DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

petronas already said wanna cut capex lo...apa tunggu

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Our views: Uncertainty remains. While there may be hope for the supply crisis to be resolved, we foresee worries over the Covid-19 global pandemic remaining as the recovery period may take longer than expected, leading to an unprecedented demand loss as lockdown period are extended. The impact on energy markets are still evolving and have caused significant changes in supply and demand patterns. According to the IEA, even if OPEC+ and other producers agreed to a cut of 10 mbbls/day, global oil inventories would still rise by 15 mbbls/day in the 2Q as the pandemic destroys unprecedented volumes of demand with more than 3bn people worldwide remaining in lockdown. This also after considering that the vaccine for Covid-19 has yet to be found, hence consumer sentiment remaining weak. We maintain our Neutral call on the sector. During this period, we prefer Serba Dinamik and Dialog Group given its defensive and recurring income business natures.

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Because you must hv this 2 counters. 2 engines earning together

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-04-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

Depends what people need...thank for advised....

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, Oil price now spike up crazily !
As at 1.30pm,
Nymex => $25.19 ‪(+1.56) (+6.60%)‬
Brent => $32.88 ‪(+1.01) (+3.17%)‬

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..my sparring partner..rr88 why still melalak ask people to sell??
mybe you got own hiding motives?
when all sell price crash?
hehehehe...

so who short player n want short profits
sell sell laaa..
hehehehe

we as red stock hunter never care else..
down hit below 1.00 we dare to swallowed..
if crash back below 0.90 we got ammo to reloaded kaw kaw..

tut tut
we stand to hold no matters what..

Kancil4848

132 posts

Posted by Kancil4848 > 2020-04-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

tkl88 Walaoeh, Oil price now dropping
As at2.47pm
Nymex => $24.61‪
Brent => $32.44‪
08/04/2020 2.47pm

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Russia has about US$550bil stashed away in some of the biggest rainy-day funds in the world, but President Vladimir Putin’s support measures only account for about 2% of gross domestic product (GDP), according to ING Bank.

MOSCOW: As leaders around the globe compete with ever-bigger spending packages, the Kremlin is hoarding hundreds of billions of dollars in reserves, worried that oil prices will stay low for a long time.

Russia has about US$550bil stashed away in some of the biggest rainy-day funds in the world, but President Vladimir Putin’s support measures only account for about 2% of gross domestic product (GDP), according to ING Bank.

During the 2008-2009 global financial crisis, the country spent a tenth of GDP to counter the collapse but was able to rebuild its reserves within just a few years as crude rebounded. This time around the Kremlin is hunkering down for a prolonged period of low export revenues.

“Oil prices have fallen below a level anyone thought imaginable, ” said Alexandra Suslina, a budget specialist at the Economic Expert Group, a Moscow think-tank that advises the government. “They need to spend the reserves carefully because that’s all there is.”

The approach has caused outrage among business owners and lobby groups, who warn that insufficient stimulus could lead to mass unemployment, bankruptcies and a deep economic slump.

The central bank estimated that a government ruling for most Russians to work from home for the whole of April could knock 1.5% to 2% off growth this year, while the budget is being re-written to prepare for oil prices at US$20 a barrel.

“So far there are promises but no help, I don’t know even one businessman who received help and almost everyone has suffered, ” said Aleksandr Khurudzhi, head of the Business Protection Association in Moscow.

The government’s stimulus package, which will be partly funded by taxes on the rich, so far amounts to a 300 billion ruble (US$3.9bil) fund to support struggling firms, and some tax and mortgage breaks.

Before the crisis, the government was planning to boost spending this year, and officials have stressed that they won’t cut that.

Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin said last week that the government has reserved 1.4 trillion rubles if needed, although it wasn’t clear what the money would be spent on and how much would come from existing budgets.

“There’s a lot of discussion about using the budget to give people handouts, but that’s just not right, ” Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin said on state TV last week.

“The budgets will burst, they’re already struggling to cope with the strain on healthcare.”

Alexei Kudrin, a former finance minister called last week for the strict rules that limit spending from the US$165bil wealth fund, the liquid chunk of Russia’s reserves, to be altered to free up money.

He said a mechanism needed to be created to distribute support directly to people. Sergei Guriev, the former chief economist at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, said Russia should be spending around 10% of GDP. — Bloomberg

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-04-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

If I recall correctly, he bought Dayang at 90-ish sen before and he said it will go up, only for it to go down.

When people buy between 0.75-0.8, he told people to sell because the rebound was a fake one.

Of course he will keep on barking hahahaha

---------------------------------

paktua73 hahahaha..my sparring partner..rr88 why still melalak ask people to sell??
mybe you got own hiding motives?
when all sell price crash?
hehehehe...

so who short player n want short profits
sell sell laaa..
hehehehe

we as red stock hunter never care else..
down hit below 1.00 we dare to swallowed..
if crash back below 0.90 we got ammo to reloaded kaw kaw..

tut tut
we stand to hold no matters what..
08/04/2020 2:42 PM

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

lai lai sell sell now..
who still got coward in their head..
please run fast you can..
dayang will smash your courage again..
dayang stand to play around..
between range 1.36-1.45..
who pondan sell now..
hehehe

tut tut
love see many naysayers run their kukubird..
iyaa runtuh abit dah kecut teloq kaa..??
pi kawin sama mcik kiah laa..
apa daa main saham tpi lagak mcm main number ekor!!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2020-04-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Look like correction is coming lol!

Posted by meiling1990 > 2020-04-08 15:23 |

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

omg what happened

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

why all takut hahaha...

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

dow future green slightly

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

What a fantastic bull trap.

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Round 2 game over!
Wait!

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Up or down also ok...
Down mean can get at 1.20, 1.00 or 80c for the next round...

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

Round 3, OPEC MEETING
Haha..
Collapse or Victory

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

Yes!
Die or huat?

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-04-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Huat la..

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

Die. Russia and Saudi sure want dt to cut output together but sure dt won't agree.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

It amazes me the amount of foolishness retailers can have when theyve been warned that at these prices, petronas will be cutting back on their capex like chickens without a head i mean between giving out contracts and saving cash to pay their own salaries its a no brainer and so like ive said before its the beginning of the end when brent was below USD 60...now at USD30 dayang could be telling petronas they are willing to do maintenance for FREE and petronas is going to tell them NO coz...maintain current production and sell crude at USD30 a barrel ka u think Malaysia's crude reserves is like Saudis ? trololololll NO THEY ARE GOING TO CUT PRODUCTION TO ZERO good luck guys just like the bilis in airasia you will all soon be wiped out clean

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Quarter after quarter of horrible results and as prices keep sliding and sliding on a downward spiral into oblivion...MARGIN CALL AND FORCED SELLING CUMMINGGGGG

Old man koon should have quit when he was ahead

Now you guys have to wait until the next upcycle in crude oil prices which would be 5 years...well if you refuse to learn, youre going to be destroyed

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-04-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

Yawn.

Kancil4848

132 posts

Posted by Kancil4848 > 2020-04-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

Yawnnnn

keychain

275 posts

Posted by keychain > 2020-04-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Yawnnnnnnn

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

Strange people. 0.8 dont want buy all wanna buy 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

60ccc cumminggggggg

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

please come, ready to add more

uncle ykk

575 posts

Posted by uncle ykk > 2020-04-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

Tmr gap down

whenarmada

144 posts

Posted by whenarmada > 2020-04-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

if purchase price below RM1.00. i see no reason for anyone to sell. any investor with common sense, will know dayang will reach RM3.00 eventually. give it 6 to12 months.

whenarmada

144 posts

Posted by whenarmada > 2020-04-08 20:26 | Report Abuse

valuelurker, u could have bought it RM0.75.
Rm0.6 is a bit tough

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

LONDON (Reuters) - Oil steadied near $32 a barrel on Wednesday, supported by hopes that a meeting between OPEC members and allied producers on Thursday will trigger output cuts to shore up prices that have collapsed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Thursday's videoconference meeting between the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and allies including Russia is expected to be more successful than their gathering in March, which ended in a failure to extend supply cuts and a price war between Saudi Arabia and Russia.

"The coming extraordinary producing-countries meeting is the only hope on the horizon for the market," said Bjornar Tonhaugen of Rystad Energy.

"Nobody wants to go short ahead of what could be a 'positive surprise' by OPEC++."

Brent crude (LCOc1) was down 9 cents, or 0.3%, at $31.78 by 0837 GMT after falling 3.6% on Tuesday. U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude (CLc1) rose 94 cents to $24.87.

Crude has collapsed in 2020 because of a slide in demand due to the coronavirus outbreak and excess supply. Brent dropped to $21.65, its lowest since 2002, on March 30.

While OPEC sources have said a deal to cut production is conditional on the participation of the United States, doubts remain as to whether Washington will contribute.

The U.S. Department of Energy said on Tuesday U.S. output was already declining, without government action.

U.S. crude production is expected to slump by 470,000 bpd and and demand is set to drop by about 1.3 million bpd in 2020, the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) said on Tuesday.

Before the OPEC and other producers' meeting, the latest round of U.S. oil inventory data will be in focus on Wednesday.

In a sign of excess supply, the American Petroleum Institute, an industry group, said U.S. crude inventories jumped by 11.9 million barrels. The government's supply report is due at 1430 GMT.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

Oil prices gain as OPEC meeting looms
OPEC+ expected to lower collective oil output substantially to trim some oversupply in global market
Ovunc Kutlu   | 08.04.2020
https://www.aa.com.tr/en/economy/oil-prices-gain-as-opec-meeting-looms/1797054

ANKARA
Crude oil prices were up on Wednesday as the upcoming meeting between OPEC and its allies, known as OPEC+, give hope to investors of potential support to prices.
International benchmark Brent crude was trading at $32.32 per barrel at 0620 GMT for a 1.4% increase after it closed Tuesday at $31.87 a barrel.
American benchmark West Texas Intermediate (WTI) was at $24.72 a barrel at the same time for a 4.6% gain after ending the previous day at $23.63 per barrel.
The oil producing member countries of OPEC+ will hold a teleconference on Thursday to discuss the low price environment and the supply-demand balance in the global oil market.
Due to the rapid spread of coronavirus, or the COVID-19 disease, weak economic activity around the world has lowered global oil demand, increasing the glut of supply in the market.
Saudi Arabia-led OPEC and Russia-spearheaded non-OPEC failed on March 6 to lower their collective output, causing a massive plummet in prices, which fell on March 30 to their lowest level since 2002.
The OPEC+ group is estimated on Thursday to lower their collective oil production level by between 10-15 million barrels per day in order to trim some of the oversupply.

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 10pm if tak jadi, can short till 0.20

Posted by Gordon Weng M.T > 2020-04-08 22:12 | Report Abuse

Start collect tomorrow. This Dayang will fly back to 2.50

up88up

598 posts

Posted by up88up > 2020-04-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

Last chance to collect before it fly up and up!

Endgame

757 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2020-04-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, it won't drop cos kyy will find anyway to support...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

@whenarmada if purchase price below RM1.00. i see no reason for anyone to sell. any investor with common sense, will know dayang will reach RM3.00 eventually. give it 6 to12 months.
08/04/2020 8:21 PM

@whenarmada valuelurker, u could have bought it RM0.75.
Rm0.6 is a bit tough
08/04/2020 8:26 PM

I always adore smart man...

Meow..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

Let's continue to monitor how Sayang Datang perform this week

Week 1 (30th April - 3rd May) - Conclusion: Failed Miserably to reach 60 sen Target Price

Mon Day 1 - 60 sen Target - Failed
Tue Day 2 - 60 sen Target - Failed
Wed Day 3 - 60 sen Target - Failed
Thu Day 4 - 60 sen Target - Failed
Fri Day 5 - 60 sen Target - Failed

Week 2 (6th May - 10th May) - Let raised the bar to 70 sen Target Price to collect..

Mon Day 1 - 70 sen Target - Failed
Tue Day 2 - 70 sen Target - Failed
Wed Day 3 - 70 sen Target - Failed.
Thu Day 4 - 70 sen Target

Meow...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

100+ years of market history tells us that the best time to go out and scour the market for hidden opportunities is when the stock market has fallen hard. This War on Terror is a catalyst, all you need is to react to it..

Meow.

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-04-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

tomorrow everything go right...oil back to usd40

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-08 23:05 | Report Abuse

Studies have repeatedly shown that when panic selling occurs, many ordinary investors found the losses too much to bear and sell stocks, often at or around the market lows.

Whenever you feel stress...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

common sense is no reason not to agree on output cut... continue produce more and keep all excess into storage at extra cost, while driving those sale-able volume to be transacted at even lower cost? (to save face or save $$? )

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-08 23:30 | Report Abuse

Meow...

Today I took the opportunity to accumulate Armada and HengYuan.

One of my motivation for keeping Armada in my collection of Battleships is because of it's the only ship with FPSO capabilities and you know very well that FPSO is a growing business and not dependent on Malaysian Business. Armada is a Global Players.

HengYuan was formerly known as Shell Refinery. HengYuan completed my shopping list for O&G Boutique. Right now I have the whole Oil & Gas Supply Chain Battleships covering Upstream, Middle Stream and Downstream O&G activities. I collected few batches yesterday and another batch today. Thanks to current negative news, my average is now below RM 3. Last year she was trading at RM 6. Since all my Battleships are name after the ships in Pirates of the Caribbean, I'm going to call her Golden Yuan.

Meow...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-09 03:27 | Report Abuse

OMG, Oil price was damn super hot man !
As at 3.25am,
Nymex => $25.75 ‪(+2.12) (+8.97%)‬
Brent => $33.33 ‪(+1.46) (+4.58%)‬

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-09 03:29 | Report Abuse

make or break tomorrow

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-09 04:15 | Report Abuse

‪Wow, Fabulous!
As at 4.12am,‬
Dow Jones closed at=> 23,433.57 (+779.71) (+3.44%) !