AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

Its premium now

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

Hua Joshuaayoung, your calculation wrong lah.....

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

currently LR is trade at a premium. overprice but it is normal for la to trade a premium.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2017-08-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

Convert rate is surrender 10.99LA to convert into 1 mother share upon listing date till mature date anytime you wish.To my point of view,the nature of this LA is same with those company warrants which shall enjoying some premium compare to the mother.

Further more this LA carrying 3.5% coupon rate with 3 years term.So the fixed return gains after 3 years mature would be the interest receive 3*3.5%=10.5%.

Based on today mother share price $12.62,we can use conservative method of 10% premium on top of mother $12.62*10% premium =
$13.88,LA listing fair market value should be $13.88/10.99=$1.26.

As the current LR trading at $0.20,there is trading value.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

Theoretically, the right traded on 16/8 should be price at 0.148 if the mother shares is 12.62. If you hold 1000 Aeoncr, you can pay & subscribe 2000 ICULS. And if converted to mother shares you will get (2000/10.99) 181.98 mother shares. The different is the profit if you sell the shares at 12.62 which is about Rm 296.63. Rm296.63/ 2000 right = 0.148. The right price should not be far from the profit you will get from the conversion , bcos if there is any different , a trader can arbitrage and earn risk free return.

Currently the price is ~0.2 is a premium to the theoretical price. If those don't chose to increase share holding, better sell the right and buy at current mother shares price.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-17 07:06 | Report Abuse

Aeoncr-LR is not the same as aeoncr-LA(loan stock) , a lot of ppl kind of confused here. The aeoncr-LR is a right for you to exercise to buy aeoncr-LA and will expiring on 28-8-17, the Aeoncr-LR of what existing aeoncr shareholder received will become worthless after 28-8-17. For those who exercise their right and pay to buy Aeoncr-LA. You will receive Aeoncr-La after ceasation of the right and you have another right to convert your loan stock to the mother shares at 10.99 anytime within 3 years (or mandatory conversion on the end of 3rd year) with no conversion fee as you already pay to exercise your right before.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

yup. should sell LR and buy mother. no need to pay & exercise.

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

Could anyone advise, as I just purchased some LR shares and intend to subscribe / buy LA eventually, how should I go about for this LA subscription, if I go thru. either methods of Rights subscription form or Internet banking ?

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

Just downloaded the form, thx a lot !!

Posted by Dragonpick > 2017-08-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Switching most of it to Petronm to take advantage of strong upsurge soon.

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

However I also the existing shareholder of AeonCr, hence I guess can combine the given rights ICULS + newly purchased LR's allotted rights, into (A) Acceptable section, of ICULS applied, right ?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

summoning aeoncr shareholders. Anyone know if frs adoption will affect aeoncr?

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

Nobody know the financial impact of Mfrs9 yet, included AeonCr management, they are currently assessing this adoption...might know only by earlier next year.

keong90

34 posts

Posted by keong90 > 2017-08-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

if i am buying LR and waiting to convert to LA with cost of RM1 each and after this to aeoncr, so my cost of each aeoncr will be 10.99+RM1+price of LR?

jeffwkh

Posted by jeffwkh > 2017-08-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

very confuse here....ok I got 9500 LR credited to my account. if I sell all LR am I still entitle to buy LA by using the form? sorry after reading all make me confuse......

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2017-08-18 13:02 | Report Abuse

Tiow, i think aeoncr dont need follow bank law. Cos they didnt provide saving service.

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2017-08-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

Jeff, LR is a token to topup rm1 to hold LA. If u sell ur token, then no right to topup as well.

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2017-08-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

Sure not entitled

jeffwkh

Posted by jeffwkh > 2017-08-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

freeeasy thanks your explaination is much clear....

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-08-18 18:41 | Report Abuse

deleted wrong calculation post.

remus

112 posts

Posted by remus > 2017-08-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi i just bought some LR yesterday, I am new to AEON Credit & not a existing shareholder. How do i convert it to LA? Do i need to submit a form? Where to download it? I can't find the info on the website https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ Many thanks in advance!

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2017-08-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Remus, i think u shd call ur remiser..put sufficient money into ur trading account....then remiser can settle every thing for u....

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

thank Freeeasy input..however mfrs 9 is applicable, might have a considerable impact to AeonCr, guess one of main reason of the ICULS, is to buffer up CAR, for business expansion as well as to cover any distressful impact from this new adoption in 2018.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

sapu......16c

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

wow.....sapu 15c

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-08-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

Last chance to get LR cheap. Afternoon back 20sens :)

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2017-08-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

power of nanyang daily

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-08-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

Do you guys think LR price will go back up to 20sens?

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-08-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

Jia Jun, we can't predict the share price. Theoretically, if we count the actual value of LR, it will be 12.64/10.99-1 = 0.15.

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-08-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

If the mother share turns green, Imagine LR Green.
Your call.

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-08-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

Say olerdy at 12.29 pm afternoon can rebound.

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-08-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

see lo... Hope it can rebound further for the greater good of all..

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-08-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

True, good points guys

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

those purchased in Wed / Thurs, are being force sell now, the LR price is dropping like a stone into water...but high risk to buy now due to a shorter deadline (expired this Friday), but it's "In money" now...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

LA listing will be around 1.27 ?

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

if based on 1st day LR listing when AeonCr is priced at 12.50, guess LA would be at around 1.14 or 1.15

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

add 10% premium to be around 1.25

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

It's just my own guess work, as I never make LR / LA purchased before...why I involved, mainly due to I have shares and like the company very much....

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-08-23 20:01 | Report Abuse

They acquired via open market?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

ur fren sapu, what u waiting for?

23-Aug-2017 Insider Notice of new substantial holder - STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES on 14-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider Notice of new substantial holder - ABERDEEN ASSET MANAGEMENT PLC AND ITS ASSOCIATES on 11-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 30,100 shares on 22-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 129,500 shares on 21-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 2,800 shares on 18-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 9,200 shares on 17-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 68,900 shares on 16-Aug-2017.
23-Aug-2017 Insider STANDARD LIFE ABERDEEN PLC AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES (a substantial shareholder) acquired 53,900 shares on 15-Aug-2017.

Posted by Leon Cheah > 2017-08-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

when is the last date for us to accept the aeoncr-lr ?

fruni

Posted by fruni > 2017-08-23 22:36 | Report Abuse

Are we supposed to receive some mailed documents for the rights issued?

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

last day is buy or sell tomorrow, 25 Aug, as it's T+3 days

Posted by stockranger > 2017-08-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

Switching my portfolio to Petronm....................could get better return

Stock: [PETRONM]: PETRON MSIA REFINING& MKTG BHD
Aug 1, 2017 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

Petronm is poised to surge much stronger later with the cup handle formation and limited sellers.

But what I like most are :
1. Strong and consistent FCF
2. Debt running down fast
3. Business growing with good marketing strategy
4. Proven quality management (vs HY's yet to be tested)
5. Dividend payout (HY not paying)
6. Earnings consistently being strengthened
7. Backed by established industry leader in Philippines
8. Forward P/E of at least 10x

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

once u bought LR, u can downloand / print out the Rights subscription form from Aeon Credit Bursa announcement dated 15 Aug 17

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

u won't received any RSF if you buy any LR these 2 days, just print out from above mentioned path, then fill up your entitlement units + excess right unit, remit back to them if you are not thru. ATM or Internet banking methods

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

but now LR right seem about right on its mother share price...so do you really want to buy now ?

fruni

Posted by fruni > 2017-08-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

How do I do ATM or internet banking methods?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

I have bought 400,000 of AEONCR-LR on 23 Aug 2017 at RM0.15. Based on my calculation, it is still in money now. I will hand up by hand the form and cheque in favour of ACSM ICULS RIGHTS ACCOUNT of RM400,000 to the registrar (Symphony) by hand on next Monday. I don't want to apply for the Excess Rights.