HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 hours ago

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-07-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

yes, looked stable today. Bought more at 7.00. Finally brought down my cost to below RM8!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

finally, small rebound... let's hope we've reached the bottom, now on the way up...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-07-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

If major shutdown, gloves ASP may break USD500 / cartoon....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-06 15:05 | Report Abuse

@BERITA UTAMA
Kebenaran beroperasi Top Glove ketika PKPD dibatal - sumber Miti

Sumber tersebut menambah, ketetapan sama turut diguna pakai bagi kilang bukan sektor penting di kawasan PKPD.

Yasmin Ramlan
48 minit lepas

Is that means glove factory all shut down ??

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2021-07-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

Majority of selangorian will commit suicide if prolong, kikiki.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

Dead fish glove stocks , more n more will dump , disappointed because 7600 cases also cant push up price , tomorrow atleast 10 sens down more!

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-07-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

why should harta prices follows changes covid cases?
If you have good fundamental in finance then you should see the picture clearly.

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-07-06 23:38 | Report Abuse

5% down easily tmrw.

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-07-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

kossa suprmx all kena

Posted by investmalaysia666 > 2021-07-07 07:27 | Report Abuse

Habis liao lar. At least two weeks production gone

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-07 08:43 |

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-07-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

Harta will be severely impacted as all factories in Selangor

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

This is very bad, but if only for two weeks the impact on the company as a whole is small (pray that EMCO doesn't extend beyond two weeks). If plan to buy and hold for long term, good opportunity to top up when price dip.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

Morning price spike up! Ada extra info siapa beli?

goody99

1,801 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-07-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

good day to sell...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

More like good hour to sell. From 7.30 dropped back to 7.16.
Still glad it is a break from the downward trend.

goody99 good day to sell...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

China n thailand glove manufacturers will take advantage to catch atleast 10 % market from malaysia manufacturers with cheaper cost n price ! If malaysia factory shut down extend 2 weeks , 2 weeks .........

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-07-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

RUBBISH STILL A RUBBISH HAHAHA

7.33 dump back to 7.06

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-07-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

Sold some at 7.25 and then bought back some at 7.08. crazy price movement. Wonder if it can be repeated in the afternoon ;)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-07 14:22 |

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-07-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Sold at 7.30....bought back at 7.05.....happy happy.....I love this counter...

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-07-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Harta looks more good rather than TG

: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
7.06 0.00 (0.00%) 7.02 - 7.33 4,747,000

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-07-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

EMCO: Suspension of glove factories' operations affect earnings, overseas interests, says Maybank IB - save malaysia! | I3investor

EMCO: Suspension of glove factories' operations affect earnings, overseas interests, says Maybank IB
Author: savemalaysia Publish date: Wed, 7 Jul 2021, 12:30 PM

KUALA LUMPUR, July 7 — The temporary shutdown of glove factories will not only affect companies’ earnings but could also jeopardise their relationships with overseas buyers, especially when Malaysian glovemakers are facing escalating competition from China’s glovemakers.

In a research note today, Maybank Investment Bank (Maybank IB) noted that Top Glove, Hartalega and Kossan had suspended the operations of their respective glove manufacturing facilities in Selangor yesterday due to the enforcement of the Enhanced movement control order (EMCO).

The investment bank said it was taken aback by the latest development as the glove is one of the personal protective equipment (PPE) essential items, and the factories had been allowed to operate during the first MCO.

“Assuming a two-week suspension of glove factories in Selangor under EMCO, we expect our financial year 2021 (FY21) core net profit forecasts for Top Glove and Kossan to decline by 7.4 per cent and 16 per cent, respectively,” it said.

Maybank IB forecasts that Hartalega’s net profit could drop by 16 per cent in FY22 due to the suspension of operations.

It added that the suspension of the glove factories in Selangor is expected to affect about 55 per cent of Top Glove’s and 100 per cent of Hartalega and Kossan’s total production capacity.

The investment bank noted that while the impact on the glove companies’ earnings is still manageable and temporary, investor’s sentiment towards the glove counters could be further eroded by the latest development.

The sector’s outlook is currently clouded by ongoing negative news such as declining average selling price (ASP) due to intensifying competition among the new and existing glove players, as well as environmental, social and governance risks.

In a separate note, AmInvestment Bank said the shutdown will likely decelerate the slide in the glove’s ASP, as supply is temporarily capped.

“We believe that the EMCO will be implemented for at least one month, before a return to MCO conditions.

“We do not discount the possibility that these companies will be granted approvals to resume production, given the importance of gloves in managing the spread of Covid-19,” it added.

The investment bank adjusted its fair values of glove companies to incorporate the EMCO and MCO disruptions, slower declines in glove’s ASP and a sharp drop in post-pandemic glove demand.

It had also lowered its price-to-earnings ratios to factor in the factory closure-induced negative investor sentiment.

“We urge investors to look past supernormal profits brought about by the spike in cases due to the Delta variant.

“The variant may result in gentler drops in quarterly earnings, but we doubt it will affect post-pandemic glove demand in a significant way, even if the virus becomes endemic,” said AmInvestment Bank.

It noted that the Delta variant would slow the fall in glove’s ASP, as glove urgency is buoyed by the rise in cases, and the smaller decline in the ASP would help support earnings of the glove companies in the next 12 months.

As at 10.45am, Hartalega rose three sen to RM7.09, Top Glove fell two sen to RM3,92, and Supermax was flat at RM3.14. — Bernama

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/07/07/emco-suspension-of-glove-factories-operations-affect-earnings-overseas-inte/1987886

Share this
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/savemalaysia/2021-07-07-story-h1567862621-EMCO_Suspension_of_glove_factories_operations_affect_earnings_overseas_.jsp
Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on Google+
Labels: TOPGLOV, HARTA, KOSSAN, SUPERMX
Related Stocks

Stock Name Last
TOPGLOV 3.88
HARTA 7.06
KOSSAN 2.99
SUPERMX 3.10

More articles on save malaysia! >>

Small businesses in Penang reopen to brisk business under Phase Two of National Recovery Plan - Jul 07, 2021
Govt to dispose part of Felda settlers loan worth RM8.3bil - Jul 07, 2021
Vaccination still our best pathway towards normalcy — Rais Hussin and Margarita Peredaryenko - Jul 07, 2021
Dr Sim: Health Ministry investigating whether bogus doctor administered jabs at Kuching vaccination centre - Jul 07, 2021
Ministry: Bintulu’s essential food supplies sufficient during Phase 1 of National Recovery Plan - Jul 07, 2021
Sarawak DCM: Companies with more than 1,500 employees can apply to set up vaccine administration centres - Jul 07, 2021
Like Comment
Be the first to write a comment.
kamirise360
Write a comment..

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-07-07 20:17 | Report Abuse

The following paragraphs are extracted from Am Investment Bank report today. The research house has turned bearish about the future glove demand, which I don't necessarily agree. But it's still good to consider its contrarian view from Margma and Frost & Sullivan.

"Post-pandemic demand projections are still overblown. We believe that the first post-pandemic year will see a flattish to negative growth in glove demand, as opposed to steady growth projections by Frost & Sullivan and MARGMA. This remains intact, as the expected fall in Covid-19 cases is postponed rather than cancelled.

We maintain our view that lasting glove demand is not so much driven by a blanket “paradigm shift” brought about by increased healthcare awareness. Instead, it is driven by more organic sociopolitical and legal structural issues such as healthcare outreach, enforceability of glove mandates as well as medical malpractice laws. These imply a slower and more gradual growth than current demand projections."

newway

107 posts

Posted by newway > 2021-07-07 21:39 | Report Abuse

thank you Observatory for posting the Am IB report. Imho, Margma, Frost & Sullivan and Am IB are all guessing at best. And they all got paid for doing the guessing work. A big unknown is the "post pandemic" era ; will it arrive 1/2 yr, 1yr, 2yrs.. from now ?

I am attracted to Harta due to its steady performance pre-pandemic. I am confident Harta will do well post-pandemic due to its sound management team and its above industry efficiency plants.

Can I now confess that I just bought in Harta at 7

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-07-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

@newway, I agree all of them are guessing. AM has to resort to new reasoning to support their neutral stance on glove sector now.

However it brings up a factor I've not considered before. Is future demand growth driven by "increased healthcare awareness" as touted by Margma and F&S, or by "enforceability of glove mandates as well as medical malpractice laws" as mentioned by AM? Maybe it's somewhere in between.

I agree current price seems reasonable. I've already added back Harta by stages since a few weeks ago, at higher prices than yours!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-07 22:47 |

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-07-07 23:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you!

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-07-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

But frankly don't think I need luck. I hv always adopted a diversified portfolio and buy/sell in stages based on valuations.

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2021-07-08 00:28 | Report Abuse

手套股中的 BIG FOUR (HARTA, TOPGLOVE, KOSSAN, SUPERMX - 排名不分先後) 究竟哪家更好?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/553812.jsp

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Despite the recent bad news, price manages to stay above 7.0. At the moment it is performing better than some of my "recovery stocks"

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-07-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

As long as Top Glove still got issue with US Custom, it is a big potential for Harta to rise more

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Which is why I am a bit hesitant to buy Top Glove despite the low price. My worry is that other countries (Europe) might follow with their own glove ban.

Still I know Top Glove is hard at work resolving this issue. I will wait for the day when the issue is settled.

shybutter As long as Top Glove still got issue with US Custom, it is a big potential for Harta to rise more

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2021-07-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

已經逐漸進入築底階段, 隨著外圍噪音逐漸消除, 相信很快手套股就會調整方向. 但過程中需要些耐心, 因為技術面還等待著關鍵的契機. 可能需要至少 1~2 星期的時間就能明確扭轉趨勢.

It has gradually entered the bottoming stage. With the gradual elimination of external noise, I believe that the glove stock will adjust its direction soon. But some patience is required in the process, because the technical analysis part is still waiting for a key opportunity. It may take at least 1~2 weeks to definitely reverse the trend.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/2021-07-06-story-h1567837731-ESCERAM_0100_Three_reasons_for_recommending_Thomaszum.jsp

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-07-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Bang_miskin aren't you aware that Harta is also under US CBP investigation?

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2021-07-08 13:16 | Report Abuse

still holding above $7... hmmm... maybe tomorrow...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

Dividend will be lesser n lesser in coming qr especially supermx , Big boss is busy planning shift out most production lines to other cheaper n friendly countries ,so where got time to care about bilis supporters ,foreign funds all disappointed n run away , local funds as usual will only reentry when the pre pandemic price , u hold u will lose 40 % more capital , if cut loss n buy back later maybe u can regain some capital in long term ! Now factories can open or not also not sure how to pay u high dividend !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Of course I am aware of it. I think Kossan is also under investigation. Under investigation doesn't always necessarily lead to conviction. They will need quite a bit of concrete evidence to prove this case.

I will definitely keep an eye on any news regarding this investigation.

somo1 Bang_miskin aren't you aware that Harta is also under US CBP investigation?

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-07-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Harta can still be hold

If topglove, just cut loss

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2021-07-08 23:36 | Report Abuse

ESCERAM (0100) vs 手套股 ------ 趨勢比較

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/554457.jsp

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

Today another good day? Breaking the 7.00 barrier

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

Before 4.30 pm all cash out profit taking already , only dreamers wlll shout n ask people to push n maintain the price!

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2021-07-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

其他參考:
ESCERAM (0100) - Three reasons for recommending - Thomaszum
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/2021-07-06-story-h1567837731-ESCERAM_0100_Three_reasons_for_recommending_Thomaszum.jsp

ESCERAM (0100) vs 手套股 ------ 趨勢比較
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/554457.jsp

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-07-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

There's a surge across all glove counters while other counters are doing so-so. Are people worried about the delta variant? If so price may experienced another round of temporary surge like two months ago. Let's see how price move next week.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-10 13:32 | Report Abuse

When China starts to challenge your market u will definitely lose in coming years , best example is smart phone , smart tv now even EV , xiaopeng already leveiling Tesla !
10/07/2021 1:28 PM
X
NatsukoMishima Malaysia will lose the gloves market to China n Thailand soon unless ship out the production to more cheaper n friendly country !

nuilam hali

1,376 posts

Posted by nuilam hali > 2021-07-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

Delta or any variant glove stock will sleep

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-07-11 13:30 | Report Abuse

When China starts to challenge your market u will definitely lose in coming years , best example is smart phone , smart tv now even EV , xiaopeng already leveiling Tesla !
10/07/2021 1:28 PM

Why APPLE and Samsung still survive??? hahahahahaha

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2021-07-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

加速 "疫苗接種率" 是 "新增確症病例" 下降的關鍵要素
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thomaszum/555701.jsp

要阻斷疫情的繼續擴散, 加速疫苗的注射是必須也是最有效的方案. 馬來西亞政府 / 政客們必須認清事實, 將精神與資源全力投注於加速疫苗注射的最後手段中, 這已經是唯一阻斷疫情擴散的最後機會了.

政客們, 不要再無所為了, 你們的自私自利以及在謀求個人利益而捨棄人民福祉的過程中, 已經犧牲了許多人命與造成好些家庭的破裂. 趕緊做事吧........

~~~~~~~~~~~

全球疫情已經發出進入第三波爆發的信號! 在全球與馬來西亞疫情越發嚴峻的情況下, 投資板塊較高機率將轉移至 gloves 和 healthcare 板塊.