No corporate investors (EPF, FELDA, KWAP etc) will invest without doing a thorough due diligence and market research. Pantech's...52 weeks range price 0.60 -1.16 (pre and post election including correction period)........4 weeks range price is 0.905-1.16....Felda went in at 1.05 and above and they have a commitment to their members to pay 15-18% annual dividend....No corporate investors would want their money stuck....The stock and financial performance speaks for itself...Pantechs price will only correct if Felda and other major investors throw Pantech's stock....The major investors play a very smart technic to shoo away punters and also this counter is not really volatile...Genuine investors will take calculated risk....My one sen opinion is to take a ride on their back......
the downside of this share is quite HIGH !!! directors selling in open market it has gone up 100 % bank borrowing is very high it is not a oil n gas co, it is a stainless steel fabricator for oil rig and marine yard. it is fully valued so take profit first,wait for what ???
assuming a punter can guess market correctly, the 1 point from index futures will earn RM50. let say this punter withdrew the capital of RM100k from stock investment and short 25 contracts (margin RM4k/contract), this punter will earn RM62,500 if FKLI drop from 1,800 to 1,750. Comparing to the case of stock investment in pantech, pantech has to rise from 1.00 to 1.63 to deliver the same returns. so if you are good in guessing the market direction, don't invest in stock as i think you are applying your skill at the wrong place.
Its a good share. Consistently ...Makes money and have capital gains with divident. Im willing to stay on with this share unless someone tells me this coming qtr, they wont make money... I invest base on fundamentals ,even if it dips, im not that worried. Over 15 pct dip, i will buy again...If the Market really is doomed, then i may wait a little longer before i enter.Most people say must chop if market is bad .I have not master that skill yet...I MUST learn.
a lot of IR works done by the owner but it still seems slow....you need to engage someone to push it higher lah, without someone pushing, no matter how good your double digit growth it still won't work.
From my observation they were waiting at 1.06....but since not many seller...they throw and recollect among themselves...they can do it bcoz they are holding million of shares.....the small investors panic and give it to them at a cheaper price...My one sen opinion...
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
SANG-JERO
3,980 posts
Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-07-27 14:40 | Report Abuse
No corporate investors (EPF, FELDA, KWAP etc) will invest without doing a thorough due diligence and market research. Pantech's...52 weeks range price 0.60 -1.16 (pre and post election including correction period)........4 weeks range price is 0.905-1.16....Felda went in at 1.05 and above and they have a commitment to their members to pay 15-18% annual dividend....No corporate investors would want their money stuck....The stock and financial performance speaks for itself...Pantechs price will only correct if Felda and other major investors throw Pantech's stock....The major investors play a very smart technic to shoo away punters and also this counter is not really volatile...Genuine investors will take calculated risk....My one sen opinion is to take a ride on their back......