HOMERITZ CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HOMERIZ (5160)

-0.005 (0.88%)

0.565 - 0.57

21 people like this.

7,536 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 1 week ago

quarks

42 posts

Posted by quarks > 2016-11-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

Based on 2015 annual report, export to 'Americas and European Countries' was about 43% of total sales. Not sure how many % of that went to USA. On the other hand, Homeriz has survived, grew and chunked out fat dividends without TPPA for so many years. So no reason with or without TTPA for Homeriz to suddenly go bust.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

there is a chain effect that we cannot ignore... with Trump as the new president, USA may impose some tax/duty/levy on some of the commodities being imported into USA... with USA quitting TPPA, it will also limit sales growth to the US. We can see that 43% is significant... without growth on this 43%, Homeriz may not continue its growth record...

Saitama

43 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2016-11-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

Obama in his last presidential campaign also said want to do the same thing la like renegotiate NAFTA, impose tariffs/levies, bring back jobs etc. Then in 2009 he also did impose tariffs/taxes/levies heavily on imports from China. He did succeeded in creating more jobs. But the side effect was that China imposed big taxes on other US exports as a counter. So during that time both economies suffered huge losses. That is why now u see Obama keep pushing for free trade deals like TPP etc. So give Trump time to gain some wisdom. Unless he is mad enough to fight till the death. But then again, the president only can impose heavy tariffs like these for short period of time only. For it to be a long term tariff, they need congress approval. And not everyone is mad enough to let Trump kill US economy so overall, risks is quite low for me. If they really did, then good luck to USA.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-11-24 23:26 | Report Abuse

seems like starting to move again :)

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

yeah, move down... haha...

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2016-11-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

EPS is not so attractive.. and labor problem shows that management is not effective to handle the problem. 外劳问题早在年头就出现了 竟然没有得到解决

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-11-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

Someone trying to push the warrant without the mother shares moving? Hmm, fishy...

Tom Leem

55 posts

Posted by Tom Leem > 2016-12-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

homeriz really tank wont down from0.9 haha

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2016-12-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

劳工荒打乱nbspbr-家具出口百亿梦碎

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20161205/

chamlo

1,286 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-12-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

Myanmar stops migrant workers going to Malaysia after Rohingya row
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/myanmar-stops-migrant-workers-going-malaysia-after-rohingya-row

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

another sad news for furniture companies due to the stupid MO1's talk (in order to win more votes for him in the next GE)

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-12-09 00:43 | Report Abuse

haiz, the previous problem x solve, now another new arising, cham lo!!

kkchoo79

159 posts

Posted by kkchoo79 > 2016-12-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

No worry, they will bring in more foreign worker next year. Somebody need them during election.

kkchoo79

159 posts

Posted by kkchoo79 > 2016-12-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

This is the good time for you to collect more furniture companies. Cheap Cheap...

Roy_Wong

166 posts

Posted by Roy_Wong > 2016-12-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

@kkchoo79, siapa itu somebody?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Roy_Wong, that somebody is Najis a.k.a chicken king of donation

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2016-12-14 18:40 | Report Abuse

Two directors disposed a lot today.

chamlo

1,286 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-12-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

Trump's policies to impact export-driven Asean including Malaysia
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/12/14/trump-policies-to-impact-export-driven-asean-including-malaysia/

kkchoo79

159 posts

Posted by kkchoo79 > 2016-12-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

Bingo...Dolly

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

wow... this Chua is the MD (the boss/founder) of the company.. he also sold off this shares.. something bad may be coming...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

seems like now the directors are frying their own shares... they created the volume and uptrend, trying to trap small investors.. haha.. study the chart u will understand what i said... it is likely to be a trap...

Kong Ming

400 posts

Posted by Kong Ming > 2016-12-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

coming !!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

Dolly_chai, don't try to be smart and pick on bully a low performer like HOMERIZ la. Mind ur own EVERGREEN and for the most part I just found out u don't know how to read financial statements and reports be it quarterly or annually one. Sad and sick case.

For HOMERIZ case, it has NO DEBTS and holding RM 57,017,000.00 CASH. Generating healthy consistent profits each quarter, very well managed. Having no debts does have its own perks.

Dolly_chai, don't "con" "con" people everywhere with ur half truth and now u are valued-added some more with gossip & rumour. You should do better than this lol.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

This one can buy for healthy balance sheet, consistent profits non stop and holding lots of cash RM 57,017,000.00 impressive! It's profit margin is also consistent and high too:

Annual Profit margin:
2012: 14.2%
2013: 13.4%
2014: 15.9%
2015: 16.1%
2016: 17.8%

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi SuperLaber... agree with you... sad to see that the stupid government policy has caused good companies like Homeritz to suffer... seems like this labor shortage will further drag down Homeriz performance... very sad... even though not homeriz fault, but it will definitely impact their revenue and profit in a long run if this issue is not resolved....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:46 |

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:47 |

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

another advice for starperformer, pls do not act like a childish boy and trace where i left my comments, that is very childish and immature..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

did i say homeriz balance sheet is not healthy? I have been saying that the problem with Homeriz now is all about LABOR shortage!!! that is something very bad.. u see their last few quarter results.. it had been impacted by that issue.. can't see that? dun comment before u understand the situation and you are indeed too dumb to not get what i mean.. dun simply badmouth me and "accuse" me of things that I did not say..

Kong Ming

400 posts

Posted by Kong Ming > 2016-12-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

0.92 now....hihihi

Kong Ming

400 posts

Posted by Kong Ming > 2016-12-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

Might as well rm 1 la...hahaha

quarks

42 posts

Posted by quarks > 2016-12-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

0.93 now..go for rm1!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-12-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

等不到外劳心灰.麻坡家具业酝酿撤资
引进外劳问题何时解?

麻坡家具业面对超过1年的劳力短缺问题,令业者们望穿秋水苦盼不来,心灰意冷下,酝酿撤资或迁厂另谋出路。

麻坡家具业者已尽可能依赖机械化生产,惟机械仍须人力才可运作。(图:星洲日报)
(柔佛.麻坡15日讯)引进外劳问题何时解?

麻坡家具业面对超过1年的劳力短缺问题,令业者们望穿秋水苦盼不来,心灰意冷下,酝酿撤资或迁厂另谋出路。

麻坡是全国最主要的家具出口重镇,设有逾600家大小不一的家具厂,外劳短缺的问题,已造成不少厂家关闭或面临亏损,让白手起家的他们倍感受挫。

家具业者向《星洲日报》表示,制造业并非如某些部长所说的不喜欢聘请本地人,而是应聘的本地人工作态度不负责任,当局根本不了解制造业所面对的问题,导致业者们一年过得比一年更辛苦,造成不少小型家具厂因此倒闭。

打击马家具业信誉

他们指出,家具厂外劳主要来自尼泊尔、孟加拉及巴基斯坦等国家,尼泊尔外劳大多数在两三年的合约到期就不会再续约,只有孟加拉外劳会做得比较长久,但是目前却面对政府不开放引进外劳,以致家具厂面临外劳“有出无进”的窘境,导致厂内生产部大受影响,严重影响出货期及外国订单量,打击我国家具业在国际间的良好信誉。

他们说,外劳政策朝令夕改,导致外劳短缺问题出现恶性循环状态,严重打击制造业的运作,以致外资厂业者无所适从,不少业者曾谈及撤厂事宜,若再无法解决劳力问题,不排除会撤资迁厂。

他们直言,一旦迁厂,势必会大量减少本地人的就职机会,以致更多人处于失业状态。

黄胤洧:自动化仍需人操作

创立已25年的家具出口厂董事经理黄胤洧坦言,家具厂属于制造业,就算是自动化生产也需有人操作,而外劳是维持制造业的根基。

他举例说,就如该厂需要大约400名外劳才能正常运作,但如今仅剩近300名员工,就算眼前有无数的订单,也不敢随意答应顾客交货期,这不仅令他们倍感辛苦与压力,也对政府引进外劳的政策感到心灰意冷。

外劳短缺导致不少家具厂的生产部呈“休业”状态,严重影响工厂的出货效率。(图:星洲日报)

本地人不愿加班

“我们也希望聘请长期的本地劳工,但是,本地人的工作责任感不强,经常请假、旷工或不愿加班,严重影响工厂运作。

“反之,外劳则以赚钱为目标,愿意刻苦耐劳地工作及加班,但政策因素造成外劳刚刚熟悉生产线的工作,就会因合约到期而返乡或朝更高薪的国家谋生,以致我国家具厂成了培训外劳的基地,让受训后外劳在其他国家更具竞争力。”

他强调,为了继续维持工厂正常运作,他们都根据政府的程序,通过正规管道申请外劳,但是当局为何仍不愿提供外劳给业者?

他认为,外劳短缺问题已带来连串性后果,包括交货期被拖延、顾客流失向其他国家订货,如已设家具厂的中国、土耳其、巴西及越南等地,促使我国成熟的家具业者蒙受信誉及信用损失。

林丽兰:基层垮上层也失业

麻坡巴力加米尔工业区外资家具厂执行董事林丽兰则说,政府要求制造业朝自动化生产固然是一件好事,但是家具产品始终需要人力移动板块,就算业者尝试购买了许多价格高昂的生产机器,期盼能减少对劳力的依赖,但他们发现家具成品最终仍须人手处理,并非能像电子业般全权交给机器代工。

也是马来西亚家具总会总财政的林丽兰认为,在制造业方面,外劳属于基层员工,若没有外劳做好基层工作,上面的管理及行政人员也会失业,因此外劳并非是来抢走本地人的工作,反而是为本地人创造更多的就业机会,继续维持制造业的需求平衡状态,否则基层垮了、上层也就倒了。

她期盼外界可了解业者们的处境,同时吁请当局听取业者们的心声,尽快开放引进外劳,恢复制造业者们的信心,而非以自动化生产、聘请本地员工等诸多藉口作为推搪,导致我国家具业在国际间的竞争力越来越低。

陈文海:制定明确外劳制度

麻坡家具同业商会执行顾问陈文海则认为,当局应在引进外劳的政策上制定明确的制度,让业者可视乎所需的人力依据程序提交申请。

他说,当局应尽快处理业者的诉求,而非让业者面对模棱两可的情况,影响业者原有的营运规划与投资计划。

他说,本地家具业一直有新血加入,而且我国家具在国际享有盛名,只要当局在外劳问题上妥善处理,业者就能迎合政府预设的百亿出口目标迈进。

傅良亚:近30年最严重灾难

麻坡家具同业商会秘书长傅良亚表示,我国家具业发展稳定,而且出口率名列全球第八,目前面对万事俱备严欠人力的问题,以致家具厂出现不延续的情况,可谓麻坡家具业近30年来最严重的灾难。

他说,家具业是政府鼓励发展的行业,而公会为了延续家具业的竞争及稳定,积极与当局配合开办技职发展、规划家具工业地等,但却面对劳工短缺的问题,超乎他们所能控制,直接影响整个行业的后续发展及现在的操作。

他相信,种植与原产业部长拿督斯里马袖强10月间亲睹家具厂生产部停顿情况后,已了解业者们所面对的情况并着手处理,希望政府可尽快回应业者的诉求,解决劳力短缺的问题。

文章来源:
星洲日報‧2016.12.15

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-12-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

further headwinds to Homeritz as indicated in their latest quarterly report:

The volume sold declined, arising from reduction of manpower stemming from the government’s decision to temporarily freeze the intake of foreign workers for all sector announced in February 2016. The shortage of foreign workers had affected the performance of the Group in Q4FY2016.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-12-20 13:39 | Report Abuse

For Q4FY2016, the Group recorded a Revenue of RM33.92 million and PBT of RM5.547 million representing decreases of 11% and 38% respectively, compared with Q4FY15. The less favourable result for Q4FY2016 was attributed to the reduction in volume sold of 8% compared with Q4FY2015.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2016-12-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Usd strengthen 10%, profit increase rm504,248 !!

leon312214

188 posts

Posted by leon312214 > 2016-12-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

patient is needed

Posted by Johnson Yeoh > 2016-12-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

http://fw.to/sWsgH1U

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2016-12-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

Foreign labor still have incoming, myanmar blocked, these rohingya will come to Malaysia thru Bangladesh. Dont worry guys.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

haha... ongimnoob is very sarcastic, i like it...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

2 questions:
1) only 60 new foreign workers, how to improve productivity?
2) even with more new foreign workers, they need time to be trained to be skillful enough to manufacture furniture..

my suggestion is not to buy now as for the next 2 quarters, the revenue and profit will likely still be impacted by the shortage of foreign workers...

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2016-12-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buy now! Dividend annouchment next week, 3 cents dividend, current price 0.935, within two month can earn 3.2%. Buy before annouchment. The choice is yours.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

ivan, after the 3 sen dividend is paid, the share price will be adjusted by -3sen.. so there is actually not too much benefit the shareholders will be getting.. only some "early" cash to receive before selling the share.. i think as long as the malaysian government policy is not changed - to allow more foreign workers.. it will still be a big problem for furniture makers like Homeriz.. no doubt it is a good company, but such policy is causing their 3 consecutive quarterly results to drop... and pls see my advice above:

1) only 60 new foreign workers, how to improve productivity?
2) even with more new foreign workers in-take, they need time to be trained to be skillful enough to manufacture furniture..

my suggestion is not to buy now as for the next 2 quarters, the revenue and profit will likely still be impacted by the shortage of foreign workers...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

currently just KIV.. i expect next quarterly result to still be bad.. so may just buy after that is announced..

Posted by callmehorny > 2016-12-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

BUY