PANTECH GROUP HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PANTECH (5125)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.98 - 1.00

26 people like this.

11,295 comment(s). Last comment by Asria 5 days ago

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

I have the proud record of looking at 100 stocks to pick just 1 to add to my portfolio.i have read every annual report in bursa, monitoring more than 600 hundred companies in my updated list with potential. I have added 5. Out of those I add, I have a proud record so far in 10 years of never getting a margin call or cut loss.

I'm happier for the fact that I never needed to cut loss than anything else.

It gives my compounding gains a big long term advantage

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

I have met a few investors in Malaysia that have made hundreds of millions from market

Yet none talks like the way Philip talks

: 0

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Kyy investing pattern and mine are totally different. I tend to stay away from kyy because he ALWAYS buys penny stocks where he can cause havoc. Because major shareholder of a penny stock company dai sai?

I look at the business and management foremost. And I have followed them for a long long time.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

One of them lives in a shabby apartment stuffed with old newspapers and magazines

and a 5 years old television

This kind of people awes me

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2019-02-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

so philip only talk but no buy stocks?hehe

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

Glass half indeed. Glad you learned something today.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

What makes you think I don't have a 5 year old television? I do subscribe to 5 papers a day including financial times and Bloomberg and Malaysiakini(online) I do sell the papers for recycling. No need to be shabby, read and let go.

Are you awed yet?

>>>>>

One of them lives in a shabby apartment stuffed with old newspapers and magazines

and a 5 years old television

This kind of people awes me

13,113 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-28 09:33 |

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-02-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

good morning (S = Qr) Philip, how u judge AAGB? Can give advise? thanks

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

Somehow I always get into weird discussions with icon passive aggressive remarks.

I get the feeling the icon is not as old as he says he is, and probably not as wise.

He replies like a 30+ year old kid sometimes.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-02-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like Philip has a correct looking at the way PANTECH dropping.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-02-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

Its good to monitor Black Meow while waiting it growth to become Black Thunder Panther, by reading comments from sifu Philip & icon8888 sifu its full with joyfull.

I like here very much.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-02-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

Pantech still a Black Teen Cat mah,
When time it become adult Thunder Panther ... u will know it run like lightning.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi jona0724,

I replied here before in air Asia group berhad.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Buffettology/193719.jsp

Note that my salient points were brought up BEFORE the latest quarterly reports of AAX and AA.

Note the 1st level thinking if the blog who only saw numbers and figures,

And my replies using 2nd level thinking on business sense.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

me too la

qqq3 > Feb 28, 2019 07:45 AM | Report Abuse X

On Pantech, I will not touch.....It could be a disaster......

On Dayang, its a turnaround play, still got room......

Posted by VenFx > 2019-02-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

I kind of love Dayang while it is traded at 0.560 below...
Now i hv exited all .
Awaiting it to come come down below 0.67 again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Feb 28, 2019 09:47 AM | Report Abuse

I kind of love Dayang while it is traded at 0.560 below...
Now i hv exited all .
Awaiting it to come come down below 0.67 again.
===========

selling on record volume high not a bad decision........

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-02-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, thank you

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

icon

Philips attitude is 99.9% are rubbish.......not a bad attitude if can actually have the Q to buy shares.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

icon

if u compare Philips commentaries with IB commentaries.........which you rather have?

which has a better approach, more clarity, no nonsense, big picture and focus on what is truly important for genuine long term investors...ie management and business.

IB's are cigar butts investing, value here, value there......can make money meh? and mostly, no opinions.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

trading requires a completely different skill set.......trading is about benefiting from price movements...............

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-02-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Philip over IB any day any time any year anywhere

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

for trading, contrarian approach makes more sense than chasing the latest hot item...........except in rare cases.....

for trading....there is really only one question............where in the cycle are we now?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

IB first rule is don't put your neck out............my son tell me one...........................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

IB priority is survival and salary...........u make or lose your business.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

drop a few more days, all die then we see who is champion.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

I don' t think Dayang will fall below 60 sen again

More revenue and higher profits will come for Dayang, carimin and penergy in coming quarters

Those who sold won't see such low prices to buy back

Better buy and hold

If bull time the best thing to do

Is to buy. Hold tight

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

the point is............few days ago, so sure 100% sure...PE what?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

calvin..why talk 60 sen when it is $ 1 now? Dayang

5% over 50 stocks no difference to you.............but big difference to others.......even say 95.....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

I was referring to Venfx post further back

As for 5% over 50 stocks?

You are behind time

Now increased to 15%

AND switch to oil and gas stocks

Especially more into laggards like
Penergy, dialog, pantech and azrb

Those that are cheap with value are my focus

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

alert........

Calvin no more 5% over 50 stocks...........now its 15% in OG........

KYY more than 100% woh..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

15% enough meh?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Increase from 5% to 15% is 200% already

All in oil and gas

Chun Chun ones

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

My honest input sslee?

Are you sure you want to be doing investment talks and teaching investors how to buy INSAS?

It would be like blind teaching the blind.

I think you will be better off just sharing to others my free articles, it would be more useful for future investors.

QL results this quarter:

Palm oil business 12.28% profit. How many palm oil business hit that this quarter? Don't compare with United plantations la(27.9%). Ioi plantations, 10.4%. Hap Seng plantations? 6.3%. fgv -7.36%

And you say it will be negative......

You follow Calvin tan too much I say.

Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 3rd quarter ended 31.12.2018
RM'000 RM'000
Sales PBT
Marine products manufacturing 51,787 279,394
Palm Oil Activities 8,668 70,450
Integrated Livestock Farming 32,510 629,014
Total 92,965

Highest quarterly revenue of ALL TIME.
Highest quarterly profit of ALL TIME.

>>>>>>

P/S: Predicting QL quarter result:
Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 2nd quarter ended 30.9.2018.
Marine products manufacturing: Sales RM 266,756,000. PBT RM 39,098,000
Palm Oil Activities: Sales RM 82,453,000. PBT RM (1,631,000)
Integrated Livestock Farming: Sales RM 571,046,000. PBT RM 29,532,000

Most likely Palm Oil activities more losses as of other segment need Philip input.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

calvin...if market drop a few weeks, u will suddenly declare u are 2% in 50 stocks?

anyway, Bursa small cap Index peaked last Thursday...exactly when everyone so gungho on OG stocks..........

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 28, 2019 09:19 AM | Report Abuse

I have met a few investors in Malaysia that have made hundreds of millions from market

Yet none talks like the way Philip talks

: 0

I just noticed this post

I also know of Multi Millionaires (some are Billionaires which I know like Mark Zuckerberg of Face book & Jim Rogers, both PR in Singapore, but they don't know me)

One guy said this

"There are some Millionaires who don't want people to know that they are Millionaires. They always keep a very low profile. Calvin Johor Sifu is like that. Many times richer than this Philip.

Then there are some millionaires who are afraid they others don't know they are millionaires. So they take every opportunity to "show off"

And yet they are some millionaires (billionaires) who cannot hide their identities even if they want to. Such men are Warren Buffet, Li Ka Shing & Jeff Bezos

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

calvin cannot talk share talk people?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-03-01 05:54 | Report Abuse

28-Feb-2019 Insider Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD on 25-Feb-2019.
25-Feb-2019 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 360,800 shares on 20-Feb-2019.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

good morning (S = Qr) Philip, can u share why u choose top glove but not Harta. Harta margin still better than Top glove right?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

Notice how Calvin always prefaces with his words "sifu" as if only he has direct access to him. It's the same strategy the pastor's and church leaders do by acting as if I am holier than thou because I stand in the stage, therefore I am nearer to Jesus than you.

That's the tactic they use to get more donation and subscription money for you and justify their living expenses saying they do God's work. As if we don't do anything in Jesus name.

Then they start living in big houses and sending their wives for hollywood singing careers.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

I have never showed off. In fact I still work and do mlm and part time project management with my trusty Nissan teana.

But the problem is if I don't "show off", no one will take your investment philosophy seriously or your results with clarity.

Just as I do not take you seriously Calvin tan.

Your investment philosophy is just too amateurish to work efficiently long term.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

52 cents now, PANTECH. Tick tock.

Buy more Calvin? Consolidate? All in?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS

PERTAMINA OF INDONESIA WANTS RAPID TO REFINE CRUDE OIL

MORE BUSINESS FOR PANTECH & DIALOG

SEE
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/01/pertamina-in-talks-with-petronas-for-malaysian-crude-processing-deal/

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 1, 2019 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS

PERTAMINA OF INDONESIA WANTS RAPID TO REFINE CRUDE OIL
==========

the link to your Pantech is more imagination than reality.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

Pantech is going to be in charge of rapid refinery maintenance for forever

More usage means more wear and tare

So as a consequence more replacement parts from the store of 30,000 pipes, valves and flanges by pantech

PANTECH = ALL TECH IS EXCELLENT!!

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-03-01 11:54 | Report Abuse

Please go to Dayang la Uncle is not talking only but pushing up the price.

Posted by CHENG085792 > 2019-03-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Second is pantech

Posted by TECHfullyBREWED > 2019-03-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Dont forget Petronas has 4 mil shares

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

calvin doing hard selling....par for calvin.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-03-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

Can do better