first of all I did not say is a buy. I am just verifying. If you do not know enough pls keep your tin kosong quiet ok. You do not know what you talking about.
you personality is negative :) I won't waste time on you. Sorry wor, I am long term investor, all my counter pick are all good even though they maybe down now. I heard, I share and you don't have to agree if JCY is a take private target.
You seems to have a lot of 'grudge' over lamken. He has done nothing wrong.
Major JCY share holder owns 75% of JCY. If he wants to take it private, he can take it at the lowest price and all minority shareholders will lose. What can the minority share holders do to protect their interest ?
Ha ha ha, RM1.38 will never come lah you know as JCY will announce its quarter result and divident soon by next week or 2! I thought you will buy back RM1.41?
It's not limited to JCY. Most of the usual suspects are rather subdued... IHH, FGV, SKPETRO, MRCB. Heck, even the speculative ones like GPRO, Nicorp etc. are slow. I think investors and traders are unsure where the market is heading and are waiting for leads.
Today Unisem fell to its lowest level for several months because of poor results. Any likelihood JCY may follow suit with its next Quarter result, since some research houses have given thumbs down for HDD stocks?
i believe JCY quarter result will be good because JCY is the supplier for WD and Seagate. Based on latest WD and Seagate result, both are beating the street.
JCY will announce Q3 results on 23/8/12. Expected result will not as good as Q1 and Q2 but hopefully not too bad. Hope it will give dividend as well. Good luck for those holding JCY.
Both WD and Seagate's shares price surged about 30% from the day they announced their report. JCY's profit cannot be too far lesser than Q1 & Q2. Same goes for it's share price! Calculate from 1.45 + 20%(discount of 10%) = RM 1.74
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
vaneyap
82 posts
Posted by vaneyap > 2012-08-06 10:12 | Report Abuse
Zzzzz....Zzzz.... huh! wake up.