"Too Many Call Warrant is not good for Mother stock. Because more money go to CW. So who will push Mother? Big Player Alone? Buy sell own stock? Retailer sure greedy one buy CW! But more CW came more affect to mother share." 3 Aug.....
fundamental.... I buy now and wait another 3 years for economy to turn good... Already been waiting since ye 2008, they said after 2012 it will turn good.
Economy Status US - NO problem EU - No problem China - No problem
Even got forumer said, buy cw, dont buy, loss big... Like we retailer are philantrophist, give money to CW issuers.. they buy the mom share and make the decision They decide the price UP or Down.. We decide how much i want to donate..
JCY not just worth RM1.50, when flood last time, even can worth RM4. Fundamental So good, if I am warrant buffet, i buy more..i got time to wait...even 20years...macam cock cola
Fundamental - take time to achieve, which criteria, along the way, criteria do change...competitor does change as well...
I miss Diablo88 too. Coz he/she very confident price will shoot from 1.50 because of many CW. So now i want to ask her/him (gambler). What's ur point now?
1688, please dont mention RM4... look like have to wait for next quarter report, if the next quarter revenue can stay around 1st 1-3 quarter, and the profit margin at least 15% , buying in now still worthy comparing to the semi conductor sector peers PE, and of course, that is a big 'IF', so lets see...
and dont believe into those SSD , cloud will kill HDD bullshit, if it is dying, why all the competitor still come back?
If you all still wanna stick with this counter, please by all means, do your own analysis, try to understand the logic of such price movements, i believe this company got potential and got fundamental (afterall, a not so good quarter can make RM 100m profit - where else you can find such profitable business) BUT the main problem is that the free float shares in the market are too little compared to the main shareholder, think twice, if you were the main SH, what and how would you do to make the most money from the share market..you know the answers pretty well, by 'playing us out'.
These ppl behind have 1001 ways to play us out anytime, JCY may worth RM 4 or whatever price you wanna name it, but the main shareholder cannot withdraw it via selling, he practically only have paper profits (put aside the dividends declared). So, the logic behind the story that he's gonna take it private fit perfectly (i'm not sure how true is this, but please do consider analyse from this point).
All this while we are all thought he will fight the IBs with us (at least there are some idiots like me will trust that). True enough, if this guy was so good and nice, he would probably will. But from the recent price movements, i have to forced myself to think from a different angle. I read their history and how they got this company listed. Things just be too perfect to be real.
So, choice is yours. I have done my part addressing this to all of you. I've decided to leave JCY once and for all.
Fat Cat, the reports i posted in the links states HDD wont go out! in fact, when thailand was hit, it showed shortages even in a softening global market.
For JCY, a lot manipulation still going on, with rumours of privatising still going on. but i still see potential here. waiting a good price to enter again! my friend said now flooding is still a possibility after last week. I think that would be good for JCY sales. let's see how it plays out!
I dun have the misai previously.....but got the misai since 20109 thank to the misai at bj corp ....i made rm3.29KK from this ctr as i bot at rm0.12 in 2007
If it goes down some more, that would give the chance to come in again. But only when it is going up. As usual, it will be "the poor man's shares" - warrants. JCY and warrants in general are dangerous. But if you are a trader, you need volatility... and the crucial need to come in at the right time (price doesn't really matter). Have to take risks. This is something one can't avoid so it then boils down to managing these risks. Like not over-extending oneself (e.g. too much on contra). Even buying physical gold doesn't mean one's capital is totally protected.
By the way, the general decline in many counters seem to confirm that BSKL is in a correction mode. Doesn't really matter what the developments in Europe or the US are. Some counters look attractive but might be even cheaper if we wait.
just in case people misconstrued that JCY is facing flooding problems, Saraburi is further north of BKK and was not affected by last years flood. It could look good for JCY if floods do come again this year (and looking like it) another 100mn revenue maybe?
surewinL, with a volatile counter like JCY, I don't really have a TP. It's the sentiment and momentum, which could be gauged in a simple manner by the tradings done and the volume, and the charts' readings. Then it's the "feel" - hope I can recognise it when it comes. Yeah, this is unscientific but then there's no foolproof way.
Maybe some of them lose alot money here, and they still want to revenge back! Then kena tipu dengan shark lagi! This will never until ur money will get burn!
Still putting so much hope in this counter warrants?
If you want to know how much the IBs have make from their SW issues, go & track the ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO PARAGRAPH 5.35(4) OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS, they need to disclose their market making on monthly basis.
From the above, you can estimate how much each of the IBs make by selling their issues. This can help you to verify how correct is the report by The Edge Malaysia dated 5th September 2012.
People fool by director! Do u know big player or pdt can short stock which retailer can't! They can earn even price down. so still thought they collecting low?
ymj1016: as things are happening very fast for jcy, you need a trading plan before you enter a trade. If you are trapped at a higher price, one way to lower your cost is dispose yours @1.02 and bought back around 0.92, you are effectively lowering your cost by 1k per lot.
Rookiemy, you can do that but usually is very limited as we do not hold that much as to move the price down. What they mean by shortsell is to borrow from someone and then throw them forcing the price to come down thus making a hugh profit. If making losses the borrower will bear all the expenses and if profit they split between the borrower, lender and the middleman (IB usually)
OR what the licensed day traders (market marker) do. They are allowed to sell the shares first and then buy back in the same day. Our market is not matured enough to allow us retailers to shortsell.
That is not short bro rookiemy, that means u cut loss 1st then u buy back at strong support! this way is mostly trader do, I am also. coz we don't know until how down price will down! Short is different from this strategy! this is still long, it just u cut loss and buy back later at lower and at support! but short is different thing! sorry for my bad word! but just for sharing! happy trading
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
EmoTrader
171 posts
Posted by EmoTrader > 2012-09-10 11:08 | Report Abuse
"Too Many Call Warrant is not good for Mother stock. Because more money go to CW. So who will push Mother? Big Player Alone? Buy sell own stock? Retailer sure greedy one buy CW! But more CW came more affect to mother share." 3 Aug.....