SAMCHEM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAMCHEM (5147)

+0.02 (3.28%)

0.61 - 0.64

1,575 comment(s). Last comment by All_in_2021 2 months ago

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

We need to understand why, market news is not that great at the moment. Nothing to do with the fundamentals of the company. We have to weather this out, no choice. Sell now and you realise a loss. If you keep the patience, you will get the profits with reward later.

bubufu

Posted by bubufu > 2020-08-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

actually still collecting when drop. cut right now really heartache.. haha. hopefully it won't drop further next week. _/\_

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

Someone took out the road block. What's the pdts going to do now?

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

no worries, I believe this is only temporary

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Guess it will rebound when the gloves sector rebound. Anyway supply to the gloves sector constitute 5% of revenue only. So fairly diversified

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:23 | Report Abuse

Luxchem would be badly hit if gloves sector goes down

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

bubufu@ smart move. It has always been what I advocated.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

This week correction is indeed a severe one...it is like swallowing alot of bitter pills day by day...how sad indeed...ha ha

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

I believe things wud look pretty good by the end of this month...

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Supermax is taking a beating despite fantastic results, then again it's only 1 year of extraordinary profits. Non permanent

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

For that, I think the pe for the gloves sector should be 10 to 15, not a bombastic 30

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

Give the market a little more time...the wound will heal. Always believe in this theory...anything that goes down, must eventually rise

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

we standby the TP: 1.30-1.40 in the short term (2 months plus), 2.0 in the long term (1 year or more)

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

thetruthoracle@ n Luke@...hope u wont mind me asking>>>do u still hav glove related stocks in yr holdings...

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

No. Missed the boat and did not chase

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

ok... i hv made profit in adventa most of the time...but now, i hv aleady cleared off all glove stocks before the downturn n concentrating on those stocks that are providing supporting role to these glove making companies such as samchem n scomnet

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

I do not hold any glove stocks at the moment as they are too volatile for now. My personal take on it is there is still some upside to it as its profits are still going to come in for the next few quarters. Not many companies can claim that now. Similarly with samchem, it is a fundamentally solid company growing profits. But I guess the difference with glove is the PE ratio they are now trading is too high for now, thereby making it a ponzi stock. The current price level is a valuation for the next 10 years - unfortunately, we all know glove cannot make that kind of profits on a sustained basis for the next 10 years. With Samchem, it is the opposite because its PE ratio is too low. Its value is not realised yet, for glove it is fully realised. Hence, the upside is massively there for the taking - that is why I feel it is a safe haven. a gem waiting to be unlocked.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

thetruthoracle@ ..Luke@ tks for your reply/feedback

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

Strong buying now. Results might be today

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

something great is on the way judging from its strong closing

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

I did collect some at 0.905 when the market went down this aftn

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

I guess they will probably announce it during lunch break this coming Monday...hopefully

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Green in a sea of red. Good indication

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

we will all wait till Monday morning to see what is in store for us then...

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

They hv achieved their mission by getting rid of weak holders/contra players earlier in the day all the way down to the lowest price (0.88cts)....

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Based on the chart now, it is protraying a "hammer".....good sign indeed

Posted by Choong Wah Kean > 2020-08-14 17:27 | Report Abuse

Good results.Higher revenue and profit.

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

Q2 out. Results is good. haha

Posted by valuewood11 > 2020-08-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

any idea what is the new tp based on the excellent result?

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

short term 1.20-1.30 mid-term, 1.40-1.50 depending on market sentiments, long term fair value - 2.00. I will not let it go until it hits 2.0 after all the stress I went through.

Posted by valuewood11 > 2020-08-14 17:47 | Report Abuse

yes. let's ride all the way to RM2!!!

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2020-08-14 17:47 | Report Abuse

If u look at q-q results, the improvement due mainly to the reversal of forex loss from the IDR. Let's look at 1H results cumulatively where it get hit by the MCO period compared to 1H of last year, we can clearly notice that it can produce a similar results, which means the company profit margin start improving together with factory efficiency. Despite revenue down by 8%, gross profit improved 11%, together with PBT improvement of 10%. Dividend declaration of 1 sen is also within expectation.
Overall, it is a very good set of result. given current low PE valuation, we can expect the share price to continue to perform. I do not want to indicate any target price here. We should continue to hold on due to its improving profit margin and factory efficiency.

Prospect looks promising given by the management comment on the recovery in affected sectors such as agriculture, construction related sectors, semiconductor,furniture and polyurethene foam products. The management also sees opportunities for business growth, building on the back of the newly developed agencies and expansion of product portfolio during the first half of the year.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-08-14 17:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, ho seh liao

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-14 17:49 | Report Abuse

Hooray ! Margin increased ! Revenue down but acceptable as still MCO, business gradually back to normal. If they can maintain the margin throughout it will explosive ! Record high quarterly profit !

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

1 cents dividend declared too !

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

Luxchem investor will now pay attention to samchem. Hold tight your shares like some Sifu say here...foresee Q3 be even better !

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2020-08-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

Let's look at valuation....Its 1H EPS already hit 4.81sen. So, full 2020 year will hit 10sen easily. Given current share price of 97sen (or RM1 lah), PE only 10x which is dam low. Minimally with PE of 15x (which is too low for "glove" / "covid" related counter), price can easily hit RM1.50. Long term PE should be 20-25x or target price of RM2.00 to RM2.50. Another plus point, assuming it is consistent in giving dividend of 4 sen (as per last year - given major downtrend in profit this year), we can expect a yield of 4% which is good enough.
I think this counter cannot be ignored if you want to have some exposure in covid (or glove) counter. Glove counter is definitely too high to chase. All the best !

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2020-08-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

Also to note cash have increased from 59mil to 102 mil ! This is pretty good too right....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

PE 15 1.44
PE 20 1.96

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2020-08-14 18:25 | Report Abuse

Luke@ cherry88@ thetruthoracle@ ...Tq for sharing...truly appreciate it

Posted by BursaInsight > 2020-08-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

limit up on Monday

Posted by BursaInsight > 2020-08-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

@investoeren
For the second quarter of 2020, the Board of Directors has declared a first interim single-tier dividend of 1.0 sen per share

Posted by BursaInsight > 2020-08-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

short term TP:RM2.00

Kaizenzon

359 posts

Posted by Kaizenzon > 2020-08-14 19:56 | Report Abuse

One of those company with solid background and undervalued. They do produce raw materials for hand sanitizer.

simekk

Posted by simekk > 2020-08-14 20:01 | Report Abuse

Dividend of 1 sen per share payable on17 Aug 2020. Next Monday

Solidrock

55 posts

Posted by Solidrock > 2020-08-14 20:38 | Report Abuse

Another 1 cent dividend will be paid soon,date is to be announced.The divergent yield is much better than bank FD plus growth potential,Samchem is real gem.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2020-08-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

@sime, the company will pay at least 30sen dividend on 17Aug, in addition 1 sen dividend to be declared later

tzerteoh

110 posts

Posted by tzerteoh > 2020-08-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

may i know why samchem will pay at lest 30 sen dividend?

57 posts

Posted by 121212 > 2020-08-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

Where got so high 30 sen? Every year 3 sen only

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2020-08-14 23:05 | Report Abuse

Haha... Joke lah.. Why so serious... I mean limit up next Monday