snkfor....I studied the movement plus FA and my gut feel...so far I make money...As for Pantech if I read it correctly, the next wave will exceed 1.30...see how lah..Just my one sen opinion...Trade at your own risk...
sang-jero> i am considered a newbie actually so i should learn more from you. i read cold eyes' articles so i am kinda a sole FA believer and go for long term holding strategy. As for Pantech I just feel that the chance of capital gain is there after reading its reports. Appreciate your advise ;)
because the info is classified and still pending, i can't give u much but take a look at the current project : medical facilities in the Middle East , that's obermeyer's big project 1st link: http://www.novabim.com/ ...that's nova taiwan...70% owned by novamsc and 30% by taiwan people 2nd link: http://www.opb.de/index.php?id=160&L=0class%3Dl and this is OBERMEYER Corporate Group web ---------- notice the Al Ain Hospital, Abu Dhabi picture with the picture in novabim web ...just compare :) -------- that's all for now! :)
Sold off all my stake in PANTECH-WA @ 0.650 after long, good rally. For see a minor correction in the coming few weeks. Will collect again at dip but surely this is a good stock.
Rm1.06 is critical support.if cannot stand- than it will slide further. Below rm1.01 better cut loss and forget about dividend. Coz dividend unable to cover capital loss.
I already sold out around 70% of pantech wa with good profit......still holding 30% of it. Hope that next week will go up a little bit so that I can unload all.......
Agree with bro Traderman.. rm1.06 is a critical support now and if Pantech want to continue it up trend waves - there should be occur a technical rebound at this level..
2) If rm1.06 unable to hold- so it will down further to find 'strong support' at rm1 01 level. technical rebound ''must occur'' . How ever if rm1.01 also break- this means Pantech will consolidate and start it down trend. So better i forget this share and move to other share that has a potential to give a good return.
3) one more thing i still in a wounder and a big streak- how can a company that announce a positive result + dividend fall heavily a day after it announced although the overall market sentiment is good. i still thinking that someone try to manipulate this share..
usry, you already know the reason, why you still panic to sell out? people want to manipulate this counter, mean it is potential to them too, after you sell, it will shoot up...
this counter has a very good potential. part of the reason why the trading is slow because pre GE, lots of projects were being put to hold and most of the projects were released right after the may which might not be reflected into last quarter financial report. So next quarter gonna have a better growth for sure with Petronas expanding aggressively.
dow ended slightly green. FTSE too. MACD isn't great right now but my personal opinion is that it is a healthy pull back, the upside will be short term :) Actually this may be pushed up by quarters with vested interest.
calculated risk is ok. why talk about fundamentals at all then? @slts well... fear can kill too. foolhardy hope can prove counter productive. if you are investing, then just wait. If you have something better to invest, go for it.
many still speculating sharks push down to collect more & later push up for you to sell ie what you wish? have you ever thought that the sharks might have left the game and you are holding their babies at high prices give it a taught & not just hope this & that for the sharks to play, the mkt must be bullish so that we will keep buying from them at higher prices the sharks play to win all the time think!!!!
neither you nor me can talk any stocks up or down it's not my intention, i just present the negative views so that some of you can think hard b4 trading or investing in it this time u loose u win is not my gains or loss!!!
2 cents here. the share price cannot go up everyday as everyone wish. but in fact, Pantech had delivered 14.5% returns month to date. That's outperformed FBMSCAP which is only +7.9%.
well, looking from the macro view, i am confident that pantech will deliver stronger result in the coming quarter due to more o&g exploration activites and few power plant projects from energy commission. If you check the annual performance of pantech, you may realize that the revenue of the company had expanded by 29% in FY12 and 47% in FY13 which i see they are on the right track. so to answer your question, the only setback is how fast the management team can capitalize in this upcycle.
Posted by slts > Jul 27, 2013 09:41 AM | Report Abuse
many still speculating sharks push down to collect more & later push up for you to sell ie what you wish? have you ever thought that the sharks might have left the game and you are holding their babies at high prices give it a taught & not just hope this & that for the sharks to play, the mkt must be bullish so that we will keep buying from them at higher prices the sharks play to win all the time think!!!!
Agree with this comment.. Look at the JCY case in 2012. the shark push and pull this share price from 70 cents to RM1.60 cents. than mid of June- they pull back until now the JCY is at around 70 cents..
that what i worry if i'm suddenly bought in the manipulating share.very high risk.. However will see the trend and stick with my 'stop loss' system..
jcy is in the so called sunset harddrive industry and the strong surge you mentioned is driven by flood in thailand which cause short term shortage. as a result of that, jcy posted superb earnings as it s operation is not affected by flood. pantech is considered one of the beneficiaries in etp projects involving energy etc o&g, power plant and palm oil. the trend has just started. thus, you may find the strong revenue of pantech in CY2011 and 2012 as the result of etp announcement in 2010
Jcy and pantech are totally different industry. Bulleye is right. Pantech is for patient investors. This stock will appreciate slowly and paying decent dividend.
bulleye ...I like your comment...very positive..It is now Fundamentals ...(The numbers looks very good with a healthy net cash earnings).... versus negative comments....Contra player cannot make money from this counter....Will Felda risk millions of Ringgit investing in Pantech?...Please lah....
bulleye, i totally agree with ur outlook on the oil industries as long as oil trade above us80/bbl but but in the immediate term, a correction is near so my advice is for those who profited from this run take ur profit regardless how little it is. now it's not the time to be greedy. the mkt bear is coming. always protect ur profit. the up trend will reverse sooner than u expected when the mkt correct, even strong fundamental stocks like maybank, genting, etc will drop it can be quite painful to see your stock holdings turn losses we are small fish, don't compare our self to Felda or EPF funds. they can keep buying all the way down, they won't feel any pain cos they r playing with others moneys
thanks for the advice but no right no wrong in investment. its's just different strategy adopted. you may exit at the right time but may come in at the wrong timing as well.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
nicky
3,355 posts
Posted by nicky > 2013-07-26 15:38 | Report Abuse
Doing low everyday