why anti me bvc100x, admitted loss when it is a loss ma, nothing wrong what. I only plan to have fun for few hours. If it up above 1.05, I lucky lo. If drops, just an unlucky day.
Tell u guys, a great meal in Jumbo Seafood in East Coast Park. Entered Sentosa VIP Room at 9.15pm, u know who I meet? Tan Sri Kuek.
We are at the same table playing roulette :-
My style is only play 5 straight numbers, 0 - 6 - 16 - 18 - 29
1st round : #2, I lost, I place 6 chips in all 5 numbers. Lost 30 X 10k = 300k
Come 2nd round, Lost 3 X 10k again = 300k
Luck comes at 3rd round, winning number is 0 Win 6 X 35 = 210 chips Lost 24 chips Net 186 X 10k = 1.86m
Then of course, I zao already la. net win 1.26m in less than 10 minutes. It worth roughly RM 5m la, so little.
Say goodbye to Tan Sri and I am tired now, going to bed and play again tomorrow, maybe bigger bet.
I think my luck is because of u guys, thanks. I will repay by buying JCY JCY.
this is about the company reducing its public share spread. I guess they are retiring some of the shares. let's wait for the formulation of this reduced shares in their next announcement! IMHO, Less share in market,higher the value isn't it? then i would say good management.
2. I do not see the coming of JCY, second fall to 89 cents
3. As I am not on contra, I should not be worry about the fallen price.I could have hold them longer.
4. FV should be around 1.35-1.40 and becoz of fear of the next GE, I sold them.
5. Too many noises in this forum. It some how affected my judgement.( my faith wasn't strong, therefore I blamed myself)
6. I should have BUY more at .93 cents. I didn't.
7. JCY-Ha was another cause. (noise again)
8. JCY was not my cuppa tea BUT somehow I came into this stock when it fell drastically on 23/8.
I thought I could folk some luck here.(My picked up even after leveraging was at 1.18!)
9. I should have waited longer abit (after 2.30pm 23/8 to buy more), but I didn't.
23/8 - I should have bought at 1.06 (I didn't) 5/9 - I should have bought at 89 cents ( I didn't) (somewhere not far from price about, I wouldn't be upset)
two share buyback at in the space of two days, is that for the Public share spread reduction at the market rate of 0.93-1.05?
"At this juncture, the Company has yet to formulate any rectification plan to address the said lower percentage, but will endeavour to formulate such plan and will explore steps to increase the liquidity of its shares.
The Company will make necessary announcements in relation to the status of its efforts to comply with the Required Public Shareholding Spread every quarter of its financial year simultaneously with the quarterly reports in compliance with Paragraph 3.3 of Practice Note 19 of the Listing Requirements.
ok jack, i understand where you are coming from. sometimes noises get to you. That is why i wanted answers from the naysayers if they say its fundamentals/future is no good after i took the effort to show what they had alleged to be untrue. Expected decent answers but got none.
now a new twist has come as mentioned in the above postings of mine. looks like they are retiring the shares. Will the naysayers say this is precursor to privatization? i see retiring of share base as positive, but let's see what generates from this!
another way is to read that their "explore steps to increase the liquidity of its shares" is by issuing bonus or utilizing warrants issues? this could be interesting!
at the back of new market optimism now, what is the next move of JCY? :)
@ KC Loh : I am never a warrant person even though I wish to try, but was barked by a family, " warrant better don't touch! wait got trapped" So, I stopped.
Mat Cendana last reply is genuine and truly from a person who have tried and learn along the way of investing.You do challenge yourself, didn't you, Mat Cendana? :)
He picked his calling and what did he get? A knowledge, experiences and big fat profit which is GREAT DEAL. (salute)
As you can see, I never think JCY is a lose out business. I have mentioned it many times here.If I could erase those noises, I could have stayed longer.
Datuk upupjcy already replied. Look at his risk appetite. Much muchhhh higher than most of us. His figures are all by millions.
Talking about GREED, who doesn't?
Sometimes, too many data will shrink your guts too, u know.
Most important, we learn our lesson.
Also about selective listening. We all tempt to listen to the side of story we already chosen to listen. Are you willing to listen to the things you don't?
jacklintan, I didn't get profits that are really big and fat - just "okay". Didn't buy that many lots because, like everyone, I was afraid. I'm also the type who is even more cautious than the average trader...timid even. But with JCY's sudden and sharp fall, I felt I *had* to take up a position so I went for lots which I know I can pick up should I be wrong.
Another aspect that I know exists, in addition to fundamental and technical analyses, is what we commonly call the "luck" factor. As we all know, the counter (whatever counter) is actually secondary. It doesn't really matter if the company makes huge profits or actually losing money. The most critical factor is TIMING. Get in at the right time with a "loss-making, useless, hopeless" counter and we'll make profits nonetheless! That dead duck E&O warrant of 0.05 that went to 0.13 or so last month is a prime example (0.01 is already almost 100% profit after costs!). Conversely, `royalty-class' counters like Nestle, KLK, Maxis etc. will result in a loss should we come in at the wrong time.
Yes, we must do research and keep on learning including at forums like this to significantly increase our chance of making profits. Then we must continue to improve our selves (different from "ourselves) - the "who and what we are", which is ever continuing and will end only when we die. I believe the existence of a Supreme Power - if He helps us, then we will be unbeatable. I don't expect Him to send an angel to tell us exactly what to buy and when - heck, I might get a heart attack should something strange suddenly appear:-) But if only He would give that intuition or show signs... "How and what kind, and how do we know it's really from Him and not our imagination?" I really don't know. All I know and am convinced of is that, if He helps, then EVERYTHING is well.
Maybe our `niat' (intentions) would help increase this probability? That's my hypothesis. I've experienced this a number of times - when I want to make money FOR SOMEONE ELSE, I tend to be successful! If it's for ME, like to buy this or that... less so. The latest is this JCY-CF trade: I wanted to help pay my wife's office rental. It's not that much for this is at Subang 2, which isn't anywhere near Solaris or Hartamas rates. All this while before we were married (both of us had previous marriages) she have been able to pay this by herself. But I wanted to so that she could just concentrate on her work and not be bothered with things like this.
Earlier, had wanted to buy it at 0.07. Almost did but I somehow couldn't click on the "Buy" button. I only bought when it went down sharply, which was `lucky'. Late Thursday afternoon, had wanted to take a quick profit at 0.055. But the trading screen froze! This had happened quite often when I was using Google Chrome. But NEVER with Firefox, until that event. So I had to restart the browser, log in again etc. By that time, I didn't feel like selling anymore.
Maybe these are just a coincidence. But maybe not. Because early last month, I had also made immediate profits with SKPetro-CA when my `niat' was to help pay the office rent! Made more than than but I've begun to wonder whether this is how I should approach trading(?) Maybe if we have sincere intentions to use the profits (or a lot of it) for others' benefit - family members, relatives, those in need, worth cause etc. - and not solely for "me/my/mine/I", we will be more successful?
I forgot to add these: Another trade that I did for the benefit of another person...a sister-in-law. Bought Scomi Group for her at 0.225. One trade for *me* (to repair the car's anti-roll bar and power-steering unit) - IHH-CM at 0.075. Have to pick up Sigh!
Not that exact phrase but a few which in essence carry the same meaning. One is "Niat dengan Cara, kedua-dua mesti betul" in that it's still not acceptable if only your niat is good but not the manner in its implementation.
Just to paste this from the Edge Financial 5th September edition, for record purposes and maybe in the hope SC will launch an investigation if many calls by the warrant players come in against rogue IBs trying to manipulate share prices. Best of all, the head of CIMB's name must be mentioned. Hope this will turn out to be another SJ Securities case! Wah, cimb FV still 1.41 kan? Hahahaha :) JCY International saw some RM1 billion erased from its market capitalisation since analysts' downgraded the stock three weeks earlier. Investors had gradually sold down JCY shares since August 16 when CIMB Investment Bank Bhd downgraded its recommendation for the stock from "trading buy" to "neutral" and revised downward its fair value for JCY shares by 36% or 81 sen to RM1.41 from the previously estimated RM2.22.
CIMB research head Terence Wong had said while JCY remained profitable in its latest quarterly financials, the company's cumulative nine-month net profit had come in 43% below the research firm's expectations. According to Terence, JCY's earnings may have peaked against anticipation of weaker demand for HDD parts due to global economic uncertainties. This follows stronger earnings in the company as it capitalised on the shortage of the components last year.
Meanwhile, theedgemalaysia.com on Wednesday reported that a senior dealer, who tracks the stock, said: "The market-makers and institutions are causing JCY to plunge today by selling down the share to gain profit from the bigger fall (in percentage terms) of the call warrants. When these market-makers and institutions which have detailed knowledge of JCY shares and warrants sell JCY, the call warrants of JCY automatically fall with the mother share (JCY)."
This is really a day light robbery. And, at the other end of the street, a policeman (regulators such as BSKL, SC etc.) are watching passively. Now it is normal and ok for anyone to do the followings; a. Shout to the public that a counter has drop in value, moved the price by selling down. Quickly pick up when it is low. I doesn’t matter if ppl are watching you. b. Spread rumours that you will take over the company, inject assets, pump in projects, on joint venture arrangement (and put high illogical value to it) and prospect of winning a contract. Once the price is at peak, slowly sell down. Ultimately call press conference to indicate it may be aborted or denying your involvement. The best part is that you can keep on repeating the same scam. I think that makes KLSE the best, most defensive and most interesting bourse in the world.
It should at least warrant an investigation by SC as a senior delear has already came out to say as such and if the noises is loud enough. We need to get a petition going and see Nazir come out to apologise at the very least for his IBs involvement. Too many already to ignore I should think!
Stock manipulation is happening every where. look at Facebook shares- IPO price of USD38 drops to below USD20 in a few months. Lots of complains and shouting of unfairness but no authority is doing anything! The most important thing is that a retail investor must do his own homework. The stock market is totally free and open; no one is forcing any one to buy or sell.
Yeah, understand - it is a free market.But why so many regulations and why many practice notes and guidance notes issued buy SC. Why should SC issue UMA’s . Isn’t that for investors protection ? Why discriminate when it came to manipulation by big investment bank/trading house?
I say man, the 'Market' is meant for those who are capable of making $$$ lah...dare to come..lose some...keen to dump..bankrupt...dare to jump..KO..done.
I am not condoning manipulation neither can I tell authority what to do. In the face of all these market imperfections, what should I as small investor do? I made an assessment of the whole situation: too many CWs are issued which means the IBs will be manipulating the counter to benefit themselves but they do it legally; I cannot outplay them, therefore I dumped all JCY shares sometime ago.
this just in from my friends in Bangkok through email about two hours ago. (i just read it) The factories there are a bit concern that the government will not be able to deal with the flood when year end comes! many have limit their stocks and increasing their insurance premium after flash flood hit Bangkok last week despite govt promises it wont happened. My friend is of the opinion that its a one-off for this flood but manufacturers are not taking any chances according to him. The concern the water authorities stopped testing when flooding was happening added to the confusion. Interesting to see how this turns out!
JCY, no excuse not to shine again! hopefully one of their quarterly earnings have a special dividend attached! i am bad, i know! LOL :)
hi Petracot, appreciate your bringing us back to solid ground, you have always talked common sense. Same like you, when i exited JCY some time back, i decided not to go in again, too many plays and i dont see the authorities helping us.
Goodluck who still want to play this stock! Simple advice, be friend with trend, don't against it! If u like to catch falling knive, sell fast in next 1-3days from bottom! Learn from Mistake! Gdluck!
emotrader, where is your article on this? i wanna read
Posted by EmoTrader > Sep 7, 2012 03:53 PM This company not worth more than 0.70! Read my post from 1.50! u can find my post 2-3week ago. i told this stock will go. Plz be matured la. JCY is gud company? Do u know what is FA? dun luk at profit only...
Emotrader....dun waste yr time to enlighten the trader here....u are different class....they taught they could understand the business by just reading the financial report alone...and the worst...is kikijang for making 4-5 cents.....sampai bila nak jadi kaya??? hehhe
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 22:16 | Report Abuse
hornetsjet, dont understand what you are saying. i thought they did the prudent thing by buying up shares when it was low priced.