XIDELANG HOLDINGS LTD

KLSE (MYR): XDL (5156)

0.02 - 0.025

19 people like this.

15,029 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 1 month ago

raymondlim

165 posts

Posted by raymondlim > 2013-11-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

no worries its heading up. just load up

Tripaka

2,947 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-11-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

Testing.....tj

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2013-11-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

chill......
both must rise up together in tandem with the upcoming rights issues.....
smell big loads of money coming in soon.......

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

tomok81 - WA volume were high, but engine not start yet...hope they will goreng WA also... ;)

yap88

18 posts

Posted by yap88 > 2013-11-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

xdl syndicate u play me on last 30 seconds. haha

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Why you force to collect all at 0.36?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2013-11-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

wa dunno can go up or not wo this is overly hyped company

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

close above 0.35, positive move let us wait for the result for direction.and if you compare with other stocks strictly on fundamental and earning and management , this is a germ, will you agree with me sandra choong?

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

alphajack - Actually, i'm a bit nervous also. I noticed that WA buying momentum very high today, seem like someone collecting. If the mother can move on further, WA will start flying.

Winnie

18 posts

Posted by Winnie > 2013-11-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

cacing

Tripaka

2,947 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-11-12 23:01 | Report Abuse

naga

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2013-11-13 01:26 | Report Abuse

You know what-it's time to gamble. All in baby! 100k in! :D

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-11-13 06:56 | Report Abuse

48sen20sen my target

eric345685

2,453 posts

Posted by eric345685 > 2013-11-13 07:14 | Report Abuse

xdl-wa will hit rm0.30 next week , hold for big money :-) all in

eric345685

2,453 posts

Posted by eric345685 > 2013-11-13 07:15 | Report Abuse

30 cents no problemo

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

This sleeping dragon has been sleeping so many years, is time to wakeup!!!!!!!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

Everybody seems to be positive

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2013-11-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

wait long long

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2013-11-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

hold till month end......
then u will notice u will smile for the whole next December........

Posted by Sandra Choong > 2013-11-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

tomok :) :) :)

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2013-11-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

sandra any idea when the exdate?

Posted by Sandra Choong > 2013-11-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

tomok, no idea, there's 3Q results first on 20th Nov, then circular, then EGM, all these I believe will take up to 2 months.

steviebull

294 posts

Posted by steviebull > 2013-11-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

today theres a big headline at the star regarding their exercise issue

Posted by Sandra Choong > 2013-11-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

steviebull, read the article, very positive. I don't know how to post it here. Can someone please help to do so?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2013-11-13 12:28 | Report Abuse

lol personally I would ciao before the 20th Nov and take the profits if you're speculating. Taking off now..

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

I found that, usually the good stock will rise slow and steady...

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

Steviebull - i love the articles and the clear explanation. I just read.

Posted by hasnurhashim > 2013-11-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

Petaling Jaya: XiDeLang Holdings Ltd’s (XDL) major shareholder and chief executive officer Mark Ding confirmed that his company was in talks with top-tier fashion brands to win original equipment manufacturer contracts from them, but added that it needed to upgrade its facilities before such contracts were sealed.

“We need to upgrade our facilities to meet the basic specification of these high-end brands before we can seal the deal with them. We are fighting hard for these contracts,” said Ding.

The Mandarin-speaking Ding, who spoke through an interpreter, also said that this was part of the reason the company was embarking on a rights issue. He declined to confirm if one of those foreign clients was United States-based Wal-Mart Stores Inc, which had been speculated in media reports.

XDL is one of the nine China-based companies listed on Bursa Malaysia. It stands out currently as the only one to be trading above its initial public offering price, taking into consideration a one-for-one bonus issue in the past.

The company is China’s second largest maker of running and skateboard shoes and also owns a sports apparel business that has been growing at a rate of 60% over the last three years.

Ding said that another major use of the funds to be raised from his company’s proposed rights issue was to create the XDL’s own online selling portal.

“This is very important to us. We foresee that online sales would account for at least 30% of orders within the next three years,” he said, adding that XDL already sold its products via online distributors in China such as JD.Com and Alibaba.

Ding, through his advisers, had contacted StarBiz to explain the finer details of the company’s recent corporate proposal, which he said might not be fully understood by investors.

To recap, on Sept 30, XDL proposed a rights scheme on this basis: for every 12 XDL shares held, shareholders would be entitled to subscribe to four rights shares at an exercise price of 35 sen. Subscribers to the rights will receive three free warrants and another three bonus shares.

He said the corporate exercise offered shareholders an attractive discount if they wanted to participate in the future growth of XDL.

Dissecting the exercise, he said an existing shareholder of XDL holding 12 shares would have to fork out a total of RM1.40 for the four rights shares. The same shareholder would be entitled to three free warrants, which at its current price of 14 sen per warrant, carries a value of 42 sen, theoretically bringing down the said shareholder’s cost to 98 sen.

And if the three bonus shares are added to the calculation, then the effective acquisition price of the seven new shares of XDL would work out to a paltry 14 sen each, indicating a 60% discount based on yesterday’s closing price of 34.5 sen, Ding pointed out.

However, this is assuming both the prices of the mother share and the warrants hold up at their current values. On the reverse, the discount could be even steeper if the mother share appreciates post the exercise.

However, the proposed rights issue has drawn criticism from some quarters who question why XDL needed to raise funds, considering that it was already in a net cash position of 291 million yuan (RM153mil) as at June 30.

Ding said having that cash position in the company was necessary, as it amounted to a few months of revenue. “We always take the prudent approach of having ready cash to undertake our operations. Our yearly turnover is close to one billion yuan, so our monthly turnover can hit up to 80 million yuan.

“We have taken the prudent approach of having cash of at least three times our monthly turnover,” he said, adding that XDL also planned to have minimal borrowings

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hasnurhashim I note the directors are very sincere and are taking care of the shareholders

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hasnurhashim where you got this article I wish to share with others.

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-11-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

The article is in today's The Star newspaper.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hasnurhashim thanks I got the article already from steviebull comment keep up the good work

Posted by hasnurhashim > 2013-11-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

ok no problem...the company is planning to invest in online sales system which is good in generating more sales...i am holding some and planning to realise some profit(short term) and hold some to enjoy the privillege given(long term)

Posted by hasnurhashim > 2013-11-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Just to share,other than XDL, u guyz may check NEXTNAT too....

Posted by Elton Lau Chee Yan > 2013-11-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

u guys can check on K-STAR

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

Seem like, they all focus on this miki miao China sport wear stock now..

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

Among so many China Sport wear stock like K-STAR, M-SPORTS & XDL. What i see only XDL start moving it engine.
Wishes all good luck to all.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

XDL is a fundamental stock with good management so dont worry

Posted by Sandra Choong > 2013-11-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

Forbes rated this as one of top best managed companies in Asia.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Sandra Choong do you have the report of Forbes can you email me at sanghani58@hotmail.com

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

yup hope engine start but don run fast and furious slowly better

Posted by Sandra Choong > 2013-11-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

pradeep, remember reading the mention in one of XDL's articles. Perhaps you could google Forbes - XDL. Sorry lah, not very IT savvy :(

ccl88

195 posts

Posted by ccl88 > 2013-11-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

Market sentimental not good this few days. Hope foreign investor support this counter.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2013-11-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

if tomorrow or Fri din go up means better ciao o

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2013-11-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Sandra
Dont mind to email to me
Charlieadtjb@gmail.com

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-13 19:38 | Report Abuse

Alphajack so fast run d?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2013-11-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

ayoh scared ma cause ccl88 is right, market is really bad this week except Caring pharmacy which made 45% gains in a day lmao. My other porftolios like Censof all suffering d :/

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

Me still can keep if you contra then cannot lo

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-11-13 20:29 | Report Abuse

Will continue to up tomorrow as today the support is super solid @ 36 ..... nxt target 39