundamentals.

NOTE:

THPLANT IS AN ASSET PLANT JUST LIKE BPLANT

ITS VALUE IS IN ITS 240,000 ACRES

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

THPLANT ALSO SITTING ON MANY MANY GOLD MINE LANDS

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

THPLANT GOT LAND IN SERIAN

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL6BhzdmVmY

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

BOOK VALUE RM5,000 per acre

Current price Rm50,000 to Rm100,000 Per Acre

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-26 23:55 | Report Abuse

ASTOUNDING VALUE

LIKE PICKING MAU SANG WANG DURIAN
Pay at kampung price

Ytl2023

219 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-27 06:00 | Report Abuse

Rswait and thplant what is the difference Calvin?

Ytl2023

219 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-27 06:00 | Report Abuse

Rsawit

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

THPLANT

IS A MISPRICED @ND LINER WORTH RM2.00 TO RM3.00

MISPLACED AS PENNY STOCK BELOW RM1.00

AS SUCH JUST BUY MORE WHILE CHEAP

ONE DAY IT WILL RISE ABOVE RM1.00

1) Value Is Mispriced By The Market.

Benjamin Graham seeks for Shares With High NTA. NTA stands for High Net Tangible Asset as a Margin of Safety. Usually these Securities are In Some Form of Trouble with negative connotation. Or they are dull and uninteresting – so rejected by the Market.

I remember Mr. Liew of Helang Camar Used Car telling me how he searched for mispriced Auction of Repossessed Cars. He found a Proton Saga 1.5 labeled as 1.3 when it was displayed for Auction. How did he detected the difference? In the Displayed Notice The Proton was stated with 1.3c.c. engine. But when he checked with the RoadTax Disc he clearly saw that it has a 1.5c.c engine. And there is a price difference of RM3,000 between a 1.3 & a 1.5 liter Proton in those days. So he bid a higher price for a 1.3 Proton but got a Value Buy.

2) Value Is Misplaced.

One of my favourite past time is to look for good durians when they are in seasons. There are many classifications for Durians like D24, D12, D10, Hoong Har, Mai Sang Wong or just ordinary kampung ones.

Sometimes during collection and sorting and distribution one or two higher grade durians are misplaced into the lower end kampung pile. With training you can pick out these Value buys because they have been misplaced.

3) Value Is Overlooked.

In Year 1977 to 1980 Early Mitsubishi Sigma 1.6 was manufactured. For 4 years they did some cosmetic upgrades. But in Year 1980 End to 1983 Mitsubishi came out with a Completely New Model called Mitsubishi Galant 1.6GLS. One Day I went to submit a tender for a 1980 Mitsubishi Car advertised by a Finance Company. The Officer In Charge told me to view the Mitsubishi Sigma Car and submit a tender.

See Full Article

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2018-02-28-story-h1452576199-THE_RELENTLESS_PURSUIT_OF_VALUE_TA_ENTERPRIZE_NOW_TOP_VALUE_BUY_Calvin_

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

calvintaneng lies over lies.

Promote hard because u have shareholdings. Dont fall into calvin tan BO ENG trap. Once u buy in, he will sell before it hit RM1 and tell you is a bulltrap and comewith his long arse theory.

BEWARE THIS KIND OF SWINGER AND ARTICLE POSTER in I3

sense84

17 posts

Posted by sense84 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

limgor yr comments;

Posted by limgor > Jan 29, 2024 2:18 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng lies over lies;

Can you expose calvin's 'lies' on thplant above please.

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

calvin tan eng say is jesus son but spreading lies in his articles and had to spam every counters forum.

When it comes to thplant and his palmoil as lubricant to fab, he can say it is misunderstood stock and promote it hard. Stop listening to this clown of i3

warent

25 posts

Posted by warent > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

the cheapest plantation stock with very large lands mostly good location

53,225 posts

THPLANT : A MISPRICED & MISPLACED SECOND LINER AMONG PENNY PALM OIL STOCKS, AND AS SUCH AT 55.5 SEN IS A REAL GEM OF VALUE,Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-02-07-story-h-189258843-THPLANT_A_MISPRICED_MISPLACED_SECOND_LINER_AMONG_PENNY_PALM_OIL_STOCKS_

53,225 posts

To Sum it Up

1. Thplant is very similar to Jtiasa & Bplant in that they all have over 200,000 acres of Plantation Lands or about 3 Penang Island land size

2) Whenever Bplant or Thplant dispose Assets they reaped huge Profits by virtue of their Deeply Undervalue Land Banks

3) In times when they Sell Assets Huge Profits will be seen Plus generous dividends will be given

4) After Bplant the next candidate for privatisation could be Thplant

5) Tamaco Plantation paid more than twice the price for Thplant (Rm10,561 per acre) to Npc Resources (Rm22,000 per acre) This shows Those With Palm Oil lands are going to see more "brown field" demand as greenfield conversion of oil palms from forest now forbidden

6) So Thplant is a mispriced 2nd Liner among penny stocks. Hence we should take a second look

7) With Appointment of Banker Rashid Hussein there is a possibilty Thplant might also be a candidate for privatisation

warent

25 posts

bplant 2.0

53,225 posts

Thplant is Bplant2?

You are so clever!

53,225 posts

This was posted in Bumitama (Spore) tread

kelvin_ik4u Plam oil is always like that, start plant require cash/fund/debts to build empire. Once it empire steady and cash generated machine, it will be an auto-pilot for next 18yrs. This counter will be the next shine palm oil for this year.. it's CAGR 21% compounding for next 3 yrs, now Bumitama just sit and collect money as all it palm tree is 6-7yrs now with FFB nucleus oil >24%, 107% growth vs Q1'FY13. Strongly believe this counter will start give dividents moving forward. Since CPO price is up ard ~RM2700/tan metric, I believe will share price will skyrocket this yr. Target $2.00 before end of this year 2014.
19/05/2014 6:16 PM

https://sgx.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/p8z.jsp

What applies to Singapore Bumitama also apply to Jtiasa, Tsh, Thplant, Hs Plant and all other Palm oil Companies

JAYA TIASA Now On Auto - Pilot

Streams of Earnings translate to Future Streams of Dividends

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aX_efvvsyWg

WITH SUCH STRONG EARNINGS JTIASA AND ALL OTHER PALM OIL COMPANIES WILL BE OVER FLOWING WITH MASSIVE CASH INFLOW

THE OUTFLOW?

CASH DIVIDENDS LIKE DAMS DISCHARGE WATER!!!

warent

25 posts

shift bplant money into 3 small plantation, TDM, RSAWIT, THPLANT, especially THPLANT

53,225 posts

Calvin and Eagle Group wishing all a very happy and prosperous Chinese New Year 2024 🏆

x_abe81

106 posts

Posted by x_abe81 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Since KLK failed to collaborate with BPlant, what are the chances they might collaborate and become partner for TH Plant ? This can easily improve THPlant management competencies, cash flow and values.

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Start to move....

warent

25 posts

THPL, JTIASA, TSH are almost equally good. At any times, the market capital of THPL should be at least half of JTIASA or TSH.

53,225 posts

Fantastic Fertilizer News!

Natural Gas (Nitrogen Fertilizer) has dropped from US10.00 to US1.58

A Drop of almost 85% from year 2022 Peak

Tremendous Savings on Fertilizer For Oil Palm esp those with Growth Stage of Palm Fronts

This will translate to lower Cost of Cpo production

Best to Stay Safe in Palm Oil Stocks

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/natural-gas
(Click on 10 year price chart button)

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

wow wow Thplant flying....

chopstick

468 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Shareholder should reward Calvintan a BIG ANGPOW

47,563 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I can say the winner for year 2024 is Calvin..
Congrate your big earning

chopstick

468 posts

Finally calvintan hard research work bear great fruit (durian runtoh) .

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

After KLK failed to takeover BPLANT, now they change their target to THPLANT?

chopstick

468 posts

No wonder KWSP keep aquired KLK

Posted by Albukhary > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

After KLK failed to takeover BPLANT, now they change their target to THPLANT?

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Sifu Calvin predicted before that LTAT will privatise THPLANT at RM1.20, so RM1.20 should be a benchmark price.

x_abe81

106 posts

Posted by x_abe81 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

LTAT doesnt own TH Plant la dude. Majority shareholder is Tabung Haji.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

@x-abe81, paiseh, too excited, mixed up d.
Just like Morgan Stanley and JP Morgan, I always mixed up them too.

Posted by durian_jatuh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

KLK failed to buy Bplant, will fail also if klk want to buy Thplant.

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Congrats and Thanks Calvin!!

xiaoeh

2,120 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Unlike any other sifu
Calvin ceaselessly promotes from rock bottom price and sky high price
where most of the sifu promote only prices have surge to sky high

53,225 posts

Xiaoeh

thank you for your kind words

Thplant is a value 2nd liner stock and
mispriced and misplaced as a penny stock below Rm1.00

by right it should trade above Rm1.00

eventually it shall rise above Rm1.00 to Rm1.50 but not in a straight line

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I come it will move usually.calvin come it will be later.read the messages do my tp right.
17/2/24 6.01pm
Buy called thp 54.5
Tp 65-70 cents
15/9/23 8.01pm

53,225 posts

Good for you Michael
two things you should take note

Got escaped from Rapid Synergy when you buy below Rm10.00
this one might have some fraud case pending

And your target price for Thplant should be raised from 70 sen to new range of Rm1.00 - Rm1.50

and take care not to get misled like Paktua73 and the gambling gang now gone gg

Stay very very very safe in 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

Posted by mdsaiful5591 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Thankyou Calvin..way to go and stay safe..

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Most stocks have moved up to the peak. Elnino coming is seem to be real, plantation stocks should be next in focus.

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

i already bought tons of TSH, Rsawit, Tdm & Shchan last friday during THplant shoot up...to be rewarded very soon

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Anything related to plantation will be rewarded