RIMBUNAN SAWIT BHD

KLSE (MYR): RSAWIT (5113)

0.265 - 0.265

18 people like this.

2,860 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 16 minutes ago

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

let the goreng journey begin

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

this counter is oversold man

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

CPO estimates to rise to 2600

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

TSH is on the move..RSAWIT will follow

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

ride on..CPO is uptrend

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

tsh is moving :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

buy before rsawit tracking it

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

KLCI powered up by plantation now

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

wow wow wow...buy before is too high

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-06-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Don't cheat ppl here. This counter most short-term investor playing.

1 lot or 2 lot.

If your not believed, click the counter and see the transaction.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

ya I saw a big transaction just took out 0.85

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

you don't understand this stock

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

look at other plantation counter...the CPO is moving uptrend

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

tsh 2.4 now...rsawit...go go go

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

people are accumulating at 0.85

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-06-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

This people so special collecting the share with 50 lots separate into 20 transactions.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

pissing off people :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

let's see if we end with 0.87 today

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2013-06-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

Crawler happy!!!

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-06-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)

RIMBUNAN SAWIT BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
Description In accordance with Paragraph 9.36 of the Main Market Listing Requirements, Rimbunan Sawit Berhad wishes to announce that the plantation production figures of the Group for the month of May 2013 are set out in the table below.
Product
Metric tonne
Crude palm oil
Palm kernel

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2013-06-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

Big landbank but weak balance sheet.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

This is not for invest, for short term.....

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-07-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

you sure yfchong??...not for invest?..for short term only??..

Well...they have young trees some are just starting their fruits... I see next KULIM in the making... Rimbunan Hijau company is sizably big in Sarawak....

Next in play..RSAWIT

davidlee

55 posts

Posted by davidlee > 2013-07-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

I agreed v gabriel khoo.... I prefer cepat & tdm....

loon737

60 posts

Posted by loon737 > 2013-07-31 16:44 | Report Abuse

guys...what do u al think for the cming quarter ...?? green??

Posted by cybermen35 > 2013-08-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

any info on the mature trees coverage ?

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-08-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

no impact for this counter.

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-08-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

rsawit long time no see

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-08-29 18:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, QE result loosing money again, tomolo c liao, below 0.75......

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

The continuing slump in CPO prices has dented the earnings of plantation companies in the 2nd quarter this year.

RSAWIT is the worst performing upstream player, continued its losing streak, posting a loss before tax of RM19mil in 2Q2013, compared with a profit before tax of RM5.03mil in 2Q2012.

In1Q2013 it registered a loss before tax of RM15mil.

In its earnings announcement, RSAWIT says its selling prices for CPO & PKO fell 30% & 34% respectively from a year ago. This resulted in decreased revenue of RM62mil as opposed to RM87.3mil in 2Q2012. Lower margins n increased harvesting costs also contributed to the gross losses.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-09-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

nonsense reason blamed for the loss.
If in this case all the plantations firm in M'sia will be making losses for the coupled of years since the M'sia CPO price wont recover in the short term.

Me also in plantation line, the profit just slitly drop but also not report huge losses like Rimbunan Sawit. Furthermore 1 qtr of the land are replanting. The FFB lesser also not incurred losses.

What Rimbunan Sawit mgt doing. Sleeping it is. Nonsense reason.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

cherry tomato, Whether the management is sleeping or talking nonsense cannot be contested becos that's what hv been officially reported in The Edge & my purpose is to share with every minority shareholders.

In fact I've already sold all my shares since last year rally & making a hugh fortune becos I hv been continuously accumulating this stock before the right issues & bonus issue of 1:1, n was so lucky to disposed the stock at the right timing n at a high price.

At presently I am still monitoring the stock n shall wait for the right timing to accumulate this former hidden gem as was reported by the analyst in The Edge margazine.

That is why I've selected my ID name as hiddengem becos of my deep sentimental value with RSAWIT for rewarding me with a handsome profit..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

A oil palm plantation losing money when palm oil price is about RM2400 per ton? Incredible! What is the production cost of palm oil, RM1300? So what is wrong about RSawit?

Rimbunan Sawit was strongly recommended by a popular blogger and the person he admires. Read what was the recommendation then when Rimbunan Sawit was at 83 sen.

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.co.nz/search?q=rimbunan+sawit

That is why I never trust the valuation method basing on how much land a company has, and what is the value per hectare, or per share of the stock. there are other things like what kind of land, what is the individual production cost and margin, what kind of management etc etc.

Yeah, nobody can be right all the time, nobody. But the lesson learned is don't just treat anybody like the great sifu. There is no great sifu in investment. Nobody is infallible in the stock market.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hi :
In my opinion, Palm Oil industry, besides Gloves Manufacturing, is one of the most competitive industries in Malaysia. Unlike many other industries such as semicond, steel and automobile industries, threat from other countries is unlikely and negligible at least for the foreseeable future. We are now in a leading position. As we are more efficient which translates to lower cost, we are safer and can earn higher margin that other planters in other countries.

Agriculture land is a scarcity and cannot be man-generated.

Demand for edible oil will definitely increase in tandem with the growing prosperity in the world in long run.

All in all, I believe plantation is one of the safer and better stocks to invest into.
thks

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

I trust Mr Koon Yew Yin very much because I follow his history. In fact those who followed his recommendation on RSawit before the bonus issue had made a very handsome return. Honestly I knew it but missed the boat as I chosen to invest in Zhulian at that time (limited fund mah) but my close friend who have money, took my hint(he did not know Mr Koon’s recommendation), invested in RSawit and made a good return at that round.
Far before Mr Koon recommended JTiasa, Mr Dali strongly recommended it. That was almost at the its historical high. I believed him and jumped in as Jack said to Rose: “you jump, I jump”. As a result my investment on JTiasa is still serving long term jail till today and at least for another couple years ahead. Pls do not get me wrong, it was nothing to do with Mr Dali, he came with good intention and I trusted him too. It was more on timing and luck.
And now, Mr Koon recommended to buy JTiasa at much lower price. Honestly I trust him very much and want to follow him, but seeing the limited fund available, I pulled handbrake and decided to wait on the side line to cheer others reaping the good return in future. By the time when Mr Koon and the followers having a big party celebrating the big return, it is the time for my JTiasa release from prison, ha ! ha!. Sad story ? This is life of investing.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, I am in the same situation as you - still having some JTiasa in cold storage.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

inwest88 : then let us have a hug and sing together 周润发(监狱风云)插曲《友谊之光》
人生於世上有几个知己
多少友谊能长存
今日别离共你双双两握手
友谊常在你我心里
今天且要暂别
他朝也定能聚首
纵使不能会面
始终也是朋友
说有万里山 隔阻两地遥
不需见面 心中也知晓
友谊改不了
人生於世上有几个知己
多少友谊能长存
今日别离共你双双两握手
友谊常在你我心里
今天且要暂别
他朝也定能聚首
纵使不能会面
始终也是朋友
说有万里山 隔阻两地遥
不需见面 心中也知晓
友谊改不了http://www.7679.com/MTV/zhourunfa/9067.html

and

明天会更好

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

haha, thanks bsngpg !

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

Dont worry & hv confidence on my sentimental value hidden gem stock RSAWIT. It will sparkle again like a 118-carat diamond when the prices of CPO & PKO escalate in the coming months. I've been waiting for the right moment to accumulate this long lost hidden gem.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Clarification : I did not say buy RSawit and I do not have any RSawit.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by bsngpg > Sep 8, 2013 02:51 PM | Report Abuse
I trust Mr Koon Yew Yin very much because I follow his history. In fact those who followed his recommendation on RSawit before the bonus issue had made a very handsome return. Honestly I knew it but missed the boat as I chosen to invest in Zhulian at that time (limited fund mah) but my close friend who have money, took my hint(he did not know Mr Koon’s recommendation), invested in RSawit and made a good return at that round.

bsngpg, just curious. You said your close friend took your hint and "invested" in Rsawit at the time Mr Koon recommended the stock. When was the recommendation made and what was the adjusted price then? Did your friend really "invested" in the stock, of which invest means longer term and not trading within months of purchase? Approximately what price did he buy and what price he sell?

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

bsngpg I undersood that u didnt buy RSAWIT but u & inwest88 bought JTiasa n both of u were unlucky for being locked 2gether.
I'm just sharing on my earlier trading for RSAWIT n is waiting to accumulate again at the RIGHT TIMING + GOOD STOCK + GOOD LUCK = WINNER.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, just curious. what are the criteria that you consider Rimbunan Sawit a good stock?

I ask because for their last two quarters result, they made a loss of 30m, or 1.2 sen per share. While in their balance sheet, they have a huge net borrowing of 408m. How come can lose so much money when palm oil price is still reasonable at about RM2400? What if palm oil price drop further to say RM1500 per metric ton? Do you see any other plantation company losing money?

RSawit a good company? Then what about a random plantation company like KimLoong Resources (share price 2.30)? KL made 4.5 sen per share for the last quarter. It has a net cash of 222m, or 72 sen per share with no debt.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

It's quite common for people to fall in love with some stocks which they have previously made heavy gains from these counters. Perhaps this is why hiddengem feels. Just my thoughts - I may be wrong.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

KC Chong : I recommended and he bought after Dali posted Mr Koon's recommendation. If I remember correctly, it was after ex bonus at somewhere around 0.80-0.90 at year end 2011. He sold not long after. I cannot remember exactly he sold at what price, maybe somewhere 1.0-1.2 but certainly it was with a very good profit. He treated me one big lunch in Oversea Restaurant was what I can remember exactly.

I followed up RSawit in Jan 2011 when OSK recommended it as one of the unpolished gem at RM2.23. He may even bought before Mr Koon's recommendation as I shared with him all of my research works. The Mr Koon's recommendation may just ascertain our case and he quietly bought more. Who knows ? One thing I knew certainly was that he made good profit from Bursa all along whereas I am still losing. As I always said :" listen to what I said but not to follow what I did". He is that lucky guy lol.
Thks.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

My friend is a winner as compared to me. Most of the times, he took my advices and managed to buy lower than me as he was more patient and sold faster. His transaction amount was much bigger than me too. He have no sentimental heart like me in loving the selected companies, once profit is made, he sell.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

I guess this is what kcchongnxz needs to know. Basically he is a long term investor and thus is perplexed at how can a person made so much from Rimbunan Sawit. Your answer is clear - bought in huge volume and sold for a quick profit which is definitely considered as trading rather than investing.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

Referring to the website of Dali, Mr Koon recommended to buy Rsawit on 9th November 2011 when it is about 95 sen (adjusted). It went up to the peak of about 1.20 in February 2012. Of course your friend have made good profit selling at about that price. See the chart below.

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=5113.kl#symbol=5113.kl;range=my;compare=;indicator=volume;charttype=area;crosshair=on;ohlcvalues=0;logscale=off;source=undefined;

Rsawit was traded at an adjusted price above the present price for the last 6-7 years except for about one year after the US sublime crisis. Of course if one happened to buy at at its lowest at 44 sen at its trough, he will make a lot of money? My questions are:

1) How many are as lucky as your friend who happen to sell at its peak? Bear in mind that most value investor would hold the stock for at least a couple of years.
2) How many are lucky to buy at the cheap price within the one year after the crisis when its share price was above its present price for the rest of 6-7 years?

As a matter of fact, I did look at Rsawit's operations when Dali and Mr Koon strongly recommended it. I found Rsawit has nothing special compared with other plantation companies. In fact many other plantation companies are much much better. It has little earnings and cash flows. It has a lot of debts. It also has huge amount of preference shares which would convert to common shares and dilute the earnings. The basis of recommendation was just based on their plantation acreage. I am not saying I was right but they were wrong. I also acknowledge that Mr Koon is rich and a lot of his wealth was from investing in the stock market and hence he must be very savvy in investing. But must a person be always right in investing and we must always follow what he says?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, you know what, you were lucky to buy Zhulian then. It was at an adjusted price of about 1.70 then. It is now 3.24, almost double. You did much much better. Why do you have to envy your friend instead of yourself?