SAMCHEM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAMCHEM (5147)

0.61 - 0.615

1,575 comment(s). Last comment by All_in_2021 2 months ago

whpang

65 posts

Posted by whpang > 2020-08-15 01:19 | Report Abuse

to all, thanks for sharings.

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-08-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

@Lukesharewalker, thank you :)

Posted by klinnsman39 > 2020-08-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

back to up momentum now.

tzerteoh

110 posts

Posted by tzerteoh > 2020-08-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

stupid counter, good qtr report also dropping

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

Pdts very active. Should go up with the gloves sector rebound a day or two

bubufu

Posted by bubufu > 2020-08-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

but still this kind of dropping cause panic now.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-17 11:23 | Report Abuse

This stock should be rerated by the IBs

Roroho00

47 posts

Posted by Roroho00 > 2020-08-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

look at today's chart, it just follows the chart of glove counters, especially her "mother," Supermx..lol

tzerteoh

110 posts

Posted by tzerteoh > 2020-08-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

Yalo, I noticed that, the chart just like glove stock, seem like being manipulated to press down the price, good results also cannot go up

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-08-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

i notice its tied with healthcare and gloves...when gloves up, this will rise as well.

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2020-08-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

Comin rm1.2

bubufu

Posted by bubufu > 2020-08-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

suddenly up so much today o.0

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

Limit up...again?

Posted by klinnsman39 > 2020-08-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Up slowly daily is ok for me...no need limit up..otherwise kena UMA.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Pdts happy hour again

bubufu

Posted by bubufu > 2020-08-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

After 10am suddenly drop so much. =.=

Posted by klinnsman39 > 2020-08-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

PCHEM also drop profit, only SAMCHEM is make handsome profit.

dique15

11 posts

Posted by dique15 > 2020-08-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

Price drops but buy rate is over 50%....what to you think?

Posted by newtotheshow > 2020-08-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

any new comment/analysis? :)

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2020-08-20 08:26 | Report Abuse

If you believe in glove stock and yet "dare not" take direct position in glove counters due to their high valuation (you personal think), then SamChem offers a very good entry points and can sleep well (follow CoolEye teaching). Refer to my earlier comments after their results announcement

Posted by Bursatrador > 2020-08-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

sold, crap stock
good results - drop
glove stock up - up abit
glove stock down - down alot

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

This stock is real laggard . Really testing the patience....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

Dividends coming soon

Posted by newtotheshow > 2020-08-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Tech week chemical ignored

Posted by newtotheshow > 2020-08-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

i'm curious when vaccine be made will they use local chemical company for their supply as they supply below too :)

PHARMACEUTICAL
Chemical substances intended for pharmaceutical purposes are used as active ingredients or excipients for the production of medicinal products.

Posted by Bursatrador > 2020-08-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

dumpppp

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Not much selling volume left.....

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

Received dividend.... !

Posted by klinnsman39 > 2020-08-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

Good dividend received yearly. This stock should keep for long term. Even wanna take profit, you should just sell off 50% of entire stake.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

It might be affected by the shake up in gloves stocks soon.....hold on tight

Posted by Nangkabusuk > 2020-08-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

will rebound, no worries

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

Hang on tight. The ride is getting rough

andr

455 posts

Posted by andr > 2020-08-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

Good price to enter

Posted by Bursatrador > 2020-08-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

dump this piece of crappp

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

Support at 94....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Collapse in tandem with gloves sector

Roslan67

56 posts

Posted by Roslan67 > 2020-08-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

stupid laggard stock..glove up also, this going south...from 1.48 all the way to 0.92..

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

choong wah kean@...agreed with u. Samchem is just one of the companies with pretty good conservative type management that wants their share price to remain constant at all times in line with its company guidelines. It is a long term investment...not for contra players or speculative play.... U can not make money out of it.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Thought this went limit up once...hahaha

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

This stock you hold can sleep well,it’s profitable company , healthy cash, eps growing and got dividend too. Price movement going to be slow as market cap is pretty small. Capital gain gonna be slow but can give dividend yield 3% is not too bad compare to fd rate. Following quarter should be better than Q2 since businesses start running. Profit margin should further increase if not maintain.

Posted by newtotheshow > 2020-08-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

habis

Misvest

328 posts

Posted by Misvest > 2020-08-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

but still better loo than luxchem.

Posted by thestockoracle > 2020-08-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

For the benefit of members, I have considered the following hedging glove-related stock:

DANONCE TECHNOLOGY (7114)

Both are suppliers to the glove and healthcare industry and they are now trading at a relatively low PE ratio and stock price. D'nonce is an especially good pick as its Q2 is coming out in 30 days time and for the last 3 quarters it has been recording profit growth. The recent corporate presentation and management mentioned they're currently experiencing very strong orders and are operating at maximum capacity, in tandem with the robust demand for gloves.

From its recent corporate presentation, and google map, we can guess with high accuracy that TOPGLOV Thailand and Sri Trang Glove are their clients.

Currently projecting a base case RM 15m of net profit for FY2021, which translate into 5.7c eps FY2021. Extrapolating that into 15x PE based on conservative valuation. TP by analyst: 0.8-1.0

This is not a buy call, just for the members hedging thoughts. Let me know if you agree after you read up more on these stocks and their business.
28/08/2020 8:39 PM

Posted by thestockoracle > 2020-08-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

Please note that the idea of hedging is meant to counter the weakness of market sentiments here in Samchem. I still continue to believe samchem has its own potential upside but with market sentiments swaying, it would be advisable to not put all your eggs in one basket. At the same time, I do not advocate speculating in penny stocks like the pharmas. My definition of penny stocks are stocks with no proven track record and are trading at ridiculous prices relative to their profits.

I only would advocate hedging stocks with the following criteria:

1. proven track record and profit growth.
2. strong management team and visible corporate earnings,
3. transparent management ideas such as presentations and press releases so we know what is going on with the company.
4. glove related preferably as glove demand will continue to be elevated.
5. strong fundamentals and relatively low PE ratio
6. current price still demonstrates an upside (massive upside 30% or more) and not over-priced so that there is still gain to be made without investors taking ridiculous risks.

drkewsc

11 posts

Posted by drkewsc > 2020-08-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hope the Samchem management will wake up, no point to invest for dividens yield in Malaysia. If no capital appreciations, share holders will run away and in the long run won’t be good for the future of the company.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

through my observation over the past few weeks, during downtrend it had always dropped till 88cts before very strong buying support emerged. I am no expert in predicting the up and down of share prices but wud take this price level as an assuring one for me to hold till my targeted price level.

bubufu

Posted by bubufu > 2020-09-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

anyone still holding? even announce with dividend (not much) but it just keep dropping :(

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2020-09-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

Still adding ... whole klse dropping