Don't worry bro...Whatever go up will go down...whatever go down will go up...Let the good sharks swim around us and do the work for us with their game plan...When the time come we harvest....Fundamental stocks...No problem lah...Just stay positive...
Ringgit strengthen...Foreign fund is in...Good for stock market....
The ringgit continued its uptrend against the US dollar in early trading today, boosted by gains in regional Asian markets in tandem with the upbeat economic data from China and subsiding fears of a military strike in Syria, currency dealers said.
The ringgit rose sharply against the greenback to 3.2720/2750 from 3.2785/2815 yesterday.
The local currency was, however, weaker against the Singapore dollar at 2.5811/5840 from 2.5807/5849 yesterday but rose against the yen to 3.2664/2711 from 3.2742/2789 Tuesday.
The ringgit strengthened against the British pound to 5.1472/1532 from 5.1486/1546 yesterday and gained against the euro to 4.3419/3463 from 4.3434/3480 Tuesday.-
The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) futures contracts on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives closed higher today in line with the steadier cash market movement. Phillip Futures Sdn Bhd Dealer, Tan Sek Wei, said market sentiment has been improving lately especially with the announcement by the US President Barack Obama on postponing the congressional vote to take military action in Syria. "The index swung between 1,762 and 1,776.5 today. The gains were limited as some of the traders booked their after recently sharp gains. "The rally in FKLI September 2013 contract seemed to peter out once it climbed above 1,775," Tan told Bernama today. At close, September 2013 and October 2013 contracts rose four points each to 1,771 and 1,772, respectively, while December 2013 and March 2014 added three points each to 1,766.5 and 1,759.50, respectively. Turnover declined to 7,860 lots from 12,244 lots yesterday while open interest dwindled to 50,024 contracts from 55,566 contracts Tuesday. As for the underlying FBM KLCI, it rose 3.53 points or 0.2 per cent to 1,768.48.....
Kennyukm...I run thru the numbers with Pantech accountant after the AGM recently...You have to look thru the overall latest financials, Forecast, cashflow..etc etc...I would say it is technical lah...After the AGM, I reconcile with all the analyst writeup....My conclusion...I am very convince the actual value exceeds 1.40...I am willing to wait..I treat investing in Pantech shares similar to investing in property....cheers..
Pantech could decline after forming a black candle yesterday. A position can be exited, as long as the stock stays below the psychological MYR1.00 level, with supports anticipated at MYR0.92 and the recent MYR0.86 low. A close back above MYR1.00, however, will reverse the weakness. In this situation, look for the stock to test the strong MYR1.15 resistance.
Sang Jero...good news for u,there maybe a good chance to c yr darling stock hitting the 1.04 top for this month if 0.945 supp break from now...timing will be between 19.09 to 24.09 2013.
trustme 932....thanks for sharing....Pantech's investors are full of positive charge....Pantech is an investment stock with good fundamental...a matter of timing....cheers
Background When Pantech Corporation commenced operations in 1987 as a partnership under the name Pantech Hardware and Machinery Trading (PHMT), it supplied mainly industrial hardware and machinery to customers within the industrial estates in the southern region of Peninsula Malaysia.
Located in Johor Bahru, PHMT was subsequently incorporated as a private limited company on 29 November 1988 to take over the business activities of the partnership.
PHMT commenced operations on 1 March 1989 as a trader, stockist and distributor of industrial hardware and machinery, as well as carbon steel and stainless steel pipes and fittings to support the growing petrochemical, chemical and palm-oil refining industries.
trustme932 Now is the time to sell yr stocks & not the right moment to accumulate any stocks due to uncertainties ahead for next week. Hold on yr cash, wait for opportunity to accumulate yr favourite stocks at a steep discount. I think u r quite new. So u hv to TRUST ME instead, ok trustme932.
Trustme 932...I never play digistar or sersol before.....I am only holding my darling pantech and a few blue chips...I take calculated risk only..cheers
tq for your advice...m still holding on to my stocks..digistar n tenaga c4 n new baby sersol.I fully understand what u r trying to tell me.My bet is nothing will come out from fomc..juz fears, n my charts r trustworthy.
55880955 Why suddenly u changed yr ID to trustme932. I thought u r a newbie but in actual fact u r an oldbie n is my sifu. My apology for instructing u to trust me. Instead I hv full confidence on yr chart n value advice. So instead I shld trust u as my sifu.
i happened to read a spanish story book last week n these words came to my mind n i think n i hope readers will trust me,hehe.I was the top 3 analyst in the world for 4 years back in 1984 to 1988,writing commentaries on forex n money markets.My name was mentioned in the wall street journal 1984.Later,i began to learn analysing charts on stocks.M still learning.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kennyukm
429 posts
Posted by kennyukm > 2013-09-11 18:58 | Report Abuse
Thanks