DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

RK has the sense of long sight ..............

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 12:57 | Report Abuse

happy holidays for all dayang Fighters..

thank karen for good word..
keep it up..and always be prepared for the worse..
all good thing is a bonus..

for all of dayang beliver..
we was learn to be prepared..
how to deal with red wave..
green rally is a bonus..

for next week still got bull run..
but not strong enough..
play smart always put extra capital..
play with exit plan..either cut win or cutlost..

paktua know here all smart player..
know how to deal with all kind uncertain scenario wave..

welcome @joyvest..
paktua respect honest person like you..
if kind person like you
give opposite view here..
paktua the one will welcome you with open hand..

we need all contra and pro views..
only paktua against is person like lucky81..

the attitude make some one views is different..
joyvest now warn on wave on wj storm..
peak of covid19, cure is coming..
glove n madical equipment stock is near over..

also on oil stock..
as paktua always yelling here..
we prepared for the worse..
good rally is a bonus..

we stand on weakly basic patterns..
next week bull still run but not strong enough..

beyond thats we never predict will good will..
depends on scenario and news on next week..
paktua was share how we deal with uncertain scenario..

always prepare for the worse..
thats why we apply release burden model on our methods..

we as red stock troops..
never put heaven dream here..
we just share our motto..
always prepared for to worse..

only when all prepared for the worse..
focus on worse thing..learn how to deal with the worse..
learn how to calculate the scenarios worse patterns..
know own abilities to deal with the worse scenarios..
an every battles will never lose..
thats paktua strong belief...

tut tut
hope all understand we just share our style..
is not good but practical to try..
we was prove it..is Worth it..
bye..

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

thanks @RK..
paktua always love to play on oil stock..
play on commodity stocks
its volatilise stock always can make money on it..

=======================
Ravi Kumar If one were to look back in Nov, mid Dec 2018 there was an oil slump and lots of counters like Dayang, Uzma, Carimin, PEnery, Hibiscus was trading at lows. The following months the share prices just went up. This oil prices is not going to stay low for long. At most will be bact in the mid to high 40s in the next couple of months.
02/05/2020 12:06 PM
======================

tut tut.
respect on good person

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

thanks to probability fa journalist sifu..
for sharing update fa news..

tut tut
always welcome good sifu

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

freetospeak@..honestly paktua agree with you..

======!=============
freetospeak@ dun be surprise klse will continue up n move into a bull run in the future.
02/05/2020 11:55 AM
===================

tut tut
its no doubt next week still bull run..

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

opps ter deleted some view..

@lucky81 you can meet us at RSGC(after mco laa)
paktua always be there..
just ask security officer want to meet chief mafia group(their call us only not mafia gang aa)
every days :-
5.45am - 8.45am morning time..
5.45pm - 8.45pm late evening time..

tut tut
never hide but need to put standards also

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 13:43 | Report Abuse

OPEC+ should focus on market share as oil demand recovers:

April 30, 2020

https://energy.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/oil-and-gas/opec-should-focus-on-market-share-as-oil-demand-recovers-moscow/75462274

Russia and OPEC member Saudi Arabia spearheaded the latest efforts by OPEC+ to cut production by the equivalent of 10 per cent of global supplies from May 1 in a bid lift prices as demand for crude plunged by as much 30 per cent due to global lockdowns.

But oil prices in the latest crisis have plunged well below breakeven for many US shale producers, driving down output.

Oil demand had been expected to rise in 2020 until the coronavirus sent the market into reverse. But demand could start picking up as the United States, China, European nations and others start easing lockdown measures.

OPEC+ producers have typically produced about half of global needs, with the rest coming from others, including the United States. OPEC+ has said it wants its move to cut output by 9.7 million barrels per day (bpd) matched by non-OPEC+, so a total of almost 20 million bpd is removed from the market.

Russia believes global demand has already hit a floor, after dropping by 20 million to 30 million bpd.

"Looks like oil companies took production cuts seriously - we are getting nearly 19 per cent less (of usual supplies in May)," one of the traders working at Russia's domestic market said.

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-05-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

KYY mentioned that he lost 90% wealth, some guess is 90% DAYANG portfolio

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-05-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

He talked about the big game when someone advised him to sell but someone bragged about the 35 million shares he had when it hit RM3. Then it was downhill all the way on margin call. Please take note, that old fox doesn't do much analysis someone else does. The moment he enters any counter, do your own research and TP don't depend on this old fox. I never did and never will

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > May 2, 2020 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

Is KYY still in this counter? He didn't mentioned after he got margin call previously.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

==================
Yu_and_Mee@Any sifu can share?
So many O&G counters, which one is the best and why?
02/05/2020 2:45 PM
==================
paktua suggest pick deleum,serbadk,dayang,uzma..

tut tut
only share it ..
please do own home work..

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-05-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Probability spread rumors in Comfort forum said Uncle back to Dayang.
Betul kah???

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by probability > May 2, 2020 3:04 PM | Report Abuse

heard uncle Koon migrating back to Dayang....

remember he said he will revisit when the tide changes

always balance Risk vs Reward on your investment decision

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

goldgent...sometime i speculate also...dont quote me

best you consult sixth sense Charlest sifu

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-05-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, sincerely hope Rm3 soon so that old man can go for his retirement life. 請老人家不要在股海裡沉淪了。

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

thanks for good wish my dear @lucky81..
paktua n his troops actually..
love play red wave..

its give paktua more adrenaline..
more red wave excited woo..
green green no syok maa..
ihik ihik..

tut tut
just glad if dayang can play rank 1.23-1.34
next week..
before correction hit back..

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

@lucky81..no wory..

paktua love dive on deep sea..
don't worry never sink one..
born on red sea also born to dive deep..

only sinks in young binis hug..
ihik ihik..

tut tut
bini-biniku gua sukaaaaaaaaaa...

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

uncle tut tut tanya sama bomoh pembohong utama si paktua gilaa..
apa trend kasi next week..
lia pun menurun mahtera temberangnya kembali..

mahtera temberang paktua gila..

lembu lari..
phase resistant R1= 1.31
1.26+100/20/100 = 1.31
critical resistant R2 = 1.35(1.34 most nearest)
1.26+180/20/100 = 1.35

beruang tidor..
phase support S1 = 1.21
1.26-100/20/100 = 1.21
critical support S2 =1.16(1.15 most nearest)
1.26-200/20/100 =1.16

maka sekianlah ramalan penipu untuk kali ini..
anyone follow blindly die..
too smart but greedy also death..
ihik ihik

tut tut
apa laa bangang pinya kira-kira..
just sharing but not always accurately..

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2020-05-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

Dont said thanks to me Paktua im the one should thanks to Paktua
because of yr sincere n generous heart . my loss become win now at the moment
Thank q very much . God will repay yr kindness.

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-05-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

Old fox got burnt yet again due to his stubbornness ie Jaks, HY and Dayang.

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-05-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

think the price too high for newbie to re enter the arena,
wish all warrior make good money :D

monday many people joining back work arena,
any insight on the impact to stock market?
heard many sit home play stock before this ma ..

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2020-05-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/Fleet-Of-28-Saudi-Oil-Tankers-Could-Send-US-Oil-Prices-Crashing-In-May.html

Looks like Oil Bulls needs to be patience for while. Trade with care.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

@karen koh

Lucky81 u is a jealously ppl pls be generous like Paktua Mable n baby shark ..so u will be happy

01/05/2020 10:59 PM

Thank you Karen. It was our pleasure.

I have been very fortunate that the people I have met in my life have shown me time and time again that no matter how little you have, it is possible to give something back. They proved this by their generosity. Wisdom taught us that no person was ever honored for what he/she received. Honor has been the reward for what he/she gave. Wealth has generosity of spirit. Richness does not. Generosity of spirit is a phenomenance, and you either have it or you don't. Bottom line, happiness is not made by what we own. It is what we share..

I'm so happy that there are many here shared the same passion. Today, I was really trilled to read that one of my team in one of my 3 Industrial Revolution 4.0 companies are celebrating. They were discussing about buying Diamonds for me in appreciation for my advice to further accumulate and HOLD when KLSE was badly beaten. Now this IR 4.0 Company has started to explode..

For me I don't need another Diamond. I have enough. The result of of patience and perseverance is enough to keep me motivated to continue to share what I know.

Lastly, one of the sector I invested is Real Estates. I invested in 7 KLSE Top Real Estates. KLCC is my top performer in this Real Estates for 2019. She managed to pull all her other 6 Real Estates Companies to emerge as the Best Sectors among the 13 sectors that I have put my stakes. They even beat the Health Care Sector which is currently hot due to the Covid 19 Pandemic. Moral of the story is in any team, it's important to have a good pace maker.

If you all have time, I encourage all of you to watch this video. Sometime you can pick up few things by watching God's Creation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rOg4WfNDfM

Have a great weekend everyone..

Good Night...

Meow..

Ron90

4,107 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-05-03 03:02 | Report Abuse

but once bullets fly between US n China...all stock market around this region nose dive to the floor..oil or non oil counter.

Abba84

984 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2020-05-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Price can go higher if world finds vaccines to covid19 .or drugs to treat ..n yet so far no quick answers to solve tis .

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2020-05-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

Friday rally was a big bull trap. Oil will remain low until May contract expiry at least. Bulls have to be patience for while and do not chase high and get trapped. GL on coming week.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-05-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Revenue and profit doesnt matter now. just buy in and FLYing liao..

nashvz

263 posts

Posted by nashvz > 2020-05-04 00:55 | Report Abuse

why some large shareholders sold this. also why director sold ?

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:10 | Report Abuse

paktua sorot kembali..

(Tradeview 2020) - Open Letter to Koon Yew Yin on Dayang, Margin & Ethics

Author: tradeview | Date: 12 Apr 2020

Dear Tan Sri Koon,

You do not know me but I know you like many of the investors in the KLSE. Your reputation from the days as professional engineer, early pioneer of Malaysia’s construction and building industry as the co-founder of IJM, Gamuda, Mudajaya, prominent investor and philanthropist is known to many. Your vocal opinions and write ups are often read and referred by many people as well. In short, you are a very influential man. At a ripe age of being an octogenarian, many look towards you for guidance, wisdom and advice. This is especially so when it comes to investing in the share market. In fact, you have many followers and readers, I believe the most even in the entire i3 forum.

I have thought very long and hard whether to write an open letter to you, Tan Sri, as what I am about to say is not easy to swallow. I rarely write in reference to anyone in all my years writing, however in this instance, I cannot keep silent. I have to call you out for your unethical action in your public advice to readers / investors in the share concerning Dayang (5141).

Dayang share price today is RM1.30. In your latest 10th April blog writing, you said that you have sold all Dayang even at a loss because of the price trend reversal being unsustainable and the oil market. However, you have no less than 30+ blogs promoting Dayang from as early as 2019 until today. Even up until 1st April, you were asking “Ikan Bills” investors to not be stupid to sell Dayang and reproduced a write up from Public Bank with TP of RM 2.80 to support your claim. I have attached some recent articles by you below with some highlights on points you made (refer below).

I am calling you out now for misleading the public, readers and especially new investors who are new to investing with limited funds / savings. For everything you said and written have impact because of your stature, did you consider the repercussions of your action? You are rich and successful and do not need the money, but there may be some who have worked hard to save up their income hoping to invest in the share market during this lockdown period to supplement their family income or business income. As there are many writers in the i3 forum, some are great teachers, some are shady, some are syndicates hence many new investors would hope someone like you would be the right person to guide or teach them. What you have done is to a large extent grossly unethical and even immoral as we are now in the midst of an economy stagnation stage nation due to Covid-19.

I agree that everyone needs to take responsibility for their own action especially when it comes to investing. We must however acknowledge that as part of the investing community and society as a whole, as human being as well, we owe it to one another to be righteous and upright, and if we cant, we might as well keep silent. However, you chose to speak and write in the public forum, with the goal of helping people make money and teaching people how to fish. My observations - what you did was the opposite. You may start off wanting to give guidance and sharing good stocks so everyone can make money (including yourself) like Liihen, Hevea, Favco, Jaks, Teoseng, Dayang amongst the many, but whenever the calls start to go against you, you refuse to acknowledge but rather blame it on investment banks, company management, securities commission, ikan bilis investors, i3 readers on the forum, trends etc but you never once acknowledge you made a mistake. Even assuming you do not want to acknowledge mistakes, which is human nature (most wouldn’t admit), the least you could do is not double or triple down on the same call and write it publicly with so much conviction whilst criticising others who do not think like you. The best example for this erroneous mistake by you is Dayang.

I do not hold a single share in Dayang, but I think it is a good turnaround company which would do well if not for the oil market plunge. I can understand that this was unpredictable but that is the problem with companies in exposure towards commodities. This is a risk of investing but I dare say many investors do not think like you. The right thing to do was to own up or stick by your call, if you indeed believe so but not write articles over articles promoting your stock then selling suddenly and quietly leaving all your readers (supporters and new inexperience investors) suffering the brunt of the losses. You may say you also took a hit with Dayang, but please know that you can sustain the losses, not everyone who read your article and look up to you are as rich and successful as you who can sustain losses. Some may never rebound from this losses. Especially those who you followed your advice to invest on margin.Many would have lost their savings and be in debt

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:17 | Report Abuse

par two..

I do not hold a single share in Dayang, but I think it is a good turnaround company which would do well if not for the oil market plunge. I can understand that this was unpredictable but that is the problem with companies in exposure towards commodities. This is a risk of investing but I dare say many investors do not think like you. The right thing to do was to own up or stick by your call, if you indeed believe so but not write articles over articles promoting your stock then selling suddenly and quietly leaving all your readers (supporters and new inexperience investors) suffering the brunt of the losses. You may say you also took a hit with Dayang, but please know that you can sustain the losses, not everyone who read your article and look up to you are as rich and successful as you who can sustain losses. Some may never rebound from this losses. Especially those who you followed your advice to invest on margin. Many would have lost their savings and be in debt as a result. This is also one of the worst advice you have shared with readers and new investors - to use margin to invest.

I3 Forum may protect you from the comments column hence, we will not know how readers actually think of what you have done. I think I have said enough. This is my personal opinion, I do not represent anyone or organisations but myself. Please understand, I have no animosity towards you and I respect you for your contribution towards education, poverty and also you past contribution towards Malaysia’s construction and building industry. I am not calling you out to insult or embarrass you, instead intend to express my view for you to continue to be a part of the investing community with greater sense of accountability / responsibility. You must understand with your influence, stature and knowledge, many people look up to you and seek out advice and guidance.

Do not abuse the trust people placed in you. Economics like the laws of the world, have its own way of finding an equilibrium.

Sincerely,

Tradeview
11th April 2020

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:29 | Report Abuse

part three..

Dayang: Margin call is not so bad - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Mon, 2 Mar 2020, 8:59 AM

The Coronasvirus, Dow Jones plunge, and our Malaysian political upset are depressing our stock market. Almost all the listed shares have been dropping in the last few days and all investors are affected. Unfortunately, there are a few idiots making stupid comments on the i3investors forum as if they are not affected, as if their holdings are going up higher and higher. Remember ego goes before a fall.

Latest news
After falling sharply all week, the Dow Jones industrial average tumbled 1,190.95 points to close at 25,766.64 – its worst one-day point drop in history. Mounting worries about the virus spreading in the USA rattled investors as the number of worldwide cases topped 82,000.

Ever since I started to do business, I always borrow money to do more business to make more money. In all business schools, students are told if they use only their own capital to do business, they are considered inefficient.

I am not afraid to use margin finance to buy more shares and I am prepared to take the calculated risk. Otherwise my wife and I would not have bought so many Dayang shares. I am not ashamed to admit that I will soon have margin call if the share price of Dayang continues to drop. If I need to sell, I will sell. Even I sell at the current price I will still make money because my average purchase price is much lower. As you know the price was only 50 sen in January last year. It has gone up a few hundred percent to a high of Rm 2.94 within 13 months. If I dare not use margin finance, my wife and I would not have bought so many Dayang shares.

Reasonable Investment Bankers
Investment bankers are more reasonable. They will not force me to sell as soon as my margin account is breached. They also realise that our stock market is affected by our political upheaval which is most unexpected. No one could expect Tun Dr Mahathir would suddenly resign as Prime Minister of Pakatan Harapan which managed to kick out the corrupted BN Government in the last general election. Currently no one knows who will be the next PM. It looks like Dr Mahathir will die a disgrace. It is most likely the stock market will rebound rapidly as soon as a new PM is fixed to control the government.

Margin call and forced selling
Forced selling is a vicious cycle. The more they rush to sell the more the price will drop which will create more margin call. It is a vicious cycle. Fortunately, investment bankers realise this phenomenon and they will not simply force borrowers to sell. In fact, Investment banks have been encouraging investors to use margin finance so that they can make more profit.

My advice
My advice to all readers is to examine their own track record to see their performance. If they have not been making money, they must change basically their attitude and their ability to control their emotion of fear in taking calculated risk in using margin finance. If they have not used margin finance, they could not make much money.

Many egoistic investors are boasting that they sold their Dayang shares earlier and now they do not have margin call. The last traded price was Rm 2.33. I know a few people sold below Rm 2.00 and they cannot be laughing that they do not have margin call.

I believe the market will rebound rapidly as soon as a new Prime Minister is selected to control the government. When that happen, those sellers will regret.

Those who have buying facilities should take advantage of the opportunity to buy at cheaper prices.

He who laughs last, laughs best is a saying that means the final winner will have more glory than someone who was winning in the beginning but ultimately lost.

write by kyy..

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:33 | Report Abuse

part Fourth

Dayang: The worst is Over - Koon yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Sun, 8 Mar 2020, 1:14 PM

Practically all the listed shares including Dayang are affected by our recent political upheaval and the Coronavirus outbreak in Wuhan. No investors dare to boast that their holdings are not affected.

As you know, Dayang has gone up from 50 sen to a high of Rm 2.94 within 13 months and during this period I have posted many buy recommendations. Only fools did not follow my recommendation to buy Dayang.

Due to our political upheaval and Coronavirus outbreak Dayang price crashed. I am not ashamed to admit that I too have margin call and I sold some at prices above my cost. I believe the worst is over.

You can see one coup after another had taken place

and the ruling party voted in by the people

in the last General Election is ousted from power.

Like the general public, I am disgusted for this is not how democracy works. I believe democracy will ultimately be restored through people's power.

Only the next Parliament session can resolve this issue-who has the vote of confidence?

Coronavirus patient’s recovery

Another positive news is that Coronavirus patients are fast recovering in China.

The number of Chinese patients who have recovered from the coronavirus is greater than the number who are still being treated.
The tipping point came in late February, and has held – as of March 6 there have been 53,880 recoveries in China, compared to 23,676 outstanding infections.
The tipping point came around the end of February, according to data compiled by Johns Hopkins University, and has continued strongly since as more and more people get better.

You may like to see a report by CIMB that checks on the ''back-to-work'' status in major cities of China and the news that mention China's ports are clearing after they are back to work. (https://www.reuters.com/article/us-china-health-ports-graphic/chinas-top-container-ports-unclog-backlog-as-virus-curbs-ease-idUSKCN20L0V5)

Based on the reestablishment of our democratic system of government soon and Coronavirus recovery as I describe above, Dayang and most of the good listed stocks will rebound soon.

Even the oil price drops drastically, Petronas will continue to pump because the company has already paid the cost of the oil rigs and Dayang will be awarded more oil rig maintenance contracts. Dayang is the most efficient maintenance contractor. Currently Dayang has more than Rm 2 billion worth of contracts by which Dayang will gain more profit in the next few years.

I have been searching for another stock with similar profit growth prospect as Dayang in vain. I cannot find one for me to spread my investment risk.

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:36 | Report Abuse

part Fifth

Dayang's Profit Growth Prospect - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Tue, 10 Mar 2020, 6:29 PM

I have extracted and summarised the company’s announcements as follows:

Dayang’s ability to win two I-HUC contracts in December 2019 from Petronas Carigali reaffirmed the trust, confidence and support of our esteemed clients, especially Petronas. In early Feb 2020, we added on another contract by CARIGALI-PTTEPI Operating Company Sdn. Bhd. for the provision of modification works for Block B-17 & C-19 and B-17-01 for a period of three years with two years extension option.

Both these replenishments of new contracts have increased our order book to an estimated RM4.5 billion to last us until 2023. This will positively enhance our prospects and earnings visibility over the next three years. We remain upbeat on the company’s future prospects as Dayang will leverage on its strong execution track record to ride on the ramp-up in business activities.

After the completion of the group-wide debt restructuring, Dayang is now ready to embark on long-term growth plans to further maximise shareholder value given our more efficient capital structure. We are confident that our strong cash flow generation and healthier balance sheet will propel us to greater heights going forward and we should therefore be able to reward our faithful shareholders who have remained

steadfast with us throughout this journey.

The Board remains committed in ensuring the Group continues to excel and to deliver yet another distinctive set of good result in the company’s business.

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:39 | Report Abuse

part Sixth

Dayang plunging to ridiculous level - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Tue, 17 Mar 2020, 9:58 AM

I have been watching Dayang plunging down like a hawk and I told all my close friends and relatives to sell all their holdings and hold cash.

It was at its peak Rm 2.95 on 21 March, about 4 weeks ago and it started plunging to close at 88 sen yesterday. It is most likely force selling will continue today. In fact, Coronavirus did not affect the share price because the pandemic started in December last year in Wuhan, China.

Our own political upheaval started about 1 month ago caused the panic selling. As a result, the price dropped so rapidly which caused margin call. The more they sold the more the price dropped which created more force selling. Force selling is a vicious cycle.

Yesterday it dropped 28 sen or 24.4 % to close at 88 sen. It looks like it will continue to drop today due to force selling. It has dropped to a ridiculous level thus creating a good buying opportunity.
2018 revenue Rm 937 million and EPS 17.2 sen

2019 revenue Rm 1,046 million and EPS 24.3 sen

88 sen divided by 24.3 = 3.6 P/E ratio

Last night Dow Jones crashed 2,997 points due to the spreading of the Coronavirus. The US investors are afraid that this pandemic will continue to spread for a long time.

Many countries already have Coronavirus. A few countries are shutting down their cities and a few are shutting down their schools.

Couple with the slump in oil price, all the major stock markets in the world are being depressed by Coronavirus.

As I am writing this piece, Dayang is dropping and within 30 minutes of trading it has dropped another 5 sen or 5.7% with more than 6 million shares traded.

Wah! Suddenly, it started to rebound. Currently many people are rushing to buy food and other necessary things due to the spread of Coronavirus in Malaysia. This bad news will continue to depress our local stock market further. No one know when it will stop dropping.

Investors who have buying power should carefully watch for Dayang to rebound and start buying Dayang. The best time to buy is at the pivoting point when it starts to change its down trend to up trend.

My advice: Remember after a storm, there is a rainbow. Every day you have 2 choices. You can choose to be happy or sad. You must forget the past and hope for a brighter future. Always choose to be happy.

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:43 | Report Abuse

part seventh

Dayang: The worst is over - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Wed, 18 Mar 2020, 8:33 AM

Due to force selling and panic selling the price plunged from Rm 2.95 to close at 88 sen within 4 weeks. On 20th February the price was Rm 2.95 as shown on the price chart. Unless your average purchase price is less than 88 sen, you would have lost money. That is why I am writing this useful article to help you make back some money.
The above chart shows the price movement for the whole day. Yesterday’s closing price was 88sen. It has not dropped below 88 sen again for the whole day. It indicates the worst is over. There might be still some force selling and panic selling but there were more buyers than sellers. As a result, the price has been going up and eventually gained 4.5 sen closed at 92.5 sen. At one stage it went up 11 sen.

Since it did not drop below 88 sen, it indicates that the worst is over.

The price chart below shows that on 20 February it was Rm 2.95, about 4 weeks ago. You must remember the Coronavirus which started about 4 months ago in Wuhan, did not depress Dayang’s share price. In fact, while thousands of Chinese were dying, Dayang continued to shoot up to peak at Rm 2.95 about 4 weeks ago.

What caused the price plunge?

It was our own political upheaval which started about a month or so ago caused the panic selling. As a result, the price dropped so rapidly which caused margin call. The more they sold the more the price dropped which created more force selling. Force selling is a vicious cycle.
How does the oil price slump affect Dayang?

Many investors are worried that the current oil price slump will badly affect Dayang’s business and reduce Dayang’s profit. No! it will not! In fact, the oil price slump is good for Dayang’s business. Unlike Hibiscus, Dayang is not involved in the oil extraction. It is only oil rig maintenance contractor.

In fact, when the oil price slumps, Petronas will have to pump more oil to support Malaysia’s economy and award more oil rig maintenance contracts to Dayang which is largest and most efficient contractor in the field. In this region where Petronas has about 100 Offshore oil rigs, it looks like Dayang has the monopoly in this business.

Dayang has very good profit growth.

2018 revenue Rm 937 million and EPS 17.2 sen

2019 revenue Rm 1,046 million and EPS 24.3 sen

The current price 92.5 sen divided by 24.3 = 3.8 P/E ratio.

Can you find another share with similar good profit growth prospect as Dayang, selling at P/E below 4?

Generally, most investors have cashed out from the stock market due to the Coronavirus pandemic which is affecting the economy of every country in the world. However, smart investors should take advantage of this rare buying opportunity to make money. It is safe to buy Dayang because it will not drop below 88 sen again.

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:47 | Report Abuse

part eighth

Dayang: The rapid price recovery is reassuring - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Thu, 26 Mar 2020, 8:58 PM

The 5 months price chart shows that the price was Rm 2.95 on 20 Feb 2020 and just within 5 weeks, it plunged to 72sen on 20 March 2020.

In the last few days, the price has gone up from a low of 72 sen to close at Rm 1.04, a rise of 32 sen or 44 %. This is a very good sign. It indicates the worst is over.

No share can drop continuously for whatever reason. After sometime it will change its trend. It looks like the pivoting point was 72 sen and most likely it will continue to go higher and higher to recover some of the losses.

What is the real cause?

The real cause for the plunge is not due to the Coronavirus pandemic which started in Wuhan about 4 months ago. While thousands of Chinese were dying in Wuhan, Dayang was going up higher and higher to peak at Rm 2.95.

The real cause was our own Malaysian political upheaval. Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s resignation as Malaysia's Prime Minister on 24 February 24 2020 led to the collapse of the elected Pakatan Harapan Government. The legitimate Government was unceremoniously removed. Then he formed a new group of Members of Parliament to form a new Government. Then Muhyiddin was sworn in on 1 March as PM with the support of MPs from the previous corrupted Barisan National Government.

All these political twists and turns of political uncertainties caused the stock market to plunge. Almost all the listed shares were badly affected.

Force selling

In the case of Dayang, the rapid price drop caused force selling to meet margin calls. The more the price dropped the more would be force selling-thus creating a vicious cycle.

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:50 | Report Abuse

part ninth

Dayang's CPOC Contract Seen Providing Greater Earnings Visibility - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Wed, 1 Apr 2020, 8:51 AM

My sole purpose for reproducing this article by Public Invest Research which was published by The Edge on 6 Feb 2020 is to give my readers some new hope.

Dayang was selling at Rm 2.80 and Public Invest raised its target to Rm 3.15.

Currently you cannot see any investment bank publish any buy recommendation because they are buying aggressively while thousands of small investors are selling as if tomorrow the price will be cheaper. That is why the daily traded volume is a few tens of million shares. Only investment banks have so much of money to buy.

Ikan bilis investors should not be so stupid.

When the price was around Rm 2.80, there were so many commentators on the i3investor.com forum, expressing their desire to buy before the price went up higher. Many were boasting that they have bought at Rm 2.80.

Currently many commentators on i3investor.com forum, probably the same people using some other anonymous names, boasting that they sold their shares at current price level.

Why should they sell at this current price level?

The price plunged so rapidly was due to force selling. The more they were forced to sell, the more the price would fall-thus creating a vicious cycle.

A few days ago, Bursa Malaysia announced the suspension of force selling. It looks like the worst is over. I have just published my article about Dayang’s price trend reversal.

This is the actual article as follows:

Dayang Enterprise Holdings Bhd
(Feb 5, RM2.80)
Upgrade to trading buy with a target price of RM3.15: Dayang Enterprise Holdings Bhd is starting to make its presence felt internationally, clinching an umbrella contract in Thailand for the provision of modification works for Block B-17 & C-19 and Block B-17-01.

The contract, awarded by Carigali-PTTEPI Operating Company Sdn Bhd (CPOC), is for a three-year period with a two-year extension option. We were positively surprised by this development as we had not expected Dayang to secure any significant contracts aside from potential additional “farm-in” works from existing contracts. It provides Dayang even greater earnings visibility for up to the next four years.

We tweak our financial year ending Dec 31, 2020 (FY20) and FY21 forecasts higher by 3.3% on average, with adjustments made to profit margins for its existing work orders.

Effective Jan 30, 2020, the new contract was awarded by CPOC which serves as the operator under a joint operating agreement between Malaysia’s Petronas Carigali JDA Sdn Bhd and Thailand’s PTTEP International Ltd in respect of the exploration and exploitation of petroleum for Block B-17 & C-19 and Block B-17-01 located in the lower part of the Gulf of Thailand near the South China Sea.

While there was no specific contract value mentioned as it would be based on work orders issued by the project owner, we think it could potentially be worth US$80 million (RM330.4 million) throughout the period. With this contract, together with recent packages from integrated hook-up and commissioning as well as additional “farm-in” orders, Dayang’s existing order book, which stands at RM4.8 billion, has surpassed its previous high of RM4 billion in 2014.

We remain upbeat about its growing order book given its strong position as a brownfield services specialist. Dayang is set to announce its fourth quarter of FY19 (4QFY19) results on Feb 21, with expectations that the results would beat our estimates as we had been conservative over its profit margins.

We now estimate the group to deliver RM60 million to RM90 million for 4QFY19 alone (4QFY18: RM80 million) following robust activity seen in 3QFY19 as more plant turnarounds take place. — PublicInvest Research, Feb 5

write by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 02:53 | Report Abuse

part tenth

Covid 19 Depressed Stock Market - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin Publish date: Fri, 10 Apr 2020, 10:18 PM

The KLCI and Oil price charts are self-explanatory. The 2 charts show that our Malaysian stock market has been depressed. Practically all the listed shares have been dropping quite rapidly. Until Covid 19 pandemic is under control, almost all listed stocks will continue to drop.

Based on price chart

The above Dayang price chart shows that it has dropped from Rm 2.95 to the lowest of 76 sen and rebounded quite rapidly. Unfortunately, it has been dropping in the last few days which indicates that the trend reversal is not sustainable. If you just based on price chart, it is not safe to buy Dayang at this price level.

Based on fundamentals

Let us examine the basic fundamentals concerning Dayang’s business. Due to the shutdown of all the major cities around the world, air flights, railways and motor vehicles movement are restricted. As a result, the demand for oil will be greatly reduced. Petronas has already announced that the company has shut down a few of its oil rigs which will affect Dayang’s future revenue and profit.

As you know, all the major cities are shutdown, more people are using face masks when they go out and people are practising social distancing seriously. I believe Covid 19 pandemic will be over in a few months. Until all the people are free to move about, the demand for oil will remained bleak.

I have sold all my shares even at a loss. I will only start buying Dayang again when its price chart is showing a definite up trend and the oil price recovers to a more reasonable level so that Petronas will increase its operation.

white by kyy

tut tut

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-04 03:14 | Report Abuse

best part is kyy mention he will be back..

"I have sold all my shares even at a loss. I will only start buying Dayang again when its price chart is showing a definite up trend and the oil price recovers to a more reasonable level so that Petronas will increase its operation."

part article kyy was mention..

tut tut
who buy after kyy in missed the best part..

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2020-05-04 07:10 | Report Abuse

No wonder you are sleepy now. I'm also sleepy now. At 7.08 a.m. I am going back to sleep. Is this "Good morning or Good night?"

Sleepynow

14 posts

Posted by Sleepynow > 2020-05-04 07:17 | Report Abuse

Its a Good Day

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 07:38 | Report Abuse

Oil prices open down on persistent oversupply worries

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-04 08:17 | Report Abuse

Gonna be a bloody day

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2020-05-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

morning Paktua ,Mabel,n all strong team here,wish have good luck to all.
Mabel yr video is very good . I learn a lot from there
Yes we must know our attitude to ward ppl.n learn how to honour n respect each other
so we will happy in life for forever.

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 08:47 | Report Abuse

Oil prices lower on U.S.-China trade tension

goodstk88

31 posts

Posted by goodstk88 > 2020-05-04 08:47 | Report Abuse

At least u byk panlai , already know tdy event but tmrw is another day lo, kikiki

nashvz

263 posts

Posted by nashvz > 2020-05-04 08:49 | Report Abuse

oil down not due to oversupply, but due to potential trade war with china. Trump going crazy and will go all out with china due to covid. that will sharply hamper economic recovery and hence oil price will go down now, following wave 2.

sell off again unfortunately

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 08:49 | Report Abuse

Dow futures fall more than 300 points amid concerns over reopening the economy

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

#karen koh morning Paktua ,Mabel,n all strong team here,wish have good luck to all.
Mabel yr video is very good . I learn a lot from there

Yes we must know our attitude to ward ppl.n learn how to honour n respect each other
so we will happy in life for forever.

04/05/2020 8:39 AM

Good morning Karen and all the Jedi in Dayang Battleship..

Absolutely Karen. We reap what we sow..

Today is such a fine morning with clear blue skies, the weather is a bit windy...

I hope someone will sell Dayang Shares to me and go away in May...

Since, I'm not going anywhere, I'm actually looking forward for my 7th collections...

Meow...Meow Meow...

freetospeak

5,867 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

good..let break `1.3 today.