AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.19 (2.61%)

7.10 - 7.31

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 month ago

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Before 10/8 you will still entitle, ex-date is 11/8

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-08-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

Patrick, can help to count what price of LR will be trade if base on mother at 13.7?

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-02 18:45 | Report Abuse

Theoretically, the right traded on 16/8 should be price at 0.2465 if the mother shares is 13.7. If you hold 1000 Aeoncr, you can pay & subscribe 2000 ICULS. And if converted to mother shares you will get 181.98 mother shares. The different is the profit if you sell the shares at 13.7 which is about Rm 493.17. Rm493.17/ 2000 right = 0.2465. The right price should not be far from the profit you will get from the conversion , bcos if there is any different , a trader can arbitrage and earn risk free return.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-08-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

thx, you are great

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2017-08-07 01:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys, just to double check with you, it is divide or multiply? because based on my understanding is we pay RM1.00 for every ICULS we should be subscribing for RM1per unit and it pays 3.5% interested on the RM1.00........

in the future should we convert ICULS to mother share is RM10.99 per unit. E.g if one person owns 1,000 mother share now, he will have 2,000 ICULS and pay RM2,000 for it with 3.5% interest on it for the next 3 years until 2020.

Should we convert now or in the future of the ICULS the price of conversion is RM10.99 regardless what price it is now or the future. Therefore, its 2,000 units of ICULS X RM10.99 = RM21,980 right?

tanbk1949

Posted by tanbk1949 > 2017-08-07 07:23 | Report Abuse

Yes Rockeboy91. Next question, should you ask " what happen if you don' t have so much amount of money to pick up after 3 years"? Well, the answer is your 2000 shares of ICULS will be divided by 10.99 = 181.98 of mother shares (auto) and credited into your CDS acct. Correct me if I am wrong, someone.

David Ng

131 posts

Posted by David Ng > 2017-08-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

You don't need to pay to convert the ICULS to the common share.

If the company does well and pay greater than 3.5% DY then convert. If the company does not do well (pays less than 3.5% DY), then delay the conversion till the end of the third year.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2017-08-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

tanbk1949 . Is it using 10.99 of iculs convert to become mother share or using RM 10.99 + 1 iculs become mother share ? sorry I am beginner . is want to make sure

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-08-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

my understanding of iculs is a kind of loan. after the expired, it will automatically convert to common share, by the fixed convertion rate.
1st time subcrip of right 2000LA with cost RM2000, it is equal to 181.98 shares 3yrs later.
After 3yrs, 181.98shares will credit to your account. No need to pay rm10.99 for convertion.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

The interest for ICULS is 3.5 percent per annum or 3.5 percent for 3 years?

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

As expected. Price down when company ask for money. Malaysia investor are short-sighted

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2017-08-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Tai KT thank you. Just want to confirm any future capital top up after 3 years . thanks

kino318

37 posts

Posted by kino318 > 2017-08-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

correct me if i m wrong. If want to convert to mother share before the maturity date, have to pay rm10.99 per LA?

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2017-08-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

nope pls read Tai KT reply ..

Zoe0016

41 posts

Posted by Zoe0016 > 2017-08-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

will the share price go down abit after ex date of this right issue 2:1?

Posted by Alvin Low Kin Weng > 2017-08-08 01:27 | Report Abuse

For every right issue exercise... The share price will adjusted lower... Basically those who subscribe will not gain 'free money'... Investor pay more to subscribe and company received more $ to raise funds...

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2017-08-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

Price going down, wait one day before ex-date only in some.

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

The recent drop of share price is probably because some holders sold share as they think their share will be diluted if they will not subscribe the ICULS, which this assumption is not correct. If holders do not want to subscribe ICULS, they can sell their right during 16-28 Aug and the proceed is exactly (ignore the market force on price fluctuation) the amount compensates to the dilution. No gain or loss to any parties indeed, the right issue activity is fair to every shareholders.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-08-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Those who are selling off the mother share in the past few days will not be entitled to the ICULS as the ex date for ICULS 11/8.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

thinking now....whether to buy

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

Exdate 11/8 is just entitles and gives shareholders the "right" to purchase or not ICULS. If shareholders do not want or no money to purchase ICULS, they can then sell the right at open market similar likes share trading. So no such dilution loss on their existing share they hold if they do not purchase ICULS.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

The dilution effect shall be minimal...10.99 ICLUS to be converted into one mother share....

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

looking at this...ICULS might not sell well as well

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. If the right is sold too cheap in the open market, there will be a small group of people would like to buy the right and ICULS and then convert to AeonCR share to gain the small margin.

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2017-08-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Other words no free lunch. This exercise not meant to make or lose money. Its dat simple. Most people dont get it cos its complex n so they over react n money goes to those who know..simple.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-09 08:11 | Report Abuse

just buy and huat ok?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-09 08:15 | Report Abuse

i surveyed some of their aeoncr customers. To my surprise aeoncr actually did not cincai issue credit. Some even kena rejected 5 times (and they still want to try). Some repaid the loan, applied the 2nd time, kena reject.

Also, aeoncr staff will personally call the customers if the payment is due soon but payment not received. This for some cases, according to customers, make a good impression that aeoncr actually want them to fulfill their promise to pay on time (despite the fact that delay in payment results in additional interest profit).

Though, i must also present the negative view. If you see their FB page, kena harrass alot. But i think some of these customers can be avoided, after all aeoncr provides value to those in need. I saw the market for motorcycle loan (mat rempit no pls) is quite good, and some of these microfinancing really help ppl.....

As for those rich guys still apply for aeoncr for some additional benefits.....if you want to talk about moat, this is it. Just buy and huat.

Sincerely

Alex

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

i just think today's customers really a bit no manner....sikit sikit complain....like the whole world owe them something like that....go visit u mobile fb page, same thing...digi...same thing....

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-09 08:17 | Report Abuse

one does need to regularly check their BP if they so choose to work in the customer service industry.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-09 08:18 | Report Abuse

i used to think aeoncr microfinancing, how to huat like that? But their past performance proves me wrong. If there's one counter I can bank on their management philosophy, this is it.

fruni

Posted by fruni > 2017-08-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

After this exercise everyone will ended up a lot of odd lots

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-08-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

Alex, thanks for yr comments and investigative work. This counter is for long term holders who want to build 'a retirement fund'. I have held this share since 2010 and have no regrets. If you want to see gains in a coupe of weeks or a few months, then this is not the place to place yr cash

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-09 21:39 | Report Abuse

roughly how much aeoncr-la trading price when it goes listing ?
RM1 ?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

1.16 ? how you get this ?

Posted by Gruffalo > 2017-08-09 23:11 | Report Abuse

Spaceneedle.. may i know how to buy/sell the right at open market? Is there a counter for it?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

how to avoid odd lot ah? i got 8 lot mother share now...

tellmewhy

1,902 posts

Posted by tellmewhy > 2017-08-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

tomolo price will drop due to dilution of share

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-11 06:48 | Report Abuse

Gruffalo, a temporary right name will be generated and the number of right will be credit to your cds acc, you can buy more or sell during the period.

Alex Foo, sell the iculs before expires at 3 years time.

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-11 06:54 | Report Abuse

We gonna to loss nothing when share price adjusted down since we will get the right, like share price adjusted down when we entitle dividend.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-11 09:04 | Report Abuse

yesterday closed 12.80, how ex price at 12.52 ?
can shed some light ? my calculation is at 12.53. i wonder why ?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

hoho...aeoncr eat 0.01 sen!

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

so meaning i wait until 17 august to sell rights? =)

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2017-08-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

Alex, you can buy the ICULS because it is 2 for 1 share, mean if you have 100 units share you can buy 200 units ICULS, and it is round number lot. After that you have 3 years time to sell the ICULS at anytime if you don't convert them to share. If you convert to share, you may have odd lot.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

ic space...tq...

if i sell the rights can? coz now i hold 800 mother shares....dun plan to add more position as of yet....

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2017-08-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

My Problem

I have no enuf cash to buy all entitled iculs...affordable to buy 60% only...

My selection:

1. Worthy to sell some mother share to pay all iculs....but my cost of mother share is rm 13....lost RM 0.70...compare v current price ard RM 12.3

2. Trade some right of iculs....can make some money? If dont make money ...mean i still lose money mother share adjusted pric today....

Any other option?

Can anyone advise me....to solve my worried....Tqvm...

Posted by babydemon > 2017-08-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

Master Patrick Ngian, how u get the price 0.2465??

Posted by Lim Chew Hong > 2017-08-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

For those who dont understand why share price drop from 12.80 to 12.52, I will show you the calculation

for example if you have
109900 units of AEONCR you will be entitled 219800 units of AEONCR-LR,219800 units of AEONCR-LR can be converted to 20000 units of AEONCR

so today open price=(109900*12.8+109900*2)/(109900+20000)=12.52

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

Looking at today price , the right price will trade around 0.115. How to calculate just follow my reply last time.

joshuacfy

92 posts

Posted by joshuacfy > 2017-08-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

Current PE 20+?

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2017-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Helpppppp