AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2017-07-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

where is kclow comment. All gone dy?

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-07-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

Wow after bonus, it is different..

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

TP 20 after bonus
:))

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-07-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Why is everyone so excited that the share price is going up? So you can subscribe ICULS at a high price?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

Market cap only 3b
Pbbank is 79b
Need to go up more until at least 8b

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-07-27 17:05 | Report Abuse

I have no doubt it will get to 10b, just a matter of time. But present gain lower future return, hence I'm confused when people get excited it is going up.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

wow, great. bonus is 1 out of 2 earlier right. RM14 is RM21 before bonus already.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

If my earlier TP is RM25, then around RM17 consider good enough, lets see.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

KC, alredi above 20, apa lagi u mahu. 17 time to let go. I got 40% return. Keep free stock, let profit run. Others sell and convert to hengyuan

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

No need sell Japanese company
:)
May be Chinaman company not so good

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

Announced conversion price. see attatchment. ICULS converson price rm10.99 to one mother share. So 10.99 ICULS to 1000 Aeon cr shares. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5499385

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

14-11, iculs will be traded at around 3

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-07-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Paperplane: how come can be 9% not 3.5%?

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 22:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry. My mistake. Here should be 1% yield. Haha

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 22:32 | Report Abuse

If iculs start trading, it is selling around 3?
I get 3.5% buying one iculs at 3, so 0.035/3.....1% yield?

etcbip

11 posts

Posted by etcbip > 2017-07-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

it is right issue.. not sure how much we have to pay for each iculs.. 14-11-x = iculs value

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

ya....

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2017-07-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

ICULS trading price will follow the mother share price. If Aeoncr is trading at RM13.96 ( yesterday closing price) and based on conversion of RM10.99, the ICUL reference price will be RM1.27. The ICUL right issue is at RM1.00

etcbip

11 posts

Posted by etcbip > 2017-07-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

thanks cstan, but if 13.96 - 10.99 = 2.97 - 1.00 = 1.97 , how to get 1.27 ?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

@KClow

sry sry pls forgiv me. this counter good. i bought d

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-07-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

Just to clarify. If I have 100 share = 200 ICULS, with conversion of RM10.99, how much are we paying for each ICULS?

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2017-07-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

The ICULS Right issue price is RM1.00. The trading price for ICULS upon listing is determined by Mother price divided by 10.99. Hence, if mother price is traded at RM13.96, ICULS reference price will be RM13.96 / 10.99 = RM1.27

fruni

Posted by fruni > 2017-07-28 11:32 | Report Abuse

Technically we are buying AEONCR at about RM12 (RM1 RM10.99). The question is how will issuance of new ICULS share impact the share price?

etcbip

11 posts

Posted by etcbip > 2017-07-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

oic.. thanks cstan

huiyi

90 posts

Posted by huiyi > 2017-07-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

now Aeoncr has 216m no of share, if all ICULS converted to mother share, how many no of share at the end?

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

not 13.96-10.99??

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

I think wrong calculation. This exercise Aeoncr will raise Rm 432M fresh fund from the ICULS. 432M / 10.99 = 39.31 M new shares will be added to current shares holding if all converted. So total shares at the end will be 216M + 39.31M = 255.31M. So if you have existing 100 Aeoncr shares now, you need to pay Rm 200 to susbsribe the ICULS and the number of share you will get after converting to mother shares is 200 / 10.99 = 18.19 shares. And with existing 100 shares , you hold total 118.19 shares after conversion.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-28 18:22 | Report Abuse

The new shares of 39.31M added to the market will have a dilution effect if you don't subscribe the right. The money is being transfer from those who susbsribe the right and to those who didn't susbsribe the right. But if you choose to susbsribe then no dilution for your existing shares. Adding to the previous example , if you pay Rm 200 for 18.19 shares. At current shares price = 13.7 , 18.19 shares worth Rm 249.2. If you immediately convert the ICULS in the market and sell the shares at 13.7 , you make a good profit of Rm 49.2.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

If you don't susbsribe the right you lose out Rm 49.2 to those who susbsribe the right per 100 shares

swiftwind

56 posts

Posted by swiftwind > 2017-07-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

So, after the ICULS is subscribed, will the share price be adjusted downwards or will it remain at current share price?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-28 22:22 | Report Abuse

Patrick, Think I will go along with yr reasoning. So you have to subscribe to enjoy the future growth of the co. As to the share price movement after ICULS listed,will depend on market forces and the no of ICULS converted to mother share

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-28 22:35 | Report Abuse

Actually for short term it depends on market sentiment, If investors/speculators think the share is still undervalued then they will drive the price up. On the hand, drive the price down if think overvalued. You have asked a million dollar question .

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

KClow yup you are right. I thought it's non renounceable. So meaning if you want to take up the right , you need to pay the exercise price to convert to ICULS. And then convert from ICULS to mother shares.

swiftwind

56 posts

Posted by swiftwind > 2017-07-30 14:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks KClow and Patrick for the clarification.

Another question, as the conversion price has been fixed to 10.99, does it matter when the ICULs is subscribed?

Since the time period of ICULs is 3 years, will there be any significant change between if a person subscribed today versus say 2 years down the road? Trying to wrap my head around this as this concept is new to me.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-30 18:16 | Report Abuse

When you subscribe today, you will receive the 3.5% dividend for three years. If you susbsribe two years later then you only entitle last year dividend. Coz after 3 years, the ICULS will be converted to shares.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-30 20:01 | Report Abuse

My understanding. Soon there will be a form sent to shareholders to subscribe for their entitlement of ICULS. After that the ICULS will be traded on Bursa as a stock just like Thong Guan ICULS. Anyone can then buy the shares.Shareholders who dont convert to mother share will be entitled to interest payment of 3.5% for the next 3 years. On the 3rd anniversary 2020 there will be mandatory convesion to mother share.

huiyi

90 posts

Posted by huiyi > 2017-07-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

thanks Patrick Ngian, KClow and pputeh for the above info. Can I say that, by ignoring the subscribe and conversion expense, and dun talk about business outlook, it is worth to subscribe and convert to mother share if the share price is above 10.99? No adjustment of share price after ICULS?

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-31 13:43 | Report Abuse

TP 20? mana?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

If you intend to take part in this cos growth, progress and profits you have no choice but to subscribe to the ICULS and take up yr entitlement. Sort term may have some hiccups & pain, but over the next 2 to 3 years you will see the 'flowers bloom'. I have held Aeon Cr since 2010 and have no regrets.My only regret was not investing more in the company. Just remember that the stock market is where ' wealth is moved from the impatient to the person who exercise patience" However yr choice of stock is VERY important and has to be a 'growth' stock.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-07-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just to give a balanced view here. Getting the ICULS is far from a 'sure gain'. Yes theoretically you can pay $10.99 for ICULS, convert immediately and sell at market price, but if all the ICULS subscribers collectively think this way, the market price will hit $10.99 in no time. Perhaps the 'early queue sellers' managed to make some gains, but it is far from absolute that every seller will.

2nd, there's a 3 years time risk built into ICULS. If something causes the share price to fall below what the true value of the business is over the next 3 years, you will be forced to convert at a price lower than $10.99. And there's the opportunity cost that had you never subscribe ICULS and something happen to the market, you get to buy the mother share cheaper than ICULS price.

3rd, as I've posted previously I'll repost again. This is something to take into consideration.

https://mpra.ub.uni-muenchen.de/12764/1/MPRA_paper_12764.pdf

The key point of the paper is that - they found that most ICULS issued in Malaysia are either overpriced and underpriced, or 50/50. Buying underpriced ICULS by right should result in superior return however that's not the case.

And of course, I think everyone already mentioned, if you don't subscribe, dilution on your ownership is a sure thing.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agreed. 10.99 is the exercise price, win or lose depends on if the shares price will go below 10.99 or more than 10.99. One thing for sure is the the largest shareholder who holds more than 50% of Aeoncr shares already confirmed will subscribe all its allocated ICULS. And they committed will not reduce their Aeoncr share holding before the right is issued (I think it help to boost some confident for small investor) . Since the Market already know the conversion is 10.99, if Market is efficient , let see if the price will go to 10.99 since there are more seller than buyer in the market now,as everyone is waiting to buy below 10.99.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

20 still so far.........sad

fruni

Posted by fruni > 2017-08-01 19:08 | Report Abuse

Will there be a gearing effect on ICULS traded? Is it the same as warrants?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-01 19:13 | Report Abuse

why drop? ppl no pay their debt? my fren laugh at me already

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-02 06:57 | Report Abuse

the Renounceable Rights details has been spell out. important dates :Date for commencement of trading of rights 16 Aug 2017. Date for cessation of trading of rights 28 Aug 2017 , if you choose not to subscribe the ICULS, pls sell your right before 28/8/17 and use the proceed to buy ordinary shares of AEONCR, if not your existing share will get diluted. the right will be worthless after 28/8/2017.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-08-02 07:01 | Report Abuse

on the other hand, if you choose to subscribe the ICULS, prepare the cash and inform your broker before the dates of Acceptance and payment 06 Sep 2017.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-02 08:48 | Report Abuse

opening trade, jump up 18 bid. =D

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

tq patrick.....it's my first time doing rights issue things....ganjiong...

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-08-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

Gd morning Patrick. Thanks for the useful info on the dates for the take up and trading of ICULS rights shares

cheng18

Posted by cheng18 > 2017-08-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hi, if I buy AEONCR now will I be entitled to the ICULS?