This is a sure win must have. Why? Myr weak now helpful at least to their revenue, then in us both wd, and other ja4d disk recover due to cloud computing. Demand for ha4d disk continue
0.70 break before cny confirm loh. Why? Ringgit weak mah, then come ecb qe money. So all foreigner panic buyimg into Malaysia again. With now yield ard 4% where to find. So ringgit will go back up again. Then equity also.
My chartist friend says after 70 sen, next hurdles will be @ 75, 90, 1.00, 1.30, 1.50. Me, I'm more a fundamentalist but friendly charts are a great comfort. 1Q2015 financial numbers are what I'm waiting for as a pointer for the year; out after CNY probably so there's still a long way to go. In the meantime, cash in a little and trade a little.
Let us be conservative to calculate the Q1 profit figure. The Q4 revenue was MR462M. If we assume no growth in Q1 and 80% of billing is in USD, the MR term should be MR370M. If the then average rate of USD is 3.20 this translates billing of USD115M. If the rate for USD for Q1 is 3.40 each USD is 20sen more,. The forex gain is thus RM23M. Add this to the profit of Q1 and it is EXLOSIVE.
smartalex, yes, even the most conservative calculation also "EXLOSIVE" (;p). You are predicting around 48M. Now exchange rate 3.60, Q2 also very strong.
supersaiyan3, you are right. The players are fighting to sell more gigabytes for less dollars, but this will result in more sales as is seen in the last two years. As most the players are US multinationals, the current quarterly results might not be sterling as repatriating profits contributions are diminished due to the strong USD. This has shown up in their stock prices in the last couple of days. Besides the strengthening USD, the continuous slide in crude prices will put a lot of disposable incomes in American consumers pockets. This augers well for JCY in Q2. CHEERS!!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
1,403 posts
Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-21 21:57 | Report Abuse
Bonus issue to load off shared mah.