TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,557 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Posted by christophertopher > 2016-12-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

之前与他有合作愉快过的公司就好,
相反的,之前与他作对的就得小心咯。

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

Joo Kim, CEO says: "I do not think we're ready to go for a REIT yet. We need to first do a better job of managing our assets. Not all our hotels are doing really well yet. We have to make sure we have a solid portfolio - it's not up to my expectation yet - before we go for a REIT and take people's money to expand further. "

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

Lele That announcement was about 6 months ago. Since then the renovations for the hotels is complete. Raddisson Blu sydney the renovation cost was A$13M (about RM$40M). How much TAGB spent on all the hotels I don't know but it is quite a lot. Going forward with ringgit down so much against all the countries where the hotels are located, there could be a big jump in revenue in the coming months. With the development next to KLCC (TA3 & TA4) getting closer to launch, TAGB will need to raise funds as this project is a big one. So I am counting on REIT for that purpose. I wonder what the management has in mind.

Posted by christophertopher > 2016-12-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

TA

This is one counter which is defensive, even if I say it, no one seems to believe. I traded it at a high price but I guess (just to console myself), it is ok if the amount is small. It is now at 45 sen. It has been bad due to poor financial performance last year mainly from weak Ringgit, weak stock market, hotels have been closed for renovation and what many did not really notice is pure accounting reasons. End of this year, it is changing even if our Ringgit is weakening further.

I am not putting very detail information here but for TA, does enough people know it is the other way round? It owns many assets overseas (and debt as well which are naturally hedged) and if RM drops it is in fact better for TA and TA Global especially. It is a naturally hedged stock against poor RM sentiment. Just that accounting wise, it will not show and in fact it will show bad numbers with accounting losses. How? Accounting playing mind tricks again, as it is forced to declare accounting losses for its foreign currency denominated loans while nothing is done for its assets held overseas.

Since Trump won the election, Tony Tiah has been buying almost daily and there does not seem to be anything fishy from his purchase - just pure fundamentals as TA also owns some stocks and bonds in US as well. I do not treat TA as a long term 10 years hold as it is not as dynamic as some of the companies out there but it is certainly very sweet in terms of being defensive and great value.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/111641.jsp

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2016-12-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

Check out the commercial video on brand new Damansara Avenue concept.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6qI3KtfQAg

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

TAGB

1) 股價一直下( 從 RM0.50 到 現在的 RM0.23 ),都已經少了54%,

2) 股息也不高。

說到天花亂墜,也只是妄語。

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2016-12-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

Tony tiah is another conman. I think he got ta,tagb and own private company. for money making project, he used his own company to invest. for those higher risk project, he used ta or tagb to invest.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-12-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

Agree with sctan...

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-12-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

Let's say for Damansara Avenue project, TAGB makes RM100M profit. Let's say project takes 3 years. Therefore average 1 year profit from DA = RM33.33M. Last qtr alone TAGB easily lost RM30M in investment dealings. So make profit in property also not enough to cover loss in securities gambling!!!!kakakaka..Incidentally, those that says that forex translation of TAGB's assets not taken into account, I somehow doubt this is correct. I think forex gain was reflected in the accounts as disclosed in the notes on fixed assets and inv properties with the corresponding gain probably reflected in the statement of comprehensive income.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-12-16 18:39 | Report Abuse

I suppose Singh is correct. REITs would be able to monetise TAGB's assets to clear of those loans with some left for small shareholders like us. Hopefully, TT listen to him.

Posted by christophertopher > 2016-12-16 18:47 | Report Abuse

看您是在什么价位买入咯。
如果是以40 cent to 50 cent 买入的人,
他人的理念与看法跟现在23 cent买入价位的人
大大不同,发表言论与意见有很大的差异。

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-16 19:22 | Report Abuse

股票太多是主要原因不能保持良好股價和給可觀的股息。這種公司是投機公司,它不能常遠投資。

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

Tony buying TAGB shares

Posted by christophertopher > 2016-12-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5295445

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5295433

明年头TAGB预料告别30 cent 以下,
特兰普上任会让美国带来很大发展,当中不会少了TAGB参与,母股TA也受益!

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-22 07:29 | Report Abuse

今年公司的業績增長會和去年大致一樣。公司管理層能否長期給公司高增長將是決定公司的股價和股息。一切都要等到明年年中才可以看到進展。

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

TAGB was sitting at 22 sen for too long and at very very low price. Good to see Tony show support.
He knows better than anyone what the true value should be. In 2017 I believe the price can go to between 40 to 50 sen.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

May the lord bless Tony with lots of good fortune in 2017 so it can flow over to us. Ho! Ho! Ho!
Merry X'MAS !!

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

TAGB 在 Kluang 有一片96 acres 的土地,是完全沒有發展的。現在 Kluang的屋企已經過多了。所以這片土地是不可能在20年裡面有任何發展,要把這片土地賣出去才可以帶來巨大的利益給公司。

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2016-12-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

Activo Suites ad is up next to Caltex LDP. Perhaps the launching is coming?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-28 19:24 | Report Abuse

Tony continue buying TAGB shares

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2725865

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

Don't miss the boat. Final call before sailing away.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

Under Securities Commission regulations, any party whose interest pushes past 33% of a listed firm’s total share base must make a mandatory general offer for the rest of the shares it does not own.

http://www.ibanet.org/Document/Default.aspx?DocumentUid=9396529C-A9F3-40E0-8809-2FF831949659

https://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/eng/html/resources/guidelines/tom/160815/tom_rules_160815_complete.pdf

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2016-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

According to TAGB Annual Report for the Financial Period Ended 31st Dec 2015 : - 

TA 3 & 4 is a 2.47 acres of prime land situated on the apron of the Kuala Lumpur City Centre ( KLCC ) footprint along Jalan P. Ramlee. Excavation, piling and basement works commenced on 10 March 2015 and are expected to be completed in the first half of 2017. The two 50-storey towers and a 5-storey podium will house a 5-star full service hotel and apartments, retail shop lots, exquisite Food & Beverage (F&B) outlets and innovative residential components that offer the best of luxury living in an urban environment. The property will be a showcase of TAG's strength in creating lifestyle properties that are much 
sought after by the jet set community. With experience gained from the Group’s famous developments in Vancouver and Sydney, the Group strives to set standards for unparalleled quality of construction for TA 3 & 4. The Group hopes to achieve the green certification for this project by incorporating energy efficient and environmentally friendly building practices.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-12-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

TA Global, exposure to President Trump can buy or not ?
Now very cheap ?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2016-12-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

Look at the NTA !! 52 sen !!
If your house is worth $520K , would you sell for $245K ?? or if someone wants to sell to you would you buy?
TAGB and TA are selling for way too cheap. Value investing is to buy cheap and hold until price do catch up. Have to be patient, as TAGB is still young (only 7 years old, baru masuk darjah satu). When it start to show better profits the price will start to move up. Hopefully sooner than later.
TRump effect who knows good or bad? That aside after refurbishing their hotels and also with new developments coming, I see hope.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2017-01-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Tony is very happy that the price stays at low level. He is slowly collecting now. He is using RM245k to buy something that worth RM520k.

Posted by christophertopher > 2017-01-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5304501

Pursuant to Paragraph 9.19(5) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that TA Development One (Canada) Ltd and TA West Georgia Developments Ltd, subsidiaries of the Company have amalgamated to continue as one new company under Section 274 of the Business Corporations Act of British Columbia on 1 January 2017.

The name of the new company will also be called “TA West Georgia Developments Ltd” (hereinafter referred to as “the new TA West Georgia”). The principal activity of the new TA West Georgia is investment holding.

The shareholder of the new TA West Georgia is TA Canada Holdings Ltd, a subsidiary of the Company. The current issued and paid-up capital of the new TA West Georgia is C$100.00 divided into one hundred (100) common share of C$1.00 each issued to TA Canada Holdings Ltd.

This announcement is dated 3 January 2017.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-01-04 19:53 | Report Abuse

Tony continue buying TAGB shares.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2727209

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-01-05 06:02 | Report Abuse

He seems to have switched from TA to TAGB. Quite interesting !!

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-01-05 07:36 | Report Abuse

Total no of securities ( as at 4th Jan 2017 )

a ) In TA
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 31.778% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.3094% )

b ) In TAGB
~ TA Enterprise Berhad ( 60.1748% )
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( Direct 7.441% / Indirect 19.1223% )
~ Mr. Tiah Joo Kim ( 5.003% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( Direct 0.1269% / Indirect 0.1861%)

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2017-01-06 16:22 | Report Abuse

earned RM15k, for me is a good counter and good invest. hahaha.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2017-01-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

hahaha, is the good time to harvest for CNY. hope your enjoy "holding", bye.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2017-01-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

if you know how many people "died" in RM0.40 then your wont continue hold until RM0.30, set your target and take if profit get.

Posted by christophertopher > 2017-01-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

I'm enjoying papers gain of rm34,500++ (Gross Profit)
with 1,000,000 units (1000 粒) TAGB now.
Holding since Dec 2016.

Posted by christophertopher > 2017-01-06 21:52 | Report Abuse

从去年(2016)的九月至十一月,
TAGB 价位在22 cent - 23 cent 徘徊。
想在买回以上价位机会不大。(我只加码matched 到300 粒在23 cent 左右而以)
错过的人25 cent 入场,也算不错如果自己本身
不要太过去与他人买入22-23 cent 做比较。
特兰普要是宣布发展美国大计(2017-2020 年)
热钱大大回流美国,有了钱,心痒痒,就会任性,当然不只是keep FD ,
美国这么大的地方,有排去计划发展动向,是4年之久呢!
1年里都可以开销US 几十billion 去建造这个那个。
更何况,是4年!

之前TAGB从28 cent 买卖跌至22.5 cent,
当中原因有二:
1。Profit Taking
2。特兰普当选美国总统遭到人民示威活动,3个地区遭到重新算票使到投资者担忧等等。
没有cutloss 的人可说是恭喜你了!
(因为通常这个情况很多人panic selling。如果他们买回22-23 cent 就好啦! )
30-35 cent 不可能吗?今年上半年里,说不定实现在你眼前。

TAGB 这艘船如何航行就得看特兰普政府如何去计划美国发展的政策了。
这将大大影响TAGB FY2017至FY2020 业绩表现。

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-01-06 23:19 | Report Abuse

mlike I am happy for you. I will hold for longer.

Chris You have a wonderful entry price. Same here.

Posted by christophertopher > 2017-01-07 06:50 | Report Abuse

Upside price of RM0.06@TAGB to go from closed price RM0.26.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-01-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

You do not feel strange? Tony transferred 5% stake to his son, Joo Kim.

Bull13

1,097 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-01-08 20:45 | Report Abuse

Very solid counter . Call warrants better exposure . At 36s call warrant will be 18s.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2017-01-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

The current extremely low share price and depressed market is the best opportunity for Tony to take the company private.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-01-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

Lele Maybe he give his son a reward, also if he continue to buy TA & Tagb his holding might trigger a mgo. Give his son some shares clear some room for him to continue to buy tagb. Just my opinion.

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2017-01-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

Agree with singh1, I think TT is rewarding JK and also at the same time empowering him being CEO in TAGB.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-01-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Trump International Hotel Vancouver has any good news ?

Bull13

1,097 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-01-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

Just like Trump + Ivanka, Tony + Son will make TAGB its empire. Very little free float shares. Grossly undervalued. Next Q results should be fantastic. IF Trump were to build a Trump Tower in Msia, TAGB should get it.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-01-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

I am also wondering, though opening should be in the next 2 weeks or so. Trump tower next to klcc will be amazing !!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-01-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

Today buyers coming in like piranha attack. Hope for more of this.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-01-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

Q4 result for year 2016 will coming out next month. TA 3 & 4 is a 2.47 acres of prime land situated on the apron of the Kuala Lumpur City Centre ( KLCC ) footprint along Jalan P. Ramlee. Excavation, piling and basement works commenced on 10 March 2015 and are expected to be completed in the first half of 2017. If all goes well, in the middle of this year the actual name of the hotel will be known.

Bull13

1,097 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-01-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

Trump will be the next 45th President of the United States of America after swearing in on 20th January 2017, next Friday. What could be more significant than have the President of USA as your Client..!!