I just did some simulation...u r right....The consensus forecast advised that Pantech Group Holdings Berhad would outperform the market. I am not doing any propaganda here but hopefully it can happen anytime...TP 1.43-1.50..I am prepared to hold Pantech shares to maximize my profit...
The 12 month price targets for Pantech Group Holdings Berhad have a median target of 142.50, with a high estimate of 143.00 and a low estimate of 142.00. The median estimate represents a 46.91% increase from the last price of 97.00.
Sang Jero...good news for u,there maybe a good chance to c yr darling stock hitting the 1.04 top for this month if 0.945 supp break from now...timing will be between 19.09 to 24.09 2013.
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Sep 11, 2013 11:39 AM | Report Abuse
Need to cross a major resistance at 0.98. Please be patience to wait. It is better to buy after it crossed 0.98. Thank you.
Bro Sang Jero As I hv mentioned in my earlier forum, my investment strategy is temporary for short-term by using the 'Hit & Run' or 'TNG' formulae, n hv already decided to dispose my stocks ahead of the coming FOMC meeting on 17/9 & 18/9. I'm not under the risk appetite trader category, & has always believe that 'CASH IS KING' during market major consolidation phases.
Therefore, I hv already sold my darling stock PANTECH @1.00 on 11/9/2013 which I hv bought @0.97 & making a small capital gain + dividend entitlement.
However, I'll definitely take position again to join bro Sang Jero to accumulate my darling stock after the dust has settled. I strongly believe that PANTECH is a good fundamental stock with excellent prospect for future growth to reward its shareholders.
Good luck to bro Sang Jero & all PANTECH investors. Thank you.
Datuk Sang Jero...u're quite good in technical indicators explanations...could u please tell what is the interpretation of a stock when the RSI (9) = 100.00...wa mau belajar sikit ...boleh tolongkah? datuk?
Musang_foxking...Thks for your recognition....I am not an expert and not a sifu either...still learning... but I will try to answer your question...here goes:
Relative Strength Index (RSI)
The RSI was developed by J. Welles Wilder. RSI is used as an interpretation of the strength of the stock by comparing between the days that the stock finishes up and the days it finishes down.
RSI ranges from 0 to 100. Generally when RSI reaches around 30, it is considered oversold and it indicates a buy signal, where as when RSI reaches around 70 it is considered overbought and it indicates a sell signal. However, this is not a hard and fast rule. In a bullish trend, RSI might extend and persist above 70 and some might suggest 80 is a better indicator. In a bearish trend, RSI might extend and persist below 30 and an adjustment to 20 might be a good idea. The shorter period used to construct RSI would result in a more volatile reading and therefore can potentially lead to more false signals.
On the other note, the charts for Pantech stock looks bullish and it might outperform market...Broke 0.94 resistance.... MACD - Bullish RSI - Bullish STO - Bullish Ichimoku - Bullish Broke Resistance
Well strong support is 90sen, now it has to break the 97sen resistance and 1.01 resistance to stay above RM1 I think,, But all boils down to market sentiment.
tq very much datuk sg jero...so rsi(9) = 100.00 means overbought at maximum degree?...and could i conclude into 2 other intepretations? (the stock was novamsc). either accumulations affirmative or bottom resistance has been pegged ?
I will feel very happy to see the price is down. After this down wave, the next wave is 3rd wave up which is the most impulsive wave. After you see this down wave, the chart pattern is called "Inverted Head And Shoulder". The stock price will skyrocket up. Please wait patiently for this down wave to complete. Please note that not everyday is up market, it is also good to see a down trend so that we can buy cheap. Thank you.
Still remember when they announce the FR, the price was RM1.11. I think when it is closing to the ex-date for dividend, the price will up back to at least RM1.05
If I read the chart correctly...the technical indicators is showing "buy" signal...Anyway...good stock....no worries.....up or down...worth to wait...cheers...
trustme...Yup...waiting for the right time....looking at the alimony expenses and prenuptial agreement...with good compensation package...then remarry...a younger and rich one...he..he..cheers...
Steve...I suggest you buy on weakness...My rationale is that the Technical Indicator is bullish and it is showing a strong "buy" signal....Probably Mr.Ooi and our good bro trustme932 can give a better advise...cheers
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
rchi
20,945 posts
Posted by rchi > 2013-09-13 16:05 | Report Abuse
Aiseh, taiko very keng oh!