so rich the people here. JCY is moving downward. What makes you all so confident with this counter? Just wondering. Is this suitable for long term about 3-5 years?
the share buy back is 0.935 until 0.985 and dividend 0.03 next week. mean the price range should be 0.965 ~ 1.015... who buy above 1.02... wish him good luck.
Hi PM, we cannot request this type of things in this dialog. Here, we try to cheer up, share n exchange info, give n take advices. Investment n decision is in own hand so we need to take risk, either profit or lost.
azta12 - Not just grinning but laughing. I only have `the poor man's shares' (call warrants) -CF. Percentage-wise, it is quite satisfying. Waiting to exit but trying to extract a bit more juice from this. I'm keeping in mind what @passerby had taught me about momentum and quitting while one is ahead. But not yet though. By the way, those who had short through the -HA and trying to spread fear here - you can start sweating now Heheh!
upupjcy - Wah, since you are going to give away money, send these tyres to me, please: Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 235/45ZR17 http://bit.ly/NPFSy1let *Only* RM500 each la. Can or not?
This should be a lesson. When there's panic, and you're convinced the fall isn't due to fundamental reasons but just sentiments, we MUST be brave and buy. Easy to say but you will know that feeling, of the heart thumping and the throat going dry when you click on "Buy". If we are extremely afraid, buy less than what we normally do. Whatever, we must have a position. To be more assured of profits, make sure we can pick up should these counters not go our way within the contra period. Based on experience, sooner or later, they will go back up somewhat.
Those warrants like CI etc. - at 0.02/03, a one sen increase will be BIG in percentage terms. Heck, even 0.005 is good enough. These opportunities will come again and again in the future. Just make sure we have dry gunpowder plus take care not to jump in too early... because the slide might continue. So how will we know when to come in exactly? We don't - but participating in a forum like this will help a lot.
Surewini, I think 1.40 for medium term. But don't too believe me as I am just a short term gambler with $ inherited by my ancestors. And Ya I get my datuk-ship from pahang by paying 200k, lol.
Bravehearts< what so special about M'sia market? Yes a follower not at leader for all the years. All the world index is jumping 1 - 3% ,with the buying frenzy. currently Asia markets up at an average of 2%.Msia market still dragging his leg<taking time to digest>So don"t worry the momentum is building up>slow and steady keep rolling>
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 11:23 | Report Abuse
Careful surewinL. You are behaving irrationally