Now you trying to talk dividend yield (DY) here. When almost all your recommended plantation counters posted reduced profit, the share price will go down for sure. When the share price went down, even a small dividend per share (DPS) will give a high DY. Is this the main reason you “invest” in KLSE? What a joke!
Thanks Calvintan , when you mention about THplant 55 cts i buy and i sold for 85 cts . those who keep tambak here and there just like tin kosong just like GOHKIMHOCK
thplant is profitable and still trading below NTA......and it has various plantation assets as mention by calvin.. so, it might also be an attractive target for bigger plantation co....
i think thplant is as good as jtiasa...landsize of >200k acres...quite similar.. a good takeover target for the big boys...who can better replant and extract the palm oil....
Based on my own research, SUBUR is the best target for privatisation. As the share price and the NTA has enough room to create a win-win privatisation for both Acquirer and Seller.
Current share price : RM0.89 NTA : RM3.50
If the Acquirer offer RM2.20, I believe most of the minority shareholder will accept the offer, as there is a handsome profit of RM1.30.
Same for the Acquired, the NTA of RM3.50 vs RM2.20 offer price, there is also a gain of RM1.30.
the last chance to buy plantation companies with more than 200,000 acres, while still cheap. jtiasa, tsh, thplant, don't know which one to pick, quite headacre !
calvintaneng, i sold off my Dayang on 12th March and purchased THPlant following your analysis. Hope i gain more from THPant but yesterday alone lost Dayang opportunity cost of RM0.13
FY2024 is likely to see quick significant improvement in Profit . Reasons are : (1) Revenue will increase by double digit arising from higher FFB production and higher realizable selling price . (2) higher fair value gain compare to 2023 (3) lower cost of production due to 50-60% drop in fertilizer and pesticides prices
Significant improvement in profit will drive share price substantially higher . All you need is conviction and patience for 9-12 months. Just my view .
When THplant makes substantially higher profit, you can be sure that dividends will be correspondingly higher . Lenbaga TH needs as much dividend as possible to even sustain 3% interest payments to its depositors . Same case like Bplant before .
also if you see the latest annual report, the CEO said they r open to the possibility of unlocking value of their plantations. anyway, dun want to reveal much more, let those ppl continue sell, i will buy more.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
56,603 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-02-28 18:21 | Report Abuse
Yes excellent indeed
A good healthy tree bears fruit
A healthy company give good dividend like Thplant now