JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

+0.005 (1.05%)

0.455 - 0.485

71 people like this.

21,078 comment(s). Last comment by flyhub888 1 day ago

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

So scared with bro usry prediction. Make me shiver mannn

ahyeo

69 posts

Posted by ahyeo > 2012-06-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Bro Usry. When is the listing date ?

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-06-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Bro nubhan You must have a iron heart to buy muhibah at RM 1.04 why now have fear ?

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

hehe bro Jjtrader. Its not muhibbah fault at all for the sudden drop in their share price. u can read the news.

CB Teh

Posted by CB Teh > 2012-06-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

What happened to Muhibbah?

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2012-06-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

Muhibbah

* CIMB Bank Bhd has withdrawn its support for the proposed scheme to restructure the Asia Petroleum Hub Sdn Bhd (APH) project. The company is currently evaluating various courses of action and solutions. Further development will be updated accordingly.
* An industry observer said CIMB bank withdrawing support for the restructuring may not be negative for APH and Muhibbah. This could be because CIMB Bank has found a white knight for the APH project. As a bank, CIMB should not be taking a role in carrying out this project, so it makes sense for it to bring in a new investor.
* In a filling in June 17, 2012, Muhihhab was quoted as saying that the latter was in negotiations with an identified investor to fully finance the completion of the project, including making due payments to contractors. As this is an oil and gas project with a secured business and the said investor is due to finalise its financing transaction with APH, there are reasonable grounds to hold that the receivables are recoverable in due course.
* APH is said to be 60% done and will require about rm1 billion to bring it to completion.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

simple words. People owed money to Muhibbah but they cannot pay at the moment, then Muhibbah shares drop. What an opportunity.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bro Ahyeo: FGVH will be listing at the end of this week (if i'm not wrong -this Friday)and if we look at current market situation,look like our Government are support the index until friday. When FGVH was listed -the effect of this counter to our market performance are below:

1) overall Bull market( bull like market)- our market will 'move up' for 1-3 trading days and overall counter (include JCY) also get its troughfall and 'move up ward' follow the market trend
or
2) Only the plantation link counter get a 'bull run' and as it will give catalyst factor for plantation counter to move up.
or
3) only FGVH counter move up and OTHER counter are sideways..

how ever this is my opinion..not a cll to buy,hold or sell.

ahyeo

69 posts

Posted by ahyeo > 2012-06-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bro Usry

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-06-27 17:54 | Report Abuse

bro usry, felda listing tomorrow. best of luck.

Posted by Elaine Yeeling > 2012-06-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

Date of listing:28/06/2012
Stock code:5222
Stock name:FGV [felda]

bro usry,why you think fgv will move up, market does not affect?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

No body have an ability to predict what will happen in future but from a sign and symptom- we have 'some idea' where this share(FGVH) will going to.

this share is most of controversy among politicins.UMNO insist to list this company in KLSE although one of Felda's subsidiary(ANAK) and other PR leader againts this proposal. So from a 'political view' for sure Ah Jib Ghor & the gang will support this FGVH price to shows that what they were done is a right decision. if they not support this share- their dignity will tarnish and it give PR another issue. To prevent this, look liker Ah jib Ghor & friends will support this share and as a result the FGVH price will move up.. how much..? only they will know.. some people says that it will going up until RM5.30 But for how long it will stays at that level.. only they will knows and determine it.
How ever we look and see this controversy share performance today..

2) Overall market will get it effect but in a minimum effect. there are 3 condition:-
-the whole market get 'bull running'(majority counter in KLSE will move up)
- or only plantation counter will perform and other are side ways
- or only FGVH will move up and other counter are side ways.

From the economic view- last nite DJIA was closed in a green colour and other Asian market also start to turn green this morning.
Now we have 2 positive indicator for our kLSE to move up some more.. may be 5-10 points..

this is only my view from observation.. not related to those are live or death and it not a call for buy,hold or sell.
this is a good indicator for our KLSE to .

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-06-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

good point......you should entitled a gift......1, 9 with LCL....kikikiki

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Datuk:LCL is though for me 'tak mampu nak bawak'....i only awarded with MBA..
By the way all our forummer here are good and have their talent & secret weapon especillay our SIfu Bro Chong,NUbhan,JJtraders,Bonecythe and rokkimiey..

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-06-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Coming monday, another week, another month. JCY ready to fly???

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-06-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

what happen on 4:50pm ??

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-06-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

price jumped 2 bids.

Posted by SamuelChong > 2012-06-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

Wallop high volume before closing. Watch out next monday onwards. Money cum.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-06-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Today at 4.50 pm, JCY 's price jump up 2 bids with 24440 share transacted at RM 1.54 that is the sign that cowboys already run of of bullets and cannt block the price to advance. Next week JCY should have a good show to break old high at RM 1.65. New red Indians with SUPER ARROWS fight back the battle. Interesting show is coming.....

teobl9

46 posts

Posted by teobl9 > 2012-06-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

Same thing happened on Timecom,kulim and Bimb also. Institution window dressing?

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-06-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Same drama happened for CSL, last 15 minutes shoot up until sellers have no time to key in.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Today cowboys blocking the price at Rm 1.58 - 1.60 , this is the final roadblock set by cowboys if it penetrated then cowboys will lose the battle and no choice have to buy back to protect their CW. The question now is will it break ?

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-07-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

Should be able to break 1.58 by this evening and send the cowboys packing!!

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-03 00:21 | Report Abuse

By observing JCY's performance nowadays, the judgement day for the cowboys should be coming very soon. Cowboys are run out of bullets due to the collection of JCY free float shares in open market by a BIG BOY. Just like what Lamken was mentioned earlier, the big boy now must holding a substantial amount of JCY shares. This week JCY should be able to break old high at Rm 1.65 and create a new high at around Rm 1.72. The above is just my personnel view and is not a buy call. Cheer ! :D

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-07-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

Today's cowboys' roadblock very strong...seems like they are really desperate to hold the price within this range (1.50-1.55). Hopefully the stormy days will end very soon.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-07-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

i wait for storm to come..but almost 3 week storm not come.. Hazy all the days..hehe

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-07-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Alright, the red indians were awake and ready for action...yoohoo!

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Not yet, the buying action just last for 3 minutes only.

pureland

34 posts

Posted by pureland > 2012-07-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

What is your view?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/8734.jsp

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

is a trap.

pureland

34 posts

Posted by pureland > 2012-07-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Mind to elaborate further?
It is relatively strong this morning.

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-07-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

OSK is the name

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-07-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

Sourced from OSK (one of the cowboys who played around with the prices since day 1)

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

I am referring to osk report. Buy at breakout of @1.6 or higher and cut loss @1.44?? target price @1.90? and need to sustain selling pressure @1.7? all these @ a potential loss of 10%!!! He is either a newbie analyst or he must be toying with investor money. You decide.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

For upward trending stock like JCY, we should always buy @ support e.g. @1.44 and sell say @ his target price of 1.9. cut loss @ 2% below support. Won't it be more rewarding this way? If market turn against us, we stand to lose 2%, and if market goes our way, we stand to make 30%. what do you think?

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

Today cowboys desperately set a roadblock at RM 1.58 (1166200), RM 1.59 (863600) and Rm 1.60 (2062800). This represent the last strong resistance for JCY, once broken, JCY will fly and create new high.

pureland

34 posts

Posted by pureland > 2012-07-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Rookiemy...
An interesting article on the HDD industry tho not directly related to JCY
http://www.forbes.com/sites/ericsavitz/2012/04/18/its-time-to-buy-disk-drive-stocks/

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

Bro rookiemy, if you draw a line connecting the lows points (28/5 - 1.30, 18/6 - 1.42, 26/6 - 1.46 and 29/6 - 1.49 ) Is it JCY already form a uptrend line ? If current resistance is broken it should be able to bring JCY to around RM 1.72. Correct my if I am wrong.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

Jjtrader: I agree with you. JCY has been in a medium term uptrend since mid Oct last year. Of course within this mid term up trend you will have intermediate downtrends and uptrends. If you invest based on this mid term uptrend, these intermediate ups or downs should not affect your view as a whole until it is broken. you are right, since 28/5, JCY resumed its uptrend. With its recent price action, I would say JCY is forming aa ascending triangle with resistance @1.59 ( some say 1.62) It is certainly trying to break above this triangle and it may happen anytime soon.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

This JCY is very difficult to trade, red Indians & cowboys all make me very headache. Bro rookiemy any recommendation for another counters to trade ? Current I am holding zero shares in hand and all with cash.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

One of the counter I am looking @ is Ivory.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-07-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro rookiemy will study this counter.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

you can check out its monthly chart pattern.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder, I do not stick to a particular stock for long. I believe JCY still has 1 rally to go. I will exit JCY totally after that.

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-07-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

Bro Rookiemy, mind to share your TP on JCY?

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

If it breaks to the upside, 1st target price @1.72.

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

MACD exhibits a bearish divergence on my 60 mins chart....

rookiemy

357 posts

Posted by rookiemy > 2012-07-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

see how it goes this afternoon..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-07-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

anyone play rich dad poor dad game cashflow 202 before? this jcy chart is almost same as the super uptrend in the game, i mean, if this jcy chart apply on the game, it will up till 2 - 3 dollar.

of course.. that is a game, this is a reality =)

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-07-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your sharings, Bro Rookiemy.