RIMBUNAN SAWIT BHD

KLSE (MYR): RSAWIT (5113)

18 people like this.

2,860 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 11 minutes ago

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-08 17:50 | Report Abuse

If you care to study the fundamentals of Zhulian then, it has all the potential to reach the present price. In my opinion, it can go higher than the present looking at its fundamentals now. Compared with Rsawit, heck, there is no comparison.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, what inwest88 has commented is absolutely right becos I'm a short-term trader & immediately fell in love with the stock for helping me to make hugh profit n I'm still waiting for major consolidation to take positon again. inwest88 u r truly great for being able to read my mind.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hi KC Chong: I were about to go out for jogging at Pattaya beach, you comment just make me “beh tahan” and stay back to write.

I spent tonne of time and effort in studying companies’ biz and shares for many years. Yes, I bought Zhulian at low price, but he bought too and with lower entry price than me. I bought many other good counters at good prices such as Tanjong, LPI, GTronic, Batu Kawan, Maybank etc. But you guess what ? He bought too and almost each time at the lower prices than me. Why ? Because he is more patient and luckier than me and have more fund to average cost down. Till today, he made much more profit than me, and can be classified as one of the successful winner in Bursa whereas I am still a loser. Why? Because the counter with lower winning probability which I bought i.e. JTiasa, Notion, I would not recommend to him. Only those with quite certain good counters were recommended to protect his money.

So, in conclusion, let us think about it, “homework+valuation” OR “luck, network, timing, money” make you a winner? In my friend’s case, it is the later.

p/s : I am still feeding him with good recommendation, as the money won by him is not my money anyway and I feel great that my friend is continuously winning money from Bursa.

I am a bit frustrated and psychologically unbalance in ths case, my dear friend.

Ok, now go for jogging and look at sexy "gui moi and thai moi" to release my frustration.
Bye

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-09-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

I have been recording the FFB and CPO production of plantation companies for some time and the following are some findings:-
Period recorded:-6/2011 to date
Co Av production Compare previous year corresponding period
THPlant 0.81T/Hec +29%
JTIasa 0.99T/Hec +29%
Riverview 1.90T/Hec +1%
PLS 0.09T/Hec +103%

I take Riverview as the bench mark of a mature plantation, yielding 1.9T/hect per month and the yield is not increasing.
From this I believe Jtiasa and THPlant has got a lot of room for growth.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, it's not that I can read your mind but I do know this is a common phenomenon amongst most retail players. But just some friendly advice from an elderly man :-
1) one should not fall in love with any stock as there is no guarantee that it will bring you profits when you enter the next time
2) of course if you are patient enough and wait for it to drop to a very low level, you can make some purchases and make a quick exit. But it all depends on luck

Having said that I have to agree with kcchongnz that based on its current financial standings, this is not a stock to invest.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-08 21:56 | Report Abuse

Tqvm for yr kind advice inwest88 & kcchongnz.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Hiddengem : Relief that you have a great heart to accept advice from others. You are better than another one who refuses to give up until all hope is gone on KNM.

But put it in another perspective, since you LOVES RSawit so much, you can continue to follow up RSawit and collect A BIT at comfortable price for fun, experience and also to test your own judgment. Else life will be very bore. I said A BIT.

As said, it is not a good counter fundamentally, but once CPO rises back to says RM2800, the whole story will be different. There is no absolute thing in Bursa, everything is relative and progressive.

If I were you, I will buy JTiasa instead of RSawit just b'cos I believe in Mr Koon's rationale and judgment.

Good luck.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

do not have any shares in rsawit, but just so happen to read some of bsngpg, kcchongz and inwest88 comments. good sharing and appreciate the insights :)

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

bsngpg tqvm Hv a enjoyable n refreshing vacation in Pattaya. Good luck & god bless.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 06:35 | Report Abuse

bsngpg Dont mind I guess yr name shld be MR B S NG from PENANG. Hv an enjoyable & refreshing vacation...in Pattaya......with beautiful view & scenery.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-09 07:45 | Report Abuse

hiddengem : Sawadee Krup. For Palm Oil related stocks , I have JTiasa(in jail) and Kfima(winner) while watching MKH. I do not see fate chemistry between myself and plantation stocks, except making good profit once from BKawan few yr back.
Khru Phun Much Krup

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 07:48 | Report Abuse

Tqvm for yr kind hearted & unselfish sharing of info. Good luck.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 08:02 | Report Abuse

bsngpg Is there any link btw JTiasa & Rsawit, is it the same boss? How much u bought for JTiasa? Is it the right time to accumulate? Sawadee Krup. Arigato gozaimas.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by fatinvest > Sep 8, 2013 07:42 PM | Report Abuse
I have been recording the FFB and CPO production of plantation companies for some time and the following are some findings:-
Period recorded:-6/2011 to date
Co Av production Compare previous year corresponding period
THPlant 0.81T/Hec +29%
JTIasa 0.99T/Hec +29%
Riverview 1.90T/Hec +1%
PLS 0.09T/Hec +103%
I take Riverview as the bench mark of a mature plantation, yielding 1.9T/hect per month and the yield is not increasing.
From this I believe Jtiasa and THPlant has got a lot of room for growth.

fatinvest, good way to check if a plantation company is efficient. Should use together with other things like hectare planted, age profile etc. These will provide an indication of the value of the company.

But one thing I find few people check is the price, in particular the enterprise value. Some plantation companies are cash rich but some have heavy debt. Surely they cannot be the same price if their values are approximately the same. But you probably find that the reverse is true in the market where those plantation companies having heavy debts are priced higher than an equivalent cash rich plantation company.

For plantation company, one good way to compare price is the enterprise value over Ebitda. For many plantation companies have high depreciation of PPE and amortization of biological assets which are non cash.

Posted by kurangmanis > 2013-10-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, could any one please help me understand this, I checked the history earnings of this counter, it was doing very good. but how come started losing money in 2012 and until now have not recovered? If the blame was to the low cpo price, then why other planters are not losing so much, and some are continue making profit. Is this poor management? or over expanded?

Thank you very much.

Posted by kurangmanis > 2013-10-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

I quote from their Annual Report:
" ... This was mainly due to the decline in the Group’s overall selling price of Crude Palm Oil
(“CPO”) and Palm Kernel (“PK”). In fact, the average selling price per metric ton of CPO and PK had dropped from RM3,283
and RM2,300 respectively in 2011 to RM2,862 and RM1,615 respectively in 2012. This uninspiring pricing which impacted
the industry as a whole was mainly due to various global factors (eg. foreign country’s policies, weather) which were beyond
the control of the Company... "

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-10-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Pricing underweight

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-10-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

worth to take a look from now

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-10-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

what a breakout,good n thx rsawit

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-10-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

stay long n rsawit..it will catch up tdm soon,tp 0.85

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

mau naik lagi ka ini counter ?

Posted by khalidhusni > 2013-11-07 17:27 | Report Abuse

On the way up.....

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

nampak gaya macam nak naik lagi .... apa2 pun nak tunggu MPOB report release on Monday

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

any TP for this counter ?

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-10 19:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/TransBan/Article/index_html. I think with this report palm oil price can move upwards and good result for rsawit also

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-12 08:23 | Report Abuse

Good news for CPO and for Rsawit, it's still a quiet one, unlike commercials stocks (QL, IOI, SIME)

Rsawit is linking it's business with China (Tan Sri Sir Tiong has links with media and China Palm oil market... something is building big at Bintulu)

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/262301-cpo-futures-closes-higher.html

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-12 08:31 | Report Abuse

Just a note too,

Malaysia Palm oil board with China starts today until 14th November 2013.
http://www.dce.com.cn/portal/cate?cid=1154056706100

and CPO price has been increasing... (official Malaysia CPO price chart)
http://www.mpob.gov.my/

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

yes nevets, the edge also report indonesia palm oil reserve down in oct

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Hwang DBS Vickers also expect palm oil to increase..why no upwards momentum from palm oil counter?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

because current foreign funds is retreating from Malaysia...

Even thou due to the weather condition that Indonesia palm oil will be under estimation where Malaysia palm oil will increase production and output, the result will only take few months to see the profit.

however, mainly is the foreign funds that retreat that makes the whole KLCI index falls below 1800...

This whole week will be the bad despite gains in US market.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

CPO price increase for 3rd day !!! Hope rsawit will recover

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

good report on the edge for palm oil !!!!

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2013-11-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

hi all expert, can anybody tell me what will happen on this company if
dry weather / heavy rain and reduce the productivity of palm oil as generally?

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-11-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

AhJee,my understanding is the price will shoot up becoz people need oil everyday.high demand less supply so price up

Pixa Hard

16 posts

Posted by Pixa Hard > 2013-11-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

less supply but demand remain,,,so..price will rise

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

yeahhh...go go go..must break 82 cents today for next level

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

plantatin sector looks good today on technical rebound and increase in palm oil price

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

but bad management leh... many people "eat money", spare parts also can cost 4 times of market price... huhuhu

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

hope can closed at 82 cents today.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

laready break 83 cent...wahhhhh

Posted by Michael Jong > 2013-11-19 05:58 | Report Abuse

haiz....hopefully it will boom same as others counter....

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-11-19 09:13 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao~~watch out of plantation stocks TDM boost over rm1 i do believe Rsawit soon as well:)

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

A lost (not profit) company.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

why rsawit follow tdm movement ? I notice when tdm go up rsawit will follow. Why rsawit dunt follow klk today? haiya !

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-11-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

RSawit loss making company.
After make profit from this counter, trader and investor will move to more better plantations company.

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2013-11-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

RSAWIT has a huge area of young plantations and is not making much profit compapred to other palm oil counters. if you buy it now, you are actually buying its future, not so much of its current profit.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2013-11-20 07:52 | Report Abuse

@mjy88, I agree with u

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-11-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

erm act plantation companies report mainly due to world wide palm crude oil futures prices so if it is up trend in whole world market wat do u think it's coming soon result?so i will give it a BUY based on current plantation stocks movement eg KLK/IOI/Kretam etc (all boost more than 15%)..

GF888

43 posts

Posted by GF888 > 2013-11-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

@mjy88,U are true.

Posted by Michael Jong > 2013-11-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

mjy88, i also agree with you as now we buy is for their future growth :)