HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,394 comment(s). Last comment by Heng Seng 1 hour ago

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

king of gloves...

Posted by yjasonng2020 > 2021-09-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

waiting to sell at better price for the portion buy at 5.5 to 5.7

Posted by yjasonng2020 > 2021-09-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Actually RSS guys is selling high (in their eye) now, that's why RSS% increasing from 1.39%.....up to 1.52% as of 29 Sep 21.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-09-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

Many gloves up today

Posted by Bgt 9963 > Sep 28, 2021 4:48 PM | Report Abuse

Gloves up ....tech down...

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

epf's move looks positive for the counter.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-09-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

Closing higher.

Posted by solomolo > Sep 28, 2021 5:05 PM | Report Abuse

today closing 6.060

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

52,038,706 on 1 Oct

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

Top up some..

My take is Harta is in upward trend

Hopefully my decision is correct.

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-10-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

EPF mau goreng liao? i hope Harta continue down trend and give better dividend

Posted by learningdaily > 2021-10-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

EPF acquired a lot

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

RUN.....EPF selling yesterday and today..RUNNNNNNNNNNNN before drop to rm 5

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

kikiki epf buy wenesday , sell thursday and friday

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

That is why don't follow EPF. You will get trapped

Posted by Mini2021 > Oct 1, 2021 4:08 PM | Report Abuse

kikiki epf buy wenesday , sell thursday and friday

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

They can simply buy big numbers, and flip cashing out the next days.

Letting all small fish trapped in the nets

akun

43 posts

Posted by akun > 2021-10-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

With reopening of economy and retails sector including food services and airlines, the demand for gloves is more demanding for sure - The Star excerpt

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

EPF will start selling at 3.30 pm ....run before too late......

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

Fake support epf fake support at 6.01, they wish to sell more.....3.30pm will push down...

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

52,199,806 on 4 Oct

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

A bit slow today, neutral price, let's see if activity picks up at 3:30pm.
FYI other top4 counters drop, Harta remained surprisingly resilient.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

see 4.30pm start sell..... they distribute at 6.01-6.02

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-10-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

no volume ?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

Mini2021 see 4.30pm start sell..... they distribute at 6.01-6.02

In light of current information, price fluctuate around 6 or higher. 5.5 is the other level of resistance. Want more action wait for QR report from Harta or from other Top 4.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

Why can't it stay above 6.00 more longer?

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-04 20:07 | Report Abuse

They cashing out. What a mess

Posted by Mini2021 > Oct 4, 2021 4:26 PM | Report Abuse

see 4.30pm start sell..... they distribute at 6.01-6.02

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-10-04 21:35 | Report Abuse

I believe that the short sellers who in the recent past have caused a steep drop in the price have yet to fully cover their positions. They are waiting for sufficient Harta stocks priced lowly to square their positions profitably.

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

wow.. suddenly shoot up at 10am

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Prices of Top 4 increasing. Good upward momentum today.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

Lots of large single purchases. Siapa beli?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone. I have been following this forum thread for some time and have decided to participate.

I also have the same question as Bang Miskin which is who is buying? I've noticed this trend over the past few days already.

Someone seems to be picking up at around the current price.

I wonder if its a prelude to something?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 12:51 | Report Abuse

I could be wrong, but we may have reached the bottom (for now). Interested buyers are more at ease in making large one-time purchases.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hopefully you are right. It has been really painful to see the price drop especially over the past few months. Hopefully it stabilizes at about RM6+ and then move up slowly from there whilst we collect the dividends.

I don't expect it to go above RM9.00 (which btw is my average price) anytime soon but if the company continues to pay decent dividends, then RM6.00 plus isn't too bad. anyone buying at this price is getting it at a bargain.

If we are lucky, it may even hit RM7.50 to RM8.00 ( maybe wishful thinking on my part) within 12 months if all this uncertainty regarding supply, demand and ASPs go away.

So Bang Miskin, I do hope the worst is over, at least for now.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

I am quite sure the worst is not over yet and depending on circumstances, the price may fall below RM5. The previous quarterly report from Harta is at its peak, and the next QR would not be so rosy given falling ASP and shutdown during EMCO. Right now I see two groups of investors. One willing to buy and hold for several years in anticipation of higher price (post-pandemic), and the other selling whenever there's a small bump in price, to cut loss or to take profit.

If you can hold for at least two years, Harta is an attractive buy, especially at current prices. But less patient investors would cut loss and look into tech stocks, palm oil and other recovery sectors to recoup losses. I too have incurred significant paper losses, believing that RM7 was the bottom. Two or three years is not a long wait, and I have incurred larger paper losses from Genting in mid 2020.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-05 14:23 | Report Abuse

Hosei....loot9e...!

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

recently always shoot up in the morning, then drop to open price at the afternoon...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

2 to 3 years is OK , I guess. Still gives me better returns than FD. Almost everything looks too expensive to me. so i guess just have to sit out patiently as the Company itself is still on strong foundation. it's just the sentiment isn't.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

Yup morning up, afternoon back to square one. Who is excited for end of October, when Harta released next QR?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

So fast?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, just checked. Historically it's end Oct early Nov. Oh boy!

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

ya, anyhow still better than FD, but still facing lost due to buy at high price ..

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

That coupled with Budget 2022. What a month it's going to be.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

Addy, that's only paper loss unless you sell.

addyloh

15 posts

Posted by addyloh > 2021-10-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

Yup, you are right, thats why im still holding it and wait for the time to come ~

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

What concerns most of us is the thought of it going below RM5.00 , which may be possible this year purely on sentiment.

This years low was RM5.44.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

52,398,406 on 5 Oct

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

Idle Monkey, whats 52,398,406? is that the RSS?

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

If it go below that, better run

Posted by Anxious > Oct 5, 2021 4:03 PM | Report Abuse

What concerns most of us is the thought of it going below RM5.00 , which may be possible this year purely on sentiment.

This years low was RM5.44.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-05 21:45 | Report Abuse

It is possible that due to sentiments alone price can dip below 5. But unless there's a good reason for this (ASP well below pre-pandemic level, intense competition from abroad, very poor planning/financing decisions, accounting scandals, etc), I see no reason to dump this counter, may even average down whenever possible. Based on current info, my target price is around 8.50 when ASP stabilised.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 23:57 | Report Abuse

Well said Bang Miskin.

I’ll certainly consider consider averaging down or even doubling down if it ever dips below RM5.00.

At these levels I’ll just wait and see.

Hopefully not though. In my thinking RM5.00 could be tested if there is a market crash between now and early next year.

By that I mean something like a 20% or more drop in the S&P 500, which will send shock waves across the world.

Otherwise bw RM5 to RM6 may be the probable range for the remainder of the year. If we are lucky it stays above RM6 but I’m not too optimistic about that.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-05 23:59 | Report Abuse

Things should look better next year with more certainty on the supply side and ASPs.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-10-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

52,475,006 on 6 Oct