DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-08 20:46 | Report Abuse

PM hails Petronas-Sarawak deal, says it allows for further development of O&G sector in the State

May 08, 2020

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pm-hails-petronassarawak-deal-says-it-allows-further-development-og-sector-state

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-08 23:10 | Report Abuse

@Baby Shark See you at 4.00.. Mabel
08/05/2020 5:04 PM

Meow Baby...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-08 23:21 | Report Abuse

@i3 newbie newbie ran to hengyuan a while hehe ...
08/05/2020 6:05 PM

You should have gone earlier and buy before it breaches RM 3...

Today I took profits when it reaches RM 1 per shares (Selling price- Buying Price).

So happy with my adventure with Heng Yuan as I have collected enough before it exploded.

Like I said earlier, I usually leaves some tips on the table when I go out for dining. It's my Little kitty way of saying, thank you to HengYuan operator. Plan to collect more when it retrace later on and repeat the same cycle...

I'm planning to do the same with Dayang, Serba, Dialog, Yinson and all my other battleships..

Still waiting patiently for my Dayang 7th collection. Otherwise, I have a date with Baby at 4...

Enjoy your weekend everyone....

Meow...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-05-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, Awesome !
Dow Jones closed at = > 24,331.32 (+455.43) (+1.91 %)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-05-09 08:30 | Report Abuse

Wow, Fantastic !
Oil price continue to spike up to sky high!

Nymex closed at => $24.62 (+1.07) (+4.54 %)
Brent closed at => $30.88 (+1.42) (+4.82 %)

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-05-09 08:51 | Report Abuse

@Mabel

newbie no insider news no technical analysis background no nothing have to self slowly explore ma..

capital is limited, stock counters so many ma..

can recommend any trader group ma..

everyone enjoy happy weekend

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

Dayang Enterprise Holdings may soon moves beyond the resistance level RM1.37. With RSI above 50% threshold level, coupled with rising volume, we foresee that there could be a technical breakout soon. If this happens, the next short-term target prices will be RM1.50 followed by RM1.60. In this case, the downside support is marked at RM1.26

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-05-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

@shadowz
please make it layman term ma...
1. Dayang will up Rm1.50 Rm1.60, or
2. Dayang will down Rm1.26
your bet. hehe...

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

Below is June 2019 article, but becomes more relevant with Sarawak opening up with recent positive development with Petronas.

https://www.maritime-executive.com/article/malaysia-potential-future-gas-shortfall-should-spur-investment

According to research by natural resources consultancy Wood Mackenzie, the multiple breakdowns in the Sabah-Sarawak gas pipeline and a delayed final investment decision (FID) on the large Kasawari offshore gas project have resulted in short-term supply crunch to the Bintulu MLNG plant. This supply shortage is expected to continue though to at least 2025

"This is a golden opportunity for upstream players to swiftly bring gas onstream and jump ahead of the queue: either in the form of increasing existing production, or by developing smaller discoveries to tie into existing infrastructure

Malaysia has proved itself to be the hottest spot for material exploration in Southeast Asia over the last decade, says Rodger. Between 2010 and 2018, Malaysia had the largest annual new reserves added through exploration in six of those years. Of the 11.2 billion barrels of oil equivalent discovered in Southeast Asia through that period, around half was found in Malaysia, highlighting its enormous exploration potential.

"We expect Petronas to ramp up its own exploration efforts, particularly in deepwater Sarawak, to prove up easier-to-develop resources. It will also invest in new technology to develop some of the more challenging accumulations," said Rodger.

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-05-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

Mabel, you mentioned that you took profit with Heng Yuan, does that mean for long term portfolio like Serba, Dayang, Yinson.. etc, you will also take profit when it reaches certain price or you will continue to ride the trend?

Appreciate if you could share more on your trading/investment strategy. Thanks!

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

i3 newbie @shadowz
please make it layman term ma...
1. Dayang will up Rm1.50 Rm1.60, or
2. Dayang will down Rm1.26
your bet. hehe...
09/05/2020 12:03 PM

Hahaha newbie, as long its a big hope for this stock to climb up further. Technical sentence might looks more promising. But its a sure up bet i guess cheers

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

In view of current global situation, i think most part of the world is considering partly or fully reopen of economic activities. Thus i believe oil demand is at least stabilize at current level, with high hope of climb up gradually. So Dayang is looking at 143-150 soon

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Southeast Asia braces for huge wave of decommissioning

09/12/2019

https://www.energyvoice.com/oilandgas/asia/213619/southeast-asia-braces-for-huge-wave-of-decommissioning/

More than 200 offshore fields are expected to stop producing in Southeast Asia by 2030 with total decommissioning costs estimated to range from $30 billion to as much as $100 billion.

Petronas seeks priced information for decommissioning works

https://connect.ihsmarkit.com/upstream-insight/article/phoenix/1475433/petronas-seeks-priced-information-for-decommissioning-works

Petronas is understood to have issued a RFI (request for information) related to potential decommissioning programmes offshore Malaysia.

In January 2018, it was reported Petronas had plans for a decommissioning programme over a five-year period between 2018 and 2023. The operator was understood to have planned a work scope that covered some 26 structures and around 200 wellheads that had been identified for decommission over the timeframe.

O&G decommissioning works in big demand

03 Jul 2019

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/07/03/og-decommissioning-works-in-big-demand

PETALING JAYA: As more oil and gas (O&G) fields in Malaysia and the region approach the end of their lifespan, the demand for decommissioning works is set to surge.

The value of decommissioning contracts in the region, over the next three years, is expected to reach up to RM6bil, according to estimates by industry players.

In its 2019-2021 activity outlook, Petronas noted the requirement for 50, 40 and 60 well abandonment for the local fields in 2019, 2020 and 2021, as well as the need for the dismantling of several platforms or facilities.

“Activities are expected to intensify as considerable assets have been operating beyond 40 years,” Petronas said in the report.

According to UOB Kay Hian, other indirect beneficiaries from well abandonment works are DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD, Petra Energy Bhd, Icon Offshore Bhd, Perdana Petroleum Bhd and DELEUM BHD

PETRONAS Activity Outlook 2020 - 2022:

https://www.petronas.com/ws/sites/default/files/downloads/PETRONAS-Activity-Outlook-2020-2022.pdf

refer page 56

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

All of Dayang & Perdana's investment will never go waste being the pioneer in south east asian region.. US$ 30B market purely for decomissioning is not small

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

really hard to predict oil price as it is too volatile , anyhow human still rely much on this energy until some energy could efficiently replace it.
Hence, no matter how, the price will raise and look for longterm will bring fruitful result.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

y Alfonso > May 9, 2020 3:24 PM | Report Abuse

really hard to predict oil price as it is too volatile
===============

its not that volatile if u look further out contracts for Jan 2021 deliveries.....staying around US$ 30 which is still very bad for all off shore drillers..........

what happens is narrowing and widening of discounts for immediate month deliveries........

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

I believe Dayang’s price is based on O&G activities rather than Oil Price itself ?

Irregardless of high or low oil prices there is a need for some sort of activity ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

crox.

Dayang price is based on hope not on reality........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

if everyone is rational, then the conclusion is clear..........gloves are the only game in town..........

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-05-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, Oil price going to be super bullish from now onwards !

一个月前卖不动,如今国际原油或将供应短缺!怎么回事?
https://www.baidu.com/#iact=wiseindex%2Ftabs%2Fnews%2Factivity%2Fnewsdetail%3D%257B%2522linkData%2522%253A%257B%2522name%2522%253A%2522iframe%252Fmib-iframe%2522%252C%2522id%2522%253A%2522feed%2522%252C%2522index%2522%253A0%252C%2522url%2522%253A%2522https%253A%252F%252Fmbd.baidu.com%252Fnewspage%252Fdata%252Flandingpage%253Fs_type%253Dnews%2526dsp%253Dwise%2526context%253D%25257B%252522nid%252522%25253A%252522news_9699743094647660452%252522%25257D%2526pageType%253D1%2526n_type%253D1%2526p_from%253D-1%2526innerIframe%253D1%2522%252C%2522isThird%2522%253Afalse%252C%2522title%2522%253Anull%257D%257D

金十数据
05-08 20:44百家榜创作者,金十数据官方帐号,优质财经领域作者

4月中旬,纽约油价惊现负值,让无数人陷入“投资扣光本金还要倒贴钱”的尴尬境地。我们刚刚被科普出现“负油价”的原因是,国际油市供应过剩。然而,不到一个月时间,有分析师就却指出,有迹象显示,国际原油市场可能很快就要从供应过剩,转为供应短缺。这到底是怎么一回事呢?

首先,我们可以从与国际原油市场关系最为密切的油轮收益情况中了解到当前乃至未来原油的供应情况。据国际航运新闻网最新报道,波罗的海国际航运公会(BIMCO)首席航运分析师指出,2020年第一季度,是近十年来大型油轮收益最高的季度之一。这主要是由于一季度油价暴跌,市场比较倾向于囤积原油,待价而沽,可囤油的油轮租金及运价就应声上涨。
据国际航运新闻网(International Shipping News)5月7日消息,近几周,全球原油油轮收益呈大幅下降趋势。短短九天内(4月22日-5月4日),从中东湾到美国湾的超大型油轮的收益就从16.24万美元/天,大跌至3.62万美元/天,降幅近八成。反证可得,这一信号可能意味着国际油市已经逐渐倾向于将原油取出使用,供应也很可能也将不再过剩。

此外,随着欧佩克(OPEC)的减产协议5月开始生效,国际油市逐渐从期货溢价(远期期货价格高于近期期货)向现货溢价(现货价格高于期货价格)转变。而国际原油市场的现货溢价鼓励投资者将石油从库存中取出使用。
此外,中国、美国等多个国家开始复工,也消耗库存原油,进一步提振了国际原油需求。据Market Watch最新公布的报告显示,近几天,由于美国能源部门连续两天抽走汽油库存,美国汽油需求在四周内又创新高。

而中国复工步伐的稳步推进,也将进一步推高原油需求。目前,中国炼化厂的生产已经恢复了70%的产能。而据美国能源情报集团(Energy Intelligence)预测,二季度,中国的能源需求将环比增长100万桶/日,增幅约为10%。

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

sell

Posted by King Arthur ( no sell no loss ) > 2020-05-09 22:36 | Report Abuse

golden cycle ,5 years dayang TP RM 20. Malaysia has a lot of old well, petronas need more new well to continue and dig the rich resources. DAYANG NUMBA WAN

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-10 01:12 | Report Abuse

Brent heading to $35, then $40

ITSTINKS

16 posts

Posted by ITSTINKS > 2020-05-10 06:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by nikkoMoney > 2020-05-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

Not sure why ppl are dwelling on oil price much when dayang obviously doesn't dig up oil

kata888

162 posts

Posted by kata888 > 2020-05-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

Sometimes you can easily spot people who "sendiri cakap sendiri song" when they don't even have the stocks listed in their portfolio but when the stock shot up, they will just chip in and said "oh thanks operator, I closed my long at xx made yy profit, so happy"

I relate this symptoms to "loose too much, don't dare to enter market but always happy to stay on sideline and chip in to self-comfort while waiting money to fall from sky or parents' donation"

It's okay to stay in such manner, but outsiders please keep your eyes wide open.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-05-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

beli 1.12, jual 1.39, tq dayang! 100k unit. duit raya ni.

TuhanSaham

106 posts

Posted by TuhanSaham > 2020-05-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

Now myvi full tank on RON97 costs only RM37. Fk O&G counters

Baby Shark

5,931 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

Hello Shadowz.. Rm4.00

i3 newbie

159 posts

Posted by i3 newbie > 2020-05-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

wazzap.. MCO extend 4 weeks everyone keep on fry stock? hehe...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

@Rainbow0721 Mabel, you mentioned that you took profit with Heng Yuan, does that mean for long term portfolio like Serba, Dayang, Yinson.. etc, you will also take profit when it reaches certain price or you will continue to ride the trend?

Appreciate if you could share more on your trading/investment strategy. Thanks!
09/05/2020 12:40 PM

Yes. However, I usually do not sell all..I always leave something on the table. It's my way of saying thank you to the operator.

In the case of HengYuan (Formerly known as Shell Refinery), I bought it before it breaches RM 3. Since I need more fund to buy and strengthen my position into Blue Chips Plantation (KL Kepong, Sime Plantation, IOI Corporation) companies last week, I decided to take profits when it about the beaches RM 4. So happy with my adventure with Heng Yuan as I have collected enough before it exploded last week. Still holding about 20% of Heng Yuan. Currently the share is experience resistance at RM 4.15. Plan to collect when the price retraces. Current HengYuan weather forecast indicated it will continue to climb to RM 6 to 7. The all-time high for HengYuan is RM 20.

As long you stick to the fundamentals and have done your homework, there's nothing to fear.

Meow..

nashvz

263 posts

Posted by nashvz > 2020-05-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

market open today?

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

@qqq33333333 if everyone is rational, then the conclusion is clear..........gloves are the only game in town..........
09/05/2020 4:11 PM

Gloves is good and i have the Top 3 companies in my collections, Hartalega, Top Gloves and Kossan. I invested when G pledged 18 millions Gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus.

However have you heard about the stories about varieties?

O&G is big business. Croxx is right Dayang is activities based. It's in the Downstream segment it should be the least affected with oil price volatility.

Here's the irony part, my best performance is still my collections of Middle Stream Battleships in term of Margin. Perhaps the only explanation is because Downstream Battleships are still on collection mode.

Once these Batleships starts firing their missiles one by one , it will the star performers among the 3 streams in the O&G Supply Chain. So far I have just unleashed HengYuan.. Not all of it just part of it and that's because I need more fund to finance more acquisition on the Blue Chip Plantations.

Stay on to Gloves. Not only you are investing, you are helping Billions of people across the Globe.

So far I'm happy and proud to be one of the owner of the Top 3 Gloves Companies in the World..

Meow Meow Meow

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

jom fry fry, judi judi in this counter during MCO, lets have some fun but always becarefull

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

jom fry fry, judi judi in this counter during MCO, lets have some fun but always becarefull

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2020-05-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

resting time

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Oil prices fall 1% as glut weighs

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-11 14:51 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow up or down ?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

terima kasih keatas bantuan tersebut, boleh ambil this bantuan for judi in this dayang counter

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

tomorrow depends on how it is reacted TODAY ...............if today is good , tomorrow should be good .......

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2020-05-12 09:16 | Report Abuse

hi good morning ,paktua,mable,baby shark,joyest n all troops friends here wish all have a blessing day
..why so quiet to day after 3 days holiday???? huhu

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

no idea....only those who see light in the tunnel will be around.................

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

whatever you do, be persistent and you will be rewarded handsomely...........

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

afternoon karen..
sorry paktua take leave from here..
now fight other battles..

tut tut
stil hold balance share here..
see here back after 8 weeks from now..
bye bye for now..

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

dayang not much moving in this few days..tut tut see u guys tomorrow

joyvest

10,499 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

be patient ....it will move one day................

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2020-05-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Joyvest, thanks

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2020-05-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hi paktua which counter are paktua busy
karen busy at escream, luxchem thank God all move very active now
hope paktua can earn from other counter too