HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.03 (0.90%)

3.28 - 3.35

14 people like this.

34,060 comment(s). Last comment by Moon1668 3 days ago

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-07 01:48 | Report Abuse

Used all my salary and savings to buy at RM 5.99. Ini kalilah. This is the bottom

IdleMoney66

1,208 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-07 14:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is dividend payout day :D got my money to buy food hahaha

IdleMoney66

1,208 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

Net RSS 52,560,306 on 7 Oct

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

why buy food? Buy more Hartalega is the more correct choice, but this is my personal choice.

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-10-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

@JovaneChua LOL.. diversify

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

today red, had a feeling tomorrow also red.

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

when it s already at its bottom, the best way is to all in, not diversify.

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

That s the way to get rich, not quick, but safe. As again, it s already at its bottom.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

Even if you believed that glove counter is at the bottom, it is more prudent to buy from several counters topglove, supermax, kossan, etc. not to put all biji in one bakul.

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

How to determine whether it is at its bottom? Although recently the price is around RM6, but last 2 weeks the lowest price was RM5.5...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Initially I was thinking of topping up at 6.00 to bring my average price down from 9.00 to 8.50, then when the price dropped to RM5.50 I got cold feet. Thinking of it now, even if I averaged down to RM8.50, I'd still be stuck for some time. However if I doubled down at RM6.00, my average would go down to RM7.50 and a bounce back to those levels once the clouds of uncertainty clears may be more likely. Only if I had a crystal ball.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, when the next QR comes out late October, early November, there will be another chance to top up.

The only reason I am not topping up is because I have too much gloves in my portfolio. Already had 40% in gloves, waiting for opportunities to reduce to 30%.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

I made the same mistake. In my case a similar percentage of my portfolio is in Harta. Luckily I got out of Supermax and Top Glove with minimal loss but put that money in Harta instead, averaging down. Was blinded by the quarterly profits and all the analyst TPs. The only saving grace is that the raminder of my portfolio is doing ok so I can sit this out. But I doubt it's going back to RM9+ anytime soon. RM7.50 maybe. But too risky to double down. Since I am not selling, will waut and see what happens when next quarterly results come out end Oct/early Nov.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

Going nowhere...!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Better than the last few weeks when it was consistently going down. the trend seems to suggest there is strong buying activity at this levels where someone is mopping up what little that is being sold?

Good sign? God only knows.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

Volume very thin isnt it?

haha1234

1,171 posts

Posted by haha1234 > 2021-10-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

tmr, game on flying up to rm6.1++ today already form a solid triangle

goody99

1,814 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-10-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

this piece of news include the production, average selling price, net profit projection for the next 3 years:

https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/等均价触30美元关口-手套大客料购买缓跌势

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

All the way down, air terjun.

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

the other 3 glove quite stable, only harta is dropping so much

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

Transaction volume very low. Retailers dumping but nobody is interested. If there is a few big buyers, price may shoot up. Let's see if there is any activity in the afternoon.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

Just received dividend payment notification by email. The only consolation.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

There is still a lot of uncertainty with Harta's performance under declining ASP. So the next QR would be crucial when Harta operates at below capacity (covid measures) + shutdown during EMCO. If QR is above market expectation, price may fly. If QR is below expectation, then matilah... floor opened, likely drop below RM5.

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

ohh noo, why dropppp

JovaneChua

525 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2021-10-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

WHYY

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

wow so fast receive email for dividend, mine probably have to wait for Rakuten email on next week...

IdleMoney66

1,208 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

Dividend day :D

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

Well if it really goes to below RM5.00, I may need to serious consider doubling down and bring my average price down to RM7.00 which would be a decent recovery price once the uncertainties go away.

This is a solid Company with very good management which makes billions in profit.

If it was above RM5.00 pre pandemic, it would certainly be a bargain below RM5.00 post pandemic.

Whilst I hope that doesnt happen, I am not selling but will be adding if it does.

Hopefully Harta continues to reward its loyal shareholders with decent dividends.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Is it really tomorrow?

Posted by IdleMoney66 > Oct 7, 2021 2:35 PM | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is dividend payout day :D got my money to buy food hahaha

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Today should be the payout day. Mine usually appears in the account 3, 4 days after payout date.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-10-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

Hartalega falling down 10 sen today closing 5.89 waiting for upcoming QR result end of this month

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Today wasnt a good day. Was hoping it stayed above RM6.00. The rest of October should be an interesting month to watch.

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-10-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

PMBTECH

China's aluminum alloy ingot price faces strong increase

8 Oct 2021 11:40 reported by Jordan Huang

China’s power limited and restricted output policies both pressured the demand for the silicon metal, further caused the raw material prices to increase dramatically, including aluminum alloy ingot.

In the past two months, the metal silicon showed an around 300% increment, which further led the aluminum alloy ingot price to skyrocket.

By some of the sources, the domestic aluminum alloy ingot price in China this September has increased by nearly 20% within a month.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

Pmbtech, Pmbtech
Reminds me of the glove mania back in 2020 when topglove price was approaching RM30 and Harta RM20, it seems like prices could go up forever, but at the back of our mind, we know the pandemic will one day end, and that suddenly occurred when Russia announced their vaksin, then China, then the U.S., glove started to trend downwards very quickly, probably many got burnt. Bang_miskin also kena burnt a little, but sudah take some profit, cannot complain.

Bang_miskin believe one could untung2 besar from Pmbtech, or from SAM or from Genetec. But you have to be careful, a sudden change in sentiments, your investment can go from big paper profit to big paper losses. Bang_miskin's too old and too conservative with money.

Again not a buy/sell call, make your own investment decisions. Bang_miskin just like to lepakking and omong2 kosong.

observatory

1,072 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-10-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

Intco Medical nitrile glove production capacity has reached 45 billion per annum, matching/ exceeding Harta's 43-44 billion per annum.

http://irm.cninfo.com.cn/ircs/question/questionDetail?questionId=1000185012022304768

While I believe Harta still leads in cost efficiency and quality, the continuous addition of capacity puts pressure on profit margin.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-10 23:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the news observatory,
While ASP is higher than pre-pandemic levels, there's little info about the profit margin. Will it be the same, higher or lower than pre-pandemic levels? Harta financial report over the coming years will give us more clue. I began to think the pricing of Harta is quite fair, because there is still quite a lot of uncertainty with the market/profit margin after the pandemic.

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-10-11 00:11 | Report Abuse

cannot so easily go to pre-pandemic level la

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-10-11 00:12 | Report Abuse

pandemic still so far from ending leh

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-10-11 00:13 | Report Abuse

simply fearmongers making up scary stories

goody99

1,814 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-10-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

I believe we should be able to buy below RM6, so there is no need to buy above RM6. it is definitely possible to buy below RM5, especially if there is over-capacity in the industry.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with goody99. While I think Harta is worth more than RM6, no point paying more than RM6. Price below RM6 or even RM5 can buy.

This counter is already in my "buy-it-forget-it" section. If you want to buy for quick profit, seek elsewhere.

rl68

180 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-10-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

@observatory, Harta's capacity is 63 b in 2021 [ AR 2021,pg34]. By the way, do you know the cost of production nitrile glove of Intco ? Somebody told me that Harta cost is around USD20...

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

When EPF disposing, it is not good to that counter

That is why i don't like EPF

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

Maybank recommends sell for Harta and Kossan (previously Topglove). Bloodbath for these two counters today.

Surprised with Maybank's recommendation since it was considered one of the top buy stocks for 2021. They mentioned that price could fall below pre-pandemic level. I personally don't think it is likely from the news I've heard... but yeah sentiment is from bad to worse.

observatory

1,072 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-10-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

@rl68,
Check out Note B3 (page 10) of the latest quarterly report ending 30 Jun (1QFY22). It provides more info. The four plants under NGC 1.5 will add 19b piece per annum capacity. When fully completed, total capacity will reach 63b per annum. Based on prior communication, NGC 1.5 is expected to be fully completed in 2 to 3 year time, meaning 63b is only reached in 2023 or 2024 assuming no change in plan.

As of 30 Jun 2021, the total capacity = 63b – 19b – (2.7b * 8/10) = about 42b. The last part represents the last 2 lines under installation at Plant 7 of NGC 1.0.

Based on 1QFY22 data, given the shipment data (some analysts provided the estimate) one may work out the ASP (= revenue divided by shipment) and unit cost (calculate from margin). My estimate of the unit cost then was about USD25 per 1,000.

Cost is declining now. Raw materials like Acrylonitrile and Butadiene make up about half of the product cost. Some reports say the prices are trending down.

observatory

1,072 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-10-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

@rl68,

I don’t know Intco nitrile production cost. I read some Intco investors quoting very low figure but I can’t verify.

A short cut is to compare the quarterly operating margin which will indicate relative competitiveness. You can find that from Yahoo Finance. However, take note that Intco has sizeable PVC glove business whereas Harta is almost pure nitrile.

Mini2021

1,539 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

EPF sell again....epf helping RSS press the price...

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

Hopefully we are seeing a higher low soon. That will signal a BUY!

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-11 20:08 | Report Abuse

For gloves, only TG is green today

Posted by causin > Oct 11, 2021 4:16 PM | Report Abuse

sir come out quickly, waiting for you to fly

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2021-10-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

Everyday talk about short sellers no sian one meh, there must be a reason gloves are being short ? Ever wonder why…… cause the stock price is going south and best to short a weak industry